paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System

ACI Bulldog Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bulldog regulators are the only regulators on the market that have a downstream burst disk for extra player safety. The Bulldog preset and the adjustable regulators are available with 3000-psi 47ci. aluminum tanks or fiber-wrapped tanks in 68ci. or 110ci.
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, August 6th, 2001
Strengths: this tank rules.. put it on a tippman and it makes it shoot like a dream.. no joke!! the consistency is great, just make sure to adjust the regulator after every fill!! also, i would reccomend a drop forward, i have the biggest tank, and it is quite large!!
Weaknesses: you have toadjsut the regulator after every fill, at least i have to.
Conclusion: good tank, i got a deal on it so it is even better, pick one up to compete with the best!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 4th, 2001
Strengths: It's Cheap! After spending a fortune oin my Marker I didn't have much left for Air.
Weaknesses: I can outshoot the tank with my Autococker. When really ripping out the paint I get serious shootdown, like the ball goes 10 feet :(
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. A good starter Air tank for medium rates of fire. For serious paint spraying though, this tank is a no-go.

I'll definetly be upgrading once I get some coin.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper1rfa Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: all right, i dont know about the ACI one, but i have the pmi perfect reg (aci bought the design and resold it as the bulldog). its reliable, but that is about it.
Weaknesses: visible shoot down. in a large field, i fired a rapid string of shots and that first ball was at least 30 feet in front of the last one. really inconsistant. not worth as much as the bottle it is put on.
Conclusion: dont get it. it will cause more problems than co2.one thing i forgot to put under bad, you cant turn the output up past 800 psi cause it will start leaking out were the adjusting screw is. this is a bad thing cause blow-back normally run at about 850 psi. it is also VERY inconsistant at its max output (not surprising, really).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 21st, 2001
Strengths: Price and just flat works, don't know why some many other here have had problems.
Weaknesses: Its white, get a good cover and that's no issue.
Conclusion: It works, its cheap. I use mine as a stock, no cradle or drop forward for me, and with a good cover it tucks neatly into my shoulder and stays there. My gun is an Automag and shoot-down on rapid fire has no problem so far. I just flat like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: This tank is pretty good, I use it on my tribal twister 2.2, the thing is i got one of the bad ones so i had to contact aci and they told what was wrong and sent me parts to fix it. now its good again. i also bought a 32 degreez 68ci psi 4500
i put it at 850psi on my tribal as well and i found out that it sucks air like crazy!
also i found out that rps were a reason as well. I used Powerball and was shooting over limit. so paint is also a concern.
anyways this tank is great dual regs and guages this tanks is great
Weaknesses: only that i got a bad tank and had to get free parts from aci
Conclusion: worth it?
i paid somewhat like 230 for it , its working great so i think so
i would recemend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Got this for my tricked out TL+ and it works great.
Really cheap.
Fiber wrapped.
Weaknesses: Slower recharge than others.
The white gets dirty quickly
Conclusion: Great tank for non electric guns.
If you have a gun that shoots 11+ second do not get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!
Well, it is a nitro tank
Weaknesses: Slower Recharge rate the most
Conclusion: Well this is a great entry level nitro tank. i wouldn't recomend it for anyone that wants to be shooting lik 11+ balls a second. but if you have a non electric gun and wnat to upgrade to nitro, this is the tank for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: It is a very nice tank for the price, I use it on my dark cocker, and I have not have many problems with it. I suggest it for all non-electric guns
Weaknesses: It is not good for electrics, but if u dont have one go for it
Conclusion: I had the chance to buy an angel air, but why would i when i paid 200 for the adjustable aci
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: i bought this 68 ci 3000 psi for 150 before they raised the price to 200. i run it with my mag, and everything is perpect. people talk about slow recharge but i dont have a problem with that...but i guess that becaus i cant shoot fast.(it only takes one shot to get someone out).the tank looks nice and the guage is easy to read.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing i can see about the tank is that it is white. many people have said that it gets dirty, but all you have to do is put a nitro cover on it for any extra 10 dollars.
Conclusion: this tank is definitley worth the 150 i bought it for(they raised the price to 200.00 hahahaha)its an excellent tank. i have no problems with it. you should get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 5th, 2001
Strengths: It's very easy to use and very safe. The price is allso ok. Good choice if you have a mag or spyder or something. And you can just screw it to your old Co2 bottomline.
Weaknesses: Not good if you have a Angel or electronic marker. It recharges too slow.
Conclusion: The price is ok if you compare it to other tanks. Compared to a Angel A.I.R this tank is totaly crap, but compared to cheaper ones it is ok. I would reccommend it to people that use "slower" markers.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media