paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hksfd3s Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy X-Board, Ric
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse w/ Evo II, Custom built AutoCocker w/ 2v Revy
Strengths: Good speed. Force fed. Holds 200 balls. Good price. Not much weight difference over a Revy. If you actually get a Evo II that works it's great.
Weaknesses: I have had the worst experience with this hopper. In the last month 3 of these have given me problems.

1. My Girlfriend's Evo II the lid broke off. It snapped right where the lid screw goes through it. BRASS EAGLE "We've never heard of this happening go buy a new lid

2. My first Evo II had it for two weekends. The second weekend I was playing and as I slid it to the 50 the hopper stopped feeding. I changed the batteries 3 times....the light on the Evo II would blink and that's it. It wouldn't feed or anything. Took it apart cleaned it all...nothing. Again I call up BE they told me that my board fried and that I need to send it in for warranty work which will take 4 weeks. BRASS EAGLE "don't bang the hopper around too much it's delicate." UHHHH this is paintball not ballet. Of course I'm going to bang it around.

3. My 2nd Evo II. Since it will take me 4 weeks to get the other one I bought a second one. Same thing just happend again this weekend. The hopper just stopped working. Same problem as the first.

Bad luck...yea I guess but two in a row? We all know the BE took over VL and since then revy shells break ( I went though 4 pairs). BE is just not making any quality products in my opinion. Yea cheap but then at least they could be more supportive of their own products.

Conclusion: There are basically two force fed hoppers out there in the same category, Evo II and the HALO B. So if you don't like the HALO B then get this. I kow alot of people who do well with the Evo II.....I'm basically stuck with it. I don't like the HALO B. But I haven't had an Evo II that works for me yet. BRASS EAGLE customer service is terrible. They shouldn't even call it service. An answering machien has more careing and personality than the people who answer the phone.

KEEP your reciepts BE will not do anything at all unless you have a receipt.....I have no idea why....not like you stole it from their warehouse or some thing. If you have their product then you must have bought it.......
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:51 am PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

Spd_Dmn37 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, only gravity fed hopper before this one
Marker Setup: VL Orion lol (gettin Spyder Imagine 2K4 real soon)
EggyII
9oz CO2 (til i get crossfire or pure energy HPA)
Dye Proto 5 Down Harness w/ Dye Lock Lids
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths
*fast stock like 17-18bps
*holds alot of paint
*looks kool (opinion thing)
*with y-bord it can be adjusted from 4 to 17 or 18 bps
*with z-board real fast from wat im told, i don't have tho
*Lighter than Halo
*The batteries I bought when I first got this hopper haven't died yet and I've been playing quite a bit since I bought this loader
*It's really easy to take apart but cleaning it can beannoying because og how small the crevaces are

Weaknesses
*large profile, i don't mind it, u just have to learn how to play with that loader so u don't get hopper hit, u'll get used to it rite away
*battery door likes to pop open really easily (a little tape will fix that)
*some ppl have problems with the springloaded lid because it tries to shut when ur reloading ( just take the springs off, that's wat i did and it works great)
*Its never happen to me but i've been told that there are problems with the feedneck breaking too.
All of these problems are fixed if u purchase one built more recently by Viewloader
Conclusion: All in all this loader is great , and u can't go wrong in buying it or even the revvi. But when it comes to buying a loader it's all about preference, so look at all of the different hoppers out there and don't limit urself to all of the high priced ones because the price doesn't tell how reliable the hopper is. hope this review helped u.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementsk8r Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revolution
Marker Setup: e-99
20 oz co2
evo2
14 in dye xcel barrel
Strengths: fast never chopped with it on my e-99 adujastble speed
Weaknesses: the lid breaks easliy becasue it gets brittle kinda big im a back player so i dont care. kinda hard to tell if its on or off beacuse of the switch and everything.
Conclusion: great loader if you have the money get it. since ive used ive never chopped with my e-99. only comes in 2 colors but im not much for looks for in a loader. i gave it a 9 becasue its hard to tell if its on or off uses alot of batteries ans lid breaks easily but other than that great product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B maybe??
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: FAST
Battery power can be saved by turning down the feed bps rate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I first tested out this loader with a 140 count pod of paint, which was filled to the top
I was suprised to see how fast it was; it emptied the whole thing in about 7-8 secs

I love how you can turn down the feed rate in order to save battery power

Very durable and cheap compared to the other expensive loaders out there
Conclusion: Great Loader
I recommend it
Please rate helpful if you found this review to be
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickedUPspyder Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL and 32 Degrees 200 round loaders - Okay for a pump or semi that you can't shoot fast.
VL 12 volt with X-board - Good for high-end and electro markers (It's my favorite.)
Marker Setup: A really souped up Spyder Compact-P, ESP Deluxe frame, Dye Xcel, Rear cocking upgrade, Expansion Chamber with Regulator upgrade, Low Pressure upgrade, Rear-Velocity adjuster, VL 12 volt with X-Board, Coiled Remote, 8+1 Harness, JT Flex-7.
Strengths: -A good upgrade from a VL or 32* 200 round hopper
-Feeds fast (17 a second, I belive)
-Low battery light
-Cleaning is not too hard
Weaknesses: -Ugly : Looks like an egg (as the name goes - eVLoution)
-The lid is the cheap type of plastic
-It is made by Brass Eagle; No, I'm not putting BE down but the reputation is pretty bad. I own a VL 12 vt. and it too is made by BE. I'm just saying I have had alot of complains (I'm a paintball store owner) and I just recently quit selling them.
Conclusion: If you were going to purchase a agitated loader, do not buy this. There are many other loaders on the market such as : a VL 12 volt, a Halo, or a Ric. 2K.
I recommend any of these loader to my customers. They are high-quality. I am sad to say that the Brass Eagle eVLution II is not. It has a great feed rate, but quality is a higher priority on my list. I have had my VL 12 for about 5 months now and have never had a problem with it. I have heard of people with problems, but if you take care of them, they will not fail. I give it a four because of all of the things listed in the "bad" section
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

ijinxd Saturday, April 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (ccm feednack, 360 QEV, TechT L7 bolt, CP 2 piece 14 inch barrel, SFT regulator, Warrior body kit, CP rake trigger, Dye sticky 3 grips).
3000 psi Pure Energy tank
Evlution 2 loader.
Strengths: Gets the job done (18 BPS I believe)
Unique design.
Inexpensive when bought used.
Weaknesses: Very awkward shape.
Battery door prone to breaking (no problems with mine so far).
Review: All in all this hopper did what I expected it to do. It fed paint so that I wouldn't break too much paint, and spend most of the day cleaning my gun. However, this hopper needs some improvements. The shape of the loader (this the term "eggy") makes it seem very unbalanced. I noticed when I was playing that the paint would weigh the hopper down, and cause it to swing around, loosening my feedneck. For the price, it should be a little better (I believe these go for $50-$60 new).
Conclusion: If you're on a budget, still using a gravity fed hopper, and looking for something unique, try to grab a used one. I haven't had too many problems with it (other than the swinging around). All in all, it's a decent hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 8th, 2010 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- Faster, cost more, easier to load, less paintballs, lighter, stronger lid, less battery efficient.
Halo TSA- Cheaper, slower, easier to load, lighter, less durable neck, stronger lid.
Gravity fed- Bad, bad, bad
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Very strong feed neck
Holds 200 rounds
Fast (with Z-board)
Battery effiecient
Weaknesses: Horrible lid
Heavy
Weak battery case
Very hard to load
Review: The Egg has a variety of strength bad sadly does have quite a few faults as well. I'll try to review this in a list form so it will be easy and helpful to read as choosing the right hopper is very important
Shell
The overall shell is adequately strong. The neck has taken much abuse and has never snapped or cracked.
Battery case
Tthe battery case, although very tight and keeps the batterys well in place, can snap or crack with use as the case undergoes a lot of pressure when the batterys are being forced in. Two 9 volts also last you quite a long time (dunno the rounds, but much more than a halo B). I'm guessing 8,000-10,000.
Lid
The lid does not stay shut very well. With repeated use, the lid constantly opens up. On slides, dives, hard hits, and when it brushes against something. By far my biggest complaint about the hopper is how hard it is to load. Yes it holds 200 rounds. But even when it's empty getting over 170 is a chore because the lid is not at a proper angle to get the most efficient amount of paintballs into the hopper. The Halo Bs lid is much better (the reason y I keep comparing this 2 the Halo B is because whoever is reading this review is obviously debating between eithier this or a Halo B) because of it's easiness to load and the magnets on the lid keep it closed!
Speed
The speed is great. About 21-22 bps I believe. I use the Z-board, so I don't know it's speed w/ the Y-board or another board. A new board, one 2 keep up w/ the Victory Board, would be nice.
Cleaning/taking apart
Like all electronic hoppers, the Egg is a pain 2 take apart. However, lack of magnets makes putting everything back in place much less stressful and agitating than Odessey's hoppers. I have gotten the board very wet but once try the board works gr8. Don't do it intentionally though.
Feed Neck
The feed neck is very strong. Some say older versions of the Egg have weaker necks. Well, I assure you that new Eggs have gr8 feed necks. I use an Ion feed neck because it is so tight. This does cause a lot of stress on the feed neck though, especially when removing it. So far it has never cracked or shown signs of doing so.
Spare Parts
Spare parts for the Egg are easy to find at even the smallest paintball stores so you will never have to worry about breaking something without being able to quickly fix it.
Conclusion: Look at the strengths and weaknesses in the review body and decide if it's right for you. Personally, I recommend this to backmen who play tournaments because it will feed any tournament legal firing mode and provide more balls than a Halo B before one needs a pod.
Hope this review was helpful!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbjunglewingman Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: outkast not ebladeb, revvy, crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi, system x drop w/ on/off, Shochtech sfl bolt
Strengths: Pretty fast
Looks pretty cool
Has an eye
Can hold a ton of balls
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Hopper sticks up too high
Review: My friend just got one of these for his spyder imagine (cause he's about to get an ebladed STO cocker). I have an outkast so I ask if I could try it out and he said sure I really loved the way it looked on my black outkast and it fed pretty darn well After the game I was checkin out the hopper to see how fast it would load a whole hopper and it took about 10 sec. loading 17-18 bps, but remember the egg ll can hold way more paint than probably and hopper out there. I did have one problem which was the hopper stuck out way higher than my revvy and I got shot in the hopper.
Conclusion: Overal I thought this hopper was awesome but I think viewloader could have done something to make it not so tall.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvys
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimdator
Empire 10 piece barrel kit
eVlution II
Crossfire 88ci/4500psi
Strengths: fastest gravity loader
slick design
Weaknesses: not a lot of colors (no green?)
not force feed like halo
Review: This thing gives you the feeling of "wow". This is the fastest gravity loader around. It keeps up nicely with my Timmy (I can actually outshoot it but there's really no need to). The shell is very durable and has a slick and clean appearance. Compared to a Halo B, it is obviously inferior in terms of technology. However, I would say the eVlution II is much more cost effective.
Conclusion: If you want force feed, then please get the Halo B. If you don't mind gravity feed and would like to save money then get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

aza001400 Friday, July 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black sp ion,
full freak kit with steel inserts,
sp srail
sp on/off asa
pure energy 68ci tank
evlution 2 loader
Strengths: Strong
Quick
No problems
Easy to turn onoff
Speed adjuster
Spring lid
Cheap
Weaknesses: Flimsy battery door
Size of neck
No "battery low" indicator
Review: After using this loader for about 3 weeks i have had no problems, it fires about a maximum of 15bps with standard board.The shell has bee dropped and no damage, iv played in mud ,rain, and sunny weather(ye very freaky england weather).It is easy to turn on and off. You can easily adjust the speed. The only problems are the feed neck needed to be cut in half for a good fit,and that there is no "low battery" indicator.
Conclusion: i gave it a 10/10 because parts are cheap and readily Available. and the cost is very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media