paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
BigBadBaller#3 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only motorized loader I've used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' 32 Degrees Whisper barrel
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Homemade alluminum drop forward
Evo 2
Strengths: Fast
Adjustable speed
Looks sweet!
Weaknesses: Battery door
Nothing else this thing just rips!
Review: The first time I used the hopper it was kind of drizzly so i was kind of worried at how sensitive it was to moisture.I used it all day & it worked just fine.The only bad thing about it is the battery door doesn't leave enough room for the batteries so u really have to work with it to close it. the easiest way to fix this is to duct tape it after the battery door is in place(don't worry, if you have a black hopper you can use black duct tape and you can't even tell it's there).the other good thing is that I only have to put it on half it's speed to get by and i've never had a ball break because of lack of feed(at least that i know of).the adjustable speed is kind of nice too cause i don't have a fast enough gun to max it out but its too fast for the lowest speed.You should definately buy this hopper, it can rip!!!
Conclusion: I will give it a 9 just because the battery door but nothings perfect right.You should go get this hopper NOW!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Manimal Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
9volt revolution
12volt revolution
Marker Setup: Too many to list
Strengths: Effectiveness
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic
VERY unbalanced (all weight is at the "back" of the hopper/gun)
Review: 223 Balls MAX

215 comfortably

Can dump out hopper in 12 seconds on the nose. (4 or 5 of those seconds are spent with the final balls rolling around with the arms trying to grab them to force them down).

First thing you notice about the egg when you throw it on your gun is a MAJOR weight distribution issue. When loaded with paint, it dumps nearly all of it's weight at the back of your gun, where most guns are heaviest already. Add on a tank (if you're not using a remote) and you are severely out of balance, needing to push the entire nose of the gun towards the ground because it wants to rear up so heavily. You'll be regretting that in a long game, believe me.

The 6 arms seem to do one of the best jobs gripping paint of any of the arm systems out there. If there is a ball nearby, it's right into one of the 6 arms from any position in the hopper.

The internal design of the egg is unrivaled, in the gravity fed hopper department. There is simply no place for a ball to be except as close to the bottom of the hopper as it can. No ledges or nooks or crannies for any balls to hide in. You will NEVER have to shake this hopper to get a ball into the agitators arms.

The egg uses a double eye system that "sees" when a paintball is in the neck, just as the 9volt revi's of yesteryear. But hey, when something ain't broke, why fix it, eh? The beauty of the eye system is that if a ball is not in the neck, the agitator is running, and you'll have a ball shortly. (Unlike the apache, which I mentioned in a similar review of that product)

The plastic is FAR less durable than it should be. Many folks I know have their taped to the gun because the feed neck breaks right off time and time again.

The single biggest problem with the egg is the HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE (did I say HORRIBLE?) battery cover. It simply doesn't work. To put the batteries in that position may have been a design necessity, but to design as crappy a cover as humanly possible, I'm sure was not. Almost every weekend I have to keep Karens taped. I see one out of every 3 guys using an egg with tape wrapped around this damn thing. For some reason, there are almost no complaints about it on the net, but believe me. I see a LOT of people with this problem. I'm obviously in love with the hopper, I'm not knocking it, but it really does have a serious design flaw. Spending nearly 100 bucks on a hopper, only to have to wrap it in electrical tape like a freakin wallmart special is just not right. Even putting the batteries in is a hassle. They include a plastic spacer "in case" the batteries don't fit right. Believe me. They don't. That spacer is as necessary as paint inside the hopper in order to make it functional. Bad designers. No cookies.

One other thing to note. Without an adapter of some sort, the neck is WAY too thick to fit into most stock vertical feed necks. You need a locking/tightening feed neck to make it fit. Seriously. I just bought an adapter today for a piranha srt just to make the egg work with it. Last week the entire hopper was taped to the gun cartoon style with tape just rolled around the hopper, to the trigger, over the barrel, around the hopper again etc. People thought I was nutz that hadn't had the probem. Those that have had an egg with those problems just nodded with sympathy.
Conclusion: All in all, this hopper has it where it counts; it works and works well.
It has some design flaws that should have been addressed before it was released, but hey, nobodys perfect. Well worth the money spent, in any regard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

B_Manz Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Force w/o eyes (didn't like it)
Gravity Fed hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
J&J 16" Ceramic
ViewLoader VForce 9V
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Good Speed (17 BPS), Looks cool, Holds 195 Paintballs
Weaknesses: Battery door feels cheap and may flip open during vigorous play.
Review: Alright, first off, this hopper looks pretty cool, it's fast, and comes in black, clear, and smoke. The eVLution 3 has now taken this one's place, but this is still pretty good, the 3 is just faster at 23 BPS, and the battery door is a little better. I bought this for about $40 at Dick's, but it may be cheaper online. You can also upgrade this w/ the Z-Board, which makes it pretty much like the 3, at 23 BPS, and is around $24 . Also, almost any parts available for the 3 are available for the 2, as they are basically the same.

UPDATE 5/18/09:
After using this hopper on my Ion XE, i was amazed at how well it could keep up with it even on ramping mode. I highly recommend this hopper if you have guns capped below 20 BPS. If you have an upgraded board, i would go for the eVlution 3.
Conclusion: I LOVE this hopper! it can keep up with my MR2 (and now my Ion), and most any gun, but if you really want speed, i would go with the eVLution 3 instead. I would recommend this hopper to anyone if you can find it. The eVLution3 has taken it's place at $60, so maybe that would be better. Great hopper though.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 18th, 2009 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

connor123 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a vl quantum. It's ok but not nearly as fast and as steady as the egg
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Electra with evlution 2
Strengths: Speed button 2 fit ur need 4 speed.
Stops loading when u aren't shooting
Weaknesses: None that i have come across.
Review: On any marker i've used this hopper with its been very good. Its very good in woodsball because is stops loading when you r not shooting so it stays quiet. u can also buy upgradable boards for it to make it faster. It is also very cool looking, it used to be xsv's hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper! its very reliable and won't starve your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, richochet, viewloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Low profile, durable, light, looks, speed, price
Weaknesses: Lid
Review: Personally, I choose to use this hopper over the halo. It is a lower profile and lighter weight hopper, which is great for my ion, and I don't need the +3/4 bps. Not to mention it looks great. The only critique I have about this hopper is the lid. Iits not easy to open, especially when you're in the middle of a game. It resists when you open and is hard to clamp in place. The idea is that it closes fast, but I think its more important to open faster than to close.
Conclusion: Id go for this product if you're looking for a good hopper that doesn't cost as much as the halo. Personally, this and the halo are picked based on preference. If you want the extra bps and dont mind a little more weight then go for the halo, but if you want a lower profile hopper and dont mind losing a few bps then this is the one for you. I'll give it a 9 because of the lid.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaMainah Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
16" Empire Twister Barrel
eVLution II w/ Y-board
CO2
Strengths: Back facing profile
Tough Shell
Feeds Fast
Weaknesses: The feed-neck seems weak
Sometimes the IR eye gets screwy (more in description)
Review: Well I used this hopper at a small 4 team tournament that my friend hosted. It was a 3-man tourney. The hopper worked wonderfully for me and my team ended up winning, and thanks to my hopper, my Spyder Pilot wasn't starving.

I did notice though, that when the paintballs were just right, the IR eye in the feed neck would be right in between two of the balls so the motor would start spinning. This happened a couple of times to me but all I had to do was shoot a round and it went back to normal.

On the Y-Boarded eggy, there is a plastic screw thing next to the on/off switch. This adjusts the speed of the loader. I tryed to adjust it the first day I got it and the thing broke right off. Be careful with that piece. The setting it is now set at is still fast enough for me.

I really like how the hopper is pushed back and it allows you to get that much more of your barrel around the bunker to shoot. AND NO IT DOES NOT THROW THE GUN OFF BALANCE. Actually, if you have a long barrel (like I do) it really helps level that extra weight out.
Conclusion: This hopper is perfect for a low-end electro like a Spyder Pilot or an Ion. It can even keep up with higher end guns.

If you are new to speedball, and you only have $70 BUY IT you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KPPCExplorer Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire B
Marker Setup: Kingman Raven Nexion, Viewloader Evolution II, Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Fast
Easy On/Off
Durable
Good Battery Life
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: I got this hopper for $80 at a local arena store, which was a rip off because you can get it for $60 on the net.

Strengths:
Fast-It gets up to 17bps. However, I still get chops with my Kingman Raven Nexion. I sugest if you have a electric that can shoot at high bps, even if it shoots 17bps, get a z board. I'm going to be purchasing one soon.
Easy On/Off-It's a switch. Very easy, not a button you hold and wait for the light.
Durable-Everyone says their battery door and neck and lid break, but I haven't had any cracks or breaks or anything. It's all holdin up good for me.
Good Battery Life-I haven't had the low battery light go off yet after a couple thousand of balls have been loaded threw it.

Weaknesses:
Ugly-Yes, the only weakness. I think it looks terrible, thats why it's nickname is the egg. Looks don't effect how you play though, this hopper rocks.
Conclusion: I would say go out and get this hopper. I find it works awesome and with the z board, will match up to Halo B's and Empire B's for a LOT cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brickwall329 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum (dont make me laugh), gravity
Marker Setup: Silver Smart Parts Ion
VL Egg 2
14" SP Teardrop
Q-Lock feedneck
47ci/3000psi Micro Max Flow
Strengths: Speed
Agitates only when you shoot
Weaknesses: Size (reminds me of a bloated cow)
Review: Ok so when i played last nite it was my first time using my new Ion and also the first time I used my egg. the first game, i shot relavtively slow because i was getting used to it. the next few games, however, i was shooting my Ion to the max. throughout the night, i never skipped one ball, and never had a ball break, even on rebound (17bps).
the only weakness is that it is HUGE and WIDE. i had one or two hopper hits that cost me a game or two. other than that, it is a great hopper and unless i upgrade my gun to shoot in the 25 bps range, i will not need another hopper (you can always get a Z-board)
Conclusion: Get this hopper. it is cheaper than halo's and empires. it may not go AS fast but it does go fast. keeps up with an ion easily. i give it a 9 for the bulk of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename067 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. My first Hopper ever
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks Good
Reliable
Holds Lots of Paint
OK Profile
Weaknesses: Lid Might break on you after a year or so
Weight?
Review: Well, my first Hopper, and my only one so far. The Egg is a very reliable Hopepr, its also fast, running at least 15 balls ON THE GUN with fresh batteries. 19 off. Its cheap IMO. for 70 bucks, you can not go wrong with it. I like it, i've used it for the past year, and finally, the lid broke. I am now playing with a ICD Promaster, Freestyle on the way, and I will need me a Reloader B. This Hopper is a great buy, will feed faster than your fingers with no doubt.


PS: cut the feedneck of the egg, its TOO long, i see so many people that keep it teh way it is, mine is SUPER short and very close to teh gun. Look out for my Pic with the promaster and see for ur self.
Conclusion: 9/10 Because it deservs it. It not Perfect, because it has very few weaknesses.

For 70 bucks, its a must if u r ona budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tepmonk Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none only the egg apart from a standard gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Blue ion
Custom products trigger
Hybird shizzle grips (bad guy)
Evlution 2
Pmi 68ci air tank
Dye rhino cover
Dye on off
Dye mini rail
Strengths: Fast.
Battery life is good.
Weight.
Not like halos the lids stay closed.
Weaknesses: Hopper door.(on the old ones).
Battery door.(on the old ones).

Review: The evlution 2 is a good hopper now that they have bought out the new re-enforced hopper shells, it is even better.

The speed and they battery consistancy is really good (depending on what batteries youy use) you can play for one or even 2 days on the same batteries and it will still be good enough.

The price of them is also good. Personally they are the best hoppers out they dont break, the hopper lids stay on and ive heard that the halos always fall of peoples guns and that cant be good in the middle of a match. So evlution 2 is the hopper for everyone and should stay like that.
Conclusion: These are amazing hoppers you should go out and buy one if you are looking for a good reliable fast hopper and also way cheaper than a halo so go out and buy one if you want a good hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media