paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
CoreyD911 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
VL200
HALO B
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Viewloader eVLution II
CCM No-Rise clamping feedneck
NitroDuck 47/3000
Strengths: Looks good
Fast!
Good on batteries.
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: When i got this hopper I loved it. the first thing I did was do speed tests which clocked in at about 16 BPS so I tryed to turn it up and the speed adjuster tore out so I had to take the thing apart and use a small allen wrench to turn it up.

I really like how it looks on my gun

I do not know why people complain about the plastic or the battery door neither give me problems.

The only thing is that the feedneck is a little thick
Conclusion: Very good and fast hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 30th, 2005 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 and VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 12oz co2
Strengths: Fast, Durbale, Stops Spills, and 18 bps
Weaknesses: Weight and Size
Review: Well, I got this today and had a test run with it. I didn't trust this with those spinners and that little ball hole where the balls go because I thought the balls were going to jam, but I was wrong. This thing rips pretty fast. I really like it and can't wait to try it out at tomorrows game. The olny one problem with it, is that it's big so it's kind of easier to get shot in that hopper. Still a good hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, worth every penny. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underated Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy w/ X board
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
Evolve bolt kit
Mini Trinity
KAPP onoff
KAPP mini drop
Crossfire LP 68 4500
Evo II
Strengths: Very Fast
Battery efficient
Easy to use
Spring lid
Weaknesses: too small for my Matrix's feed neck
Does not tell u it is on
Review: This is a very great product. It is very fast and can keep up with my Matrix fairly well. It has a nice load capacity, and is pretty light. However, tests that were done show that a fully loaded HALO and a fully loaded EVO wiegh EXACTLY the same. Go to matrixowner.com for more details. So if you want the extra bps, get a HALO.
This is a very reliable hopper and I have not had any problems with it. no broken lids, or broken necks, or broken boards, everything is working just dandy. I just wish that when it is on, there is a red light that shows me that it is on, but there isn't...
It has happened to me twice when I think that the hopper is on but it is not and I get a chop. Oh well, just need to be more careful. And the Lid is awsome. I don't know why people don't like it, but it has saved my ass. I was at a standup and a guy from the snake came to bunker me while I was reloading, swung my gun around and shot his ass before he knew what had happened. Did not loose a single ball while I swung my gun around because the lid smacked back into place because of the spring.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this product, get it if your gun is too fast for a revy. If you think that you really NEED a Halo, then get it, it would not hurt you.
Nice hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballerdude999 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire B
revi
Marker Setup: SP Impulse w/blackheart
Eclipse magnetic blade trigger
hybrid grips
freak
sp twist lock feedneck
max flow
egg w/z board
Strengths: Pretty fast
Durable
Looks/weight
Half the price of a halo
Weaknesses: Battery compartment
Review: This is a great hopper that can go just as fast as any stock halo with the right adjustments. A stock eggy with fresh batteries can hit up to 19bps, while a halo can feed up to 23 bps. Eggys with a z-board can go 22-23 bps. My point is that an eggy is 60 bux while a halo is 120 bux, a z-board is 30 bux. Why spend 120 bux on a halo when u can spend 90 bux with an eggy with a z-board to go just as fast? Anyways this is a great hopper, that is pretty light and looks sweet. Also its kinda a pain to put in a new battery.
Conclusion: Get tthis hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forcerecon85 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revvy w/e x-board
Halo B w/ Rip
Marker Setup: Red SP ION #1134, SP Q-Lock feedneck, CP trigger, SP protouch grips, CP reg, Eclipse QEV's, Check-It Unimount, and Evil Driver barrel.
Strengths: -Balanced
-Pretty cheap
-17 bps w/z-board
Weaknesses: -Shell breaks easy
-Cheap battery door
-Lid rolls back
Review: All in all this is a great hopper for anyone who wants their gun to rip. It feeds almost as fast as a HALO and it is a lot cheaper than one. With an simple $20 upgrade you can Z-board it. The Egg has a low profile, so when your hiding behind a bunker, people can't see you as easy as some hoppers. It's balanced on the gun, so it doesn't sway around or anything.
Conclusion: Great hopper, I recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Very quick . z board makes it capable of 23bps. light good price
Weaknesses: Batter door breaks often. A little bulky.
Review: I like this hopper very much. it keeps up with my gun with no problem. it is one of the best hoppers on the market. there arnt many downsides to this hopper besize the size and the battery door. the wieght of this hooper is lighter then the halo b. there are ajustable speeds on this hopper which is a plus for the slower or faster guns. there are differnt boards avaible for the really fast guns. this is a good looking hopper. one thing that i didnt like about this hopper was the spring loaded lid but thats was a quick fix i just pop the sping out and its much eaiser now. the casing is very dorable and if u do crack the shell u can buy a new one for 10 bucks which is a goop price.many pros chooes the egg over the the halo b because of its weight and speed with the z board.
Conclusion: This is a very sturdy dependable hopper i recomend giving it a chance it will be able to keep up with ur gun no problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTBalla619 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, gravity hopper, halo b
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 5.0, evlution 2, 16oz Co2
Strengths: Fast, reliable, strong, good capacity
Weaknesses: NoNE AT ALL
Review: I got this loader and it was super fast when i tested it out. then i added the z board and now it rips like crazy. its better than a halo b(i had issues with that hopper). it has a very cool "eye" it is very reliable. i highly reccomend this gun.
Conclusion: This is a very good loader. its a must for those fast shooting markers. and also get the z board!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sephiro999 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 12v
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, JT 14 in barrel, Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi, Bandit Bolt, eVLution II hopper
Strengths: FAST HOPPER TODAY! The ONLY reason my gun has ever broken a ball was because of the stock barrel (but then I got a JT 2-piece). Now that I have nitrogen, i could leave the thing on full auto forever, and never break a ball. GET THIS!!!!
Weaknesses: No elbow can hold this thing extremely sturdy. Of course, it'll NEVER come off of the gun, but it can still move from side to side. A little heavy, but who cares? SPEED IS THE REAOSN YOU BUY AN ELECTRONIC HOPPER IN THE FIRST PLACE. (not the look.....I hate people who complain about the ugly shape...)
Conclusion: Best hopper today. What else can be said? OH! The new plastic on it is very durable. My hopper has been shot a few times, and no marks, indents, cracks, etc
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

universalfrk Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12V revy with Xboard
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
White IPB Delrin bolt
gas thru gadget grip
Tapeworm mod
PB Drop Forward
12V VL
68ci 3000PSI Java carbon fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: This revy is extremely fast and loads each pball all the way up until the last one is left. I like the adjustable speed control of the propeller. It allows you to adjust to your gun's MROF. It is a lot fast than an Xboard 12v revy. Low batt indicator works well.
Weaknesses: Very delicate and made out of cheap plastic. Definitely not worth over $100. I also had to sand down the feed tube to fit my marker. PRICE, CRAFTSMANSHIP, DURABILITY are all poor in my opinion
Conclusion: Overall this is the hopper built for speed. If you need something fast to feed into an angel or whatever then get this. But I would recommend something else if speed is not your top priority.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballxjunkie Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 12V Revy
Marker Setup: Custom WorrGames body w/ E-Blade.........all WorrGames parts!
Strengths: Speed, style
Weaknesses: consistency, durability (literally an egg shell)
Review: The Evo II is a fast loader! It's definitely the nice middle hopper. I've taken the Evo II out on the field about 3 times and never got hit on the hopper. The last time I took it on the field, I took one shot on the hopper screw closest to the front of the feed neck. When I took that shot, it completely cracked the front of the Evo II and up to now its still falling apart. The following game I took a shot on the side of the Evo II where the buttons are and completely cracked it as well. From this point the Evo II has never worked again. I've taken it apart, cleaned it and still I cannot get the Evo II to turn on again.

I have also run into a problem with the paddles (propellers inside the hopper to force feed the balls through). After time and usage, the paddles inside get weak and soft, and at times bend from attempting to force a ball through. I have changed the paddles once and since have not had a problem.

I contacted Viewloader on this concern so nobody runs into the same problem, and the representative pretty much said that "I'm Sorry, but we've never heard of this problem. I believe you just ran into bad luck and will have to purchase a new Evo II." It was pretty disappointing to hear this from one of the biggest names in the industry.

In short, I got screwed out of $80!
Conclusion: Unless Viewloader has come out with an updated and more durable version of this hopper. (Not the Evo II w/ Y-board) Then just cough up the extra $30 and purchase a Halo B or save the extra $30 and purchase a 12V Revy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media