paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
1twistedpair Monday, September 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Marker Setup: '03 Dye Matrix LCD
FBM Factory Power Angle
FBM Factory Choke Feed
Strengths: High Capacity, Fast Loading.
Weaknesses: Plastic is incredibly weak. I can't believe how easily the components break.
Review: DON'T BUY THIS - BUILT IN OBSOLESCENCE!!! POOR DESIGN!!!

I've had to replace one shell side, one battery cover, 2 complete sets of raceways. I play, on average, four days a month and I'm not hard on my gear. My markers are in nice condition. The hopper,on the other hand, is in terrible shape.

Incredibly poor design. With the added weight and height, the raceway neck is unable to withstand the pressure of either a clamping feed neck or set screw required to keep the hopper from falling out.

I've installed a metal insert into the inside of the neck with little success. In desperation, I finally had to superglue the raceway neck into the feed.
Conclusion: SAVE YOUR MONEY - BUY A HALO OR STICK WITH YOUR REVVY.

This is one evolution that should have gone the way of the dinosaur!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Qantum
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Fast, cheap, holds a lot of paint
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This is a good loader. It is fast, and its response time is almost immediate. If you have 40 or so bux hanging around, i say go buy one. You can uprade it to feed 24 bps instead of the stock 17 bps. This is a good loader if you aren't planning to shoot 30 bps.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Shadow Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT
14" J&J Ceramic
VL eVLution II w Z-Board
Polished Internals
Dye Sticky Grip
12oz Co2
Strengths: SPEED
Durability
Design
Adjustibility
Capacity
Weaknesses: Mabye a weak feed neck, but mind holds up well
Loading it
Review: I picked up this hopper just the other day at my local field, got it used with a Z-Board for 50 bucks (CND), 10 buck cheaper than the brand new revy i had my eye on.

Design: First thing i noticed about this hopper was its design, i loved it, it let me push my gun against bunkers to manipulate them so easily compared to my grav hopper. Its swept back design also makes it harder to hit since you can keep it further back than other hoppers.

Speed / Adjustibility: This hopper is also really fast, i haven't installed my z-board yet, and its still awesome, i filled it to capacity (about 210 to 220 or so) and it emptied itself in about 15 seconds. Its also adjustable and until i get an RT for my 98 i keep it down at about 6 or 7 bps, but i know that its more than capable of keeping up once i get it (another reason i picked it over a revy/rico)

Capacity: The capacity of this hopper helps me as well, i tend to play mid to back and i shoot ALOT, and since im just a rec-baller i dont bother to carry pods with me. so not having to worry about running out of balls is great, (i was worried about that since i heard the revy holds about 180 to 190 and the rico about 170).

Durability: This hopper is very durable too, when i got my hopper i was worried since the feed neck had a few marks on it i was worried about it breaking off. But i wrapped it once with electrical tape and stuck in on my marker (clamping neck on 98c helps) and took two hopper hits the first game. No problem. And if you do mange to break your feed neck/raceway, a new once is like 10 bucks anyways. since the shell isn't going to crack.

Loading It: well it takes a bit getting used to, since you have to hold it at a steep angle to fill it up all the way. (i dont quite fill it to let the balls move around a bit) Other than that i dont see any problems with it. Everyone seems to complain about the springs on the door, I just took mine out, and i dont have any problems. The battery door seems a little fragile, but if you dont force it you should be fine.

Conclusion: Overall, Great loader, if i had the choice I would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino ak- not as fast, no sensor, little ball capacity
viewloader evlution 3- samething just z-boarded
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
-J&J Barrel Kit
- vl evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
Strengths: -Fast
- Ajustibal speed
- good battery usage
- zboard available
- cheap
- pros use it
- fits most feednecks
Weaknesses: - I don't like how tall the feedneck is
Review: Overall this is a great hopper. 20 balls per second is the best you an get for 60 bucks. I'm glad it has a sensor so it wont keep spinning and wasting batteries like cheaper electro hoppers. It has a switch to adjust the speed according to how fast you need. The only small thing i dont like about it is the tall feed neck is which makes it a bigger target when you can see it over a bunker. Also the battery door stays on tight.
Conclusion: If you need a great hopper for cheap, this is it. If you have enough money and have a 500+ dollar gun get a pulse or a halo.

then again there is the evlution 3
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Pulse
Revvy
and the Gravity Feeder
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer LED
Viewloader VLocity Select Force
V-Force Pro-Vantage Thermals
Dye C5 Jersey
JT Team Pants
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
and some chips...
Strengths: Very Fast, Adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Hard to fix once a ball break occures inside the hopper
Review: Awesome hopper, just wouldnt recommend it for people who slide during the middle of games...

This hopper is probably one of the fastest and cheapest hoppers on the market. It can probably feed any gun you can think of. Just when you get a ball break, it goes in side the cracks and messes up the motor... thats what happened to mine. Also the lid of the hopper is weak, if it takes a hit, chances are it will crack on one side.

But that doesnt mean this hopper is bad, its amazingly fast and will never make a ball break unless your the one who made that happened. I slid into snake in one game with barely anthing in my hopper, hit the ground sideways pretty hard, broke ball, messes up motor.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend it to mid and back players who dont slide that much, its amazing in both price and speed!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadianpballer Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Ion with too many ups to list.
Strengths: Speed
Constiancy
Does not eat batteries.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This loader is probabally the best loader by Viewloader, It is durable, feeds fast, and very constiantly. The first day I had this loader I dropped it, about 3 feet, onto marbel floor. Not a scratch. When I took it out to the field I tested it and I walked the trigger in semi auto, without the eyes on, uncapped. I didn't have 1 break. Fed very constintly throughout the day, and it dosen't eat the batteries like some other hoppers do. Great product.
Conclusion: Buy it. Best product by Viewloader for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cypher_dras Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
UK-Board
Strengths: Price for speed
Weaknesses: Strength of the hopper itself
Review: This hopper is perfect for the smart parts ion, fast, looks great, etc
But when i had a paintball hit the hinge on the door it was shot clean off! also a lot of people have been moaning about the battery door, it breaks easily.
I recomend buying a swab to clean the hopper if balls break in it coz its a nighmare to get out.
Conclusion: Generally a good hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holysoldier707 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Stock- Total waste of time
Marker Setup: MR-2 Stock
Adco Red Dot Sight
20 oz
Egg W/ y Board
Trinity Sick Blade Trigger

Spyder Pilot SE Camo
Custom Drop
12 oz
16in Custom Parts barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Review: The Egg is the best loader out there right now for the price you get it at. It will keep up with your gun no matter how fast you shoot. However, if you fill it up to the max, it may get a little heavy. The only reason I don't like its size is because I want a hopper that will keep up with my mr-2, but low profile. This is a fine product though.
Conclusion: Fast. Good Price. And Fast
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shellshock49 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Acs bolt
evo II
Dead on paintball drop forward w/ on/off
Check it sweet spot stick trigger
air america vigilante
allen paintball grips
magnetic trigger
12" CP barrel
check it 15 degree assault block
Strengths: Fast!
adjustable
light...ish
pretty?
Weaknesses: Badly designed battery door. breaks almost monthly.
Review: Great hopper for pretty cheap. feeds fast enough as long as ur not ramping. really, the only bad thing is that the battery door is constantly breaking. badlt designed, but hey nothing a roll of scotch tabe wont fix. feed like 17 BPS so not like "iM be+Erz ten joo C@uaz i Fe£dz 790 BPS" pretty light. not hudge. good hopper!
Conclusion: Great hopper, just get some tape and ur set
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky luke237 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader b
vlocity
Marker Setup: dm6 with virtue board
freak barrell kit
empire reloader b2
dye throttle air 68 ci 4500 psi
Strengths: Pretty fast(with y or z board)
Weaknesses: Battery door opens easily
Lid is easy to break
Plastic is bad quality
Review: When i first got this hopper i was amazed with the speed because usually for the price they dont feed nearly as fast however when i went to the local field and played the battery door opened at least 5 times and tha plastic is very badly made it cracks extremely easily and the lid is very thin at the hinges and the lid cracked right off...by the end of the day my hopper was demolished it had a few cracks and the lid was missing after 1 day...and thats b.s. i payed for a hopper that i expect to be liable which this hopper isnt anywhere near liable i would suggest a halo b...it feeds faster and is alot stronger i was not happy with this product and am not trusting anymore viewloader products.
Conclusion: It is a fast hopper but overall isnt worth the money because it cracks easily if you want a fast hopper and a strong one i suggest an empire reloader b2 they are very fast if you are willing to spend the extra money i suggest getting it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media