paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
                            
malign Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used halos, B's, Revies, ric....ect
Marker Setup: STock orracle with shocktech block, freak barrel, revvy now or ric, Full delrin bolt, and Pure energy tank
Strengths: Fairly quick, off set of loader can help balance the gun
Weaknesses: Unreliable, offset doesn't balance all guns
Review: Bought this at the time when we couldn't find halos. Having some blow back issues with my stock bolt and I hoped this would cure it. Well, it didn't, is that strong of a force feed system. The real cure came from the full delrin bolt with o-rings, and me taking my time to time it correctly. This helped a great deal, however, this didn't change much with the evo.

I is fast, and the body is fairly tough all things considered. It will feed at 16 bps on a drop test, which is well over what I will need for a mechanical cocker. It does hold 200 balls.

However, it eats batteries hardcore. I was getting a new set after ever day of play, because BPS would drop off into the 11-12 range. It would also start shutting off at times like the battery died. Now, just recently, it has started to do it with new batteries. Brand new duracells, they fit well, specially with the battery spacer (kudos for VL, that was a good idea) and wouldn't budge, but it just seemed to shut off when it got bumped. I would bump the right side on the bunker or something like that, it would shut off. I got bunkered now because I was screwing with my loader trying to get my #(*U%))#$ loader to turn on. It is unreliable, I will use my ric, and when I get the change again, another halo.
Conclusion: It started out well, ended with no more then revvy ability. I now use a ric mostly, and a revvy as well. Found out the new ones feed considerably faster than the old, will do some testing and check back. Otherwise, buy a HALO, they hold out much better. Plus, 22 bps and a true force feed system. I give it a four, good start, poor finish.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunsLosingEnd Thursday, July 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B (BUY THIS ONE!)
Halo TSA Frontman(Good for a gun shooting 14-17 BPS)
EMPIRE B (Dont like)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany (Silver & Black)
48ci 3000psi HPA Tank
Halo TSA Frontman LCD (Soon to be Halo B)
Empire tank cover
Strengths: Cheep, Semi Fast
Weaknesses: Loud, Battery Door, Loading Lid, Unupgradable past z board (to my knowledge), size, looks
Review: I just dont like this hopper. Its really big and ugly, + Heavy and awkward feeling.It also just feels really cheap. The loading door is poorly designed (you have to pull it towards you and its spring loaded, making loading very very hard, especially quickly.) The battery door is flimsy and the little slider you need to push to open it is almost impossible to slide. And why does this hopper need a batterie spacer when no other hopper on the planet does? With the fastest board (to my knowledge) it only pushes out 23 BPS, which may be all you need but it still isnt as fast as the HALO B(stock). And on top of all that, who wants a freaking heavy egg shaped hopper on their gun? Just spend the $50 More and get a HALO! Its worth it!
Conclusion: Spend a little bit more money on a HALO and save a lot on frustration.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Curly Fry Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed- much much better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
21inch tactical barrel
12inch teardrop barrel
NXe 3-pod pack
20oz Co2 tank
9oz C02 tank
45ci 4500psi air tank -about 700 shots
standard hopper
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything!
Review: I put key words in caps to help you understand the adjectives that describe this loader







This hopper SUCKS! i hate this hopper so badly i just want to whip it at a telephone pole. I got it for x-mas and the first time i go out into the field it gets shot from like 30 yards away and it EXPLODES! this thing is a piece of TRASH. its about as durable as a brass eagle talon (sucks also) Its a piece of CRAP!
Conclusion: Horrible, rather have a gravity feed that doesn't explode when it gets shot
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this was the first hopper i used. but i also used an egg with y board
Marker Setup: - Rat Jr. impy # 292
-Vision
-Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Stainless steel Evil hammer
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-Hallo No rise hopper with o-ring groves
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-New Designs LPR adapter
-VFF
- CP drop foward with CP asa
-clamping feed neck
-evo II with y board
-68/4500 tank
Strengths: Very fast, duriable. can hold alot of balls, holds more paint
Weaknesses: Read the review......
Review: ok i bought my furst gun and i bought the egg as well. It worked great, until i started goin really fast and i chopped alot. but that was fixed by vision. so one day im out and im shootin and i chop. a little strange, so i clean it out and since there was still paint in the hopper i decided to let it run itslef to get the rest of the paint. but the fin wouldnt move. so i took it apart and tried to figure it out because i had done that before and fixed it. but it didnt work. IT TOOK ME 2 HOURS TO GET IT BACK TOGETHER AND MOVING!!! AND THEN IT WENT BACKWARDS!!! LOL.
Conclusion: The point is, it is a great hopper, but it can break just like that, mine was wierd, but now im usin one with a y-board and it hasnt dies yet...................yet,.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi 200 round hopper, vl 200
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force Gti, Pmi 200 round loader, Pmi Razzor Barrel , 20oz Pmi On/Off

Strengths: Feeds Fast
Weaknesses: Crappy As Heck, Bat Door Dosn't Stay Closed,
Review: First off, i'm about to completely bash the evlution II, i can't stand it.
Don't get mad at me.

It feeds quite fast but.....

the battery door never stays closed,
it pops open when i shoot and the batts fall out.
the feed neck was too fat, so i had to sand it (that was a pain)

I guess over all this isn't a bad choice if you don't mind taping you're batt door closed with a pound of tape( any less won't hold it once you start ripping)
and if you don't mind spending an hour sanding it and checking to make sure it fits ur gun.
Conclusion: It gets a 2 for feeding fast
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Dominic Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AK ricochet hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter,
smart parts teardrop barrel
AK ricochet hopper
esp elctro grip frame
shocktech empire twist bolt
Strengths: it feeds wickedly fast(17bps)
it looks kinda cool and strange
Weaknesses: it is made by BRASS EAGLE
the plastic is cheap and weak
Review: I got it for Christmas and I was extremely excited because I had heard that the Evlution II was a great product. The batteries didn't fit, so I had to het oversized batteries to make it work. The arrow/button doesn't work, and broke off. The plastic started to split and crack even when the screws were tightened all of the way. Athough... the hopper fed madly fast, and worked pretty well in the very little time that I used it. (which was TWICE) I washed off a hopper hit with a wet rag, and a TINY bit of water got into the internals and then the microchip completely fried! (what else do you expect from BRASS EAGLE?) I would definately recommend a ricochet or a halo instead.
Conclusion: It was good for the time that I had it, but the materiels were cheap. So the moral of the story is don't buy anything BRASS EAGLE... I give it a 7 because of the cheapness of materiels.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Spoony Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy w/ x-board
Marker Setup: Autococker
12" ultra light
Crossfire 68/45
E-2
eclipse ram w/ QEVs
Mac Dev Gladiator
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Garbage
-Lid
-Feed neck
-Battery door
Review: This hopper is the biggest waste of money. It was fine for a month or so until the batteries needed to be changed. The plastic catches on one side broke so it got taped up. Then the hinge on the lid broke so that's taped up so i can open it. If you want a fast reliable hopper save and get a halo b or empire reloader.
Conclusion: Dont buy it's the biggest piece of garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media