paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II / Viewloader eVLution II

Viewloader eVLution II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 567
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly re-engineered eVLution II electronic feeder loader won't starve your marker, no matter how fast you shoot. It feeds faster than any other loader on the market today. The eVLution II features: a feed rate of up to 17 balls per second, special designed feeding propeller with new JVON flexible blades, a stronger spring loaded curved door which opens down acting as a funnel for faster fills and less spills, high impact resistant shell and longer neck, easy cleaning design takes after the VL Revolution�s field proven construction, LED light low-battery indicator, IR sensor controlling on/off propeller actuation and battery saving circuitry.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
bluejoe Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: too much to type.
Strengths: Fast
Looks Cool
weight
Weaknesses: Spring loaded cap

Buttons
Review: Well ill start with the good part first.

FAST- I bought mine with y board which is 19 bps and it definatly stood up to that

LOOKS COOL- It looks awsome, not THAT big as people say. Medium size.

WEIGHT- Not heavy, unless you cant hold a gun, which I highly doubt.

now the bad part.

SPRING LOADED CAP- ...I dont know what to say. Its mearly imposible to fill up your hopper without:

getting shot

taking toooo long

losing paintballs

dropping your gun

BUTTONS- I had such a bad experience.. I open up my box, It looks pretty cool, i put the batteries in (with no problems with the battery door. I dont know what you guys are talking about), take my screw driver to adjust my speed, and it happens. The button breaks off. There is ABSOLUTLY no way to put it back. So there goes my $126 (canadian)
Conclusion: Well.. if your adjusting your speed with the dial WATCH OUT! please dont do what I did.
Its still a awsome hopper, with nice looks, cooooooooooool, and speed.

I give it a 8!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Xtibian Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
eVultion 2
Worr Gas 50ci/3k
Freak Barrel System
Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Adjustable Speed
Fast 18bps+
Anti jam
Weaknesses: Little Big(not a problem tho)
Nothing I can think of at the time
Review: I really like using this loader. It is a fast loader. The anti jam is really nice. I have never had one jam. This all goes the same with my friends that have it. I don't like that it takes 2 9v batteries but that isn't really a problem. It is a little big but again it really isn't a problem.
Conclusion: Great loader, Fast, Anti jam. I recommed this loader to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Halo B
Non-electrics
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Strengths: Fast Feed Rate
Reliable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Two 9v Batteries
Review: I use this hopper on my 2k2 Timmy and I average about 9bps and peak out at 12bps(If I try my hardest). The egg has been very effective and reliable. With my eyes bypassed because they are broken, I very rarely break a ball. And just yesterday I broke 1 ball of 2000, but that was in the barrel.
Conclusion: I am very, very satisfied with this hopper. Its only $70 new, and I got mine used for $30, but performs the exact same. I wish I got mine in clear so I could see how many balls I have left without having to look through the hopper lid. I would recomend this hopper to anyone who wants a fast and reliable hopper. Just remember to get it in clear or smoke, it'll save you some time on the field. I give it a 9 because I got mine black, clear/smoke would be a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy (good but not fast enough)
Halo (faster but co$t)
Riccochet (don't waste time)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp
16in ultralite,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
47-3000 crossfire
evo II
Strengths: Price
Speed
Durability
Weaknesses: Pain to clean
Battery Door
Review: I bought my AI off ebay and it came with another revy. Needless to say it didn't feed fast enough. My brother sold me his egg and I LOVE it!

I have never had problems with it feeding to slow for my AI. I have never had any problems with it working on the field. My brother has used it before on his defiant 2 and never had any problems. Plus the price difference between this and the halos is serious. (Although the halos feed faster)

I have heard people complain about it's size and shape: why complain about weight when you got a empire B on your gun?? Size wise it does take some gettin use to cause it's easy to nail, you just gotta adapt.

There are some problems with cleaning and the battery door. Take my advice and go buy one of the new shells. They are much easier to take apart and the battery door problem has been fixed.

For consistency you NEED this hopper. Me and one other guy at the field are the only ones who use this hopper (although he does have an empire B, barely uses). Everyone else uses halo B, empire B but everytime they adjust their guns they have to fight with the hoppers to adjust them. I don't know why, they are simple to use. I just find that all I need for my gun is the egg and it gives me no trouble.

For durability can't be beat. This thing has been dropped by me and others (on concrete) several times and yet it still works fine. I don't do much sliding but it's never come off or busted. The only time I had a crack in it was with the feedneck and that was my fault for tightening screws down too much.
Conclusion: Go and get this cause of price and consistency.
You can get the z-board ($15) and it'll feed to 23 (mine's on it's way)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tfed Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvie, Quantum, gravity fed
Marker Setup: Ion with maxflo and cp swing trigger, freak barrle and inserts
Strengths: Speed
holding Capacity
eyes
Weaknesses: Non durable
Large size ( but hey, you cant have it all)
Review: This is a great hopper, fast, holds about 200, it also has an adjustable speed switch on side, so you can go from back man to sniper. The eyes in the hopper make it great because its not allwasy rotating, which can get annoying.

unfourtunatley, i've had some trouble with the durabilityof this hopper, im not a diver and i don't play on rocks, but i've broken the battery door, the velocity switch ( while only using my finger nail to turn) and the hopper lid. a great hopper, but not very durable. Also due to its size hopper hits are almost constant, but hey, be a big boy and let it go.
Conclusion: A good, fast, smart, but unfourtunatley fragile hopper, if your a constant player, be prepared for minor repairs and lots of batteries
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboys27 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet apache 05
empire reloder
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd w/ egg 2 and z board
Strengths: Fast
good looking
holds alot of paintballs
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Hard 2 open hopper door
folds down
Review: When i got the hopper i opened it up and put 2 batteries in and i put some paint in in and i raced it against my brothers ricochet apache 05 with the stock y-board and it was a dead even tie and then i took apart the whole gun and installed my z-board witch makes it go about 4-5 bps faster and we raced again and i beat the ricochet apache 05 buy a couple of seconds this is a great hopper i spent like 67 bucks for the hopper w/ z-board i got a great deal
Conclusion: This hopper can now do 23 bps witch is amazing this is a great hopper and for the price its unbeatable this is the best hopper ive ever had
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toey223 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo,revvy
Marker Setup: Ion, sticky grip 3's, qev's, freak kit, cp bottom line, halo b, and cp mini drop.
Strengths: VERY fast, pretty tough, and nice looking.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, and bttery door- just a little flimsy.
Review: I have just played about 5 games with this hopper. No problems what so ever with me, but some of my friends' have minor battery door problems. Go buy one, please, you will not regret it. I have now heard that viewloader is making a egg III. YAY, but i still love the egg II.
Conclusion: Great loader- probobly the 3rd best out there comapred to the realoaderb and halo b.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deckerv Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B
Marker Setup: Ion, Q-Lock feedneck, Eclipse QEV
Impulse Vision, ND RIP valve, Eclipse blade trigger, SP LPR, SP Delrin bolt, Rat SS hammer, ND Slickshot, Kila Orange Reaction detents

Total Freak Kit,68/4500 Crossfire HPA,Halo B w/RIP
Strengths: Cheaper than the B's
Weaknesses: Battery door is weak unless you mod the battery hookups
Review: Great loader. To look at it on my Impulse and Ion, you'd think it sits lower than my Halo, but it really doesn't. It holds a LOT of paint, so that's a plus, especially if you're a back player.

The only neg that I can see is the battery door. Unless you make a different wiring harness for the 9v's or mod the contacts on the current one, the batteries push hard against the door, enough to the point where it tends to break the tiny plastic rails that the door clips onto. Not a big deal to fix though. If you get one, I'd recommend doing that 1st b4 you really use it much. Tape holding a hopper together looks nasty :)

I only bought a Halo B becuase my Ion was outshooting my egg. With the eyes turned on, the Ion would sputter once in a while in rebound mode because a ball wasn't in there. I have the stock Y board in there, but I think it's becuase my paddles are getting older, and are not perfectly straight anymore, so the balls bounce around a bit more than they do when the paddles were new.
Conclusion: Yes, I'd recommend the Eggy to anyone. Overall a great loader!. If you don't have the moolah for a Halo (plus I'd recommend a delrin drive cone if you get a halo.. those are prone to break stock), then go with an Egg II . Most tourneys are capped @ 15 bps anyway, so feeding a marker at 20+bps isn't really always needed IMO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushmaster1013 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HaloB, Revvy, shake&bake, empireB, empireA.
Marker Setup: Ion
J&J pro1
Eclipse QEV
Egg2
Strengths: Price, intermidiate feed rate.
Weaknesses: Battery door
Review: When i got this hopper i was impressed, but after a while i put the batterys in and the door needed taping even before i got to play with it. many people say its bad because of the balance it gives to the gun, personally i like it. the feedneck on the new ones is much better than the old.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a semi fast hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duckwithgun Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy- Faster, Better
Extreme Rage Hopper- Dont waste your money
Gravity Fed Spinloader- Its gravity fed.. what do you expect?
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition
Smart Parts 14in Teardrop
Shocktech SB Line
Dye Sticky Grips
Egg2
PMI 48-3000
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Appearance
Weaknesses: Heavy
Power Hog
Review: The Egg is overall one of the better hopers out there, right behind the Halo B and its clones. For the price, it is the best hopper on them arket, as you can pick one up for around sixty.

While it is not able to feed as fast as a Halo B, it can feed fast enough to be competitive in tournaments, especially withthe Z-Board upgrade which increases bps by about 5 for only 20 dollars. It comes equipped with a variable speed dial, which is on the left side of the hopper on the outside of the gun, so it is quite simple to change. Whether you shoot 7bps with a marker, or 15 with a marker, the evo will be a great addition. Testing at about 14 bps, there were no chops out of 500 paitnballs.

The Egg2's door can take a little geting used to as it can be hard to open and shut while in a game. After getting used to how the lid can act as a funnel, loading is quite a bit quicker, with far less paint spiling. The Egg shaped design makes sure that you get your paint on the stack, and also helps to encourage some minor deflections of paintballs. Whats nice is that the batteries and board are fairly well protected behind the actual paint reservoir.
Conclusion: Buy this as either your first electronic hopper, or get it with the Z-board if you want a tourney quality one. for the price, id have to say its better than the Halo B, but if you can spare the money, definitely go for the Halo.

For 15 more than a revvy, you cant go wrong. Just make sure to buy the second edition one, as the Egg1 had lots of problems that have been fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 12:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media