paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Kingman Java Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Coiled Remote
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BTRobertson Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: A remote is supposed to accomplish a couple of things: keep the weight of your tank closer to your center of gravity (usually your lower back), which makes your marker lighter and more mobile by moving the cumbersome tank away from your movement point, and to lower your profile. You'll be surprised at how much range of motion and how much "smaller" it makes your profile with that darn tank out of the way. I realize that all or most real guns have stocks to help you fire, but paintball markers do not have the "kick" or "recoil" of real guns, so having a tank act like a make-shift stock is really not practical unless you're sniping or whatever. Even then, you lie down to snipe, and who here can lie down with their tank attached to their marker and be comfortable? :-) I've seen many movies, mostly at www.opsmedia.net, where remotes are used 100% of the time - you'll see a sniper lie down on the "Outpost" movie, and he's using a remote because a tank on his marker wouldn't be possible in the prone position - remotes are perfect for woodsball and scenario games.

I received this remote with an eBay package, containing a Gen-X 4+1 pod harness (which, by the way, holds up to an 88cu N2 tank very securely) and four smoke-colored 140-round pods. To have a $40.00 remote coil included in an auction that I won for $29.95 is one heck of a deal, and the system works perfectly for me - well, after I bought a camo suspender set.

Strengths:

The remote is sturdy and stiff, indicating to me that it's made very well. The quick-release valve, which attaches to the marker, works perfectly and the adapter fit my Spyder Rodeo perfectly as well - no leaks, no strange "cold spots" (if using CO2), etc. The tank valve works fine too - it's simplistic, but it works in its favor. The tank valve can be screwed out so you can attach the tank to it, then screwed back down to release the pressure to the marker. Just be sure to attach the quick-release valve to your marker BEFORE you screw down the tank valve or you're going to, as another reviewer put it, "lose a finger or two to cold". That is, of course, if you're using CO2 - N2 or compressed air won't do anything more than make the coil wipe around like a hose turned on without someone holding it. :) It scared me a couple of times until I got the hang of using it.

Weaknesses:

None to speak of except the coils are wound very stiffly. You just have to use it to break it in, I think. Like any remote, the coils can interlock if you're not careful, sort of like your phone cord at home, but they're easily untangled. The coil could also have been slightly longer, but that all depends on how you're using it and how small/large you are as a person. If I'm a big guy, the coil will feel excessively short, naturally, but if you're a 12-year old, you'll be fine.
Conclusion: For the cheap price and simplistic setup, this remote can't be beat. It works exactly like it's supposed to, and people will be impressed to see your tank on your back with a neato coil to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: Long
Cool
Weaknesses: Restricts movement
Review: I got this before I was a speedball player. I used to play woodsball and was a sniper guy. I got this so i would have to hold less weight. When i decided to make the move to speedball I stopped using it. I dont't have anything against it except sometimes after you run air through it in the cold it frezzes up and is hard to get off without help. Overall it good.
Conclusion: I would buy this if I played more defensivley and played woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LIKPhantom Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Remote
Marker Setup: A-5 W/ Flatline, Remote, Etc..
Strengths: Stretches
Flows Great
Works as an X chamber
On/Off
Weaknesses: Quick disconnect is wierd
Review: I can see nothing actually wrong with this product. It does EXACTLY what it is supposed to do, without a hiccup. My gun is more consistent with it, I don't snow at all, and I can put my tank on my back. That simple. It's tough too, hasn't had anything wrong yet.
Conclusion: Buy this on ebay for like $20, well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josephseth11 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom w\ RT and Flatline barrel, 9 volt revelution hopper
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: it broke in two places first time using it, very poor connections.
Review: My friend and I bought one each and the day we attached them to our markers they boke, mine broke at the connection to the slide check and again somewhere within the slide check my friends also broke where the air hose connects to the first fitting, I took all the fittings apart and wrapped them with teflon tape and re-atached them and that is when the slide check broke completely, this thing is trash as far as I am concerened, it might just be a coincidence that bolth of them broke, but I doubt I will ever buy a Kingman remote again.
Conclusion: Keep your recept if you buy this remote you might need to send it back the first day you try to use it, also be carefull when you attach it, I almost lost my eye when it blew off. I give it a 1 for worst because it never worked once.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Coop11 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65: Extended 20" barrel, Scope, Laser Sight, Clip Kit.
Strengths: Durable, Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: Coil too short, quick disconnect doesnt connect sometimes
Review: I've been using this coil remot on my Wg-65 for a while and it does its job well. the only real complaint I have is the quick connect. It is very difficult to connect to the adapter most of the time. And it tends to be a bit short at times during gameplay. Other than that it is very strong and puts up with much abuse.
Conclusion: Great Coil line for heavy markers, i'm not to fond of the disconnect though, maye i reciecved a defective one, who knows.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
um tank on gun
Marker Setup: 2k3 worr games cocker with remote and some wierd custom barrel
Strengths: your tank isnt on the gun and the remote dosnt leak
Weaknesses: you pretty much have to have a pack and tubes
Review: this is a really good product no problems at all execept that you have to wear a pack and tubes good right not really because at least on mine the tubes stick out four or five inches on each side that may not seem like a big deal but in about 12 games i got tagged in the pack 4 times that means one third of the games i could have been in longer but i got hit in the pack. you migh consider getting one that is totally hidden by your back
Conclusion: of course me getting hit in the pack isnt the remotes falt so im giving it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2, JT NForcer, Java Remote w/quick disconnect
Strengths: Streches when you need too
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have the Java remote w/ quick disconnect and slide check, so that you can leave the remote gassed up, but detach it from your marker. It works awesome, haven't had any problems with it yet. I got this remote for $19.99 of ebay from ii sports, personaly I think that's a great deal, it was brand new still in the box when I got it as well.
Conclusion: Awesome product, works well you can get it for cheap off ebay. GET THIS REMOTE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalMaiden966 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02
Strengths: CHEAP, 30$, NO Co2 tank!! feels nice and strong, i like it cuz its kingman
Weaknesses: None
Review: i read a few reviews....and i compared it 2 my own experience....first, its a remote and it replaces a tank, which is good cuz u don't have 2 carry that much weight. second the size is good for me (im 5'8)..third i dont know why some people say that is heavy...well i cant used bad language so ill put it like this...BE A MAN!! ur not caring the co2 tank so be happy w/ the remote!! it works great w/ CO2!!
Conclusion: if ur looking 2 buy a remote, BUY THIS ONE! ITS CHEAP! WORKS GREAT!! MADE MY GUN FEEL SO LIGHT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scattcatt Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Direct CO2/Marker connection which has it's own pro's and con's
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR1
ADCO Sure Shot
Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v Hopper
J&J Performance ceramic barrel 14"
Kingman remote
Custom Sling
Custom Light
20oz CO2
Strengths: Keeps propellant weight off of marker
Weaknesses: No directions
defective
stiff
Review: So I recieved one of these and I immediately put it on my gun and connected it up to CO2... The remote came with the main coil, and some small, brass "plug" thing that I guessed that you had to stick into the part that connects to the CO2 so it can press the CO2 peg in. (Since mine didn't come with any directions or instructions I wasn't sure.) The first time I put it in, I soon realized that I had installed it backwards; no big deal, just take it out and put it back in the opposite way. However... upon doing it the correct way and attaching the CO2, the coil began to expand... and expand.... and expand... then... BANG! The coil ruptured. Within 3 minutes of oppening the package my remote was dead. I'm sending it back and getting a new one in hopes that it was only some defective one.

-UPDATE- After returning the old one, they gave me a remote without a slide check ( I didn't want to get into it with Kingman so I just shut up and took the slide checkless remote...) This second remote worked rather well for quite a while, only today did I ever have to make any adjustments, the O-ring had shifted somewhat and all I had to do was move it around with a small screw driver to put it back into place, now it works perfectly again. This slide checkless remote works by far better than the remote with the slide check! I definitely recomend the slide checkless remote!
Conclusion: If the product would have worked the first time I'm sure it would have worked wonders, if you choose to buy one of these, inspect it first, and if possible, test it with CO2 before buying it.

-UPDATE- The product is way worth it if you get the remote without the slide check! Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 12th, 2008 at 11:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmuskopf Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, J&J S2 12" ceramic barrel, Pure Energy 20oz. CO2 tank, Spyder 4+1 pod pack.
Strengths: Seems very sturdy. Takes weight off the marker. Great deal for $25.
Weaknesses: Issue with o-ring on the CO2 tank.
Review: When I got this remote yesterday, I immediately ran outside to test it. Straight-forward hookup, but you do need to rotate and push the disconnect slider a little bit to get it to engage. No biggie. I can also confirm that the line coils up on itself a bit when pressurized. Otherwise, there were no leaks and it performed very well during my test. HOWEVER, today when I hooked everything up and was on my way onto the field, one of my teammates noticed my back was frosting up where the tank was strapped on. He fiddled around with it, but couldn't get the leak to stop. We both looked at the O-ring on the tank, and it seemed OK. So I had to screw the tank back onto my A5, since the other team was waiting for us to come in the woods and hand their butts to them (and we didn't disappoint, either. Hooah.). When I got home this afternoon, I saw the reviews about this remote and how replacing the tank O-ring will fix the leak problem. Sooooo, I replaced the ring and guess what? It worked! Guess I'll need to stock up on O-rings.
Conclusion: For 25 bucks, this is a great remote, quirks aside. Seems very durable, but remember to stock up on O-rings for your CO2 tank (at least they're cheap)! I'll give it a 7, since I don't have any other remotes to compare it to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media