paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System / Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System

Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Titanium Paintball

Buy Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Longbow is a two piece interchangeable barrel system that has patent pending Hardbore Finish, the smoothest, hardest barrel finish available. Bases are made out of Titanium,Stainless Steel, And Aluminum, and currently come in .684, .687 & .690 bore sizes. Tips are 10", 12", 14" & 16" and come in a variety of colors.
Product Availability 
The Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
supraman1120 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, 32* Whisper
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Titanium Paintball LongBow (.690)
E-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint, but I mainly use Draxxus/Diablo.
Strengths: Extreme accuracy, self cleaing, interior finish
Weaknesses: None, abosloutely none.
Review: I fidt purchased my A-5 a couple of months ago and i stupidly bought a Whisper barrel. The thing was simply average, nothing great. I went down to a local Pball shop (Shooters) and asked what barrel they would recommend for me. They immidiately said the Longbow. They told me that it is the only barrel they use in their many teams and that it is simply amaizing. I bought the barrel hoping it could deliver outstanding performance, I screwed the barrel into my A-5 and went outside to shoot a few rounds. I loaded the hopper and screwed on the air and began to fire. I was only holding the gun with one hand, firing randomly at some tree and i managed to shoot the same spot 3 times in a row. I figured it was luck so i drew up the sights and i aimed at the skinniest tree i could find( 3" around). The tree was about 45' away and i nailed it everysingle time i shot. This barrel is simply amaizing. The hardbore finish inside the barrel is the smoothest finish i have ever seen in a barrel. If I run my finger through it it feel like glass. The barrel also does a great job at self cleaning. So you dont have to worry about chopping a ball, because you will lose no accuracy. Cost was not a problem for me as i got the barrel for only $75.00.
Conclusion: This barrel is simply amaizing. It shoots great, is damn near perfectly accurate and has good looks to boot. Anyone interseted in this barrel should not think twice. It is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v man Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye titanium
j&j 2 piece
dye excel
Marker Setup: freeflow millenium
12 volt rev
68/3000 pmi
longbow barrel-10 & 12.5 " .690,. 687
03 mac dev gladiator reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint will do i guess, as long as the paint to barrel fit is ok
i use nelson anarchy and sometimes marbs
Strengths: quite , light weight, shoots straight . front s interchangeable
Weaknesses: outer part of titanium back doesn"t come polished,only satin
Review: i have a .690 ,687 back with 10" and 12.5 " fronts . any combo will do fine to whatever you need. barrel shoots acurate . the titanium will be strong , light weight and with their patent boring process ,being more slippery for the paint ,should be using less air. u can i also interchange the tips if you have other type marker back ends.
the other reviews says it all.
Conclusion: i would recommend this barrel especially with thier barrel kit combo.
has good quality , just give them a call for any questions, real cool guys to talk to.
i would buy this product again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADMANINDC Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ice cold, terminator, progressive
Marker Setup: 98c, comp-air, crossfire 68/4500, evo II.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything. I have used inferno, evil, marbs, allstar, el-tigre, slam (it is obvious i prefer rps, huh!), nelson hotspot,
Strengths: very accurate, havent broken a ball with 3500+ ball through it. nice machining.
Weaknesses: $$$$$. that is the only issue.
Review: Everything about this barrel is sweet. The way it assembles is unique, the front threads ON to the back, not IN to it. Makes sense, the control bore has a bevel that the front mates up with and centers it. Very Very Very smooth internal on the rear. I got mine on e-bay. If I had a chance to play at length with it, I would have paid retail anyway.
Conclusion: buy it if you can afford it, bargain if you cannot...just get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe02 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
SP Progressive
CP 1 Piece
JJ Ceramic
Others that I don't remember
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA RT
Q-loader
14" .690 Aluminum Longbow
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything really, thats one of the best things about this barrel.
Strengths: -Resists Scratches
-Extremly accurate
-Smoothest bore
-Shoots clean easily
-Can use almost all paintballs
Weaknesses: -Price, but its less than other barrels which aren't as good.
-Looks pretty plain
Review: This is an awesome barrel. Its incredibly accurate and shoots clean pretty well. You can use almost any kind of paintballs with it and they'll shoot well. You can even get away with paint thats too big with no breaks. Its pretty expensive, $70 for an aluminum one, $100 for Stainless Steel, and $140 for Titanium. Thats less than Dye barrels though, and the Longbow is definetly better. For me it was well worth it.
Conclusion: I love the Longbow. Its the best barrel on the market. If you have the money for one, get it, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biggs Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Kaner Barrel System
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle(blue) with WORR Blade, Titanium SS Long Bow Barrel System,eVolution 2 hopper, Dye Stickies, 114ci. 3000psi Nitro Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nel-Splat Anarchy Paint, but I don't really recommend any specific type.
Strengths: *Accurate
*easy to clean
*Silent
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I've tried the DYE boomstick and there not really as good as everyone thinks they are.The one I used was heavy and kind of clumsy, it was pretty accurate however.
I've also tried the Kaner barrel system, this too is a good barrel system about the same as the boomstick but its about twice as light. Theres really nothing wrong with the kaner barrel system, but it is slightly more fragile than the Bomstick and the Long Bow.
Conclusion: I like the long Bow Barrel system very much, i would recommend this barrel to anyone, novice or pro, if you have the money its a great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SmartShooter040 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Custom Barrel (it stinks)
Marker Setup: 2004 SP Impulse
ND Delrin Bolt
ND Complete Ram Assy.
ND R.I.P. Valve
ND Low Rise
Halo B
NW 5IN Drop w on/off asa
Dye UltraLight Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums, Dusk, RPS All-Star
(It Shoots everything Nice)
Strengths: Titanium Barrel is very smooth inside, accurate, far!
Weaknesses: Hard to Find, Pricey
Stainless Steel= 85
Titanium= 140
Review: When I First got this barrel i bought it in New Jersey,(They are manufactured there) I Bought it from the best paintball store around ABC Paintball (best in ny and nj) they kept telling me its better than sp all-american, better than dye, better,better....so I said ok its worth a shot (i hoped i didnt waste my money) so i paid for it i bought the Titanium Longbow (Not the stainless steel one) length was 12.5" with a bore size of .687 which i was a little sketchy about because no paint is really that small and i thought i would break paint like crazy...but i went along with it...i took it home and i started shooting premiums, i couldnt beileve it...it just came out so smooth and accurate i was amazed....the only thing was when it gets real hot the barrel gets moist and has like a fog on the aluminum tip (its a 2 piece the back was Titanium and the front is standard aluminum) but the real test hadnt begun....with barrels you cant really tell by just shooting in your back yard, you actually have to play a few games to really get the feel and the way it truly performs....so i went out to play that saturday hoping i made the right desicion buying that barrel...i started to play speedball and it ripped strings of paint far and accurate!! i then new that i made the right choice, i got 1 break in the barrel out of 1 case....nice product, id reccomend it...This barrel is going to be the future of new paintball barrel designs...its currently produced and manufactured In Newark,NJ and i havent seen it availabe really anywhere unless you order it from the company direct.
Conclusion: If you can find it anywhere get it with a .687 bore...you cant go wrong with that size
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comarx17 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE UL Barrel & System X
Marker Setup: DYE UL Autococker, 88cu 3k PSI PMI Reg, 32 degrees drop forward and on/off valve, Eclipse eblade trigger, Longbow Titanium 10inch barrel, Shochtech angled beavertail
Strengths: -Very light
-Accurate
-easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Quite Loud
-Very Expensive
Review: I first discovered this barrel because my teammate has one and after I borrowed it it was so accurate and as light as my DYE UL barrel when I used it that I got myself one of these. The problem of my old barrel is that it was to tight for the paint here in the Philippines because they expand because of the tropical climate here.
Conclusion: overall it is expensive but the perfomance of the barrel is ok. I would recommend this if you have the money to buy it. However there are similar products to it like CP and DYE Ul which could perfome the same way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MagnumGuy Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, Teardrop, Freak
Marker Setup: Imp w/ all ND internals, Longbow barrel, 4500/45 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Anarchy - with .687 back
Strengths: Bore looks like grass, Light, Sized Backs
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The Longbow barrel system is a very well made, high quality barrel system. I have the 12.5" tip with low pressure porting. The interior is incredibly smooth - like glass - they aren't kidding when they say that the HardBore process is better than honeing.

I have the .687 back and I've shot Inferno and Anarchy through it. The Inferno is a tad small for the bore (Inferno fits perfectly in my buddies Freak .687 insert) but the Anarchy was a perfect fit. The .690 back is next on my list.

The accuracy and range is amazing. Shooting the Anarchy, which had a perfect paint/bore match, I actually used 500 less balls for the day (I normally use about a case), because the accuracy was so good. I just shot less - because I was hitting targets without wasting a ton of paint.

The range was greatly improved as well - almost the same as my buddy's Dye 'cocker. This is probably because of the superslick finnish and the low pressure porting.

They say that the finnish on the bore is 30% harder than other barrels - which will help this barrel last. There are too many Teflon coated barrels out there that will wear-out with time.
Conclusion: Titanium Paintball makes a very high quality product. You do have to pay for it, $140 for the barrel and $100 for additional sized backs - but you get what you pay for. If you're not into buying the newest, trendiest thing - the Longbow system is a solid investment for a very high quality product, that will shoot any paint, and will stand the test of time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foo Fighter Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the Evil Pipe, Freak, J&J kits, Kaner, Triple Threat, and others I can't recall the name of.
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Titanium Paintball Longbow barrel, Dye Sticky 3's, Shocktech long drop forward, Demonic Strangler low rise, and an Evolution 2
99 Cold Fusion w/ Titanium Paintball Longbow barrel, Dye Stickies, Dye double trigger hinge frame, WGP torpedo drop forward, Orracle Valve, Adjustable 3 way, Tickler reg,STO ram, ANS gen X 2 reg, 15 degree ASA, and a Shocktech cocking rod.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used Hellfire, Evil, Pmi premium, Midnights, and others that seem to work well with it.
Strengths: Quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: I have used many one peice barrels and I thought that two peice barrels were a waste of money. Then I tried the Longbow, and I was convinced otherwise. So I tried out most all of the other barrels and found that the longbow was by far the best, or kept the best pattern on the target.
Conclusion: Test them all and then pick your favorite, but I can almost gaurntee that it will be the Longbow.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngfloyd Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye aluminum, Orracle stock
Marker Setup: Blue fade Orracle # 154, 68-4500 System X carbon fiber, Kapp Drop foward, E2 hopper, Longbow Titanium set .684, .687. 690 with 12.5' blue tip (ugly)
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: accurate as hell. I'm a newbie and this barrel had me snap shooting like a vet. it shoots thru breaks cool but not like I thought . I would say it's at about 80%% thru a breaks that's 80%% better then the stock does thru breaks
Weaknesses: Ugly. kind'a loud compared to the stock barrel
Conclusion: It's a good product as far as I can see. I got my set for $299 which is kinda high but i feel you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media