paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
infra_red Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month153 of 166 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98C, sheridan, rebel
Marker Setup: Used to be a
Victor + aci subzero 6stage X-chamber + 32degrees Night Stick 14inch
Now is a totaly upgraded Victor:
- 32 Degrees ASA
- Palmer Stabilizer
- MadMan's Rocket Valve + spring kit
- ESP frame with T-Board
- Freak steinless steel Kit
- ricochet 2kX feeder
- PMI 72ci 3000psi Air + remote (this bottle is HEAVY!)
245 - 420 psi operating pressure depending on spring used.
Optimal velocity is 310psi ( can get +/-1500 shots out of a 20oz Co2 or 72ci 3000psi Air)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Used to be :
Barrel, vertical bottle adapter, x-chamber
Now you should just look at the review.
Strengths: Price, Precision, Range, maintenance, possible upgrades.
Weaknesses: You have to upgrade to get to play tournament level.
Review: This is by far the best gun you can get if you are beginer of if you don't play speed ball.
You get a durable gun, easy to repair and maintain, and upgradeable to the max.
Get a new barrel, the stock is not too bad but it is very loud. Get an x- chamber & vertical adapter, it is a must in cold weather. This marker and the Imagine are the same. You can upgrade your way to an Imagine or something WAY better if you have the cash to spend. You can do that step by step and spend few at a time.

I have seen a victor upgraded to low pressure + Mako storm frame + Turbo Valve + halo shooting 18+ bps in full auto with tourney grade precision.

This gun won't dissapoint you even stock in non tournament play. It it FAR better than any rental and at that price it is a bargain.

I have played against Auto Mags and E-99s and Auto cockers. When in the woods / CTF / Ambush e.t.c. the fight was even. They just used far more paint than i did and i got them as many times as they got me. In speed ball it is another story. They didn't get me but that was because i couldn't dare get out of my bunker and shoot against them.
With an electro frame + revy yes but not like this.

I have shot 1000 Zap Pro balls so far and broke none.
It shoots about 450 shots on a 12 Oz tank.

Pay attention to the velocity adjustment screw, If it is loose in a game you will loose it. No big deal, you can get 20 of them for a buck a your local hardware store. Just wrap it in tape and you will get a nice tight fit. It has happened to me and did just that, because my Vic shoots at 325 fps stock and i had to unscrew it all the way to get to 280.

----------------- EDIT ---------------

Now, almost three years later, i have not regreted AT ALL buying this marker.
Actually this IS the perfect gun if you are into marker modifications. As you can see in my set - up, only the body exists from the original Victor. The satisfaction i have drawn form this marker is unimaginable. I have upgraded and tested every step of the way. I will soon install vision eyes and that will be the end of the way one can go with this marker.
Currently i have a low pressure, quite efficient Victor, capable of outshooting my 15 bps ricochet 2kx. For all of these who think, and wrote so in comments, that this is not a serious marker i have to say that they are both right and wrong.

They are right because stock the victor is just for rec - woods play PERIOD.
(but i DID say that in my original review)

They are wrong because the potential of this marker is incredible. I am playing speedball against IONs, Shockers, Angels and Impulses with no problem. Frankly
i fell very good for spending 600 US$ all inclusive on my Victor. The fun i had upgrading and experimenting is equal, to me, to the paintball game itself. For me it has been much better buying and upgrading than getting a stock 500 to 800 US$ marker which wouldn't shoot much better than my victor does.

I know many spyder lovers will cheer with my comments. I also know that many spyder haters or heavy-price-tag-marker owners will say that i write these things due to the fact that i own a Victor. Both of these categories of people are PLAIN DAMN WRONG !!!!, because they are uninformed and/or have no hands on experiance.

Here are the facts the way i see things :

When upgraded Spyders (and any other gun) get to a point that they shoot almost as good as any other ULTRA HIGH END marker. Why ?

Because:

- Rate of fire : T-Board 36 bps (and other boards uncapped) as fast as any one can shoot semi-auto. Max feedrate of the best loaders is around 30 - 32 bps (and i believe more is pointless any way)
- Kick : at 300 psi and below it is almost kickless.
- Endurance : Mostly a matter of maintenance as any other gun. Mine is almost 3 years old and due to good maintenance it NEVER had a problem.
- Accuracy : As good as your paint / barrel match if used with tourney grade paint. As with any other gun.
- Distance : only flatlines and Apex get further. As with any other gun.
- Looks : Subjective. Most people like the new spyder bodies anyway and there are other spyder clones that are much more beautiful. Looks don't make you any better player though ...

The only thing that you get better on a high end gun is mechanical tolerances. Mass produced in china spyders have not the strict tolerace checking / matching high grade markers enjoy. That is the reason i say Spyders and clones can shoot almost as good as anything else.

But the difference is soooooooo small that it really is a metter of player skill. As Chuck Yeagers (the first man to fly a supersonic plane) said :

IT IS THE MAN ! NOT THEMACHINE

So :

Get educated about markers and paintball in general.
Experiment with your marker / setup / accessories.
(a very good site for spyders / cockers is : http://www.ottersccustoms.com/
WARNING ! I don't know the guy , i am not affiliated in any way with him ! I just read the site !!!)
Improve your skills ! (more important than your marker, really)

OR:

if you are not interested in the above, throw big $$$ in the game to cover your incompetence, some times ending with a worse marker ...
(some people spend 150+ US$ on a simple barrel when for 180 US$ you can get any barrel system you wish that will shoot VERY well ANY paint ...)
Conclusion: Price Performace Upgrades Satisfaction ... What else would you want ?
Definitelly a 10 for all new players or serious modders. Will last me a long time and change it only due to boredom or critical failure.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
81 Comments - Add Comment

pballer4587 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year141 of 150 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a spyder victor 2 icon z pro carbine and a tippman 98 custom.
Marker Setup: I now have an electronic hopper because I will soon upgrade to an automatic, a twelve inch barrel and a 9oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend getting a barrel because the stock sucks what stock barrel doesn't though?
Strengths: -Shoots decent
-Is semi accurate
-And is lightwieght
Weaknesses: -It doesnt have a regulator or left hand grip for right handed people.

Review: I have tried this gun out many times shooting at targets and once at a six hour scenario event and it chopped a few but it did pretty good most guns do chop balls. It uses alot of co2 though which is a down side. I like this gun alot i have dropped alot of times (accidently) and it has survived. The accuracy of this gun is not that great and it comes with a horrible stock barrel.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to players who are just starting and will not get another gun for a while and can upgrade it because it has a lot of upgrades i really like this gun I and i hope you do to.


PLEASE REMEMBER TO PUT IF THIS WAS HELPFULL TO YOU
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lethal Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month41 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom - Too long for my taste, but still a good gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor Blue
14" TearDrop
PMI 200 round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Stock barrel is quite accurate, but also quite shiny.
Strengths: Cheap (Cost)
Rarely Chops Balls
Easily cleaned
Very Accurate
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is shiny - Who cares?
Scraches the bolt - Keep it oiled
Review: Easily Cleaned - I can take apart this gun, oil it and put it together in 2 minutes.
Inexpensive - I bought this gun for 54 bucks!
Accurate - Accurate enough to pick off someone running, at 70 Feet.
Simple - Simple enough for a newbie (like me) can figure out how to maintain this gun.
Easily Upgradeable - I put my new barrel on in 5 seconds but its a barrel... =/
Keep oiled - If you treat your spyder like crap thats what it will give you.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who wants to start in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

plorpy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray(crap),jackal,talon,ras intruder,spyder compact 2k
Marker Setup: spyder victor,12 0z tank, everything else is stock right now
Recommended
Upgrades:
x-chamber,15 degrees assault block, better barrel,on off valve for the tank
Strengths: accurate,shoots fast, easy to upkeep
Weaknesses: none that I can find so far other than the barrel plug thats included
Review: I bought this marker on monday. i got my 12 oz filled and put it on and filled the hopper. out of the box it was shooting pretty good. i walked about 25-30 away from a tree trunk that was about 1.5 feet by 1.5 feet and rattled off about 8 shots at it. straight out of the box, no prior experience using a marker with a vertical feed and every shot hit. the thing that surprised me the most was that all of the shots were grouped almost right on top of each other. this marker is extremely accurate,doesnt chop balls, and is light.
i would recommend this marker to anybody
since buying it i have put over 1500 paintballs through it and have only chopped one. in my opinion thats a pretty good ratio.
Conclusion: great gun for the money ,beginner and pro alike, i would give this marker a 9.5 but i cant so im gonna give it a 9 because of the barrel plug
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

John the Ax Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, but my friends think that this is a great marker, so that's saying something.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, with no accesories, but I'm looking for stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd say it needs a new barrel, a handle for the left hand, and maybe an expansion chamber.
Strengths: ABSOLUTELY no breakage. Good fire rate, insanely simplistic to take apart. Internal bolt, too.
Weaknesses: There don't seem to be many. It's shiny, but I don't mind.
Review: I have to admit I'm a newbie to paintball. This is the first marker I've used, and I've only played a couple games, but this baby has held up the whole time. I've gone out back and practiced shooting at a board along the fence forty feet away, and gotten satisfactory spread. I'm guessing the only reasons I'm missing is because I'm not too good at shooting yet, because there's not too much spread on the board. My friend, who's played much more than I have, got much better results. The bolt is nice, too. It's easy to take it out, if it takes you more than half a minute, you have problems. In the words of my friend: "Weird bolt." "Weird in a good way or a bad way?" Weird in a good way."

The breakage rate of this paintball amazing. I've fired off about 350 shots of Zap! paint (I don't think it was professional, but I can't remember), and about 250 shots of Brass Eagle, and haven't busted a thing yet.

This marker is comfortable to hold. Whether I've been one-handing it around a tree or using it like crouched for accuracy, I've had no problems with holding or my hand tiring. The two-finger trigger allows for easy trigger-holding and a comfortable grip, with a fast firing rate.

This gun cleans easy. I've taken it totally apart, and meticulously cleaned each part, and it took me about 30 minutes. I could have gotten the entire gun apart in about 15.

My gripes: Only one or two, really. First is the lack of a handle, but I can use the CO2 connector for that, as long as I don't use the hose, so it's nothing major. The second is the useless sight-rail, when I say useless, I mean USELESS. However, looking down the side of the barrel works just as well.
Conclusion: If you don't feel like, or have the money to, buy an expensive marker, this will suit you just fine. I'm not buying another, I'm fully happy with this one. It has many, many upgrades. I use my CO2 tank, the 8-ounce I got with it, and haven't ran out yet. I've shot 300 rounds, but then the tank broke, so I had to get it refilled. Then I've shot about 400 more, on another 8-ounce (my dad bought one, too, then of course he bought a 15-ounce tank), and have yet to refill. This marker is cheap, efficent, and wonderful. If you want a marker to get into the game, or to replace that crappy pump or Brass Eagle, then this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

briguy_89 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year15 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Spyder Victor, The Spyder Victor II, and the Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Icon LED with 14" Barrel
Spyder Victor with 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel would help a little bit, but it is not nessesary.
Strengths: Good accuraccy. Great range. Very Reliable.
Weaknesses: It will jam on you every once in a while with rapid fire.
Review: This gun may be cheap, and it might not be electric, or auto, but this is a great gun, expecially for beginners (not saying that I'm a beginner :). I've only had it jam on me when I was rapid firing and I've never had it break so far. All of my friends that have this gun love it. This gun is accurate and has great range. It is worth the money and then some. I just can't stop singing praises for it. I just love this gun. : )
Conclusion: Great gun, expecially for beginners. Worth the money and more. Pretty accurate and very reliable. : )
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremepaintbalr Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2 Ice, aci rebel, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: spyder victor
16" barrel
14 ounce tank
sprint electronic trigger frame this thing makes your gun awesome
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: This is the best gun I have ever had.
It shoots very straight and accurate
doesnt waste Co2
doesnt break balls i have shot 1000 and havent broke any
shoots decently far
looks cool
cheap for how good it is I got it for $70
Weaknesses: loud but that is all I can't think of anything else except the bolt scratches the insides a little but no one really cares about that
Review: This gun rocks I have shot so many paintballs hit a lot of people. It is so accurate once you put the Sprint trigger frame on it you are unstoppable. It makes you gun shoot as fast as angels

This is the best gun I have ever had.
It shoots very straight and accurate
doesnt waste Co2
doesnt break balls i have shot 1000 and havent broke any
shoots decently far
looks cool
cheap for how good it is I got it for $70

loud but that is all
Conclusion: buy it you cant get better for the price it will be the best gun out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NXD5150 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragon, Mars Evo
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
remote
20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Spudnukl Bolt
expansion chamber or gas thru grip
Strengths: Great gun for the price
Its accurate
very durable
Weaknesses: no expansion chamber or gas thru grip
Review: This is a great gun for starters or as a backup gun. I bought one upgrade for this gun and that was a bolt. Man did that make a difference. I got a Spudnukl bolt which helped alot in its accuracy. If you have this gun BUY this bolt.
Conclusion: I love this gun it never gave me any problems and would highly recommend this gun to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

starsky Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor2, spyder imagine, and this one
Marker Setup: spyder victor, java 12oz. co2 tank, mach 404 hopper, J&J ceramic 14 in.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
depending on the owner, a motorized hopper
Strengths: accurate
easy to clean
very good beginner or advanced semi-auto paintball marker
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: very good gun. Ther is not much difference between the victor2. Matches up with the tippman 98 custom perfect. If you need a good gun get the victor or another type of spyder. Spyders are the best the work great. I think spyders are the best. GET A SPYDER. THEY ARE AWESOME.
Conclusion: Get a spyder if not this one then another type of a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

freakfer Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder classic , spyder shutter , pirahana , tippmann 98 custom , angel , cocker , minimag, and a mirage
Marker Setup: spyder victor , c02 12 oz , a 12 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12 or 14 barrel , and a x chamber
Strengths: not heavy , cheap , really good accurancy , shiny , fast , good high ressure and dont chop balls
Weaknesses: no x chamber and teh standar barrel
Review: I have 1 month of been using my spyder victor is a really good gun for beginers and avanced people , dont chop ball is really extrange that chop one , the other thig that I liked is that in not heavy and have about 200 feet of acurancy or more deppending the presure this guns can beat a tippmann 98 custom in accurancy and weight , the spyder victor is a great gun for everyone has a really good looking , I play with my friend and they have tippmann and I was 180 feet away from them and the balls never catch me and my victor kill them really fast with no problem even that they have full presure and I dont .- dont worry a lot people speak s!#t of things and they probably dont belive their self to .
i dont discriminate tippmann I ACCEPT that i a good gun to better than others but difficulty of the spyder victor . is my point of view how i looked i dont care that they speak other way i respect your oppinion guys .
Conclusion: this is a wonderful gun to me has every thing that i ask for , and I can be relax . this is a 100 % tru what I tell you i have 3 years in paintball games and 8 guns used off course the angel , cocker , minimag are the best .but this a great gun one of the best spyders that i have used , belive me this a wonderful guns and guys accepted this beat a tippmann 98 custom don t speak s!%t i have more experience than a lot of you and ask every pro they will tell you spyder victor beat a 98 custom and the most important of all this is a lotr more easy to upgrade and fixed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2003 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media