paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
The Slacker Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost TOTALLY BLOWS LOL
Maurader TOTALLY BLOWS LOL
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another barrel would make it better
Strengths: Cheap
looks good
decent accuracy
very easy to disassemble
Weaknesses: Seems a bit heavy
Silver barrel is shiny
Review: This was the second gun that I've had. My last one was a cheap a$$ beagle talon ghost. That one sucked so bad I dont even want to waste my time explaining why. The Victor is a great performing gun for the money. Sure you could get a $100 gun that is probably better than this, but for $60 you can't beat this! The only paintballs that I have been able to get are brass eagle, and even though they suck I can still shoot fairly accurately. I shoot at a tree about 30 yards away and I can always hit within 2 feet of the target while I am standing. At close ranges this gun can shoot a marble off an egg without breaking the egg. :) I have shot many squirrels before, this gun is pretty easy to aim (aren't they all?). The vertical feed gets in the way of your aim but after about 15 minutes you usually get used to where the gun shoots. I have only had about 2 balls break that I can remember out of about 1500 (Brass Eagle Afterburners). I am getting a new box of balls tonight so I can fire some tonight and on thursday I am having a senario game with a bunch of friends. Anyways, this gun is great and if you are looking for something reallly cheap that will last you awhile get this gun. It's $60, shoots well out of the box, and looks great. You may need to paint the barrel because shiny aluminum in the woods can really give away your position!
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because its a really great gun but I'm sure you can get better, but thats more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the tipp"man" Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann 98
Marker Setup: a stock victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetely a new barrel, mabey an expantion chamber
Strengths: -easy to clean
-doesn't break balls
-not to loud
-light
Weaknesses: -not accurate
-direct feed(just my opinion)
-long trigger pull
Review: This gun is very light and pretty durable. I fired over 700 rounds through it and no balls broke. The stock barrel isn't bad but I'd upgrade as soon as I could. I reccomend the dye boomstick (of course). This gun got shot about 10 times in the gun but I never experienced any problems. It is quite quiet so you can shoot at people and they won't know where it's coming from.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to all nebies with a limited buget. It does not compromise preformance and durability for price. If you like Spyder's, get this gun.

(P.S. I give this gun a 9 because nothing is perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randomguy2476 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra: same performance except $10 more with a better barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor-stock setup with electric View Loader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and a longer barrel
Strengths: accuracy
easiness to take apart
lightweight
Weaknesses: stock setup is low (tighten the inside parts and you have an excellent gun)
Review: i got this gun as a beginner gun but it turned out to be extremely good. once you tighten up the inside parts (EASY!!!) it has extreme accuracy. it performs very well in the field too. with a new barrel and expansion chamber (you have to buy a new adapter for it to accept it) it can be better than a tippman IMO.
Conclusion: if you want a first gun that is reliable and easy to upgrade, THIS IS YOUR GUN! it is very cheap and more than worth your cash.it highly recommend this gun to a beginner who wants a gun lighter and less expensive than a tippman.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder-not even close
Marker Setup: Tottaly stock victor with 9oz CO2 and a spinloader E-tron hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
If u have the money anything u want because it is a Spyder. Everything stock works.
Strengths: -shoots straight
-looks cool
-cheap
-gas efficient
-can shoot fast
-Spyder
-relatively light
Weaknesses: -shiny(easy to see in woods)
-Kind of loud might give your position away
Review: I got this gun for a great price of $55 and it was worth every penny of it. This gun is great for the price i couldnt have picked a better gun to start with for under $60 I have played against some tippys and a genesis and it held its own against it. I know it isnt the gun its the player but i good gun definently does help. I have shoot 3000 balls out of it and have broke 4 which isnt that bad considering my friends marauder brakes 1 out of 5.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner. If u are gonna buy a cheap gun this is the one. Sure there are cheaper guns like the marauder for 5$ cheaper but those are plastic. I also have one of those. it is very lightweight and is very balanced.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2003 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Llamanator Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirhanas, victor is better
Marker Setup: Blue Victor
9 oz co2
AMG stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a regulator or expansion chamber
a Custom Products one peice barrel
a ESP frame
a 12v revvy
a Custom Products flame drop
Strengths: Comfortable feel
inside cocking
CHEAP
good starting gun
pretty :)
Weaknesses: crap stock barrel
plastic frame
long trigger pull
no expansion chamber
Review: This is a very nice starting gun. Its very cheap.

Accuracy
This is just as accurate as any angel, pump, cocker, spyder, timmy, or impulse. With the same paint to barrel match and consistency all guns are exactly the same when it comes to accuracy. It also get just as much range as any angel, spyder, impulse, shocker, cocker, timmy or anything. All guns have the same range with the same paint/barrel match with the exception of the flatline, which sucks anyways.

Reliability
Very reliable and nice. The body, and everything is very durable. I haven't had any problems with it. The plastic frame isn't as durable, but as long as you don't smash it on a rock it wont break. Ive shot about 500 rounds of PMI Premiums and Evil through it and not one chop or double feed. It feels very sturdy. You also don't have to worry about your mask getting to close to the back of the gun an the bolt hitting your mask and scratching it. Because the bolt is inside the gun, which is very nice.

Ease of use
This gun is very easy to use. Just screw the tank in, cock the bolt, take the safety off and fire. To change the velocity, just screw the black part in the back. I can take this gun apart and put it back together in just a couple minutes. The gun is amazingly simple to take apart. Just oil the asa and bolt.

Looks
This gun looks sweet, especially in blue. The Sight rail is pointless and makes it look kind of stupid so i took it off, now it looks sweet.


Conclusion: If you are a beginner or are low on money then buy this. Its a very good, cheap gun (about 60 bucks).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballforgod Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triton II, Spyder Agressor XT, Spyder TL - X
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor ( green) w/ 12 in. TL-X barrel, 20 oz. co2, 200 round PMI hopper and a stock for my co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
x-chamber
anti-siphon
metal elbow
Strengths: Accurate
Doesn't break many balls
Good range
Weaknesses: None
Review: the pb gun is a good gun w/ a good range of fire. it will satisfy the paintballer within you. it has a good purchace price on it which I got mine for $64.95 at a local shop where i live. it has a drop forward, it doesn't bother me, though. i played against some guys w/ electros and their guns started messing up.
Conclusion: In all, its a good gun w/ a good price that will treat you very well. It's a very good gun for tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 1:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quickshot016 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom-much better all around performance, and much more durable
Spyder Imagine-if you want to call that similar
Tippmann Pro-Lite-much tougher and more accurate
Tippmann Pro/Carbine-" "
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom stock-all i'll ever need
Viewloader VL 200
20 oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Front grip
Strengths: Looks okay
Easy trigger pull
Lightweight
Very simple
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame
Shiny-bad for woodsball
Bolt
No front grip
Loud
Long trigger pull
Review: This was my first paintball gun. I got it roughly a year ago (close enough) in November. This was only a couple days after I played paintball for the first time, with a Tippmann Pro-Lite, which was actually better that this. I just wanted a gun that was not slow, and wasn't over $200. So, I got this.

First, I'll start with the good things.
-Speed-
For a semi, the Victor actually is pretty fast. I can get at least 4-5 balls per second easily, and more than that when I pull as fast as I can.
-Weight-
I weighed my gun, and it was roughly 1.5 pounds. This is much better than the bulky 2.9 pounds of an unloaded 98 Custom, which is now my primary gun.
-Length:
I also measured the length of my gun and got about 17 inches, which makes for easy maneuverability.
-Trigger Pull-
The trigger pull is very light on the Victor. It is about as light as the 3lb trigger pull of the 98 Custom, even though it is much longer, but is a double finger trigger, as all Spyders are these days.
-Simplicity-
I have done some probing around in my gun and found it to be VERY simple. There were no tiny springs, nuts, bolts, screws etc. as you would find in other guns, especially Tippmanns, and this makes it easy to field strip without losing anything.

~The Bad~
-Trigger frame-
The trigger frame is made from plastic, and this gives it an unsturdy and cheap feeling. The finish also looks kind of bad on it, because it still has that small flap of plastic a couple millimeters long sticking up from the middle, and it just makes it look cheap.
-Shiny (only for us woodsballers)-
The anodizing makes the gun very reflective and shiny, giving away your position easily in the woods, almost as if it is screaming, "See me, see me!"
-Bolt-
The bolt scratches the inside of the gun, which just makes me uncomfortable.
-The absence of a front grip:
Makes it hard to hold because you kind of have to hold it on the very back of the barrel, which is uncomfortable.
-LOUD-
Especially with the stock barrel, this gun is very loud, giving away your position.
-Length of trigger pull-
Very long, which slows down your rate of fire.
Conclusion: I think this gun is about average, because the good slightly outweigh the bad. It is also made for newer players. But, for about $80 more (LOL), you can get a Tippmann 98 Custom, which, in my opinion is a much better gun for newbies to veterans.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squirrel24k Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact: Nice gun but not as accurate with the stock barrel as the Victor's
Spyder Flash: Better than the Victor but a signifigant price difference
Stingray with 16" barrel: Nice but not as good as the Victor
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with stock barrel, Pure Energy 20oz C02, VL200 Hopper; basically just the stuff it came with
Strengths: Very accurate with stock barrel. No broken balls for first 600 shot, just got it so thats all I've shot. Even with old balls. Just like all the other Spyder's except it is one of the cheaper models. I bought my hole package from the e-bay seller paintballandbeyond. The Spyder Victor (Blue), Pure Energy 20oz, VL200 hopper, PMI X-Ray mask all for only $125 including shipping and handling.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far, if anything happens I'll let you know!
Conclusion: I think overall this is a very good gun especially for the price. I would highly recommend it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeffLebowski Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor, Genesis, C98, A-5 flatline.
Marker Setup: Plain green Victor w/12oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Exp. Chamber, bolt maybe.
Strengths: Very good price, shoots straight, better construction than expected, Worth twice the price.
Weaknesses: Shiny stock barrel sucks in the woods.
Review: Iv'e shot about 3500 rds. through the gun with many different types of paint, VL, Diablo, B.E., 32 Deg comp., Big ball, T.C., and Slamballs. I had four breaks, none with slamballs. The gun just plain old works, no problems at all. Oh, one little problem, my vertical feed got a little loose, took me a whole ten seconds to tighten the screws.
Conclusion: This gun is way worth the money and is the best beginner gun Iv'e seen by far. It's under $60 everywhere and it's more than worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Al382 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, spyder aggresser, autococker e-class orracle.
Marker Setup: A spyder electra with a boomstick, ricochet 2k, red dot Izon sight, pure energy thor regulator and 68ci 4500psi, flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, new barrel
Strengths: Its accuracy,durable, dependable, and cheap big plus
Weaknesses: has no expansion chamber.
Review: It had great accuracy and does good on the field. It doesn't scrach easy.For the price this one of the best semi guns. Overall it is a outstanding gun and I would highly recommend it to anybody. I have never seen a gun that works so good for the price I payed for my gun.
Conclusion: For the price you pay for it there isn't a gun this cheap that I've seen shoot so good. To any beginners to advanced this is a great semi gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 8th, 2004 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media