paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
BlackDragunner Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun Sniper (better but not much), Automag (better still), Impulse (awesome guns I totally recommend one), Angel (ahhh! I love my Angel).
Marker Setup: WDP Angel Speed - Black Dust
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it.... if you MUST keep it, buy a delrin bolt, electro frame, and new barrel. Expansion chamber kits provide better balance too.
Strengths: Cheap price
Light weight
Bottomline ASA
Weaknesses: Cheap quality
Ugly looks
Slow ROF
Uncomfortable feel
Unreliable
Review: I recieved this gun as a gift while planning the purchase of an Impulse. However, to avoid hurting the feelings of my well-meaning mother, I was forced to post pone the Impulse purchase for several months and play with this. While I dont expect much from a cheap blowback, I was rather dissapointed in this marker. The first problem was so bizarre that I was amazed. The safety simply fell out of the trigger frame when I pushed it into the live position during a game. Very odd. Not unduly displeased, I simply took my little brother's old frame (he had recently purchased a Sprint frame). The gun worked fine at the next outlaw ball game I went to, but sure enough the next time I was at the field something went wrong. Well actually, it didnt 'go' wrong so much as having always been wrong with this gun (and most unregulated guns). I run it on N2, which is much better for your marker than CO2, even A/S CO2. However my consistency is still +/- 8 from shot to shot over the chrony, even while shooting Evil (dont ask why I wasted paint like that on a Spyder, but thats another story). Also, this gun began chronically chopping paintballs, even tho I used a Revvy with fresh batteries. Very frustrating as about every 3rd chop the bolt would jam on chopped shell (even though i squeegeed after every chop) and I would have to find safe cover (often at the cost of a good position) and use my battle swab to force the bolt back. Well it still does that, and recently (even tho I COMPLETELY strip this gun after every time I play and clean everything and re-oil) it has started doing the 'full auto' (another grievance of mine with this marker btw --- SO loud) at about 1500 psi instead of the customary 800. This seemed to grow chronically worse so I took it apart and the sear was damaged (dont ask me how that happened) and wasnt catching the hammer correctly. I replaced it with the one out of my original (broken) frame and it is now back to the 1500 psi thing... Finally, what is the deal with a gun that tears itself to shreds?! There are scratches all over the bolt/bolt tube from bad fitment. I am so sick of this gun, I cant wait til my new Speed clears customs and I am finally rid of it even as a backup to my Impulse. No offense to devout Spyder lovers, but this is the last Spyder I will ever own. Dont buy a blowback if you can avoid it, but at least get a Piranha or a Black Dragun if you must buy one.

Peace...
Conclusion: If you HAVE to buy a gun, and there is NO way you can afford a better gun (ie - an electro blowback at the very least) you might as well get this, however be prepared for multiple problems (at least in my experience, and I am a fairly forgiving as well as technically savvy guy ).
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Danterwhoo Wednesday, August 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Timann 98
Marker Setup: AGD TAC ONE
Dye 4500psi/70cu
and a bunch of other crap
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit like all guns
Strengths: Super durable, does what it's suppose to. Shoot paintballs and not break them.
Weaknesses: Bright colored mine is bright turquoisish....
Review: I received one of these for free.....a cop friend confiscated it from some punk in Philly and the kid never came and got it from the police station. Blah blah blah anyway that was nearly 9 years ago now I just barely received it, 9 years later. It has been sitting that long, I tore it down oiled and gassed it up and went and shot it. And behold it shot flawlessly Ran 500 balls through it shooting fast as I could and no chops. I could not believe it! Spyders are good markers no matter what anybody says, they are very solid (I used to own an Electra LOVED IT). Now my friends use it when we play and have no beef with it thinks its a decent shot. And I got rid of my A-5 when I got my Tac One and use this as my back up. I like playing with it, its light, accurate, doesn't get the best distance but decent distance. And like a Tippmann you can beat the hell out of it and it will keep on going as long as you oil it up and take care of it
Conclusion: Great product for 75$ or whatever it costs. I like mine it's great and its at least 12 years old!!! I give it a in the low end mechanical marker 9 BC it's a decent marker and for 75$ its great. Who says you need to shoot 10000 BPS..... thats over rated, if can aim this will do you just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

daly Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
MR1, Sonix, Xtra, 98c & others, Victor is worse
Marker Setup: MR1 Stock running on CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: 9 1/2" barrel
No expansion and stuff like that
Review: This was my first gun and still is my backup. I love it. It will never break. I got it from my friend who had it for 5 years. It is as good as most rental guns so my noob friend usally use this. It takes like 1 minute to completely clean.
Conclusion: Great beginner gun or cheap backup
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abe2112 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Shocktech feeding neck
ESP 2.0 Rocking trigger
Striker that came with Rocking trigger
Dead on expansion chamber
Check it Assault Block
New Designz Side-cocking Derlin Bolt
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
68ci 3000 PSI n2 tank
Viewloader Evuolution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Should probably get a regulator
Feed neck
A new Trigger ( you can mod it to shorten the stock trigger pull by a lot )
NEW BARREL
Strengths: Price
It is aluminum so it doesn't rust and it is durable
Extremely Upgradeable
Weaknesses: When it's stock it is inaccurate and loud.
Review: I bought this gun a few months ago off a kid that I know for about 45 dollars. At the time I just wanted a gun to have fun with in my backyard. A week later, my friend came over and thought we should try playing woods ball. After playing, I was pleased with the gun because I had no ball breaks and the gun had served me well during the game. I became very attatched to the gun and ended up spending about 200 dollars on it because I didn't want to get another gun. Most people will tell you this gun sucks, but with some money, you can get this thing shooting far, accurate and FAST. I'm giving this gun a 7 because it's not too great without upgrades but it is still fun for someone who is just got into the game.
Conclusion: This gun is good for people who don't want to spend a whole lot at once because you can just add more upgrades over time. With enough money, you can get this thing shooting perfect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentkiller Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann (super relyibal)
PMI
Marker Setup: 9 1/4 inch barrel, 20 CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! that is probably the only investment you should then go for a new better gun dont over upgrade
Strengths: Great beginers gun, cheap, dependable
Weaknesses: Horible acuracy with stock barrel
Review: This was my very first gun and i LOVED it. it never broke down EASY to clean and would work even after you drop it. i am glad that this was my first gun because i got introduced to the sport with good equipment. I think in my gun's lifetime it has only copped three balls but they may have been deformed. so if you are new to the sport or even just need a good cheap ( 50-60 dollars now) for back up buy this gun. experienced players dont waste your time because you will just be dissapointed.
Conclusion: For new players this is the best gun you can get so 10 out of 10 but experienced players it wont be up to your skill level so 7 out of 10 so the average of the two is 8.5 givin it a 8 cause of its price, dependablity, and quality but wont match up to better guns. New player this gun is a must for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onecoolsquirrel Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shutter, tippman
Marker Setup: I have the victor and i installed a spyder 14 inch barrel on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend an expansion chamber, and a new barrel
Strengths: Good price, the feel, looks nice, shoots good, barely chops balls.
Weaknesses: Barrel, cheap grip,and the aim thing is there for no reason
Review: I just like the whole feel of it. its good for anyone looking for a cheap spare, but it could still be used as a most useful gun. u probably couldnt find a gun as good as this for theprice of it. ($50-$60) its so tight. it looks sharp too.
Conclusion: I would get one if u are a beginner or even advanced. its perfectly good and its easy to strip.spyder victors are the best gun of its kind.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Headhunter Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Marker Setup: Spider Victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accurate , not heavy, straight at shooting
Weaknesses: Fast; which if you're outside will make the balls curve.
Review: This gun is the best for beginner's like me . Do not buy MARBALIZERS OR PMI PAINTBALLS it sucks at shooting those balls I would recommend DraxXxus Dusk paintballs.(they fit through stock barrel better)The first time i used it i got 2 head shots in one game which was also the first time i went paint-balling.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IF U R A BEGINNER OR IF YOU'RE A HARDCORE VETERAN GET THE VICTOR 2. BECAUSE MORE EXPERIENCE = LESS DURABLE GUN. VICE-VERSA
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

New217 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon z
most low end spyder makers
Marker Setup: icon z (totaly stock)
spyder victor (out of order due to it exploded)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Front handle grip
Strengths: Good rate of fire
Strong durable
Long range
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Handle and trigger prone to pressure cracks.
Screws come out
too shine
Review: The spyder victor one is perfect gun four noobs or people who want a good gun for a cheap price. It dose not have a good rate of fire and it is shiney so it will give you away so it is not a good gun in dense forest or large feilds with only a few people. With bad moist paint the gun is useless. Some good things are they have a lot of power and they are low matinance and they are strong.
Conclusion: If i had the choice of any gun under $80 i would get this.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

flushes Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel before anything else, it shoots like crap.
An x-core... Lots of snow.
A new drop, the stock one is too small.
Strengths: Cheap
Doesn't Chop Very Often
Light
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Poorly Balanced
Drop is Useless
Inaccurate
A Bit of a Gas Hog
Review: I used this as an interim marker in the absence of my TLX, and I was satisfied with the performance for the most part. I had a 12 inch knockout 2-piece barrel on there as well (Although I did try the stock 8 or 9 inch).
The first thing I noticed upon picking the marker up was how light it was, much less than most metal mech markers. The second thing, unfortunately, was the terrible balance. This marker, gassed and loaded, is just awkward to shoulder correctly and fire. A new drop may alleviate this problem. The trigger felt on par with most mech guns, a little heavy but it felt very solid.
The rate of fire was alright, considering I was playing woodsball. After about 200 shots, I began to get sporadic chopping, along the lines of 1 ball per 10-15. Once this marker chopped, the shooting went straight to hell, and didn't come back for another 100 or so rounds, even though I meticulously checked for shell fragments and squeegeed the barrel after each break. I'm going to give Kingman the benefit of the doubt and assume this was either a freak accident or a major barrel malfunction. There was also some snow towards the end of my tank, but not a major complaint.

Conclusion: The performance was actually quite good for around $100 CAD, and the marker is very solid-feeling and sturdy. A quality construction all around. In my opinion, one of the better entry-level semi automatics available. Anything specific I didn't care to mention in the main review most likely performed well enough to not be noticed (a good thing).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outlaw47x Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Carbine (Not as Good)
Black Dragun LCD (Very good marker if you have the money to spend... if you are a poor shmuck like me, stick with a cheaper gun :P)
Marker Setup: Victor
Ricochet AK
20 oz Co2
ESP Frame
Java Gear X-Chamber
14' Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Foregrip/exp chamber
Strengths: Accurate
Strong/durible
good price
gas efficent
Weaknesses: No X chamber/gas thru
other than that it is a great gun
Review: All in all I think its a good entry level marker and pretty easy to upgrade. If you are going to get an X-Chamber, you need a Universal Fill Adapter... I had some getting my X-chamber on, someone had told me I needed a vertical adapter... didn't fit
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are just starting and don't have much money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media