paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
darktrigger666 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans
autocockers
shockers
spyders
viewloaders
pirahanas
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 16" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
getting an eblade soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Easy to maintain
Shoots accurate
Shoots consistent
Light
Small
Weaknesses: Grips are plastic and are hard
nothing i can think of
Review: I used this gun two times since my gun was being repaired. I thought this was better then my first gun the black maxx. It shot pretty accurate with m friends 16 inch warpig rifled barrel. It did not shoot fast but it was fast enough. The plastic grps are crap. This gun is very easy to maintain just pop the pin and pull the internals out and put it back in. This gun shot pretty far. i was in a truck shooting through a hole and shot a person at about 80 yards shooting up and hit him and i kept hitting him as he ran. I hit him 6 times. Luck it couldof been, but you never know.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for begginers. i would recomend this to anybody who is beggingin the great sport of paintball. i give it a 9 since it has the crapiest grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

potter2002 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, spyder compact 2000, spyder shutter, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Angel 4 88ci 4500psi crossfire nitrogen tank halo b dye boomstick kapp 6 in. cradle drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel, a new marker
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Slow, inaccurate, loud.
Review: You definatley get your moneys worth with this marker, however you have to spend alot more to get it to shoot straight and it chops balls if you can pull the trigger fast. the sight rail is not really useful for anything because the feed tube is directly in front of it. Still at 70 bucks you can afford to buy one for parts if needed plus Kingman put the spyder name on it so you can brag to your friends who shoot brass eagles that you have a spyder.
Conclusion: A good starter gun for messing around in the back yard but usless for anything more competitive
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variouse kinds of high end markers
Marker Setup: Dye DM3
Empire B
CP rail
Smartparts on/off
DYE stickies
CCM lowrise feedneck
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger frame
Better barrel
gas thru grip or expansion chamber
Strengths: Very good begginers gun
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame
plastic sight rail
Faulty loose screws
Review: ok, I bought this gun new, and the first time I used it, the trigger broke were the screws go in on the bottom. The stock barrel is decent, but it can be better. as for the gun itself, its very easy to take apart and clean. there are quit a few mods to get for this gun as well.



EDIT: I PWN NOOBS WITH THE VIC LOL. Anyway. Yea this is a decent gat... Id recommenfd an Imagine or Elektra if your gonna get a spyder though.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to a begginer if you dont plan on playing hard. The trigger will break if not careful. This gun is good for first timers and if you want to keep it you can just upgrade to tourny standard.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha E-force Gti
Marauder
Avenger
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI E-force, EVLution II, Pmi 20oz On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely A New barrel,
Strengths: Looks ok....
Weaknesses: No fore-grip , terrible accuracy
Review: My friend owns a victor and i have used it a number of times.
i find that the ball drops faster than my gti e-force, the accuracy on this is terrible,
i couldn't hit anything, i don't see how you can plan on winning any paintball games witha gun like this. i suppose for 40 bucks it's worth it,

the lack of a fore-grip makes it harder to aim,


Conclusion: This isn't the worst gun i've ever used but needless to say i wouldn't ever buy one of these, if you want a good gun go for a higher class piranha, or maybe something in a completly different league
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 26th, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

j3paintball Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann A-5
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
-Rebel 3 Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
Strengths: -Cost
-Reliable
-Easily Upgraded
Weaknesses: -Accuracy (Stock Barrel)
-Range
Review: The Spyder Victor was the first gun I bought when I entered the sport of paintball. For a beginner gun, it served me very well. The Victor doesn't near as many features as higher end guns, but for the price it is a solid and reliable marker. The accuracy is poor with the stock barrel, but what gun is accurate with a stock barrel? The barrel can be easily upgraded with one of the countless options available for Spyder threads. It is also very easy to upgrade things like the hopper, air system, etc. since Spyders all accept nearly the same parts.
Conclusion: All in all, the Spyder Victor is an excellent gun for beginning players, and it can be easily upgraded to match the players skill level as they get better and better at the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

junker88 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Was my first gun. Currently have an Icon-E in transit to my house. :D
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, grips, and bolts. Not neccesarily in that order. New ball detent, too.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Balls jam constantly. The ball detent just didn't work. The grips and bolt suck.
Review: Ok, I got this gun off a drunk for 15 bucks. I know, I know. This review won't make a difference. Neways, The gun is only 50 new. It's pretty good on air. I could shoot about a 6'' pattern with it at 20 yards. The grips suck it, tho. Also, the inside of the barrel was completely bare of all color due to scratching from the bolt, and I mean like crazy! A new barrel would be a good upgrade, the first isn't too accurate after about 25 yards or so. It's an o.k. gun, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone above average in the game.
Conclusion: Sal right!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adrenochrome Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98 , spyder Xtra , Spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: '04 Spyder Imagine , 12'' progressive barrel , tigershark bolt , phat feedneck , custom trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and/or regulator , low pressure chamber , barrel
Strengths: Affordable, Rarely chops paint , barrel's quite accurate , very light , easy maintnance , looks nice, durrable
Weaknesses: Uses alot of gas , kinda loud ,useless sightrail, needs adaptor to put exp.chamber .
Review: The VIctor is the first gun i bought and i loved it , I still think it's great but i got a better one ;-) . The great thing about the victor is that it can somewhat easily but upgraded to match pretty much any spyder , But the fact that you need adaptors for some upgrades is a big weakness in my opinion .
Conclusion: It's a great gun but i would recommend getting a victor2 , you WILL regret the gas-thru grip and the low pressure chamber if you don't . If you have a bit more money get the Xtra , it has upgrades you were probably gonna put on a victor .
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

banderson Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix.
Diablo Sabotage.
Tippmann 98c.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor.
J&J Perfomance Ceramic.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.
Strengths: Not a gas hog.
Accurate.
Looks.
Price.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is pretty bad.
Not to quiet.
Review: This gun is awsome.The only other markers I have shot are the Spyder sonix,98c,And the Sabotage.
The Spyder Sonix is the same just costsa little more.And the Sabotage is a lot worse.

Stock it was ok,but when I got the new barrel I could out shoot the 98c anyday.Also getting the new barrel took care of the sound problem.It won't bust a whole lot of paint either,but you have to use a larger bore size of paint.
My only complaint is the color,For woods ball it is just to shiny.

Get this marker if you don't have a whole lot of money and want to get into paintball.
Conclusion: I would totally recommend this marker .It is not for pro's though.
Also it shoots about 410 fps. on a full bottle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead84 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, stingray
Marker Setup: 12 oz co2 with 14 in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel i guess but the stock isnt that bad
Strengths: Dosnt chop paint unless ur some crazy trigger happy person ,And not a gas hog.
Weaknesses: Its blue and loud
Review: Well its no tippman but i like it, got the whole package for $113.00. And i can get about 500 shots using the 12oz tank So thats all i have to say. blah bllahbllahblahb;alsdhaklfiasdfjksdfjslkfjis jfdisutfsdfkweoiffkdosfksdlfks;dlfk;lsdfk;lskf;lsdfklsfk;lsf
kslfksdlfksflksflksdlksdlfsd;lfks;fks;lfks;kfs;lfklsfk;lsdfk
l;sfks;dfk;sfks;dfk;sdfkqoewrujksdfwefmsdfjwsfjskvjispdurfsk
jfiwrqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmosdfgosfjofjksfjsofjopsfjpoad
fjfgpowjwasted space blahbl;ahblahadfhafhladfjlsdfhskdfjksfjskfjsdlkfjsldkfsgsgdh
sfghfsghsfghsfhgsfghsfghfgshsfghfghfgh. oh and its good for playing around.
Conclusion: Get a new barrel to make it quiet.fsfdfafasdfasdfasdffdfddfsdfsfghsfghsghadfghadgjhadfgj
hadfjhasdfjahdfgjadhfgkjdhfgjadfhgjdafghjadfg adfgadgadfgadg
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 8:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbizzal Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder victor, 200 rd hopper, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, x chamber theres a lot more you can do with this gun if you want to get really serious about paintball
Strengths: light, rarely chops ball, fairly accurate stock, steel hose,not a gas hog, vert feed
Weaknesses: little loud, somewhat shiny, no x chamber for cold weather, sight rail is useless
Review: this gun worked great for me. it was my first gun and i loved it. i play mostly woodsball and this gun is great if you dont want to spend a lot of money and you just want to play with your friends. my gun had a little leak in it, but im pretty sure that was just with my gun and it was easily fixed. this gun could easily be priced for twice as much and still be a good buy
Conclusion: if youre a noob and youre not gonna play tournies but you still want a good cheap gun to play with your friends this is your gun. its easily the best gun for your money. get this gun you wont be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media