paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
gffbrl21 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom< also a very good gun
Marker Setup: blue victor w/ sprint frame and 12 volt revvy w/ x-board
tippmann 98 custom w/ 14 in smart parts proggressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
sprint or other electronic frame, new barrel, some kind of foregrip, just a preference but take off the sight rail because it looks better and the sight rail is plastic and likely to brakd off
Strengths: light, accurate with the stock barrel, comes with a drop forward
Weaknesses: no foregrip, stock trigger is loooooooooooong, uncomfortable to hold when stock
Review: this is a pretty good gun for a newbie or for a somewhat experienced player like me wanting a lighter gun without breaking the bank. i got this gun because it was cheap and it had many good features. when i bought it i had planned to buy an electric grip for it because i wanted to go electro.my first game using this gun i got more people out in that one game than in the whoal day. i think it was because this gun is alot lighter than my tippman and it had a double trigger so i was able to tuck tighter and shoot faster
Conclusion: in conclusion i had no major problems with this gun and at the reasonable price it has, you cant go wrong. if u are a noob looking for his first gun or somewhat experienced and want something different for a change then buy this. for the price and features this is the best bang for ur buck. i give it a ten because kingman did a very good job on this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leif52pickup Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Sonix (not quite as good)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
16" CMI TruFlight
removed "venturi" (it isn't technically a venturi at all)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator or Expansion Chamber or Anti-siphon tube!
After-market barrel
Strengths: Great finnish
Good price
Feeds fast
Very upgradable
reliable
sticky grips
no protruding bolt handle
Weaknesses: No expansion chamber
bolt scratches on internals
Review: Overall I like this marker a lot. I got it for under $70. It can shoot very rapidly and accurately. There only drawback is the lack of an expansion chamber. When I used this in cold weather I was having problems with "snow."
Also, the bolt has scratched itself. This doesn't cause any problems, but I expect more out of Kingman. I sand down the scratches frequently to maintain smooth operation.
Disassembly and reassembly are a breeze. The finnish is hard, bright and flawless. It never chops balls

A lot of people said the sight rail is useless, but with a little innovation there are several ways to deal with this.
Conclusion: This is a very good entry-level marker especially if you can get it in the $70 range. Check online. Your first upgrade needs to be something to keep liquid CO2 out of the tank, whether it be an anti-siphon tube ($10) or switching to HPA ($200+) or anything inbetween.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 3:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any spyder you can think of.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, icon foregrip, icon expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are new to paintball id say just get a barrel, bolt., and practice, but the thing is that there is a limitless amount of upgrades a victor or any other spyder can have, its all just personal preferance, If you want, just buy a barrel, or go all out and by a new board with eyes that will get your gun shooting at a insane rate of fire.
Strengths: -Very low price
-VERY upgrade able
-decent performance (for price)
Weaknesses: -All probs a $50 dollar gun will have.
Review: I got this gun just over a year ago when i was just getting into paintball. At the time it was a kick-a$$ gun since it was my first semi-auto. Then as i got better i just upgraded the gun to keep it up with me. Now i got a decent little victor but im getting better and i need a gun to keep up with me, so im looking into getting a 04 cocker. But, for a 50 dollar gun you couldnt ask for more. It shoots pretty straight and can be upgraded as you would like it. Ive seen a victor with the IS board and eyes installed that was capeable of 36 balls per second, running at about 200 psi, and had a AA barrel. That was one hell of a victor. The point im making is that this gun has the potential of being a very high end gun. I find it pointless to do all that to a spyder when with that money you could just buy a high end gun but other people may like to keep the spyder around.


But, on to the stock victor. Like i said, its only 50 bucks which is perfect for a new player looking to get into the sport. Its simple and easy to maintain and with alittle care it wont break down on you. If your upgrading it id say one of the first upgrades should be a delrin bolt, the stock will destroy the internals of your gun. However, dont expect anything special from this, its just a little mechanical blow-back gun. its not gonna get 20 bps or anything, and it wont be dead accurate, but it will get you into the sport for sure. It got me in and now im hooked.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to a player geting into paintball. A good little gun for only 50 bucks. (the price of most barrels is more)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8andpaint Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BRASS EAGLE NEVER BUY UNLESS U DONT WANT TO SHOOT ANYONE !!!!
Marker Setup: I have the SPYDER VICTOR with 12 oz tank java everything else stock..
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel plug the one that comes with it it is pointless... and maybe the velocity knob but no biggies
Strengths: ACCURACY, PRICE AND durability and easy cleaning.
Weaknesses: ummm...... well..... cant find one yet
Review: WELL OK, this gun is the best gun ive ever had.. its great for its price holds up well and accuracy... ok i just bought this gun the other day. And the very first time i shot it i was 50 feet away from this 2 x 2' piece of plywood and the very first shot BOOM down the center great shooting and accuracy DONT BUY A GUN THAT IS MORE $$$ because this is all u need..... THE SPYDER VICTOR is very comfortable to hold and LIGHT VERY LIGHT... that a good part of it... AND DONT LISTEN TO ANYONE THAT SAYS THIS GUN CHOPS BALLS THATS A STRAIGHT UP LIE THEY MUST ABE USING HOMEA MADE PAINTBALLS.. because not 1 ball has choped in this baby..
BUY

THIS

GUN its affordable for almost anyone.. i mean 44.95 isnt a bad price now is it oH ya
B
NEVER BUY A BRASS EAGLE STINGRAY...BRASS EAGLE NEVER BUY UNLESS U DONT WANT TO SHOOT ANYONE !!!!
Conclusion: buy this gun for :
PRICE,
ACCURACY,
DURABILITY,
EASY TO UPKEEP,
EASY TO TAKE APART ON OR OFF FIELD,

BUY THIS GUN NOW!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 5th, 2004 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpaintball1331 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Spyder Victor 2, Spyder Xtra, Spyder Imagine, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with a Teardrop Barrel a 68cu/3000psi 3A nitro tank and a Phsyco Ballistics drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new grip frame.
Strengths: 1. Extremely Accurate.
2. Very Light.
Weaknesses: 1. Plastic grip frame comes loose
Review: I think this is a pretty sweet litte set up for its price it is very accurate a looks cool to. The only thing I would probly change is the grip frame because it is plastic. The grip comes loose very easiley and can break. The gun is easy to maintain an clean but most importanly it is a good gun for a small price tag.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and at a great price it is really affordable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkdrummer_666 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: system x type x electronic, system x drop on/off, 12v revy, pbn2 48/30 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none doesnt help any
Strengths: reliable easy to feild strip and clean
Weaknesses: loud, far trigger pull, plastic trigger frame, drop sux
Review: i got this gun for my b-day and used it to the braking point. i played woods ball with it for about 3months then got in to speed ball. it was to slow to keep up with my friends cocker and omans so i got the system x gun in stead. the most i have ever gotten with this gun is 3 bps.
Conclusion: this gun sux i would never by it again so dont by it it is a waste of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Tippman 98 Custom
Various Piranhas
old pump style markers
Marker Setup: Stock,
12 oz CO2
8'' and 16'' barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive
Tough
Works well for the price
easy to field strip and maintain
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Not as fast as other guns
can chop paint
Review: The Spyder Victor was the first paintball marker I bought for myself. Because of this marker I am now dedicated to Spyder. It is a lower end marker, but for the price I don't believe you can find a single marker out there to match it. It works well, its dependable, easy to use, all in all a great gun for beginners. Its also very easy to upgrade, althought I never bought anything besides a barrel because I moved on to a different marker, the Spyder Rodeo. For any beginners out there I think this is an awesome awesome gun. I've had it for 3 years, and havent had any trouble at all. With my 16'' Tiller barrel its accuracy was actually competetive with my buddies Tippmann 98 Custom, of course it doesn't shoot as fast...but it sure put a lot less of a dent in my wallet.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners, or those looking for an inexpensive marker for rec play. For whats its intended to do I'd give it a 10. For overall the whole of markers out there its probably closer to 4-5...but for this price, I'll knock it back up to 9. If you have the extra money and are serious about paintball...go more expensive...Spyder Rodeo, or Imagine are great guns. If you don't the Victor will treat you well for many years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

geachy Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Marker Setup: New Victor Marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed
Strengths: Comes with evrthing you need.
good price
Does not chop balls
Weaknesses: None , I cannont find any flawes,besides that it has a plastic handle.
Review: This is a really good gun. This is Kingmans new Victor since the Victor 2 has ceased.I recomend this gun for beginers because of its good price and great quality.I I have shot over 300 hundered balls and none have been choped. Very good barrel for a stock barrel. Very accurate. This marker5s doesnt even chop the crapiest balls(ie>Vapor,Zap).GET THIS GUN.
Conclusion: This is a great gun.Great qaulity at a good price.Only 129.00 canadian dollars for the gun. 179.99 for the super kit. Includes:markers,mask,100 paint,9 oz co2,barrel plug, o rings and a hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Gameface E-Rex Pro
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop forward
In-Line Regulator
Strengths: Price
Weight
Customizing ability
Customer service
Reliability
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock Barrel
High Pressure
Trigger Pull
Review: Spyder Victor Paintball Marker
History- I purchased this marker at a local sports store for $50. So I picked 2 up for both of my sons. For the price I can't think of any other gun that comes close in reliability, customizing ability, light weight, style,etc...

Accuracy- It shhots fair with the stock barrel as long as you use quality paint. That is at close range by the way. I'd say up to about 40 ft away. after that if you want decent accuracy you'll need to buy a new barrel.

Speed- It is no speed demon but it is a semi-auto so its not too bad. I like the trigger pull much better than a Tippmann trigger pull. It is a much lighter pull so you should be able to achieve a faster rate of fire.

Reliability- Most of the time when we played we used co2 on these and they shot fine and had no problems. Most of the time we waited for everyone else to fiddle with their guns. It sometimes got boring; waiting. I think out of the whole time we owned the markers we replaced the cup seals in both guns 1 time over a period of about 2 years. All we ever did was clean them and rarely ever oiled them.I would say we were close to abusing them-just not deliberately.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this for begginers and anyone interested in playing without electronics.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mastaminch Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Clones
Xtra
Shutter
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro Stock
Ricochet 2KX
68cu 4500psi PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Bolt
Better Drop Forward
Put an expansion chamber on it
Strengths: Cheap and comes with a drop forward (altought it's small).
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: I recommed this gun to anyone who is just starting for tired of borowing guns from friends or renting them. This gun is very cheap, I got mine for about $40, and the stock barrel is not terrible but a new one would improve it a lot. It is a very loud gun without a new barrel and when I played with it the little plastic elbow that comes with it kept on coming off my gun.
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun to start with this is a gun for you, because it is cheap and easily upgradable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media