paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
smith30in Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders(classic, esprit, compact), 98c, gt2000
Marker Setup: 68automag, 48/3000 pmi n2 tank , 12 inch all american barrel, black flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
better/ longer barrel, front grip
Strengths: compact, light, moderately durable, dependable, cost effective
Weaknesses: flashy colors, loud
Review: this gun is definitely one of, if not the the best starter gun i've come across. first of all, its available at most sports stores and super stores. 2nd, its only $50, it feels like i'm ripping off the people i'm buying it from. 3rd, when kingman says the victor is capable of challenging any opponent, there absolutely right, its not the best gun in the world, but its safe to say that it stands a chance against higher end guns. 4th ,its pretty reliable, not a lot of bells and whisles ,its pretty basic , but it will get the job done.
Conclusion: conclusion: nice little gun , get a longer barrel if you play woods-ball cause the 9 1/2 in. stock barrel will really set you back in your game, but if you play speed ball, its proffered but not necessary . it's loud , but its a blow-back so you'll just have to get used to it . good gun , 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiNiBoX Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra - Much Better, Much more expensive
Spyder TL - TL is a little bit better
Spyder Shutter - Better then the Victor
Spyder Xtra - About the same too
Brass Eagle Raptor - About the same, Raptor is a lot heavier though...
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Flame Drop Forward, CMI ''14 Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly get a barrel, the stock barrel is very bad. Other then that its pretty good
Strengths: Its Strengths are its cheap, its pretty accurate and looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: None, cept my trigger frame was cracked somehow...
Review: The Victor is a GREAT gun for any beginner, i would definitly pick a Victor over a Compact, or Sonix, Tippmanns are better then Victor's thought in my opinion. My Victor's Triger Fream was cracked somehow, but its still good, im selling it soon and when i sell it i will only need a little more money to get a freak barrel. But overall this gun is verryyyyy good and verrrryyyyyy cheap!
Conclusion: Buy it! It is cheap, and pretty accurate, very light!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacksonblue Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used some rental pirhanas and this is alot better
Marker Setup: It's all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definetly add a new barrel. I comes with a 9 1/2 inch barrel which really stinks. I would also recomend a gas through grip, new bolt, and maybe an ESP trigger,
Strengths: There is no bevertail to get in the way, very light, low price
Weaknesses: accuracy stinks the paintballs always curve and lob always chops diassembley/reassembley difficult
Review: I would recommend this if you are buying your first gun. there is a double trigger which makes it more comfortable and faster shooting. I comes with a warranty which is always nice. The balls hardley ever break (only happened twice so far) It is lighter than most other guns whic makes it comfortable. when you want to clean your bolt if you chop or something then have to take out all of theses other pieces too and its hard to remember what order everything goes in. after you take out everything then you have to take off the trigger to put it back in. you only need a 12 ounce co2 tank and a gravity fed hopper. its a spyder so you did a vertical elbow which always will seem to disappear right when you need it. The barrel it comes with is really bad so you would definetly want a new one. (a System X 14'' barrel would do) This gun is extremely low price. I got just the gun , brand new, for only $50 at a store.
Conclusion: You should get this gun, only if it is your first one or if you are upgrading from a Brass Eagle Talon or something like that. I really like mine right except for all the copping part and inaccuracy.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZerO-RaVeN Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only Spyder/Spyder clone I've used
Marker Setup: Dream Shocker
12 in Boomstick
48/3k Pure Energy Screw-In
Empire ReLoader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulater, Trigger Frame, New Bolt, New barrel, Nitrogen Tank, Polished Internals, DYE Stickey Grip
Strengths: Vertical Feed
Accurate
Out of box play
Easy to take care of
Weaknesses: Stock Grip (plastic)
Stock Barrel
No Regulator
Long Trigger Pull
Not Electro
Review: This is a great beginner gun. This is NOT a tournament level gun. You are going to need many upgrades to get this marker even close to tournament level. This is a great gun to play once a month or in your back yard.You should just not expect great things.
Conclusion: OK begginer gun but alot to improve on.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiez0 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-frame spyders and icon-e
Marker Setup: spyder amg lcd 68-3000psi crossfire nitros tank eggII everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none realy since it is a starter gun.
Strengths: it dont break; accurate
Weaknesses: slow
Review: this is an okey gun but look at marker setup thats my gun now.i didnt like this gun cause of the looks the speed.but this is a very good begging gun.if you are good at sniping this is a good gun if your not then get a electric gun and spray paint.
Conclusion: good beginner gun.don't get me wrong this is a good gun but its a good starter gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porcupine Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, cockers, you name it and i've probably shot it.
Marker Setup: spyder victor with a pmi razor pursuit barrel, expansion chamber, electronic hopper, and 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, maybe an expansion chamber but it's not that big of a deal.
Strengths: reliability, awsome on CO2, doesn't chop very often, cheap in cost, not quality
Weaknesses: sight looks straight into the hopper feed, the stock barrel sometimes shoots curve balls
Review: once you get a new barrel this gun is awsome. It rarely shoots curves or blanks and barely ever chops ball unless your gun doesn't like the paint, like mine always chops dusks but never predetors or super swirls, don't ask me! I don't see the point of a sight rail because it just looks straight into the vertical feed hopper. I've never seen a gun as good on CO2 as the victor, one time almost half my tank leaked because of a broken O-ring and my air lasted just as long as every one elses. Plus with this gun if you aim at someones hopper you will most likely blow a hole right through it, I've got some good memorys there...
Conclusion: good, cheap gun. buy it and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparrow Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Pro/Carbine, other Spyders, Angels
Marker Setup: Pro/carbine with 14" Tru-Flite barrel, red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ported Barrel
Strengths: Low price ($70), Nicely anaodized (or whatever)
Weaknesses: Plastic grip frame, LOUD!, Not that durable, breaks lots of O-rings
Review: My friend and his little brother got f these for thier first guns. They worked well for a few hours, but during the third to the last game the grip screw fell out of one! It began to leak co2 and the safety wouldn't work. He thought that he had fixed it by moving the back grip screw to the front, but it was even worse! The gun burped every time it fired, broke an o-ring every time a tank got inserted, and generally didn't work all that well. It is now held together with some rope. I was also shot with one in the base area which the user said was a misfire, but I think it could have been user error.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun for a day or two of paintballing, get this gun. I think it's well worth the money to buy a 98 instead.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kodey Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor,Viewloader VL 200 ,hopper,Java 20 once co2 tank,pure energy 12 once tank,viewloader 100 round pods,VForce armor mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel[boomstick or if you are looking for something cheaper but good quality a J&J ceramic] An expasive chamber, a new bolt
Strengths: Durable,never jams,never chops balls and is good looking.
Weaknesses: Not the best accuracy but more better than worse and it comes with bad barrel.
Review: This is my first gun so I can't really compare it to any other guns so I will tell you what it is like.I have had this gun for about four months and I have played with it about thirty or forty times.This gun has never jammed on me,this gun has never chopped a ball(I have used ambush,Draxxus Competitive Edge,and mostly Winchester paintballs},I have fallen very hard before in a couple games on jagged rocks and the gun did have a scratch on it even though me,my tank,and my hopper did.I think my gun is a cool looking designed gun.I have seen it work just as good or better then the top quality named guns,such as Bob Longs,Autocockers,and other Spyders.
Conclusion: Overall I think it is a very good gun I have seen no flaws in besides the accuracy which can be fixed and other than that it is a good good gun and a very good first gun.So for that little flaw I give it a 9 for a semi-automatic gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bandar Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Stock blue Spyder Victor.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Regulator
-Anti-Siphon kit for Co2
-Trigger Mod
Strengths: -Accurate
-Good rate of fire
-Nice color/looks
Weaknesses: -No fore-grip
-Not consistent on gas
-Long and stiff trigger pull
Review: Overall this gun is very nice. There are some weaknesses to it, but for the price, it gets the job done. You should get an anti-siphon kit, regulator and a new barrel. Balls will chop in barrel if you shoot fast and it shoots out liquid Co2. You should avoid using the quick disconnect t-pin at all costs when on the field, the parts are hard to get back together.
Conclusion: If you are new I suggest getting this gun because you can upgrade it very easily.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

vader4765 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder victor green
14" red system x barrel(one piece)
12 oz co2 with tank cover
Coming soon:
Java Expansion Chamber
Dye Stickies
Red Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber, mabye a new bolt,
Strengths: everything, this gun is great for everyone!
Weaknesses: needs a new barrel, scratches the bolt a bit but doesnt matter
Review: this is a GREAT marker for everyone that doesnt got the money for an autococker or angel. buy it and you will not be sorry at all, trust me this marker is a must!!! and if you upgrade it enough it can compete with all those fancy cockers out there!!!! a great gun for any beginner
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!! get this marker it is a perfect marker that is extremely affordable ($60-70)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2003 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media