paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor / Kingman Spyder Victor

Kingman Spyder Victor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor
[ View Photos (41) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 411
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bolt: Vizion™ Rear Cocking System
Barrel: 9 1/2" Muzzle Brake Barrel
Color: Green or Blue

The Spyder Victor provides dependability with many added features for those wanting to enter the sport of Paintball or those actively playing! When dependability counts, grab a Victor!

Spyder Victor Features:

> Semi-Auto Action
> Straight Feed Load System
> Two Finger Trigger with Regulation Trigger Guard
> 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover
> Composite Trigger Frame
> Vizion™ Rear Cocking System (patent pending)
> External Velocity Adjuster
> Bottom line Set-up w/ Stainless Steel Hose
> Quick Disconnect Field Strippable Pin
> Anti-Double Feed
> Drop Forward
> Deluxe Sight Rail
> Filter System
> 9 1/2" muzzle Brake Barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
michaelbondad Thursday, April 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Same gun with mods
Marker Setup: guerlia co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
perfect
Strengths: Fast ,Accurate
Weaknesses: Perfect As it is
Review: You can get this gun completely free at
http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1269264581
its a site where you do east offers and earn points to get free guns its alot better than the other free paintball site hundreds more free items.
Other than that this gun is a very good gun thats why its popular.
Conclusion: Itrs a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cfly14 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra spyder phenix brass eagle avenger2 tippmann 98 custom 03 prostock autococker impulse tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: totaly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel 14in( j and j ceramic)
Strengths: cheap
good stock gun
exelent beginer gun
better than the Tippmann
gass eficent
Weaknesses: Strait elbow makes hopper sit high
chops sometimes, if not cleaned balls go crazy
Review: When i bought this marker it cost me 70$ for it and c02. It was my 1st semi marker
What i noticed about it is that in stock form it does really well
if you turn you victor slightly at an angle when u shoot it will sometimes chop (my tippman does this also) then u get what i like to call crazy balls they go every where this is not a problem once you get ballenced with this marker
it is pretty acurate but for the price this is acurate
If u are thinking of getting an e-99 or an extra dont this does just as good as those
and with the money u save u can upgrade what u want
with my 12 oz brass eagle tank i got 700 shots before in 70 degree weather
i choose this over my tipmann when i play
i bought the tippmann because my friend told me it is a better gun all around now he is crying because this put so much paint on his mask its not funny
i play at my freinds coarse he has parties usually 12 on 12 and i rocked with this gun
until a bunch of vietnamese showed up with indian creeks and boblongs and shokers
and killed us all (but there ur getting in to a hole other grade of markers)
I have had this gun eversince i started the sport i would never get rid of it
it has a special place in my heart
Conclusion: this is a very good gun for someone intrested in the sport that is short on cash
it can run with iny low to mid grade marker(ill sick my cocker on the high grade ones :)
This gun will always have a place in my heart i give it an 8.6 (round up) because i choped alot in it
but squeegy it out and yull be fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RCpaintballer Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TIppmann Pro Light
Marker Setup: Tipmann Pro light duel trigger double barrel and tricked out
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocking trigger
Strengths: duel trigger
It is accurate
Weaknesses: I have gone throught 3 all broken
Loud
Lots of flakes
splitsballs every 200
Review: I have had it for 3 months and i traded it in 3 times and they all broke and they split balls every 200 or so it also has tons of flakes. it also is loud it also loses the bolts if you dont tighten them first.
this guns duel trigger is good but you have to move it to far for it to shoot so if you want to put money for rocking trigger it will be good but do not get gun waste of money.
Conclusion: I don not recomen this gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 2,spider clones
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA sealed bolt system
Thirty two degrees coiled remote
Thirty two degrees car stock
GTA flatline (plastic shroud)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Low pressure chamber
Faster trigger frame
Longer , more accurate barrel
Strengths: The anodizing on mine is cool (blue),it is not a gas hog.
Weaknesses: The plastic trigger frame is weak and will break after a while.
Review: My dad has this gun and he loves it i bought him a progressive barrel for it and he says "now it really feels like you could reach out and touch someone" ,And after about three months of speed ball (tourny style play) his trigger frame broke and he wanted an electric one so we went to the store and got an ESP frame and now our "team" is just as deadly as those guys running around with timmys.
Conclusion: I thought this gun had it's strenghts and weaknesses but all in all if you want a cheap gun that will last get this one or the victor 2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluePaintball8 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of spyders electro and semi
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor blue, shocktech bolt, 32* Magna port valve, Gas through w/lpc, trigger mod, system x-ten drop, 32* quiet riote 12in and JJ ceramic 14in
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder Victor blue, shocktech bolt, 32* Magna port valve, Gas through w/lpc, trigger mod, system x-ten drop, Ultralight/Boomstick
Strengths: for the stock spyder it shure was effecient
Weaknesses: none really except that it needed a handle for it
Review: this was a great gun, stock it shot about 2000 shots of paint, i added all the upgrades ubove and it got even better in effeciency, ecpecially when i added the bolt. this gun is the best that kingman has to offer, my opinion of is is great bc of its lighter weight and mid cocking. everything on my gun has to be ballanced or it doesnt look good to me., with this gun i had outshot a revyxboard easily when i did my triger mod. all i did was put stops on it and a macro on the pin the sear lays on, polish your internals and you will see a faster cycling and put a light spring on the main
Conclusion: the best spyder that i had, but i sold it off to someone. i miss it but now i have a cocker and have moved on up the scale. i wish i would have kept it so i could have a collection but i dont need it, it would probrably rot in my closet or somethin so i thought i would sell it to make use of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluethunder1 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Red Avenger
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Strengths: Light, Almost never chops balls, cheap, looks good
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Review: Ok, I am new to paintball with 6 months of experience under my belt. But that does not make me incapable of writing a review. The Spyder Victor is a great deal! Normaly priced around $100 - $150 if you look around it is possible to find one in the $50 range. It's very light and is yet to break a ball. It's also very easy to clean.
Conclusion: For $50 to $100 dollars you can't go wrong!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballgod101 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ 14" Tru-Flite and VL 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: fast, reliable, easy to maintain, doesn't break, chop paintballs,
Weaknesses: no handle on feed hose, bolt scratches insides, jams once in a while
Review: I got this gun not to long ago and it is probably the only gun that I'll admit is the best gun you can buy. It is worth more than the price ($50) but I don't care, that's cheap for a semi-auto. I would defintely recommend a new barrel because the stock one sucks. Now, if Kingman could make a good stock barrel, the gun would be extremeley accurate. Maybe make it an automatic and find some way to put a stock on it, its not the easiest thing in the world to aim. Th shine from the blue paint is killer. If you want to play woodball with camo, put some camo tape on it to hide the shine. I got wasted because of that. Buy the green one if you want to hide real well. Not to long ago, I went to a huge paintball party (like 12-20 people) and I had only 2 balls break. I was using Core Paintballs and the only reason they broke was I fired a little too fast.
Conclusion: This gun is my baby. Maybe I should get a motorized hopper for it. Anyways, buy this gun and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanns rule Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with nyte stikk 16inch barrel, dop 8-stage x-chamber, rocket cock, double finger trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, and a expansion barrel
Strengths: simplictic design, looks cool with a new expasion chamber, and shoots pretty well.
Weaknesses: mine broke alot
Review: i used to have as victor, and it work extremely well my first game. i was suprised at its preformansce(considering i got it for $70 bucks on sale brand new!) maybe it was just my victor, but it broke 4 times, and i had to take it back and get a new one, 4 times!! then i saw another kid in a paintball shop getting his fixed. then it broke again, i kept on having valve leaks, i could literaly hear the gas coming out of the inside of my gun!then i took back for goood and got a tippmann
Conclusion: spend a few extra bucks maybe and get a tippmann 98 custom, more upgradable, but maybe it was just my victor(s) that broke all the time
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koolaid_dude Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mr1, JT tac-5, Spyder Imagine, Spyder sonix pro, Really old spyder with no name
Marker Setup: Spyder victor w/ 14 inch smart parts progressive barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, long barrel, LARGE Co2 TANK!!!!
Strengths: Light, cost
Weaknesses: GAS HOG
Sucks the minute ur 3/4 out of gas
innacurate
Review: This gun is ok... as long as you have a BIG Co2 tank. It sucks the minute the Co2 is low it does MAJOR corkskrews and curves. Accurate when you first get Co2 only, no matter the size of ur barrel or velocity. I recomend a DIFFERENT Spyder, the brand is pretty good but go get a better gun! the difference between a $60 paintball gun and a $100 paintball gun could mean the difference between losing or winning 70% of the time.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS GUN, If your going to play paintball, get a good gun first, its not worth it to get a cheap gun, Go quality or dont go at all.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SMikk126 Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this gun... It sucks
Marker Setup: Everything standard... Couldn't upgrade, it broke to fast.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't even buy this gun.
Strengths: It's light... Thats about it
Weaknesses: Everything about how it works.
Review: This was the first gun I ever bought... and it broke within the first 10 times i used it. If I knew this was such a bad gun, I would have never bought it. I would have saved my money, and bought a different one. Now i am down $80, and I have to buy a cheaper gun than I would want to buy.
Conclusion: I would not buy this gun unless you want to waste some cash.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media