paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs

JT Predator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Predator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Predator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs feature an exclusive 6-panel design and super premium shells and fill.
Product Availability 
The JT Predator Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
cmabry Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMIs, heavy metals-predators are better
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: No chops but thin shell
Breaks on anything
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: I was so shocked when i tested these balls. They are probably the best balls Ive ever used. If you hold one of these balls up and drop it on concrete it will bust on contact, bust they wont bust in your gun. These were amazing to me. I got 200 shots from my 98c and 400 from an ion, no breaks. I never really think accuracy is much of the balls fault, but these were going strait enough for me. Great choice for speedball not woodsball, the shells to thin.
Conclusion: I got these for $18 for a case, amazing quality, amzing price. Buy these.
PLEASE COMMENT OR SAY IT WAS HELPFUL.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
BE Blue Streaks
Marker Setup: 98c with 20oz co2 w/ SP on/off valve
Strengths: round
good seams
bright fill
thick fill
look cool
Weaknesses: oily shell
sometimes can't see shot
Review: A couple of my friends just started playing paintball and got these paintballs in their packages. They came without dimples and seemed to have a very even seam. In about 80 shots I broke 3 balls, but being the newbie I am I didn't have my squeegee with me and just turned my gun upsided down and dry fired, but they still shot ok after that. The fill is nice and thick so I don't think you'd be able to wipe it. But I wouldn't recommend these for tournament balls. If you are a recball player they are pretty good quality at an ok price.
Conclusion: If you are into going into tourneys and having big competitions then these probably aren't for you. But they are good for everything else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Farfignugen Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt tournament grade, and JT maxim
both are pretty good
Marker Setup: Autococker 2001 with n2 and other upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a cp barrel which works pretty good. I would recoomend that you get a new barrel because you will see the difference.
Strengths: there is a lot about this paint that is good. for instance, if you take your eye off the ball for a second, they will not see it. I even see myself losing the balls that I shoot. They are pretty tough and have some really good paint in them. compared to some of the other paint that I have used, this paint is harder to wipe off. (i don't cheat, I just know this as a fact)
Weaknesses: the shell is a little oily. that can cause some problems when you shoot it. Other than that, I haven't had any major problems with the paint.
Conclusion: This is defenitely one of the best paint I have ever used. I would buy this paint for all of my playing in a heartbeat thanks jt for making such awesome paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Barber582 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
View Loader
Marker Setup: Stock tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: sorta cheap
Weaknesses: everything
Review: The best part of my experience with these is I only bought 200. The only ones that broke were in my barrel. They look kinda cool but don't buy these. They suck. I'm glad I was using a stock barrel. After every 4 shots a pink spray would shoot out of my barrel. I thought they would be good but they weren't
Conclusion: They suck. Bad. I broke atleast 150 in my barrel. DO NOT BUY.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list ... almost all better than this crap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cool shell
Weaknesses: Just plain crap
Paint gets chopped every other ball
Review: This paint sucks balls

I have never used such bad paint in my life. I bought this paint for 30 bucks for 1500 but ended up just throwing it all away because I might as well shoot air. In fact it would have been better to shoot just air since every ball I shot either got chopped or some how managed to get in the barrel but ended up breaking.
Conclusion: The only conclusion that I could come up with is that this paint sucks!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scoobb Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine with a 16 oz co2.
Strengths: They look cool.
Weaknesses: It is hard to follow your shot because of the dark shell.
Review: They have a hard shell. The filling is thick and it looks red but the color is actually pink. I would definitely not use these in a tournament because they don't break very easy. I ordered them off the Internet and when they came there weren't any that broke and none of them had dimples. They were only $12.00 from where i got it but some places have them for $17.00. The seams were even to. The filling really splatters when its hits the plywood I use for practice. It must taste good because my neighbors puppy started licking it of the fence.
Conclusion: The balls are okay practice balls but I wouldn't use them in a tournament.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost All The Paint On The Market.

Marbalizers- About even.
Evil- A little better.
Zap Sport- Can't even compare, MUCH WORSE.
Brass Eagle (Old Style)- Same as zap sport- Can't even compare.
Brass Eagle Afterburners- Not as good.
PMI Premiums- A little worse.
RP Advantage- A little worse.
Big Ball- Much Worse.
Diablo Dusk- Much Worse.
Diablo Nightmare- A little worse.
Diablo Hellfire- About the same.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrels work GREAT.
Strengths: VERY thick fill, very brittle shell, very bright fill.
Weaknesses: If it is not fresh, it is not too great.
Review: I bought this paint the other day just for team practice. I have always had faith in the JT name, and I was wondering how their more expensive paint shot. I went to practice with this, and I had NO ball breaks or ball chops out of 1000 balls. I was amazed how accurate, and consistant the shell is, and how brittle the shell is. The fill was amazingly bright, and VERY thick. This paint is comparable to evil. I am considering using this paint for rookie tournaments, and practice, because it is tournament quality paint, at a practice paint price.
Conclusion: GET THIS PAINT!!!
You will be amazed, as long as it is somewhat fresh (hasnt been sitting around for 5 months).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kleners Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnite, dust, marbalizer, brasseagle, teamcolors, carnivores, blaze
Marker Setup: spyder sonix w/ dropforward aftermarket bolt, brasseagle blueraptor w/ aftermarket bolt assembly, stock tippmann a-5 running 48 3000 HPA
Strengths: i got them for a cheap price ???
Weaknesses: I bought a 1000 round case. like 100 actually shot to the target
they busted in the hoppers of all my guns, they busted in the barrels so bad it sludged out the end, they busted in my pods. these are the weakest balls ive ever seen !! we had to just stop the game because noone could shoot anybody
Conclusion: these are useless unless your painting the ground you standing on. no sell in the world would tempt me into buying these again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SchecterDude Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Zap
(these are the only ones that can compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Ricochet AK
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
32* Flame Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
A tube of toilet paper?
Strengths: Hmm... Let's think about this. They shoot out of the barrel at 280fps, they can hit a tree from 5 feet away, that's about it.
Weaknesses: FILL- Horrible brick red fill color. Can't see it for anything!
SHELL- Once you shoot it, you have no idea where it is. You don't know where it went, so you don't know where to aim differently this time. Also, very oily.
PACKAGING- About 3/4 of them had huge dimples in them
PRICE- For 54 bucks a case, you could get some WAY better paint.
ACCURACY- This paint's accuracy is awful! Ugh, I don't even want to go there.

These balls broke about every 20 shots in my Smart Parts Progressive

Overall, this is the worst paintball I have EVER used. Zap is better!

Conclusion: DO NOT GET THIS PAINT! It is horrible! Stay away from it! This paint is totally a waste of money. DO NOT GET IT!

The only reason I give it a two is because it shoots out of the barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Farfignugen Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of the JT paint. I think that nothing compares to this paint, except to Marbalizer or All Star
Marker Setup: Autococker 2001 with n2 and upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products or a boomstick i think works the best
Strengths: everything is good about this paint. I love how the paint is hard to spot while its flying. You can get out there and snap shoot and there is a good chance that they wont see the paint coming until it is too late. That is what has happened to me a lot of times. The color of the paint is good too. I like the purplish fill, and how soft the paintball is but still how accurate it is.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems with this paint except for the broken ball in the bag, which was my fault, and the brass eagle paintball that got into one of the bags, which was hilarious. Other than that, I think this is one of the best paint on the market that more people should buy.
Conclusion: JT, you guys make some of the best paintballs out there. Keep up the good work and i will always be one of your customers!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media