paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs

JT Predator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Predator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Predator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs feature an exclusive 6-panel design and super premium shells and fill.
Product Availability 
The JT Predator Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze-Much better
Marbalizers-Much better
Dusk-Much better
Team Colors-Much better
Zap-about the same level of crappiness
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesnt break on target
Many dimples
Thin fill
Review: Well I bought this paint once and wont again. It was terrible, thick shells so wont break on target easily. Thin fill so hard to see hits. Dimples greatly affect accuracy. Only positive thing is that its fairly cheap. But that really is about it. Only use it if you have to as in that it is the only paint your feild uses.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It really isnt worth it. There are much better paints out there for a similar price. It really is a bad paint. Just stay away from it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

moose/of/doom Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Super Swirl
Spyder brand paint
CORE
ZAP
Hot Spot
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
-Expansion Chamber
-CAR stock
-E-trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Tippmann Werks barrel
Strengths: -Sturdy but breaks easily on impact
-Extremely accurate
Weaknesses: -Very pale orange fill, spot is seen on camo but is just damp, no color.
Review: Overall this has been an exceptional paint for me. Out of all the other brands I have had experience with this is the most consistant and accurate for my setup. The only drawback I have experienced is the pale fill. One can tell they have been hit and it does mark, but it just leaves a darkened spot from the moistier of the paint. Besides the pale filling it is an excellent quality paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend it. The problems with the fill cannot take away from the accuracy and consistansy of the paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virndogg Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evil, Zap, Jt Maxim, and some others
Marker Setup: at the time i owned a 32 rebel 02 BTB and a Tippmann A-5

Currently i own a AGD RT ULE with a custom Intelliframe and X-valve, Evolution II hopper, and Crossfire 88/45 stubby HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Extremely thick fill
Bright Neon orange fill
breaks easy
Weaknesses: Way too brittle
shell is too thin
almost too oily
Review: These balls are way too brittle, they constantly break in your gun because the shells are so weak and thin. and with the extra thick fill cleaning out your gun after a break takes up half the day. i used them multiple times and almost every other ball would come outta the gun in a mist of orange.
Conclusion: You might save some money by buying these but its not worth it, and im sure you can find another brand within the same price range with better quality balls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-mart paint and premium paint. Both of which compare better than Predator paint.
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix 6
Recommended
Barrels:
A large ID barrell.
Strengths: Their very cheap and a nice think, almost gooey fill.
Weaknesses: Very brittle shell, wouldnt work through my Impulse, which runs very low.
Review: Well what can I say, it was a cheap paint the Actvil. 1500 for like $5. But when I recieved them I noticed a couple broken inside the bags and cleaned them throughly. I shot a few times slowly around 3bps then got up to about 10bps and it broke within the tube.

Cleaned and tried again and again and the same thing happened. So I opened a bag without any broken paint in it. And they shot better but still had some barrel breaks and blown balls.
Conclusion: Its good paint if you can get a good fresh batch.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any PMI, any kind of brass eagle, dbx, scorch
Marker Setup: viewloader prodigy e-grip
J&J 14inch ceramic
camo hopper
9 and 20 Oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Round
Nice fill
Break good on target
Look cool
Weaknesses: Not much, Just as long as you dont have a smaller bore barrel.
Review: I started useing this paint when i first started. It was ok for a quick cheap 500 rnds or so. But When I got my J&J ceramic i noticed that they broke in the barrel alot beacause they were a bit larger than .68 caliber. This paint is overall good just as long as you match the paint to barrel size good.
Conclusion: It good for some rec ball if you really choose. Its not really all tht much better than other paints like dbx or marbilizer but if its all tht you have
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconfan Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak (worse and fomula 13 (much better)
Marker Setup: icon e with a wisper barrel and an empire loader with a 20 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
wisper works great
Strengths: Good for medium distance shooting
Weaknesses: Not the greatest distance shot good for flanking
Review: These paintballs are a good value as long as you do not waste paint. they are cheap and pretty durable and good for short distace as well as medium range. When using this paintball i had zero paintballs break out of two thoughsand and are good mostley from thirty or less feet away.
Conclusion: In conclusion these are good paintballs for an allaround player cheap durable and ok range
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EtoS Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
14inch custom parts barrel/16 inch j & j barrel
Shocktech LPC
Halo TSA frontman
47/3000 crossfire tank
ACS delrin bolt
Lapco feedneck
Strengths: Look cool
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
VERY oily shells(almost soaked)
Chops easily and constantly
Review: Outside the cool look and bright fill, this paint is horrible. For the same price you can use far better paint that won't chop, has just as good fill and isn't nearly as oily. Had a friend play with these with me and we couldn't play cause we both constantly chopped every other ball. After a cursing off and cleaning our barrels we got some zap paint and never chopped a single ball.
Conclusion: Don't buy it no matter what unless for whatever odd reason you ultimately have no choice- just keep the squeegee close and ready.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Not Two Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson NelSplat - better
Nelson HotSpot - better
Zap Spank - better
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse Vision
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Stays round
Decent accuracy (up until it breaks in the barrel)
Weaknesses: Above average barrel breaks
Review: Even with my Impulse operating at 130psi, I seem to get above average barrel breaks with this paint.

For me, a ball that is prone to barrel breaks is not worth the trouble. I mean, the next couple of shots fly all over the place and/or you end up taking time out to squeegee it...just to have another ball break in the barrel.

That was my experience.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap but the shells seems too thin and break too often compared to other paint around the same price (see similar products used section). SKIP THIS PAINT when possible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Takulia Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Infernos (not comparable)
Super Swirls (not comparable)
Brass Eagle Blue Streaks (these are better)
various other kinds over the years...
Marker Setup: PMI Tracer, 50 round hopper, w / 9oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Hard to see when firing, cheap, good filling
Weaknesses: Very oily, few broken balls, dimpled
Review: Figured I'd grab a small tube of balls while I was out getting some PVC to make a 10rnd tube. I just wanted to do some test firing and these filled the bill.

The filling is quite thick, and a very dark pink to red color. They broke easily on concrete when dropped from about waist height but on anything else they some times bounced. About one in every 5 would bounce off of wood. Before testing them I had to roll them on a cloth to get some of the oil off since they were well coated. There were 3 broken balls in the tube of 200 and that might have be the reason for the excess oil on them. When I rolled them on the cloth there was a light pink film left behind. As well as the broken ones there were 4 badly deformed ones that would never have chambered without breaking or getting stuck.

On firing them they worked well enough. However they start to curve some after 50' and could be due to the dimpling. I'm going to take a guess that the dimples were from sitting on the shelf of the store for far too long, since other reviewers have said they didn't notice this problem. Branches and twigs in the bushes sometimes caused them to break. Sometimes not. Hitting soft plastic they broke very well and I wouldn't hesistate to use them against someone who is well padded.

They are a bit snug in my Tracer but they fell out of a larger bore barrel I had from a maruader (not that many care about a brass eagle barrel). I don't have another size barrel around to test them in.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price. Might be good for some rec ball if you wanted to spray and pray. I'm not sure how well they'd do in full or even semi auto markers. My tracer hardly breaks anything anyways.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums
blue streak
draxxus midnight & dusk
Marker Setup: 32* rebel extreme '02 electronic
steel braided bottomline
14" J&J ceramic coming soon ( thanks to sbc785)
3A flame drop forward
ACI 6-stage x chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: flies straight
doesn't break in barrel
good for the price
Weaknesses: kind of oilly
Review: Picked these up a local paintball store. the worked well fly straight , did'nt break in my gun even in full auto!! which is great. these compare very much like pmi premiums. they work great and havent had one break in my gun yet. these are great for rec ballers out there like me. they are kind of hard to see in the woods which is good and bad.
Conclusion: these are great pintballs you cant go wrong with these balls. they work great even in full auto which is something!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media