paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs / JT Predator Paintballs

JT Predator Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Predator Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Predator Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These paintballs feature an exclusive 6-panel design and super premium shells and fill.
Product Availability 
The JT Predator Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
98cman Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps
Pmi Premium ( THE BEST)
Brass Eagle Blue streak ( actually 1/2 decent )
Marker Setup: 98 custom stock
Recommended
Barrels:
32* Whisper
32* Quiet Riot
Tippmann Stock
Strengths: 1. didn't break in barrel
2.DID break on target
3 CHEAP$$$
Weaknesses: ugly
fill is hard to see
a little oily
hard to follow into target
Review: Over all im very happy with this paint. I bought these and wondered if they were even worth the low price. Oh were They! Flew straight as a mother. People were actually afraid to stand even a long ways away because they knew it would get there. Was actually a little difficult to see once they were shot (woods) Because of how dark the shell is. the paint inside is actually very thick but there isn't alot and the pink is actually hard to see. If you are a rec baller you should buy these just to try them out. Even if you don't like them they are cheap.
Conclusion: Again, I would reccommend this paint to any rec baller out there looking for some decent paint at a GREAT PRICE!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

07jdre Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, JT freedoms, viewloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor stock, Pure energy 20 oz. CO2, viewloader reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure. I use stock and it works fine.
Strengths: Sturdy, nice colors (especially the blood red fill), very cheap
Weaknesses: Maybe the paint is a little watered down?
Review: I don't have that much experience, and I may just have low standards...but these things are AWESOME! They break only when I want them too, except for those few occasions where my gun doesn't want to shoot them anymore (I have a victor, what can you expect?). The colors are outstanding! Anybody who wants some realism put into a scenario game, use the blood reds. Plus, these things are tough! I don't know about them being too hard or anything because I've never noticed. In that case, one must take his diaper off. I just love these things!
Conclusion: Trust me. If you can't afford that higher priced paint, which is no better as far as I'm concerned, buy some Predators. They are the inexpensive answer to using reliable paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoffmanbykes Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, premium, evil
Marker Setup: stock A5
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: horrible, seam is very unevan, gets out of round quick
Review: this paint is the absolute worst I have ever used. I bought it because it's all the local pball store had and I had an overnight scenerio game. Like I stated above the seam was all uneven. Every other ball broke in my barrel!! I wouldn't use this paint if it was the last stuff on earth. Well maybe that was a little extreme but you get the point.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, buy PMI Premium or Marbs
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marlindover Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: custom 98 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: The fill was good
Weaknesses: Week shells, Oily, Dimples
Review: These were the first balls I have ever tried. This was the first time I had shot a paintball gun. I just about returned the darn gun, hey I didn't know. A friend informed me that bad paint was the reason I was spraying purple goo out of the barrel of the gun. I purchased this paint at Kmart because it was on sale. The new bag contained a handful of broken balls, an oily mess; not to mention every ball appeared to have a dimple on it. The few balls that did fire without bursting curved like a boomerang. These were horrible. I have since purchased and tried other brands of paint which made my paintball experience much more enjoyable.
Conclusion: Do not purchase these, even if they are on sale.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_rebel3 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburners
Marker Setup: BE Avenger w/a spyder extra barrel
Strengths: nice shell and cool looking shell
Weaknesses: drifts in below 35 degrees F
Review: this is a good paintball, they are pretty accurate on a novice players gun but if for a autococker is not good........i mean if u have that kinda gun u should be able to afford better paint....the paint is pink which is embassing if u get hit......i would recommend them for ne newbies or ppl who are a year into this sport......the shell is nice n thick so they don't break in the barrel easy like zap paintballs
Conclusion: these are good paintballs for anyone......accurate and for 1000 it is at a good price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb41iF3 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
uh, none as good as this paint!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Thunder pig quiet 14" barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
thunder pig works great
Strengths: balls always break on target, cool color, thick paint, imposible to wash off.
Weaknesses: none, except that cheaters hate me because they can\t wipe it off!
Review: I got this paint for christmas, and have been using it since. Ive painted more of my friends with it then ever before. It flies straight, it doesnt break, it almost is invisible when in the air, and it looks awesome! plus, the red looks like blood. sorta cool, sorta not. Also, as to others breakage, almost any paint will break if you shake it enough, and ususally the barrel bore size and paintball size dont add up for certain barrels. I went to a tourny, and when i painted up the other team, they tried to wipe it off. They couldnt and so they got really pissed at my team. It sticks pretty good!
Conclusion: I highly recommend this paint. Its the best paint i ever used, and its awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4X4 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: I got a spyder imagine, compressed air, custom drop forward, 14" tear drop, check it slip on feed, ak ricochet hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
im not sure
Strengths: look sweet, cheap
Weaknesses: chop, break in barrel, hard
Review: When I use these balls in my gun at a low speed they work great, but when I start to shoot fast, I will chop or break balls in the barrel. Some times i will find a broken ball in my hopper...WTF? If your like me and you expect your gun to go a full day without any chopping or ball breaks, then don't buy this paint, buy diablo blaze or something along that line. Now I just bought a new bolt (not venturi) so maybe I will have better luck not breaking these balls any more. I like diablo, I never break those balls
Conclusion: Very disappointed, will never buy these balls ever again, I got 400 more so il have to shoot them as slow a pump action paintball gun :(. I will give them a 5 because they suck, but maybe its just my gun with my crappy stock bolt which will be replaced next week when I get it in the mail
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mossberg500 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Gloss Black 98 custom(painted)
16 inch Armson Stealth
Double Trigger
Clear Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealh
Freak system
Custom Products
Strengths: Fly good
Don't break in gone
break on impact
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: Theses paintballs are a really good buy. They fly very well and I never had a problem with them at all. A bunch of my friends also shoot these paintballs and love them. I never had one of these break in my gun. They also break very well on impact and don't bounce off. Great paint.
Conclusion: All in allgreat paint. Not very expensive and can find it easy around here. Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of others
Marker Setup: who cares

Recommended
Barrels:
something that fits it pretty well
Strengths: cheap
quality
bright fill
weren't eggs
Weaknesses: didnt really find any, except dimpled a little
Review: I used these one day i bought 1000, i was just deciding to try em and see how good they were for the price. I probably had about 3 break after they left the barrel. The fill i thought was pretty bright, but not compared to some draxxus and rps paint ive used.
Didnt see any eggs outta them, seemed to all be pretty round and consistant with each other. this balls are about the same as the carnivores i would say, just cheaper woodsball paint from wally world and those places.
Conclusion: not overall that bad of a ball for price, fill was decent. werent eggs, pretty consistant, didnt overall break in the gun or barrel. marked pretty good could have used a little more fill i think. good for practice and woodsball if on a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Fenix Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburner by brass eagle
Marker Setup: I'm to lazy 2 type this all out again
Recommended
Barrels:
not an expensive barrel
Strengths: It breaks
Weaknesses: Its breaks in the worng places
Review: I guess i can't really say to much for this paint i only used it twice but for the times I've used it they've worked horrible. Mind u it was like only 5 degrees celcius outside dunno if that affects much but anyway. The paint did break on target but alot of breaks occured in my barrel. I had 2 constantly clean it out i'd have to say atleast 35-35 broke out of 500. Although the price wasn't to bad the breaking just prevents me from ever buying them again. So if your looking for cheap paint this stuff is fine but if ur serious about playing don't waste your time.
Conclusion: I give these paintballs a 4/10 for the ammount of balls the broke but if you do happen to buy these try using them in warmer weather mayB they work better then I dunno
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media