paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker

System X Vengeance Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $900

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SX two-piece barrel system. BALL DETENT Custom 3 piece ball detent system. FEED PORT SX Low -Rise ball feed. BACK BLOCK AND BOLT Easy twist and set form fitted teardrop XTC block and bolt combo utilizes no bolt pin. VENGEANCE FRONTBLOCK REGULATOR 6-way adjustable Vengeance regulator for perfect fitting which also takes place of front block valve stem screw. CUSTOME 3-WAY RAM Super short, manually adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response. SX GRIPS Tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet. INLINE V-REGULATOR Vengeance in-line regulator comes with output gauge and is adjustable from 0 to 750 psi. SWING TRIGGER Custom Swing trigger with adjustable trigger pull, snatch grip and detachable beaver tail. X-10 ON/OFF CRADLE SYSTEM Dovetail mounted body has an ergo style knob. Dual outlets for gas line and gauges for any configuration. Braided hoses are also a standard.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
rocky92 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ans gx3 cocker, Smart Parts Impulse.
Marker Setup: Vengance 4.0 pro series
Empire Reloader
system x 91cu 4500 psi tank
Empire 7 piece Barrel kit
Dye sticky grips(BLACK)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is ok but Recomend new barrel. Electronic hopper because you can shoot fast because it has a double trigger.
Strengths: Shoots fast
nice gun
accurate barrel
good bolt
good reg.
Weaknesses: Price. The gun is expensive
Review: Its a good gun. It is accurate and comes with good parts. Delrin bolt. System X drop forward. nice reg.It has a good 3-way and a stylish detachable beaver tail. (open bolt)It shoots very fast for a none electric autococker. I alone can shoot like 8 balls per second. Good for tournments.
Conclusion: Buy it. it is an accurate cocker. If you are new to autocockers get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghb_03 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow Cocker
2K2 WGP Cocker w/ eblade

Marker Setup: -2K3 System X Vengence Pro Cocker (Blue to Pewter Fade)
-68ci/4500psi fiber wrapped pure energy
-Freak with all inserts and stainless back
-Richochet 2K Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are two things that this marker needs.
-1st being that it will definitly need an electronic hopper.
-2nd thing will be, if you have had this gun you know what im talking about....A new backblock/bolt kit.
Strengths: -Great milling with beautiful anno
-Very Light
-pretty consistent
Weaknesses: -I did not like the way System X packaged the gun.
-The bolt/backblock
Review: Overall I thought the gun was great. The price tag was a little steep for the trouble I went through on the bolt but it has been a pretty good gun since then and system x replaced the bolt free of charge to me and got it to my doorstep with pretty fast service....2 days. I do not recomend this gun to anyone that is just starting out, or anyone who has never owned an autococker before. The gun is very beautiful and with the right adjustments, is hard to beat on the field as far as performance.
Conclusion: This gun has treated me well, but is not intended for a newbie. Very tournament cappable and has been great. I give it an 8 because of the trouble I went through on the bolt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinbinboy14523 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tipman, armotech., orracle
Marker Setup: vengeance 2.0 with empire barrel kit, and adjustable smokestack
Recommended
Upgrades:
smokestack, barrel
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, consistant, looks
Weaknesses: Barrels are very poorly made... my stock barrel was poorly made
Review: The bad first: The barrel is cheaply made, the lip where the pieces connected caused me to consistantly chop balls... This wasnt too bad because i was planning on buting a new barrel anyways. Also, my hopper wouldnt fit in my smokestack.

Now the good: This gun is dead straight and has plenty of distance. It is also extremely consistant... The pressure was consistantly at 265 and the cronograph read 179 three shots in a row. This has happened each time ive gone. This is also one of the quietest auto cockers if not the quietest.
Conclusion: Other than a poorly mad barrel and gun case, this is a very nice gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TerminatorVenom Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Spyder Shutter
Piranah 2k3
WGP Autococker
ANS Gen-X 3
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance
-CCM Ram
-CCM 3-way
-Ricochet 2k

Tippmann 98 Custom
-Psyco Ballistics Drop
-Core 11-stage expansion chamber
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New 3-way! (go with CCM or ANS)
Nitro (HPA)
Barrel, althought the stock really isnt too bad.
Strengths: When it works.... just about everything. Even the stock barrel isn't too bad.
Weaknesses: Bad 3-way. Very troublesome.
Review: I absolutly love this gun... when it works that is. Not only does it look awsome but it performs great too. You really don't HAVE to have a new barrel either (although I recommend it). Very smooth (most of the time) with an excellent trigger and frame. The older models (what I have) had a bad bolt but a quick call to System X's customer service got me a brand new delrin bolt and backblock. On the other hand, when it not working I hate the damn thing. The first time I used it, it worked like a dream but it has become progressivly worse over the year. For starters, the 3-way and ram should be replaced, System X did not do a good job on those, however, on the newer models (ie Pro 2.0 Pro 2.0 2k3 and others like the Xonic and Attitude) they got it right. I went with CCM (Chiply Custom Machine) on both of those and they are working awsome. Timing is always a bit of a pain but of course its a 'cocker so thats to be expected. The good thing about all of the adjust ability is you're able to conform it to your liking and style. It looks awsome, expect to get a few "oooh"s and "aaah"s when you take it out.
Conclusion: Get the newer versions like the Pro 2.0. System X got it right on those. Perhaps its because I bought this very slightly used or as most of the techs who I've talked to and who have worked on it have said "Oh damn, a Vengeance." When it works I would give it a 10/10 when it doesn't, I'd give it a 2/10 (just cause it at least looks good). So really, it deserves 2 scores so I'm giving it a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

systemxfan Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cockers
Marker Setup: vengence pro marker
12v revey
68 4500 psi pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel and a e blade trigger wod make this better but it needs none
Strengths: look, accuracy, light, quiet
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: im sick of people talking bad about system x ya there a new company and thier lower end markers suck but the vengence is a different story it is extremly accurate and looks great i have had mine for about a year now and nothing has ever gone wrong with it when i go to my fiels with it i rip people up it is a great marker for beging serious teams and amature teams with a few up grades
Conclusion: it rox and i would reccomed it to any 1 looking to get a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude911 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 vert , wgp sto , sys x type x , wgp black magic
Marker Setup: same as above exept i got the black silver not black polished, ricochet 2k , crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a new barrel umm thats it
Strengths: milling , accuracy , overall preformance
Weaknesses: none yet
Review: ok i have played with this gun about 4 times. its a verry nice gun, shoots pretty accurate with the stock barrel, there hinge trigger is much nicer than the wgp. and one nice thing is it wont chop. almost like a lvl 10 bolt on a automag. it will just dent the balls when the hopper dosnt feed them fast enough. we put a small twig (made sure it was clean) and shot the gun with the twig half way in the gun and didnt break it.
overall if you in this price range for a gun get this.
Conclusion: overall if you in this price range for a gun get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turd-burguler Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uh, i tested friends angels and stuff
Marker Setup: system x pro 2.0
68/3000
12v
Recommended
Upgrades:
its already pretty upgraded, but id have to say maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: Didnt break paint. Nice accuaracy with it's barrel(.689) but could be improved
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: Overall i think system x is great, i highly recomend getting this gun. Btw im talking about the 2.0, this is MUCH MUCH better than the regular vengeance. The problem in the original vengeance was the bolt i believe, but this one, the 2.0, comes with a delrin bolt, so A LOT less breakage
Conclusion: Get it, good for price too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ciph3r Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
several cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vengeance Pro 2.0
System X 68/3000 Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very nice ROF, good milling and anno job, everything comes upgraded
Weaknesses: Front and Back block
Review: Just to let everyone know, this review is on a System X Vengeance *2.0*

Out of the box i was very impressed with this marker. The anno looked nicely done, and the milling was excellent. One thing i didnt like is they have an X logo on pretty much everything, not bad though and it looks decent. The front block design is different then that of a normal cocker. Although the front pneumatics are excellent, if you wanted to change them it would require a new block. The delrin bolt is a nice addition. The stock barrel shoots a bigger bore paint, but it also shoots it quite well. I used Nitro Duck and put a nice grouping at 40 ft.
Conclusion: Very satisfied with this marker. Everything seems rock solid and nothing feels cheap on this gun. The regulator is very nice, and the trigger can rip up a field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supperman2k Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 vert feed cocker with shockteck hinge, 2k2 sto with eblade, 2k2 VF with eblade.
Marker Setup: vengeance pro 2.0 cocker with eblade back to silver dust. mac dev gladiator reg. eclipse drop with on/off. full freak with silver front. orracle tickler reg, kapp front block (chrome). EVO II hopper. 68/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
High flowing regulator. Eg: mac dev gladiator.
Eblade if you can afford it, and a barrel kit with many sizes for paint matching.
Strengths: Very light setup, back block and bolt allowing for high ROF.
Weaknesses: regulator it came with couldnt keep up with eblade. noticed FPS drop off.
Review: This gun is so light that it allows the eblade to do its work quickly. Back block and bolt are very light and the ram is nicely setup as well. bolt is delrin so you dont need to upgrade it. My eye works like a charm as well. I have had no chops or even barrel breaks yet through about 2 cases of paint. TOUCH WOOD. My operationg pressure is about 250-270. use my reg to adjust velocity. shooting about 283-291 averaging about 286. I upgraded from the System X reg because it couldnt keep up with high rof (roughly 11-14 balls per sec). Could have just been reg adjustments but I didnt care I took it off and changed to a mac dev gladiator witch matches the front end ano job. The air efficency quite good as well. I believe my setup is about as light as you can get a cocker to be, and as a front player crawling around with one hand on the gun it makes a big difference.
Conclusion: This gun rips. I highly recommend an eblade for it because it is so damn light. Its a cocker that works like a charm with a high ROF. Best ebladed cocker i've used to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HobGoblinTN Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar, PMI,Spyder,Tippmann, Black Dragun
Marker Setup: 2003 SystemX Vengeance Pro Red/Black Dust (Very Rare)
Dye Ultralight 14"
Nitroduck XStream adjustable Regulator 68 Fiber Tank
12v Revy Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock Barrel is nice but I would suggest a high end barrell like Dye or Smart Parts
Must Have NITRO do not USE CO2
Strengths: Great Milling
Extremely Light (Close to a Dye Ultralight lighter then the Dye Reflex)
Great Price
Nice Drop with On/Off
Extremely Accurate (150 feet you can shoot within a 1 foot radius with stock barrel)
very consistent
Nice Trigger ROF is pretty quick for a autococker
Never Chops balls and I do mean NEVER ! ! ! !
Weaknesses: The set up took awhile to get the gun just right. They do have great Tech support you can call on a 1-800 number. Really Not anything bad about the gun, I would highly recommend if you are looking at a autococker.
Conclusion: For the money you cannot beat this gun. I looked at this gun and the ANS gx-4 for a few weeks. I am really happy I went with this gun over it. The ans is really nice but the stock barrel really blows on it. With this gun I have a Good barrel as a spare to my Dye UltraLight. It is also waterproof, meaning when I get done play I just spray it off if it has any paint on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media