paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan

Mokal Titan Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Titan

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Titan
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The reliable performance of this in-line blowback paintball gun is second to none. Regardless of the source of air, the weather temperature, or quality of paint, the Titan continues to shoot paintballs. This makes the Titan the ideal rental gun for field operators who demand reliable performance in the hands of consumers who are new to the sport. The Titan T1 is the base gun and accepts standard CO2 threads to power the paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Mokal Titan is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havnt had anything like it before
Marker Setup: I boughtt a auto cocker barrel with it and its acurracy improved
Recommended
Upgrades:
Softer grips and a autococker barrel
Strengths: What I find good about this gun is it is very hard to Break and very reliable. One time it fell into a pond and still shot great. I also like its look and its lightness. This is the best gun Ive ever owned.
Weaknesses: nothings really that bad ecxept a little bit of a sticky trigger and accuracy unless u get a better barrel
Conclusion: I love this gun its the best i ever owned. this gun would be great for beginers or even people in the sport for a little while. this is by far the best gun for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This gun kicks ass! awsome for beginers. It is durable and fairly reliable. It is good with co2 ( isnt a hog!) nice and compact so it is easy to clear bunkers and it is pretty good for cover fire. This is my second gun and I love it! Also if u dont like the vertical c02 u can put a bottom line on it. The price is also good .
Weaknesses: The trigger is a hard pull and the barrel is hard to up grade because of the really small threds. The barrel is only 10in. The only problems with it is the trigger pull and the barral.
Conclusion: Awsome gun! I love it! i recommend this for any beginners and people who just like to screw around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Navan Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: Like they say!, very reliable on co2, aluminum cast body makes it very tough to ware and tare, very easy to clean on internal and external, one screw dose it all..
Weaknesses: there's not much barrel upgrade to this gun, I experience jam and the cock dosen't raise back from time to time..(maybe cuse i use thicker silicon grease)
Conclusion: I recomment this gun as a beginners gun because there's not much component to worry about, easy to clean and maintain, that's the important feature for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 11th, 2001
Strengths: This marker is a great gun for someone just starting in paintball. I love how easy it is to clean and mantain. Me and my brother both own one. It a very tough marker, in fact mine went swiming in a creek one time and still was able to fire afterwards, and the price was great.
Weaknesses: the trigger pull is very strong and a new barrel and a regulator would be great.
Conclusion: i've had several people offer to buy my gun from me, one said he would pay me $120 for just the gun but i turned him down, i like it to much. If your considering buy a mid-range gun this is the one for you. If you own this gun consider your self lucky and injoy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: Compact (especially for an in-line design), durable, 45 grip, powerfeed, works well on CO2 as long as you keep the liquid out. Barrel is pretty decent for a stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Loud; somewhat long, hard trigger pull (though you can fix the long part); harsh firing action and tank "ping". Not terribly accurate.
Conclusion: This gun was bought as a back-up to my Tippmann 98, and I picked it up used for $65 with the bottomline. Considering how reliable it is, I feel I got a good deal. The things I really don't like about it, such as the noise level and the harshness of the action, could be fixed with a few upgrades, such as a new barrel, regulator, and HPA. With these three upgrades, it could definitely hold its own against other open-bolt blow-backs, and even higher-end guns. Autococker barrels will fit this gun, though the bolt may fit too tightly in the bore and may need modification.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunky65 Tuesday, August 15th, 2000
Strengths: Solid milled steel. The feel is excellent. The internals are easy to maintain, clean, and repair. Most air efficent stock semi I've ever seen.
Weaknesses: Leaving it stock, it sucks. Accuracy sucks, but easily fixed with a new barrel. And the trigger pull is hard, but again fixed with a trigger job.
Conclusion: Good starter gun and I recommend it highly. Put a new barrel on, take Autococker barrels but some Autococker can't take their barrels. Put a regulator or expansion chamber on it an you've got an awesome little semi.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ghost_on_fire Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder (crap)
Rebels
Pirahna 2k3 (Crap-on-ya 2k3)
Model 98 (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: Model 98
System X drop forward
48cu in Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion camber, drop forward, regulator, new bolt, new hammer, new barrel, new paint job.....EVERyTHING
Strengths: Really STRonG,
Cheap (low cost)
Accurate (sorta)
Strong
Looks like an Automag
Weaknesses: REALLY REALLY LOUD
Xtremely bad on gas
Review: This gun is good for only very special people. If you like a really loud gun thats bad on gas then this is the gun 4 you. You will really like this gun if you like a strong, single camber design this gun has that too. Those are the good things, ow for the bad things. First of all this thing is fricking LOUD. When I say loud I mean ear ringing loud. The second thing is that is really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really (ok I'll stop) bad on gas. It can use up a 20oz in about 350 shoots (thats about 2 hoppers). That is the worst gas usage ever. But it does looks like an Automag and it is REALLY STRONG. So basically what it does good it does it really, really, really, really good and what it does bad it does really bad.
Conclusion: Would I recommend this gun? Maybe as a backup, or as a last resort loaner.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 9th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this gun at sam's for $99.00 and it came with pmi mask, hopper, 7oz. c02, and a barrel plug. this gun is extremely consevitave on air I get about 850 shots per 7oz c02!!! it is also extremely rare to have a ball break. the most reliable gun iv ever shot! i now use this as a backup gun next to a tricked out spyder special edition.
Weaknesses: very hard, but short trigger pull, but i still can get it up to about 5 to 6 balls per second!!!
Conclusion: its most likely the best gun for the value!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Titans
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Uh if u do get one
Barrel
Remote or a line and asa
Otherwise a new gun
Strengths: Tough as hell
Weaknesses: Unaccurate
Loud
Heavy
Hurt your hands after holding for a long time
Review: These are the rentals at my woods field they curve at like 40 feet and are heavy to hold in 20 minute games. Also if u hold it for a long time it makes your hand hurt. These suck and are really loud so not good guns like really. Dang 50 word minimum
Conclusion: Don't buy please atleast buy a Spyder.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MercQV62 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every tippmann and spyder made.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ expansion chamber, sureshot scope three pound trigger,45 grips, 16in bt barrel, 14in tippmann sniper barrel, flatline barrel, lighter frame, redesigned bolt, bt sight rail, pro team car stock, 20 oz. , 48/3000, roningear assault vest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: good for construction work, its very strong
Weaknesses: everything
Review: the only good thing i can say about this gun is its strong if you own one youll probablyhave to resort to hitting people with it because its about as accurate a a brass eagle blade. The first thing i thought while using one is i hope the ball doesnt curve around and hit me which it almost did.
Conclusion: Wow get a tippmann
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media