paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack

Mantis Diamond Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis Diamond Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis Diamond Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 Harness with extra wide velcro waist band, diamond cut openings with finger latches on pod compartments, Additional pod storage and hidden storage zipper pockets in the back. Great for beginning players or rec ball players and yes the belt is included.
Product Availability 
The Mantis Diamond Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
lawnboi Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Junky pmi ones
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: -Dosn't shake around
-Holds pods secure
-Has little pocket for spare money
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Zipper cuts into your back
-Wide strap(Makes me look like a noodle)
Review: Before I got this pack i owned a pmi 3 pod pack. I didnt like it cause when i ran it flopped around, so i saw the mantis one for 32 bux w/belt. I was also looking at reds or dye packs but i saw the price on them and was turned away. The mantis pack is very high quality and will not jump around on you when you are running nor will it slide to your front side when you slide. It holds pods very secure and pods are very easy to take out of the loops (after you get it broken in,) and for 32 bux you cant go wrong.
Conclusion: Great pack, durable, wont slip, cheap, and is very comfortable. If your looking for a new pack and don't want to spend the money on a dye or reds one get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

makeshiftballa Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Viewloader 200 pack ( fun for beginning)
Marker Setup: E99- Fast!
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel -Accurate!
Evil Bolt- Hasn't chopped yet
Dye Sticky Grip- Sooo comfy
Stock Drop
Evo2 with a Zboard- To fast for my gun!
Empire Condom- Red!
Smart Parts Stickies!!!! I'm childish
Strengths: RED! Comfy, Holds 5 pods, Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: The add ons are hard to access. And mine bounces some.
Review: I play mid and this pack really knows how to get r' done! I bought it from one of our fronts so he could go gucci for 13 bucks. Point said its fast its cheap new! like 35 bucks! I think its better than proto and dye but I have only played for a year. We'll see how she holds up.
Conclusion: If you don't have tons of money to equip yourself with then get this it's a great mid harness. And it's the coolest for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost_pb2x Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Unique pak, Redz. none where as comfortable or as effective as this
Marker Setup: Impulse
4500 Psi Nitro
9v Revi
Mantis pack
my beloved C5 pants!
Strengths: Slim/No profile
Belt is comfortable
REALLY light
Weaknesses: Pods are hard to get into the +2
Review: I have had this beast for about 2 years and love it. I used to play recball but have since graduated to speedball and it has worked amazingly well for both. The belt is wide and is really confortable. When you have the pods in it its still light and I love the fact that It carrys enough paint (not overkill) and wont get annoying or heavy. The little "secret" compartment like things are only usefull for O-rings/ keys/ and other small items but are otherwise innefective... Well I did find 10$ I forgot about in them one time so I guess there usefull :P
You cant hardly get pods into the small elastic holders but there fairly easy to remove from the other ones. This is also EXTREMELY durable and easy to throw into the wash-machine to clean up XD I wouldnt trade it for anything else.
Conclusion: Extremely good pack for whatever you play, last you a long time and be extremely comfortable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some little cheap one that dosent have a name
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Strengths: Its comfortable and it holds just the right amount of paint for my position - frontman -
Weaknesses: The zipper and the string starts pulling away at places
Review: When i got it i didnt like how tight it was but i just needed to break it in then after that it was all up hill i loved this thing then it started to fall appart but it was my fault from streatching it so much. this is one of my favorite harnesses. im now tryingg to get the new dye harness
Conclusion: If your a frontman then this one is great for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluetide99 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz some cheap crap that came wit my a-5
Marker Setup: a-5 rt 14 inch all american crossfire nitro comin
Strengths: Profile pod holdin bouncing
Weaknesses: None?
Review: This pack rules all of the other packs out there. this thing can take some serious beatings... like running full speed into a bunker and not losing a pod... its pretty dang tough... and it doesn't bounce either! It also sits very low on ur back so i doesn't stick out... did i mention that it doesn't weigh anything
Conclusion: Awsome awesomer and awesomest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcojo98 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first pack and the only one i'll need
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
crossfire 68/4500 w/ dye cover
reloader
cp reg (ordering soon)
Strengths: Durable
Looks great
Holds pods well
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I would say that this pack has the highest value of any harness on the market. It's only 30 bux and its very durable. Its is capable of holding 5 pods when you use the two elastic sleeves along with the 3 main sleeves, which are very stiff when you first get the pack but it isn't a problem. All you need to do is leave some pods in there for a couple days and its perfectly fine. This pack also fits very nicely. Sometimes I forget that i'm wearing it and it never bounces at all, I've taken some hard slides with it and it stays put.
Some extra things about this pack are that it has a zippered pocket on the inside on the harness, and you can velcro the two elastic sleeves so that they won't be in your way if you aren't using them.
Conclusion: If you do not need to carry any more than 5 pods at one time, I would recommend this pack to anybody. It can fit many sizes, cheap (Only 30 bux!!!!!), very durable, looks great, and is very comfortable. This pack is great and definitely worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJH Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that compare
Marker Setup: does it matter i'm reviewing a harness
Strengths: * fits tight
*looks cool
* has pocket on the back
* Velcro straps
* very durable
Weaknesses: * a little hard to break in thats it
Review: this is the best harness on the market right now i think the only thing i could find wrong with it was that i was a little hard to break in not like everyone else where they say it takes forever and all that it took my about a week to break in the best thing to do is at night put it on backwards and just keep putting the pods in and out for about a week and it will be fine. as for the rest of it i think its a great product its comfortable on your back its fits really snug. i like that because when i play tournaments there's alot of sliding in to bunkers and what not. my old harness,when i slid into a bunker would fall off because it didn't fit tight. and its not a bad price i got mine for $45 its just as much as the dye harness and i think its better i give it a 9.9 out of 10 because it took a week to break in.
Conclusion: go out and buy this pack its great if you live in MO go to missouri extreme paintball there great and are really nice people
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, kapp fat ram, rock lpr, bomb 3 way, shocktech hinge, 12" freak kit, dye stickys, and a prefect drop. ACI Bulldog III 68/3k
Strengths: looks good
Weaknesses: hard to get 3 back pods out
Review: i got this pack in 3+4. the only thing wrong with it is that its pretty hard to get the back 3 pods out while playing. I was thinkin the elastic would stratch out after a while but it hasnt. and i guess thats a good thing. when i bought it, it was to small. i guess they sent me the worng size. but thats ok i made something to make it fit.
Conclusion: over all this is a great harrness. not big problems with it. looks great and feels great. i'll give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer992001 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none like this.
Marker Setup: e-99 avant,32 deg 6 stage x chamber,macro line,cip stick trigger,bullet drop,cip feed neck,evo2,68ci4500psi
Strengths: not alot of money
pods fit well
comfortable
looks good
pods dont slide around
Weaknesses: I havent found any weaknesses yet but i dont think there will realy be any.
Review: I like the pack becase it is real comfertable and stuff .
and real close to the body when it is on. o yea when you run it does not shake around.
so dont belive what other people say you should just get it . it is a real good pack lkie i said.I play tourny ball i use this pack and it works real good.
Conclusion: I recomend this pack to any one who wants to spend $35 for a good pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8BALLin24/7 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtreme Rage 4+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Evil Pipe, Rico 2k, Altered ESP Trigger, 12 oz. CO2
Strengths: Fits Snug
Holds pods ( Better than some ive used)
Belt is surprisely comfy
Sturdy
Weaknesses: gets Dirty Fast
Does not breath
Gotta breack it in
Review: I took this pack out of the box and it was uncomfortable proving that it needs to be broken in. I did my best to destroy this pack in a day of play because its not what i wanted but i couldn't. it stood up to the worst beatings including a pod crcking in two in the harness (My fault). Its thge cheapest and best for the price. Pros could use it
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 6th, 2004 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media