paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack

Mantis Diamond Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis Diamond Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis Diamond Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 Harness with extra wide velcro waist band, diamond cut openings with finger latches on pod compartments, Additional pod storage and hidden storage zipper pockets in the back. Great for beginning players or rec ball players and yes the belt is included.
Product Availability 
The Mantis Diamond Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
shortman506 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a generic 4+1 pack which sucked
Marker Setup: does it matter..
Strengths: price, feel, weight distribution, profile
Weaknesses: elastics
Review: i bought this pack after i saw an article in APG. it turned out to be a pretty good purchase. the price was pretty cheap(30 something bucks) compared to the other packs like REDZ. when i got it i tried it on and it felt very snug and sturdy. when the pods are in the pack, the weight is very even on all sides so its not tilted or sagging. also in speedball where it counts, this pack has a very nice and small profile. it is plain and simple with no bells and whistles which is what i like about it. the only weakness i found was the elastics. they are so hard to put pods into and i am still streching them by leaving pods in. they are almost usable.
Conclusion: if you dont want to spend more for a REDZ but still want a quality pack get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skangar Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java crap attack pack, some no name camo pack, others...
Marker Setup: TES, 14 UL, 91/4500 ACI bulldog 3, Stock timmy derlin bolt, Rico2k, dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: -CHEAP ($35)
-Comfortable
-Light
-Cool looking
-Minimal, and low profile
Weaknesses: None (honestly) Its perfect.
Review: If your on the borderline on if your going to buy this pack or not. BUY IT. I am a front player, so I dont need some ridiculous 5+4 pack with a milion pockets and zippers and such. What I love about this harness is its very minimal, and fits snug to my back, and even in the tightest bunkers doesn't get shot, (unlike horizontal packs and bigger harnesses). This pack looks rad, and is less than 40 bucks, and is the cheapest pack you can buy without sacrificing quality. Its extremely durable and comfortable. This is the only piece of paintball equipment I will give over a 9, cause its the only thing I have used that is perfect. 10
Conclusion: Perfect, I love it. Buy it and thank me later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some redz pack that I dont know the name of..it held 2 pods and hang on a weird belt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
20oz a/s co2
some stuff coming really soon
Strengths: comfy
snug
wont slide down
cheap
looks
Weaknesses: see review body
Review: this is a great pack..it holds 3 140 pods easly and then has a +2 that I dont use..It is great



the bad:when you are on your knees,you cant really get out pods cuz they hit the ground..that only happens if you are at a weird angle or have the pack to low..

Conclusion: very good.I recomend it to anyone looking for a nice pack/harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer64 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
unique 4 pack
Marker Setup: eforce ext pro, eVLution ll
Strengths: good elastic band for a good fit.,easy to take pods out
Weaknesses: hard to put pods back in
Review: i like this pack i have liked it ever since the first day i got it it was cheap and very worth the price.it can hold alot of paint with the +2 and when im on the field i need alot of paint to cary around for how much i shoot. it has a good band to hold tight. i love this pack.
Conclusion: great pack it would be hard to find me on the field without this pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott07 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pack, similar feel but a bit too bulky
Marker Setup: Ironmen Intimidator, All American Barrel, Evo, Crossfire HPA
Strengths: Very nice fit, easy to load and unload tubes.
Weaknesses: Its hard to put pods into and take them out of the extra elastic straps.
Review: The biggest problem i usually have with pod packs is that they are too big for me, I am a skinny guy and most packs i have tried have big waist straps, which make them feel bulky, if they even fit at all. The mantis fits me extremely well and i hardly notice its there when it is full of paint. I have tried the redz packs that come with separate wistbands for different sized people and they feel very similar, but the mantis costs significantly less.
Thankfully three pods of paint is plenty for me because I would not like to use the extra elastic straps on a regular basis, they are difficult to get the pods out of. I do like the fact that they can be folded up and velcroed out of the way against the pack when not being used.
Conclusion: If you only need three pods this is the pack for you. You can pick the size of the waist band so dont think you need to be skinny to wear it, i got the smallest they had. Great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith8987 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RASE 2 pod... sucky
Marker Setup: A-5, double trigger, J&J .45frame w/response, cocker threadeddye ultralite, 32* drop
Strengths: Solid, comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wide elastic belt gives a tight, comfortable fit with enough velcro to ensure that it will be secure. Kinda small so if you are, shall we say, "big boned" go else where.

Looks good.

The velcro is secure enough to hold the pods in tight but still light enough to be useable. Pocket is good for holding junk or excess padding if you cant take the already well padded pods. All, in all, great pack.
Conclusion: If you are not overweight buy one of these. They are awesome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiwloader pack......not really comparable
Marker Setup: 02 vert autococker
12v rev w/x-board
medium drop forward
Air America vigilante lp reg
system x 2pc
eclipce double trigger
Dye sticky sticky grips
68/4500 aci bulldog 2
Strengths: good low price, small, good belt
Weaknesses: as far i can tell....nothing
Review: it has a good belt....tall and good elastic band, big velcro strip. when i put it on and ran around with 3 full pods i was shocked how well it stayed on. very comfortable. after about 4 or 5 hours straight of wearing it, you can start to tell it is there. it also does not breath very well, my back was a sweaty pig when i took off.
Conclusion: i am very glad i got this. i play front and tape so it works perfect. you can pull the pods out easy, but they stay in great. for the price i thought it would be built with less quality. it is very well built.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Live Wire Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Quick loader
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS With 20 oz Tank
9v revy hopper
Strengths: -Comfortable
-great for mutilpe positons on the field
-Great price
Weaknesses: -Hard to find
Review: This is all you need in a pack it can hold up to five pods has a storage pocket and very comfortable. Id recomend it to anyone wanting to play the game. I also recomend all of matis' products to anyone check out their site mantisgear.com.The have some sweet deal on packs hats clothes gear and assesories
Conclusion: Very nice pack for the serious player.all you need for a front mid or tape player at a sweet price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media