paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
piranha35 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch and Heavy Metal. Both of those are from Wal Mart and they are A LOT better then these. That is SAD.
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha Ext Pro G3 with 14" PMI Razzor barrel. 12oz tank. JT Goggles.
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever kind you want.
Strengths: There ARE NONE. Except the ball has a cool orange look.
Weaknesses: Curve.
Dimples
Watery Fill
Wipe Easily
Review: I got these balls from my Paint field and I heard these things were "supposed" to be good, but the SUCK. The fill is very watery, and they wipe easy too. They had demples in EVERY single ball I had. And I kept gettin hit in the back of the head by little kids because these balls would curve and hit me. And like another post said these things made my bolt get stuck and my gun wouldnt shoot or anything.
Conclusion: Flat out these things just SUCK! Dont buy them. Its a waste of money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PHOENIXSCOMMAN Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used zap for along time but then i need some thing cheeper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
jcs folding stock
bt16 barrel
brass eagle sight
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j or bt16
Strengths: Thick
Cheep
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: I play a lot of of woodsball and i need a lot of paint in my stock and so i can get a lot of these for a little money ! I don't shoot a lot but i have a Spyder so i can use a lot if i want so yes good stuff if you get it but if you don't no big
Conclusion: Good stuff if you have a chance get it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NHbooniesballer Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball, basicly any other paint...
Marker Setup: Electra 06 with eyes: and
Freak Barrel kit
4500psi 68ci Tank
Vlocity hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
possibly the freak, just for the fact that you can change the insert to fit the paint
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: ok, first off, I bought 2 cases because I was in a hurry and needed something cheap. so I have to give it that it's cheap.

I went through the first case before it started getting too hot out, and it was working great. I only had one break and that's because I shut off the eye, and they flew straight.

but...

the second case was horrible, if it fit through the barrel, the paint would somehow manage to change direction in mid-flight even though my barrel was spotless. about half the case was good, while the other half would either chop or take a right turn towards the woods. The second case forced me to take up a front-line position on our team of 75, that was not a good time... Anybody familiar with canobie paintball in NH? yea, front-line position on the castle is a great time...
Conclusion: So basicly, buying this paint is a gamble, it can either give you great results for the price, or it can put your gun out of commission for a game or two. I'm personally buying Xball from now on, I've found that paint very reliable in my new electra, and the extra 5 bucks isn't too bad.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparky_7 Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (unknown type) - way better
XO industries Velocity (not available for review) - better
RPS Big ball - a little worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32 Degrees night stick 16" (or J&J ceramic 12"), Standard View Loader Hopper, Kingman Delrin ACS bolt, PMI 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a larger bore than a J&J ceramic...
Strengths: Cheap (unless bought at a paintball field)
Weaknesses: Not always round
Weak fill colour
Balls chop easily
Not very accurate
Review: I was forced to buy these balls at a paintball field. I bought 500, and after the day was over, my friends gave me theirs (they do not play often). I was not impressed with these balls. I had just bought my marker and the ceramic barrel. When I took my first few shots, a ball broke in the barrel... It went downhill from there. I did slightly better with the stock barrel, but the accuracy was less than steller compared to the Draxxus paintballs I started out with. I also noticed how easy it was to wipe off the paint, and how the fill was really weak. When I used the remaining balls for target practice, I found it difficult to hit a 4x5 ft plywood board at 90 ft, let alone the targets on the board. When I tried some Draxxus and Velocity balls, I was actually able to hit the targets on the board at the same range. I'm not super accurate to begin with (being a newbie) but I can tell when my paintball isnt flying straight. They were,however, significantly more accurate than the box of RPS Big Balls that I tested recently (see review).
Conclusion: I wont use this paint again. (unless I am forced to by a paintball field that only allows this crappy paint to be used) I gave this paint a 4 because it is still better than the big balls that I bought.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lenius Sunday, August 8th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums
rps all stars
draxxus midnights
draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: 04 VF WGP autococker stock for now
Tippman A-5 ,12"Teardrop, dop bottemline.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is really large bore
Strengths: um.... it was really cheap at $35 a case and I thinks thats about it
Weaknesses: This paint wasn't very round.
Extremely large bore
Review: Well I bought these because they were cheap and I was looking for something I could shoot a lot of to break in my regs on my autococker. However I spend most of the day cleaning out my gun and barel. This paint wasn't very round, I could see this just by looking at it. and when I went to barrel test this stuff in my A/C stock barrel a couple rolled out but most of them were to way to big and got stuck. They also got stuck in my Teardrop, and they didn't fly straight. About the only good thing I had with this paint was it did break in my regs. Other then that I really think this paint is bad. No quality control that I could see.
Conclusion: I would only recommend this paint if you enjoy cleaning out your gun and barrel as these break alot. They even jammed my bolt a couple of times. Never had this problem with any of the other paintballs i've used
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 5:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

falconfighter Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core Recreational Paint - Flys straighter and breaks more consistently than this paint.
JT Predator - Excellent paint, flew perfect, broke perfect, every time. **My preference
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - CO2 - Gravity Hopper - CP 1piece 14" .689 Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Wouldn't work in a 14" or a 16"
Strengths: Very Cheap
Weaknesses: Curves
Either bounces like superballs or breaks on touch.
Breaks a lot in my barrel
Review: Bought 4000 of these, worst mistake I ever made. I took them for a day at Futureball, and these would not fly straight. I could curve right around bunkers. The spread was probably ~6-10 feet @ 200ft range. I shot ~1000 and had probably 50 breaks. I was shooting through them constantly.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint for any reason. Save your money for Predator or something.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used walmart paint, diablo paint, and viper premium paint.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
taso stainless pro. dye ultralite, dye boomstick. any stainless barrell will do. otp barrell.
Strengths: the ball is hard, quite accurate with my taso stainless. and it breaks pretty well on impact even in cold weather.
Weaknesses: the orange stain could be a little brighter. it is kind of hard to notice by refs.
Conclusion: get it if you have a stainless barrell. aluminum barrells without a big bore will not do well at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball
Marblieizer(however they spell it)
Big Ball
Wild Streak
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Recommended
Barrels:
14in or better barrel
Strengths: See the Review
Weaknesses: See the Review
Review: When i first used this product i thought it would be a chap, Stinger like paint. But it worked great and now i always use it!
Strengths
Inexpensive
breaks easy, but not to easy
Thick paint, easy to see

Weaknesses
None worth saying,
They main way i can tell its better than just a regular paintball is that it shoots straight farther than even Marbleilizer, and when it hits, its thick and bright. I have had great sucess with hot spot and other nelson products,worth buying
Conclusion: The best way to tell if its good is to try it out, at some places you can buy a case for like 35$, i suggest trying it out because you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Zap Tork
Marker Setup: 2004 Impy w/o Vision, NDZ bolt, Freak barrel, 68/45, empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK!
Strengths: Cheap, great for rec,
Weaknesses: Obviously not tournament grade.
Review: Hot Spot, for the price you pay, you're getting your money's worth. I used RPS Big Ball and the Hot Spot on the same day. With the Big Ball, one broke about every 50 - 100 shots, while the Hot Spots didn't give me any breaks at all. I'll go with the Hot Spot over Big Ball any day.
Conclusion: Hot Spot is a good paint for rec, it's cheap, better than most rec paint out there and is just a level down from Nelson's Anarchy (tourney grade).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impairedability Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-Splat
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Stock Barrel
Viewloader 12v Revolution With Xboard
C02
Strengths: -Cheap(Got a case for 35$)
-Accurate
-Doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: sometimes it doesn't break on target. Only rarely though
Review: This paint is awsome for how cheap it is. I'm only 14, so it is good to find really good paint that is cheap because i can't afford tourney paint for like 50+ dollars a case for how much i go paintballing. I bought a case at the local paintball field around here(Boars Nest Paintball) and played with it all day, which is about 8 hours, and didn't chop any balls at all. I thought since this paint was only 35$ that i would at least chop one ball, but no. All my shots with that paint were all on target with my avant stock barrel. I didn't even notice any swirves in the paint other when there was a slight breeze here and there.
Conclusion: this paint is really good for the price. i read reviews before i bought this paint and i was thinking it was gonna be descent paint with a few chops here and there, but no it performed really well for me. I reccomend this paint for anyone who wants good paint at a really good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media