paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
brasseaglesuck1 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some good cheap paintballs sometimes
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel bottomline (basic setup)
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know
Strengths: desent, cheap, flexible to work with
Weaknesses: not much but mostly they dont tend to break on people, hmmmm....
Review: i agree with what the others are saying about this product, but when i always shot them off they almost always bounce off of people, unless u hit them in a solid spot (like the mask), my friend snuck up on me while we were playing and shot me in the leg with about the same type of gun from about 5 feet away, he was using the same paintballs i was using (hotspot) and it bounced off me. i was only wearing jens and it was almost a direct hit. it left a BLOODY mark and it left me limping for the rest of the day pretty much.
Conclusion: If u want to turture your friends with pain and not get them out often then these will work for you!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ingramo70 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk, zap, aftermath
Marker Setup: spyder 2000 completely stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: These paintballs are pretty cheap and are very accurate. They don't break in gun but always break on target.
Weaknesses: The fill is a little light but if you play with honest players it don't matter because they won't wipe anyway. Right?
Conclusion: Good paintballs for rec play or what ever you want to use them for at a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fodder Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, PMI Premium, Diablo Midnight, Evils..
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with a Quiet Riot Barrel, just that basicly stock..
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Well The ball shell is good quality..
Weaknesses: THE FILL! looks like a really light rust color
Review: I found that this paintball product is very affordable and the shell of the ball is very good, but unless you play with people you fully trust, I would not recomend this product.
I bought a case and shot around half of it and when I couldnt see my hits on the other players, I just gave up using it, the fill virtually dissappears on contact.
The fill is a really light rust color, very bad for games but they do fly straight for me and they hit the target very good, If this company changed the fill to a brighter color (IE:Bright Neon colors) I would buy this paint ALL the time.
Conclusion: Long story short, unless you want this for target practice buy it, For PB games pay an extra 10 dollars and get something better.(The rating I gave it reflects the price quality of shell, The fill just sucks)
Just my 2 Cents........
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ProtoSLG_fan Thursday, August 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-mart stuff and what ever is cheap
Marker Setup: Stock Cybrid
Recommended
Barrels:
My barrel loves this paint.
Strengths: Hard shell will cut threw brush but still breakable enough to break
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: I have only put a couple cases of Hot Spot through my Cybrid but my gun loves it if i dont shoot to fast without a electonic hopper. Other than that I love this stuff and i will keep right on using it and probably will when i get my Smart Parts EOS.
Conclusion: I would keep buying these paintballs and would recomend them to my friends. Keep up the good work Nelson!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

austin rinehart Saturday, January 10th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash by rps
marbalizers
monster ball
diablo heat
rps premium
Marker Setup: 98custom pro e trigger, remote line, rubber front grip, car 15 stock, q-loader, custom front bolt, carbon fiber power tube, carbon fiber barrel, custom carbon fiber wrapped body, on co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: Cheap, thick fill, and well packaged
Weaknesses: Inconsistent, bounces alot, and inacurate
Review: I bought this paint at a sportsmans warehouse and took it out to the field in the same day to test. It shot terrible, didnt break, and chopped alot. I had to be within 5 feet for it to break every time. It broke ounce at 25 feet. It also couldnt handle the e trigger on my gun. I had to shoot single shot to not chop.
Conclusion: All in all a mistake to buy. If i had to describe it in one word it would be unreliable.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alhsgrad90 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just some practice grade paintballs forgot the name of the manufacture. But they were not any good.
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tact stock
Strengths: Did not have any breaks or chops.
Weaknesses: None that I could have seen.
Review: I had very good luck with these paintballs even though many have hit or miss luck with them. I got them for only 25 bucks a case so I would only but them again if they were on sale. I am a cheap paintballer. I shot alot of them and had not problems with chopping or breakage. So buy these paintballs when they go on sale and do not feel guilty if you go through about half or three quarters of them like I did.
Conclusion: Purchase if only on sale and you want to shoot alot of them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnpaintballer73 Sunday, June 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hemmorage- A little more expensive, but worth it.
Nelson Special Forces- Really nice paintballs, fly straight and break on impact.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series
14" J&J Ceramic
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I would say you can use these balls with about any barrel.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Break about 70%-80% of the time
Work in many barrels
Weaknesses: Dont always go straight.
Review: These are the cheapest paintballs at Fleet Farm, and I don't have much moola, so I usually buy these for woodsball. They are good for the price, and are pretty good all around.
I have tried some other paintballs, such as Hemmorage and Special Forces, and they are better. If you are tight on money, buy these for temporary use, then wait for nicer paintballs to go on sale.
Conclusion: Overall a good paintball for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackpot Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-Splat
Hemorhage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Freak Barrel Kit
20 oz. Anit - Siphon
Redz Gernade ASA
Empire B2 Smoke
Smart Parts QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the .684 insert in my Freak. Works great.
Strengths: Very few breaks in barrel.
Accurate
CHEAP
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Bounces are fairly common.
Review: I like this paint if money is tight.
If you have few bucks to spare though I would step it up to Nel-Splat.
This is a good paintball for the casual player, woodsball, or rec. player.
Withstands the impact of my buddy's A-5 in full auto with zero breaks.
Tough shell.
Conclusion: Great all around paint for the price. Rec. and woodsball only. Not a tourny grade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liteUup30 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with a 14in J&J ceramic barrel, a viewloader evolution 2 with a z-board and a 12oz co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Never break.
Review: I dropped these suckers on cement then dropped a brick on them and they didn't break. They left some pretty nice bruises on my friends but that doesn't get you anything but laughs. I would stay away from these. I used them a few times and won't use them again. They aren't worth it. Buy something else. Unless you are trying to destroy something or just plain hurt somebody these paintballs are not the ones to buy.
Conclusion: Stay away. They make good use for just messing around but not for game use.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captcurt_18 Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, DXS, Tippmann, Anarchy, etc.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker
-18" AA barrel
-Predator board
-CP reg
-HE bolt
-CCM feedneck
-NXT tonton frame

Tippmann 98 Custom
-18" OPSGEAR sniper barrel
-CAR stock
-flattop rail
-various custom mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Something better than stock
Strengths: Flies very straight, almost no gun/hopper breaks, price
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target...
Review: I use this paint when I am going woods/senario balling. This paint flies very straight. Its best strength tho, is definately its cost. You can't go wrong with 2000 balls for $30... The only problem is that I occasionally get a break in my hopper, or the paint will bounce, but keep in mind that that happens maybe once in every few cases. I really dont have much else to say other than its really good paint for the price.
Conclusion: Go get yourself some Hot Spot!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media