paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Lonestar2222009 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, and Marbz
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic Completly stock except there is a foregrip and a longer barrel
Spyder Xtra(Old Model)
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
8-21 Inches ( I have many different lengths) thunder pig barrels,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Recommended
Barrels:
a medium to large bore barrel.
Strengths: They hit hard ( they hurt like heck, because of the thick shell) they are accurate.
Weaknesses: Not a very thick fill.
Review: These paintballs are decent I use them for games where there are gonna be alot of targets because there cheap (about $30 for a case). When they hit they hit really hard I mean these things hurt! They fly really good, I like this because I shoot from more of a distance and I need the the flight to be good because I'm a Paintball Sniper, yes they exist. Anyways the fill in the balls is kind of light so they can be easily wiped but when these buggers hit ya you wanna walk of the feild because the shells on these things are so thick.
Conclusion: Good buy but I highly reccomend Marbelizers because of there durability.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Top Brass
Zap
Winchester
Core
Viewloader
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic w/Level 10 upgrade
KAPP Rhino Drop, Check-it ON/OFF, AGD gas-thru foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels
Strengths: The shell is moderately brittle. They don't tend to dimple. Good availability.
Weaknesses: Too small.
The white fill is hard to see.
Review: I was going to buy some Zap for $29.99 from the local sports discounters, however I couldn't find any cases that didn't have 3 out of 4 bags with breaks in them. So, I managed to find one case of Hotspot that wasn't crushed and bought that instead.

The balls were not dimpled or damaged, which says something the way the other cases looked...they obviously weren't being handled with care. I liked the shell, it was fairly brittle, broke well on targets. The green shell was nice, hard to see coming. They shot straight for the most part.

The biggest problem was their size and their fill. The balls were very small. They were fairly accurate but it could have been better if they were slightly bigger. The fill was also a problem. Marked solid objects and targets well, but didn't show up well on players unless you hit them in the mask.
Conclusion: I like the accuracy and the price is decent. However, the fill leaves something to be desired and the size is too small. If you can get it at a bargain, give it a try.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentkiller Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, domination, monster balls, anarcy
Marker Setup: syyder victor, 9 1/4 inch barrel, 20 CO2 tank
Strengths: Shoots straight, ok shell, nice paint, cheap
Weaknesses: Look out for bad batches
Review: Ok i got a bad batch with a think shell and a dark orange fill, i unloaded on someone but they only broke on their mask. but my friend had a box with a orange shell and white paint wich worked great. so just stick to the orange shell and white paint and you should be fine
Conclusion: Good product if u don't get the dark orange ones. since i got a bad batch i can't give it a 10 so i'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostguy6 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus midnight
X-ball bronze
Diablo midnight
Zap rec series
BE
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 : M-4 3 position stock, double trigger, RT, polished internals, pen spring mod. IR scope, HPA, J&J ceramic 14"
- autococker sto, evil pipe barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 to fit the paint that isnt warped
Strengths: Cool flames on the box?
Weaknesses: Warped shells
Review: First off all let me say that this paint performed about as bad as Brass Eagle paint from Walmart. Using the largest barrel i had in my arsenal I still broke at least 120 balls in a case. The shells were so warped and dimpled that they would not fit through the barrel. I took some home with me and measured a few at .694"! Not a single ball was round. After using them for the morning I actually left a big game because i spent more time cleaning my barrel than playing. The ones that did make it through the barrel didnt fly straight at all. As far as i am concerned I could have played with walmart paint and had better accuracy.
Conclusion: Buy something else if you have the option, though some people actually like this paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nubsack Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork
Evil
Nelsplat
Chronic
Spank
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
acs bolt, j&j ceramic, reloader hopper, dead on drop forward, and new feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
I would recomend larger bored barrels.
Strengths: Cheap...but not worth it
Weaknesses: Incositent, large
Review: I bought these paintballs off of action village for about 35 dollars. I had used nelsplat before and didnt experience any problems with them so id thought id give these a try. When i went to play with them i noticed that after about 60 ft they were curving extremely bad. I took a look at the paintballs and found that everyone had a small dimple on it. These dimples caused the paintballs to be to large and the accuracy was poor.
Conclusion: I have always been sceptic of Nelson. I thought i would give them a chance because Zap tork was out of stock. I did not like them. The price is decent but you can find better more relliable paint for the same price. I would not recoment this paint unless it is under 30 dollars and you dont care about performance. My advice is go and buyt some Zap TORK. Its cheaper and has never given me a problem. Im giving this a four for below average.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beckas Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank, Empire Sound Activated Hopper
Strengths: Very Accurate, Breaks Almost Every Time
Weaknesses: I am yet to find any
Review: I used Nelson paint for the first time this past sunday and was very surprised by how good they performed. The original price on them was $50 but I was lucky and picked myself up a case for $35...It shot very well and It is a very good paint to have for back players because it broke on impact almost every time
Conclusion: I would definitly buy this paint again because of the success I had with it....very good paint at a pretty low price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

da_chill_factor Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
king of cheap paint......
Marker Setup: standard tippmann 98 custom... with a few upgrades....
Recommended
Barrels:
i use the sniper barrel..... i do great with it.... can still take 5 shots at 50 yards and fit 3 of them through the hub of a car rim. so forget the flatline with my success!
Strengths: Cheap. Wonderful for a budget.
Weaknesses: Cold temps. And humidity
Review: Great ammo for a budget, however forget about it if your talking temputure below 60-55ish just got dimples. and humid? Might as well go home. first cracked the case open when i got out there and worked great till it got misty. Yea might as well been throughing paper airplanes. dry situations though these are perfect. fill is weak but i found the victoms flinch with the pain of these too. great value.
Conclusion: Yes buy them for a nice warm dry day because you cant really expect a better shot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous_alias Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything else
Marker Setup: 1st Gen alias + 7-piece empire kit, infamous board, critical triggger, cp reg
05 Sonic Cyborg + killa detents, nox board, fbm trigger, matchstick barrel kit- 7 Piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good kit or good barrel (no cheap barrels)
Strengths: Consistent size, no dimples when arrived, shells break on target...not in the gun
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmm?
Review: Ive shot just about every paint arround. Back when i was doing rec play (still speedball) i used draxxus...i played about once a month and could afford it. When i got on a team and started playing regularly i found that I couldnt afford the draxxus anymore. We tried just about every cheap stuff from the paintball shops we could find...they were horrible. They were inconsistent, had dimples and broke randomly in the gun.

We then switched to nelson white box...i couldnt find it so i think this is the closest thing. We got them very cheap (i cant say how much). I thought...oh jeeze these are going to suck. On first impression i was very impressed. Nelson got the paint to us 3 days after we ordered, no broken balls. When we opened them up to play we found that they were excellent. Shaped nice and round...the way balls should be. We drop tested a few in the parking lot, they broke when we held them about 6 feet up. Ok game time

Went to practice..after finding the right barrel we all went out...they shot great...about 1-2" spread from 25 feet. didnt bother to measure anything else...we had to practice. I played back with an empire.

Scrim 1: Off the break i empty an entire loader with no problem. Went on to shoot 3 pods that game and not one broken ball. Balls went very very straight until about a quarter of the way through the last pod...condensation started forming inside my barrel and i had some curvature but not too bad.

Drill: Drilling we did snap shooting, breakout and run n gun. I saw that we were doing much better than usual with the snap shooting...im guessing its because they balls werent breaking and the team was shooting more accurately.

Scrim 2: too lazy to type...but same results as scrim 1
Conclusion: Excellent paint...Im not quite sure what happened with the paint in flatlines and some other barrel ive never heard of. But probably bad barrels. I know the flatline is very picky with paint..very veyr picky. My suggestion to people...when u go and get the cheap barrel thinking that your saving money..thing again and get a GOOD barrel / kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brg1875 Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec Series
Marker Setup: 2003 Vision Impulse, Smart parts Q-Lock, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Tapeworm, Voodoo Delrin Bolt, J&J edge elite kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 bore size seemed to work best
Strengths: Good strong shell, round
Weaknesses: Incosisent sizes, some balls were bigger than the others
Review: The paintballs were not all the same size, some would fall right through the barrel some would shoot just perfect, these paintballs shot alright, but if they were more consistent in size i would buy them again. The fill was nice but with my barrel kit i i would try to fit them to see which size fit best and the paintballs were so different i just had to use a bigger bore size.
Conclusion: Spend a extra 5 dollars get some pmi's or diablos, its worth it, bad paint can ruin your day if you cant shoot it straight
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new2thagame Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
predator and zap
Marker Setup: 98 custom with double trigger
Strengths: Accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: None, worked great in my gun
Review: Well i have only been playing for about a month and i still have the stock barrel i used predator last weekend and they were terrible i could aim them but never knew where they were gonna hit at. I tried the hot spots and they worked awesome,never chopped a ball and they shot very straight. This was by far the best time i had playing paint ball was with these. I dont have much experience in paintball so i wont say there isnt a better ball but i was actually happy using my stock barrel.
Conclusion: iIthink they are definetely worth trying out. especially for the price. i paid $40 for a case so thats not bad at all. I will give them a 10 because they made my stocker perform very well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media