paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
sambo`shocker` Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees - sucks
midnight - just as good
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker
16 in. All American barrel
Vertical Max-Flo regulator
12 volt revvy
91ci/4500psi HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any?
Strengths: Nice breaks
Nice fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes you can find dimples, but rarely
Review: I have used these balls with my shocker and they have been consistent. They run about 35 bucks, and to run that through my shocker without any problems shows that they are good balls. They have good fills, and they break just the way they should. Occasionally i may find a single dimple in one ball, but i still throw it right into my hopper and dont see a difference. These balls have been flawless to me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to a person with a raptor and a person with an intimidator. Very good paint for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comarx17 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe and WORR
Marker Setup: DYE UL'03 Black to blue fade polished: with the grip low rise feed neck, VL Evolution2, Eblade, 10' inch barrel tip, 32degrees flame dropforward with on/off, 68/3000 PMI compressed air tank.
Strengths: -Not moist from the bag
-Quite Round
-Nice colors
Weaknesses: -Stains your jersey
-Does not break easily
Review: I used this paint in the tourney that I went in and the paint would not come off my jersey after being washed. My other team mates also had the same problem when they got home. In addition the paint also does not break easily and is very painful when you get hit with it its like getting hit at point blank range
Conclusion: If your going to use this paint make sure you use an old jersyey
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnoboarderX27 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 32* Icon
32* 14 in. quiet riot (it was free)
Recommended
Barrels:
surprisingly, the quiet riot has worked great so far.
Strengths: nice shell
good color fill (at least in the yellow ones)
accurate
Weaknesses: DIMPLES
very oily fill
Review: When I had recently purchased my first marker, I knew i should use good quality paint, but I didn't have much money left over from the purchase of the marker. These paintballs seemed to have decent reviews for the price, so i went ahead and bought a case. The first thing i noticed when I looked at them was that almost every single paintball had a large dimple somewhere. They must have been sitting in the same place for a long time at some point. The box says they are .68 caliber, but they were much too large for my stock barrel (which is also supposed to be .68). However, my marker came with a free Quiet Riot, which was almost the perfect size.
Next, I checked for broken paint. One of the three bags of 500 had a break, which i had cleaned up in about 30 minutes. So far, my impression was not very good. Still, you can't judge a book by its cover, so I set up a target about 60 yards away. I was pleasantly surprised when my first shot splatted nicely right in the center of the target (keep in mind that this was the first time I had ever shot this paintball gun). Despite the fact that the paintballs were more like paintcubes, the accuracy continued to be exellent for the rest of them. As soon as I tried to see how fast I could shoot them I chopped one, but you can't expect $35 paint too hold up at more than 5 bps with a cheap mech marker and a cheap PMI loader.
When I checked the fill of the paint, I decided it was ok. It was nice and bright for a while, but after a few minutes it sort of dried out and faded. Of course, that won't matter in a game. The texture was a little more oily than I would love, but hey--I'm not the one whose gonna be wearing that paint.
Conclusion: For only 35 bucks I didn't expect much. I was happy to find that the accuracy was great with my barrel, and I didn't get any breaks as long as I kept the ROF down pretty low. I definately wouldn't use this paint in a serious game, but for woodsball or casual play it works fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs = better, but costs more, but this is like comparing apples to oranges
house paint from shop by my house = less than this stuff but its $25 for 2000 and its decent...
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF Autococker
Dye BoomStick 14"
VL revvy 12v
Spyder E99Avant
SP All American 16"
VL eggy2
both run on a PMI Pure Energy 48ci/3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels
Strengths: $34 a case
bright fill....can see from miles away
Weaknesses: dark shelled
Review: good all around practice paint, had good paint to bore match and shot extremely well out my All American barrel, broke every single time on the player and only once in the gun and even that was only a mere barrel chop, but with the All American barrel u can just shoot a few more balls and it becomes *i swear it does* even more accurate....anyways this is good stuff i am extremely happy with the price and performance.


BEST PRACTICE PAINT EVER!
Conclusion: $34 a case.....watcha waiting for hell to freeze over? get off your bum and go pick up a case or 2 cause this is good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbies, Evils, Diablo, JT's, Powerball, too many to remember.
Marker Setup: 2k WGP vert autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit
ANS GX phase II reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off
Halo-B
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Stock valve, hammer & springs
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick
Large / Medium bore barrels
Strengths: EXCELENT paint for the price!!
Weaknesses: Big seams, but I've seen worse.
Review: I said "only tested" because of availability issues in my area. The truth is that I use 'em any time I can get my hands on 'em, but not enough to say I use them constantly.

First time I used this paint I was skeptical about its quality. I thought that a case which cost only $34. was going to be about as good as brass eagle crap, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Upon first inspection I found all balls to be well round and uniform in size. The seams weren't the most beautiful I've seen but I concluded that they were good quality by dropping a few (about 4' high) onto cement, and none broke.

On the field I've never had chopping issues. They fly true and far enough. As far as distance, they'll make it to your target but might not break at longer distances, the shell seems a little tough. The fill is bright and marks well but wipes easily.

Conclusion: This paint isn't perfect (marballizers would be be perfect 10/10 at this price) but you really get more than what you pay for with this paint. More paintball products should be that way.

If you're tight on cash and have the right size barrel, this is the way to go for a great performing paint at low cost.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maztah Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, Amp; RPS Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Stock Barrel
68/45 ACI Bulldog III Nitro
Java 200 Rnd Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: CHEAP, Great performance for price
Weaknesses: Balls breaking during shipping
Review: I have used these balls since I began playing. They are the cheapest that I know of that perform decently. They seem to curve more than premium quality balls but you get what you pay for. There always seems to be one or two broken during shipping but so what? I'm paying 20 bucks for 997 rounds. The fill is dark and runny but once again you get what you pay for. I've shot maybe 4000 rounds and have broken 2 balls. (Not including one chop that was my fault and took forever to clean the pieces from between my bolt and gun.)
Conclusion: Great for beginners and practice. Okay for playing on sunny days.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DiStUrBeD_99 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, pmi premium
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Steel braided hose
Rear cocking bandit bolt
14" teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
i have no idea
Strengths: They don't cost much
Weaknesses: very brittle, chops extremely easy. fill color is horrible(a rusty white)
Review: Heres what happened with my experience with the paintballs

Me and some friends decide to go paintball at this field with some bunkers. One of my friends bought the nelson hotspot paintballs which i didn't trust for my gun. Once were all geared up and ready to go, my friend with the hotspots fires like 10 times. Chop. Ok... so bad luck he thinks. He bought a new Spyder E-99 never used before so its not the gun's fault. After he cleans the barrel he makes sure his gun is firing straight. 5 shots later... chop. Every 5 minutes my friend kept chopping. These paintballs werent broken when he bought them and they had many dimples. My friend probably shot about 750 shots that day and broke about 20 times. After any experience similar to that, you probably won't like these paintballs.
Conclusion: i personnely wouldn't buy these in a million years, but thats just me
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fltlndr1080 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 14'' Smart Parts Teardrop, ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky Grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
Strengths: Good outer shell.
Weaknesses: NONE WHAT SO EVER!!
Review: Well, I have bought 3 cases of Hot Spots now, all orange fill, I have only had ONE ball break, and that was do to me trying to shoot too fast and chopped it. I find nothing wrong with these balls and would highly recommend them to anyone that doesn't want to spend alot of money and doesn't really care about what kind of paint or brand of paint they are using.
Conclusion: Good paintballs. I like them and have never had any problems with them getting shipped to my house and finding some broken.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afroman702 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predator, and Nelson Hot spot
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, 14in teardrop, dye 1500psi guage, 20 oz with SP on/off, and ricochet 2k

Tippmann Pro/Carbine, 16in truflite, 20 oz with SP on/off, and a 9volt rev
Recommended
Barrels:
Truflite or Armson
Strengths: They're round
Break most of the time
Cheap
Weaknesses: Can't be used in large bore barrels, like teardrops and progressives.
Review: These paintballs are actually pretty good for the price. I haven't found 1 of them that was dimpled or had flat spots. They don't always break on contact, but then again, what paintballs do. These paintballs are great if you are just getting into the sport and don't have a lot of money.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball and dont have a lot of money, these are the paintballs for you, but if you are serious about paintball, I wouldnt suggest buying these. I would probably get hellfire or hot spot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdawgpb Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson's Anarchy Paint (same shell!!)
I've used virtually every paint out there at different tournaments.. and tried everything cheap for practice paint.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Smart Parts IMPULSE, VISION Board, Full Freak Kit, Jackhammer II LPR,Vertical Reg, Undertow Bolt, HALO No Rise, SS Hammer, Slick Shot, I-Frame, 68/4500 Centerflag Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak.
Strengths: Shell is very brittle
Accurate (same size)
None dimpled
Weaknesses: Fill is a little watery/greasy... a little too easy to wipe
Review: This is great paint. It's $30 a case which is a huge plus. It has the same shell as Anarchy paint, its really brittle--its perfect.. the average bounce is 2.45 which is good for tourney paint. But the fill isnt tourny fill.. its more of practice fill. So this paint is perfect for practice. The balls are really consistantly round, and they are accurate.

They're accurate and they ALMOST ALWAYS break... so pull the trigger an extra time or two and they won't be able to wipe it.
Conclusion: Great product for practice and rec-ball. It's like a practice paint in a tourny paint's shell. This is agreat product to use for practice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media