paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Hot Spot Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Yeti84067 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about everything.
Marker Setup: 02 Outkast w/ WGP first generation Hinge
OTP 14inch G-1 Barrel Kit
SM-1 Delrin Venturi Bolt
Kapp Tear Drop forward
Ricochet AK
Pure Energy 68ci 3000
Recommended
Barrels:
A good barrel kit. The money you spend on your barrel will be made back because you can shoot any paint.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Nasty smell
Watery Fills
large bore
Review: We have burned through about 7 cases of this the past few weeks and it has held up in all kinds of tempratures with minimal problems. The balls fly fairly straight and break on target and not in the gun. The fill is a bit watery and they smell nasty in the bags especially when the temprature gets up there, but they are cheap and you are just going to be breaking them on your opponent so who really cares. The paint is fairly light and doesn't perform as well as the more expensive brands.
Conclusion: Good rec and Noob paint. Works good in boomys and barrel kits (but thats what they are made for right?) It tends to swell a little when it gets hot so make sure to take good care of your paint and keep the temprature fairly constant. Good for rec play, shooting in the back yard, or the occasional player. If you play competitively...spend the money on a higher quality ball. It is an average ball for a good price. Note: People with blow forward semi's like spyders and tippmanns without barrel kits will have a number of breaks because this is a large bore paint and isn't a good paint/barrel match with stock barrels. Like any paint, do the blow through the barrel test before you buy it to make sure it will work.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Max1shot Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers, Super Swirl, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx With 12" Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Freak
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: inconsistent size, lots of dimples, terrible colors
Review: they are terrible paintballs, they curve, they dont break, the paint is watery and not bright at all, break very easy in the barrel. Ok because of the price, sucks in the cold. What can i say? they are just terrible! the only thing worse are brass eagle paintballs. Even with the boomstick hey were inaccurate. but when people got hit by them they knew it was me because they hurt.
Conclusion: dont buy them, go with big ball paint if you are looking for a cheap, yet decent paintball
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie06 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wow a whole bunch of paint
Marker Setup: RT Mag
lvl 10
ZGrip
SP Teardrop 12''
Taso SS 12''
pmi perfect drop
pre BE 12 volt revvy
crossfire 88/3000 tank
red redz tank cover
32* fill nipple cover
Recommended
Barrels:
they shoot great out of my teardrop
Strengths: good fill, seem to be nice and round, thinner shell, great price
Weaknesses: the fill isnt the brightest, so its probally easier to wipe... thats about it
Review: this paint is great paint.... for the price i think its one of the bests paints to use... i use it for rec and pay 40 a case brought to the field for me... they shoot strait for me the shells are consisttant great paint... i dont know what else to say accept nxt time you go and play rec ordr sme of this suf and try it out
Conclusion: this pait rocks... for the price its the bestmade.... good consistant shell... decent filll... i love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williamqwerty Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis
stingray ll
Strengths: does not break in the barrel
shoots straight
perfect bore size
cheap! ($35case)
Weaknesses: can be wiped
Review: best for the price
does not break in the barrel
good bore size
should have more respect
it hurts at close range
it is the only ball i will ever use i suggest you try it out
fires well in my view loader genesis
i have heard from other people that this is their favorite ball
Conclusion: you should buy this product because it is one of the best all around balls it performs as well as products twice the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abburton Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Supremes are better and priced about the same online. Big Balls are a little more but the performance is relative.
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ DOP Expansion Chamber and J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: They are relatively cheap, and seem to always be in stock
Weaknesses: They don't seem to have a consistently good shape, they break in shipping.
Review: I tried four cases of these for me and some friends. They are okay, though not very accurate in my buddies Brass Eagle Marauder. They did ok in my Custom 98 with a J&J Ceramic barrel. Only one case out of the six total that I have ordered didn't have broken balls in it.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy them again when I can get Java Supremes for about the same price, and Big Balls for just a little more.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cool-alex144 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nel-splat
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 2k2 impy, spyder TL, and Rebel LE. although i will probably sell the rebel because i never use it.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak or all american
Strengths: it's cheap, decent colors and decent shell
Weaknesses: it came in wierd colors. the shell looked wierd but it worked out great.
Review: it came in wierd colors, but it worked out great.
i boguht 5 cases of this and of course my team got aquite a few breaks but it did a a good job. I was using a spyder with all american, one guys was using a freak JR and the other 1 used a stock sto barrel and it did good for all of us.

it's worth the price. especially if u get it for 35 a case with free shipping.
Conclusion: it is well worht the $$.

i wourld get it again because it's cheap and did a good job for how much it costs.

just get the paint already!!

good luck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT,RPS and tons of others
Marker Setup: classic timmy:delrin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: price, and quality
Weaknesses: size of each ball
Review: For the price these things are great. They shape isn;t too bad(nice and round) with some having a bad seam and they all seem to be different sizes, some will fit perfectly others are too big or too small. They come in plenty of colors so they are ideal for practice or outlaw ball. I have yet to break a ball and they break on contact so Im happy with the performance for the price.
Conclusion: If you practice alot then these are good for the performance and price. They are cheap and effective so I can;t complain about them. They are atleast worth trying
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodie Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMIs
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Teardrop 14" 12v revvie prodot sight 20oz tank
Strengths: Good? Cheap as hell. even out here in Hawaii they sell for about $38.
Good for scaring the hell out of people without dipping into your pocket too deep.
Weaknesses: Curving problems - Inaccuracy
Thin paint
large seal on the balls
not too uniform in shape
bouncing problems...even bounced off my target garbage can at 30ft
Conclusion: use em as for firepower demonstrations. Electros with a high rate of fire make up for their inaccuracies and bouncing problems. Besides if you are like me and cant hit the broad side of a barn, sometimes the curve of the balls works in your favor. My CCI Phantom hates these balls though. Loss of FPS and extremely poor accuracy using these balls.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zargathe Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors - Superb medium bore balls - They have a thick fill, they break on contact, and they have a barely visible seam.
Extreme Point Blank - Acceptable medium balls - The shell is slightly more brittle and the seam is somewhat less obtrusive.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 (black, vertical feed)
Armson Stealth 13" (black)
20 Oz. CO2
ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber (black)
Dead On (Previously Psycho Ballistics)Universal Pro Style Drop Forward (black)
Ricochet AK Black
Venturi Bolt (home-modified - felt tipped)
ESP Frame (home-modified to silence that loud CLICK when you fire)
Recommended
Barrels:
The bore size of Nelson Hot Spots are supposedly .689 - .690, but the canyon of a seam causes the paintball to get stuck in this sized barrel. You could get a larger-bored barrel, but all the CO2 would simply rush out around the ball.
Strengths: These paintballs are insanely cheap. Back when I was still young and naive, I jumped at the opportunity to get a case of these for $32. Now I see why they were so cheap...
Weaknesses: The seam is huge! When I say huge, I mean gigantic. It must add an extra .004 to the bore size! Why does this matter? The seam on paintballs is a large factor in those wild shots that swerve off in all directions. Then again, these paintballs don't always get that chance. The seam is so large that it can force the part of the paintball where the seam touches the edge of the barrel to actually break off the rest of the ball. This happens with probably one out of every twenty rounds fired. Nelson probably didn't want to re-forge the rollers that make paintballs, so they just made the shell thicker. Nice move, Nelson. Now, when that part of the paintball rips off, there's still just shell under it. The only problem is now they won't break unless you're shooting at something very hard, like wood. Unfortunately, our bodies are not as hard as wood - try poking your stomach and your desk. I unloaded on an opponent who was probably twenty feet away from me... only two shots broke and my barrel was literally dripping paint.
Conclusion: You pay for quality. Nelson Hot Spots are ridiculously cheap since the quality is ridiculously low. Even if you play renegade in the forest, I strongly caution you not to buy these paintballs. They do not fly straight, they do not break on targets, and they often do not make it out of barrels in one piece (and I've tried about 6 different barrels). The only reason why these paintballs scored any points at all is because they are paintballs that will fire and occasionally hit people, sometimes even breaking on them. In conclusion, buying these would be a dire mistake.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIESTO Friday, October 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm... prolly the closest paint to this is Diablo Dusk. (Which I buy from Wal-Mart when I run out of PMI evil or JT maxims)
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme with 13 in. Armson stealth barrel, 20 oz chromolly co2 w/ anti-siphon and on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
These are probly best wit medium bore barrels. My armson is supposed to be small bore but it works fine with theze.
Strengths: CHEAP 33 bucks a case at shop4paintball.com
Decently accurate- they are pretty accurate- comparable to lower end diablos (but better than midnights)
small-medium bore (thats good at least for me)
Great shell- only had one break out of a case.
great shell color- if you get the kind with the dark green shell, the person you're shooting at can't tell where he being shot from.
Weaknesses: Not much...
the fill isn't very thick so its easy to wipe. Shouldn't be too much of a problem cuz u prolly woundn't use these in tourneys.

the balls aren't perfect but really good for the money. Cheaper than VL, be, zap and a hundred times better.
Conclusion: This gets a 9 out of ten cuz for 33 bucks they're some really good pballs. They are flat out the best paintballs below 50 bucks. If you're tired of buying paint at 60 bucks a case buy these. But, if you want to play with the best pballs spend the extra 25 bucks on some evils.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media