paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Intimidator Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Bob Long's Intimidator series markers. This board has been approved for use by Bob Long himself, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your Intimidator. This board will work in all current and future Intimidator models. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
getupk8 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Intimidator w/ Bob Long Volumizer, 14" Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, CP Valve, CP Bumper, Dye Sticky Grip, Halo B Loader, Crossfire 3000 PSI Air tank, JT Tank Cover, Red Macroline, Adjustable Ram, JT Gear Bag on Wheels, Redz Gun Bag, JT Blue Fire Jersey, Custom Sports Gear Custom Team Jersey, and tons more!
Strengths: awesome bps, debounce settings, size
Weaknesses: kinda expensive but not bad
Review: When I first bought my Timmy I never thought that I would ever need to upgrade from my SOB but man...once I put a WAS on my GZ I was so happy i bought the WAS 2.7. It rips so much! Alrite first of all its so easy to install and if you go on the wicked air sportz website they have the craziest step by step with picture online downloadable manuel that is the best one i've ever seen. so once you get it on your gun they also walk you through how to program your board with or without an lcd screen. set your debounce to a perfect (tournament legal lol) speed and rip away! without an lcd you can adjust the debounce, dwell and eye settings but much more with the lcd.
Conclusion: make sure you get rid of your SOB and get the WAS board because you'll never realize how great it is until you shoot it. words cant explain llol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlosLN Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, superfly bolt, shocktech hammer kit, was switch, was board, carbon fiber techna trigger, shocktech drop forward, paintball pins custom trigger guard, Dye Throttle 71
Strengths: it's fast it preforms quite well
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Every setting you would want to adjust is easily adjustable with this board you might want to pick up the computer link cable for this as well. This is a lot faster than the sob board don't even bother with the sob board. I didn't have to put the board in but i heard that installation was a breeze.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a timmy it's a solid upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB BOARDS eblades
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy blue polished, with WAS 2.7
Strengths: Insane fast and options
Weaknesses: nothing out there can hang
Review: Man for the price you cant beat it, this is a must upgrade if you dont have one now for your intimidator, took me 3 min literally to install, www.wickedairsportz.com has all the manuals on it, software upgradable and everything, nothing can beat this board nor the intiimidators in forced mode is a must 100% never chop paint,. GREAT UPGRADE
Conclusion: what can i say awesome, and cant wait to see if they update the software to something else to make it more faster, but who knows 2k4 bob long boards???
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAMBADLUCK Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PLAYED WIT A CLASS TIMMY once can u say slow
Marker Setup: TX STORM TIMMY
-Shocktech treatmet
-came with WAS 2.7
-WAS eye
-PBK hard ball stops
-Halo B loader
-Dye ultralite
-volumiser
Strengths: WAS =SPEED
Weaknesses: NONE!! AT ALL
well painT BILL! u will shoot alot faster with WAS
Review: GREAT !!!! LOVE IT very fast !!
don't no why u would want a timmy with out WAS
WARNING!! IF U HAVE A SOB BOARD AN BUY THIS PRODUCT U WILL HAVE A HIGHER PAINT BILL !! very AWSOME !! FAST FAST FAST FAST FAST FASSSSST
we should all thank wicked air sportz


THANK YOU WICKED AIR SPORTZ !!
Conclusion: It's the best u can get ......
i've shot 25bps wit mine so far so i don't no
I think thats FAST what u think ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

classic timmy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock select fire board for the classic intimidator
Marker Setup: clamshell
WAS board & switch
mythic pride trigger
dragon low rise
shocktech supafly bolt and ram
14in powerlyte scepter
Strengths: faster rate of fire, easier to walk trigger
Weaknesses: none
Review: I installed it myself with no prior experience and it wasn't very hard. when i used it at first i couldn't believe how good it was. Before i had trouble shooting fast when walking but when i switched to this board, wow. now i shoot around 10-14 bps which doesn't seem to fast compared to some people saying they are getting 18 bps and blah,blah. anything faster then around 12bps is over kill. This will help your bps and with the WAS switch together they are awesome.Once you buy this you can then buy some sort of a link cable to update your board when the new versions come out so it will never be out of date.
Conclusion: great product, if you have the select fire board (stock classic intimidator board) buy the WAS board now! as for the sob board im not sure because i have never shot one. I bought mine from wicked air sportz website and got great service.Also look into buying the WAS switch to combine with the WAS board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhishPhactor Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a couple of timmies, mainly the comparison is the 2k2 classic with SOB.
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Was 2.7
Unimount
Freak
Halo B
Nd xtream 68/45
Strengths: Fast, function, ease of use, quality.
Weaknesses: none, i cant find anything as of yet.
Review: Well, my buddy has a 2k2 and he has the stock SOB. the thing is fast, but i always kinda expected more from an Intimidator. Well needless to say i was impressed with his marker and i went out and I bought a Lasoya. At the time being ignorant to Timmies and the upgrades, i was very suprises to learn I have the Was board. this was a Month ago.
After playing with the Was i dont know why anyone wouldnt want it. The thing plain and simple rips. Its so fast, the function is great. the increased function over the SOB is great. the different and more percise eye, debounce, and just over all settings rock. I would not own another timmie with out the Was.
Conclusion: for 130 dollars (us) this is the best, if not the most essential upgrade for your timmy. all you need on this guns is a good barrel, adjustable ram cap, and the was. the rest is up to you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapidfire321 Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2.0.2 SOB board
1.4.3 select fire board
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ
bob long volumizer
cp pro barrel
Hybrid adjustable ram cap
wicked eye
wicked switch
equalizer board v 2.3
evo2 loader
Strengths: In combination with the wicked switch this thing rips. I could tell there was a huge difference between the WAS board and the SOB. I am able to walk to the trigger with little or no effort at all and thats with the debounce set at 10(no bounce). The rate of fire is crazy and it lived up to my expectations and a little more. My GZ has no LCD and I thought that it would be hard to set up without one, but using the LED was very easy and I had no trouble at all setting it up.
Weaknesses: Although there is nothing bad I think that non LCD users shouldnt be limited to changing dwell, debounce and eye modes, but Im sure this will be addressed in the next software update. For those of you without an LCD(GZ) and like to tinker with their guns you might want to invest in an equalink. I know...its not out yet but its coming soon.
Conclusion: Of all the things I have bought for my guns over the years this has been the best upgrade anyone has ever made for a marker. Not only does it speed the gun up but I noticed increased consistency. I guess this has something to do with the board to solenoid connection. If used in combination with all of WAS products it makes it even better. I recommend the eye and the switch with the board. This is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a boost in the ROF department and for the price(which is about as much as 2 cases of premium paint) you cant go wrong. Customer service is great too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bkarow Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 timmy grey to black fade w/HALO B
Strengths: By far this upgrade is the best thing that is made for the timmy. You can easily go to the forums on the W.A.S. website and get the proper settings for the board. Once you get the setting saved, it is hands down the fastest gun you will probably ever shot. Trust me, I've shot quite a few paintguns since I've started playing paintball and I have to say this one of the fastest if not the fastest paintgun on the market with the W.A.S. board. The first time I used my timmy with the W.A.S. board, it was insanely fast. It was ridiculous fast.
Weaknesses: Nothing at the moment.................
Conclusion: For all you timmy owners, this is a must upgrade. You will not be disappointed on how the gun will operate with the board. Just save up the extra cash and get the W.A.S board because once you install the board in your timmy, you will create major havoc on the fields.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vern1 Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi Only Board from DELTA, Various argermarket boards in other markers.
Marker Setup: This was the 1.3 board, so we had to set it up in a marker with a LCD screen.
The 1.4 and later can be programmed via trigger in markers without an LCD.
Tested and setup first in a 2K2 Timmi with LP mod, HALO B and modified Revy with 68.4500 MaxFlo.
After it was setup, we moved it over to a "somewhat modified" GZ Intimidator with LP mod, HALO B and a 88/4500 CenterFlag adjustable.
Strengths: Very well made - component placement, solder joints and conformal coating are all first class.
Dropped right in and fit very well - the slightly smaller size is immediately apparent when putting in the GZ style 45 frame.
Full of USEABLE features - kinda like a buffet - take what YOU want and leave the rest - the voltage readout is a very welcome feature - you don't have to guess how much life is left in your battery and you don't waste them by changing before you need to.
Firmware upgradeable by the consumer (when PC link and software comes available shortly) this is a nice feature when you live halfway around the globe and can download a new firmware via internet and install yourself.
Completely adjustable thru the LCD screen and buttons.
A nice feature of this is most settings are adjustable in .1ms increments - that's 1/10,000 of a second - SOB and stock boards are usually in 2ms steps.
The settings are also adjustable up and down, so if you go past a setting, simply reverse the arrow and go back without having to go completely around like the stock boards.
Added eye modes including forced and a "dry fire" mode in the newest firmware release - the forced mode will ONLY FIRE when a ball is fully seated in the breech - the "dry fire" mode allows an UNLIMITED rate of fire with the eyes turned off for practicing your trigger pull - and you can practice all you want, but I seriously doubt you will EVER be able to pull the trigger as fast as the board is capable of shooting.
Weaknesses: (insert best Bones impression from Star Trek) DAMMIT JIM, I'm a CONSUMER, not a PAINT FACTORY!
As of now, with limited use, nothing I can find other than it's ability to consume massive amounts of paint in a very short time.
Conclusion: A really nice upgrade for someone contemplating a speed upgrade for their Intimidator and an alternative to the SOB.
Very well made and doesn't void the factory warranty.
Slightly smaller, so it's easier to work with in the tighest frames.
Is it fast? It's as fast as YOU can pull the trigger.
Upgradable and fully adjustable by the end user is a good thing.
About a dozen different players of various levels tried it this weekend at my field and all were impressed with the speed and "feel" of the board in the GZ.
I can't give anything a 10 as nothing is perfect, but if there was a 9.9, this board would certainly get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dan g Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Classic timmy with an air system a barrel and a hopper
Strengths: it is very very very fast.
Weaknesses: I have to buy a hopper or feed system that will force feed balls into the gun. I can easily out shoot my ricochet or a revy. the halo b is looking promising.
Conclusion: I have the good fortune of living in the next town over from paintball kingdom, and I got to shoot his pre-production board. After shooting a solid stream of maybe 50 paintballs I said, "I sure am glad I am getting one of these boards." It is the fastest I have ever shot a paintball gun. On my classic timmy I can shoot 12 bps, and I don't have a halo or warp so the eye is limiting my speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media