paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2

Avalon GT Commando 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon GT Commando 2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon GT Commando 2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Micro-honed 13" barrel, High grade aluminum body, Barrel guard, Shoulder Stock, U-One (low pressure system & adaptor), Sub zero Ex-chambers, Shark sight rail, Stainless steel valve, High fashion 45 grip, DM double trigger, Light trigger action, Rapid Recoil, Designer Venturi bolt, Dual connect bottom line, and a Circular rubber grip cover.
Product Availability 
The Avalon GT Commando 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
G-Man HRT Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: This gun has many good points:
excellent accuracy
rate of fire is very competitive for guns in this price range
good upgrades right out of the box
good looks
effecient on CO2
spyder compatable parts available
customer service
Weaknesses: the velocity is a little tricky, i'd recommend getting a spyder spring kit so you can play with the velocity to get it right were you want it, shoots a little hot *285-295fps* out of the box. but once you get it tuned it's no problem.
also the front barrel guard looks really nice on this gun but will scratch the barrel when you thread it back on.
Conclusion: In one word this gun is adaptable. I play both scenario games *primarily as a sniper* and speedball. for a sniper this is one of the most accurate guns i've ever used. adding a raised sight rail, 42MM red dot sight and 20 in. stone cold 2 barrel makes this one of the best sniping guns you'll find. i personally have mine zeroed at 40 yards. with the included stock it makes a very stable platform for a one shot, one mark gun.
if your more into speedball it easily converts by taking off the stock, adding a remote system and shorter barrel *i still use the stock barrel and have no problems with it at all* the double trigger is a nice addition for rapid firing. after a little tuning of the ball detent double feeds will be eliminated.
out of the box there are not many accessories to add other than an upgraded barrel. my main addition was a 2" raised sight rail to look over the power feed, and the addition of a sight. i've also added quick strip screws for a fast takedown, but never had to use them yet.
poeple complain about the weight of this gun and i do not understand why, even with a 12oz. tank on the gun it's still very light, add a remote and it's almost nothing to hold.
all in all, a very well engineered product for anyone from a newbie to an advanced player, i'd specifically recommend it for snipers. easily worth the money.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is so awesome!! I have been playin for about a year and i basically only play speedball. This gun is great it never chops and is very accurate, it also is very good with CO2. I don't know what these other people are talkin about because i can shoot about 1000 balls on a 12 oz and sometimes i have some left over. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great gun for a fair price. It is deffinitley woth its price, which isn't too high. I've chopped like 4 balls in the year i've played with it and i play every weekend. I own everyone on the field. This gun is great for a back man which is what i play.
Weaknesses: The only thing i really think of is the barrell and maybe the fact that it isn't field stripable which doesn't matter cause the gun is so reliable u don't have to worry about takin it apart. I got a 14" all american and the gun shoots so great. It is a little loud but that only intimidates the other players. Besides these minor problems the gun is awesome.
Conclusion: BUY this gun. It is worth it, it is the only gun u will ever need. BAsically everything about it is great. It comes with great parts like an expansion chamber and a low pressure chamber and it even comes with a nice venturi bolt. BAsically all u need is a nice new barrel. I perform better with this gun then my friends do with their autocockers and boomsticks. All u have to remember is that the gun doesn't make the player. All i can say is look no further because this is the right gun for anyone. IT ROXS!!!!! BUY THIS GUN!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: I have a GT Commando 2 and it is great. It looks like an assult rifle. It can shoot pretty fast, myself, I can shoot about 10 rounds per second with it. The stock is great for steadiness and accuracy. It is light light light.
Weaknesses: I kind of don't like the trigger shoe, it would be better if the trigger were a one piece double trigger. The barrel most of all needs to be changed, no question about it.
Conclusion: The stock barrel needs to be changed.
It is worth how much it costs and some, it is awsome.
It ain't no angel, but it ain't no little rapter eather.
I would recommend this to every one, even your grandmaw.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: with the adjustatble stock a person can roll the gun of their shoulder making the first shoot the most accurate ,the u-one low pressure system regulates shoots ,10 minutes out of the box and i was shooting ,with its alliminum cast body its light especially when used with a remote ,gets longer with barrel once you've tried a 16 inch barrel.though it dosnot have the range of the flateline it has deadly accuracy and holds a slightly better patter but is still out ranged
Weaknesses: the trigger slips on rare occaision meaning you pull back but it wiil not catch and also being two piece it rockes left and right ,the trigger and action are louder than most markers, like almost all paintball markers the ball feeder obstructs the rail sight but this is a flaw with many guns, the desighner elbow that comes with it is to lose.the barrel shroud is not fixed it simply slides on and off .
Conclusion: This is a great investment ,ive seen them as cheap as 159.00,nice case, i recommend a sixteen inch barrel for added accuraccy ,great for backyard paintball but with stock to large for speedball for aggreessive paintballers any way, it is in no way field stripable spyder,pirahna,rebel barrels all fit. this is my tournament and my backyard play too.a wise purchase
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: I'm 6'6" and this gun has been great. One of my first markers and had been dead reliable and great for sniping, (which is my specialty ;)).

I find the gun easy to work on, but since I'm a mechanical designer I guess that would be par for the course.

Really turns heads and with the rest of my gear has earned me the nickname "The Predator" at the field. The distinctive gun noise has put the 'fear' into other players since they can hear me but cannot see me. Remember snipe and relocate!

I dont find the gun heavy. Guess all those who say it is are wimps.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent on CO2. You will be much happier with the gun running compressed air. Also it seems to chop balls with CO2 more readily than with air and chopping balls has been rare with this marker.

I have yet to try a remote tank with CO2 and that may fix alot of the inconsistencies with muzzle velocities.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to newbies and to taller folks who can use the optional stock to great effect for accuracy.

All in all I would rate this a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: it is a nice looking gun . the stock is great for accuracy it helps you stablize the gun.it is a trendy gun that is great being played indoor and outdoor.it shoots well in cold weather
Weaknesses: not much bad about this gun except for its stock barrel
Conclusion: this gun is great i've shot over2500 paintball out of it and i'v probably only had 3 get chopped.it is great for the price,and it looks great. i had an brass eagle raptor exterme and paid more for it than this gun and this gun is ten times better.all it needs is a better barrel and mabey new bolts but that is about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: WOW. This gun is fantastic. Extremely accurate, shoots as fast as i can pull the trigger, nothing was wrong with it from the factory, it doesn't lose that much co2 (some others say it does) when you take it on and off. And it isn't that heavy (or as heavy as some say it is). I've got a 20oz co2 on it and the stock comes out to be longer than it, and i find the gun uncomfortable with the stock any shorter. You can also adjust the velocity without removing the stock. Very, Very accurate!
Weaknesses: ..it's a little loud, that's about my only complaint. No chopped balls yet, no double feeds yet...
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this marker. The only upgrade i would consider is a quieter barrel. It is well worth the money and the stock makes it a very comfortable gun.

(Keep in mind i am writing this review from a wood-game player's perspective)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 26th, 2001
Strengths: shoots nice, pretty acurate. extremely fast!! stock is very comfortable, but i would pick up a 30 dollar remote kit. As long as you use decent paint, it wont break any ball, that is if you know how to use it. Personally i use Zap and 32 degrees competion paintballs or better.
Weaknesses: A little heavy, not really a problem though, if you use a remote its not a problem at all. When i first got it i had a leak in the bottom line, but its easily fixable with some teflon tape. I also had to clip my spring but that took about 3 minutes.
Conclusion: I would definetly recomend it to anyone, its definetly worth the money, (you can get it for 170 at xpaintball) The first thing i would upgrade with is either a remote, or a barrel. Personally I think its better than most spyders, and such. get this gun its worth it. i would give it a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 23rd, 2001
Strengths: " the price and the looks " it comes with alot of extras saveing you lots of cash. the stock helps with stability giving you better aim and balance. it also shoots well from the hip or in harry situations. did i mention the price 200$. great deal. one size o-rings ( tank o-ring ) stock up you will need them. remember newbies don't buy a marker that your going to have to spend lots of extra cash buying several upgrades. this gun is ready to rock.
Weaknesses: when i first bought the gun it had a air leak in the bottom line ( don't panic ) simply disconnect and rewrap with teflon tape. in hot weather the gun will not shoot below 300 fps ( ouch ) ,buy a spring kit.
I recommend a new barrle. the barrle on it is nice but you can gain accruacy with a better one. it's impossable to field repair when a ball breaks in the bolt ( this is usually caused buy the detent pin being to far foward ) test it before you shoot buy dropping a few ball in the feed tube.
it take awhile to set up when you first buy it.
Conclusion: buy it you will like it. it will prove to be a great gun for all players.
when checking the valocity leave the stock off. after you set it correctly then put it on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de4th101 Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is good looking and very nice. I like it a lot even though i havent field tested it yet i think it will do just fine. i got my gun for a good pirce and it came with a lot of goodies. The stock barrel is nice for a stock barrel. It,s very accurate and shoots fairly straight. And the stock is very nice but it kinda gets in the way but you,ll get used to it, and if not get a remote system. It is either fully or partial spyder compatible. So you can do quite a bit of upgrading.
Weaknesses: Well it takes a little while to adjust, but all guns do. Its too heavy and too light. Chops some balls till you get a new barrel or you can spend a little time adjusting the velocity. I' ve only had my gun for a couple of days now but I' shot quite a bit. You lose a lot of Co2 when you take your tank off. It's a little complicated to clean ,but you'll get used to it in a couple of tries. The designer case is crap, but you can use it if you like.
Conclusion: I would rate this gun a 9.5 but i put a 10. I reccomend this gun to everyone including you newbie players if you have the money that is. Overall this gun is actually the best gun i' ve ever shot so far. And thats all i have to say right now i have to test it some more. If you have any further questions email me at soccer_dude349@yahoo.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media