paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2

Avalon GT Commando 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon GT Commando 2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon GT Commando 2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Micro-honed 13" barrel, High grade aluminum body, Barrel guard, Shoulder Stock, U-One (low pressure system & adaptor), Sub zero Ex-chambers, Shark sight rail, Stainless steel valve, High fashion 45 grip, DM double trigger, Light trigger action, Rapid Recoil, Designer Venturi bolt, Dual connect bottom line, and a Circular rubber grip cover.
Product Availability 
The Avalon GT Commando 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun had some strong points.
1. the 13 stock barrel is pretty accurate with decent paint
2.it has a good expansion chamber
3.the out side looks very sharp
Weaknesses: It has a lot of problems and is hard to maintain. The o-rings are always breakin and co 2 leaks a lot. i still can not figure out who to take it apart to clean it.
Conclusion: This gun is deffinatly not worth the price. i got so sick of this gun that i bought a used shutter from my friend with a Smart parts all american barrel on it. If you are looking for a reliable gun for under 250, buy a spyder or a piranha
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FunkyMonkey Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This gun has got to be around one of the best guns out for sale. I have no problems for about anything for this gun except for the barrel. I have never had any leaks on this gun or anything. This is only a good gun though if you take care of it PROPERLY. Sure, you can still crawl on the ground and stuff with the gun or drop it, but just clean it out and everything when you're done. You'll usually won't break paintballs in it anyways. I've had a couple break in it, but that was with the original barrel. The way the gun looks also can freak out players who've never seen the gun before. I've had it happen with some kids. Then wanted to be on my team just because of the look of the gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad, except for the barrel.
Conclusion: In the end this gun is extremely good because it's compatible with like every Spyder upgrade and it barely chops balls at all. If you get a new barrel it never does. For $200 this a steal, and I would reccommend it to everybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: Gun looks great and works great. I didn't expect that this would this good of a gun. Barrel is accurate and works well. I've had this gun for 9 battles already and couldn't expect anything more. The gun is ready to play once out of the box. Don't need the other extra upgrades that other gun needs. Works wel with other spyde barrells.
Weaknesses: The only problem with this gun is the price. I expected the price would be a little lower since the company has not been around for a while.
Conclusion: Like I said before the gun works great. No other problems I see here
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is nice. It is very accurate for stock barrel and comes ready to play right out of the box. the trigger frame is comfortable and the gun is built pretty nice. The stock is a nice touch for woods wars but not so much for speedball but comes right off.
Weaknesses: This gun is really nice WHEN IT WORKS. I have had this gun in 5 wars and 3 of the 5 it has stopped working on me. One time it was a leak, another it was the sear on the trigger frame wore down(after 2 wars that's screwed up), the last time it was a leak again. I have checked all the orings and i oil it well yet it still doesn't work as well as my friends shutter or even compact 2000. If anyone has any comments on anything i should do to keep the oring from breaking and the keep the shear sharp put on a comment.
Conclusion: $200 dollars for this gun. If i would have known it was this unreliable i would have never bought it. This company definetly has to work out the bugs on this gun because if i could i would take it back. If u do get this gun SEND IN THE WARRANTY SLIP because ur probly going to use it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: It has a great feel, the shoulder stock is an added plus. It is pretty much dead accurrate, I've invested in a red dot scope, so I can pretty much pick the body part I want to hit. I've always used tippmanns, but now I think I found a Substitue. It is a heavy marker, I like that beacuse it feels like an M-14, so any military personnel out there this would be a confortable fit.
Weaknesses: I received the marker with a leak going from the body, it was a o-ring which was a cheap fix. Do expect ball breaks until you get the velocitiy under control.
Forget about the designer gun case, it is not worth a thing. You will get a lot of blow back when taking the tank off, and you will blow out the o-ring. If you get a bad ball break, I have always use canned air to clean it, the air you use to clean computer keyboards, the blows the paint out so you can get into clean it.
Conclusion: This marker is worth the money, it is pretty much ready to go right out of the box. There was some small fixing and adjusting, but you tell me of a marker you don't have to adjust out of the box, and I'll sell you a bridge. I would reccommend this marker to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: I was hesitant to buy this gun, based on earlier reviews that reported ball-chopping problems and air leaks. However, I couldn't take it anymore and had to see for myself. I am happy to say that I didn't have any problems. The look of the gun is great, and I love the shoulder stock. It is also very easy to maintain, with all the o-rings being the same size
Weaknesses: Well, the shoulder stock that makes it cool for rec play makes it a pain if you're stuck in a bunker or if you're playing speedball. That's okay though, you can always remove the stock. Besides, I rarely play speedball anyway. It is also a little big, so it can give away your position. Again, it's not a big deal.
Conclusion: I like the gun, especially for $165 brand new. I compares to a Shutter or a Rebel LE, both guns that I have owned and sold. I like the look of this gun much better, especially with the new Texas Tornado barrel on it. If it chops balls, you may have a problem with feeding paint. Try an agitating hopper. Again, you can't beat the price for the benefits. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is pretty sweet, works great. It looks to be fully spyder compatiable. expantion chamber and low pressure system are a cool extra. I really like the double triger. 45 grips are nice, I played friday and shot around 1000-1200 rounds and it worked great once I got the volocity were I wanted it so it wouldn't chop paint. I find it very easy to take apart and clean (15min). 20oz Co2 lasted 600-700 rds and sprays paint pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Chops paint until you get the volocity set . Once a ball breaks every ball you shoot will will come out of the gun as spray. I read in some other reviews it may leak co2 at the hose fittings that can be fixed by wraping the threds in teflon tape, I taped mine up right out of the box and haven't had a problem.
Conclusion: I think the gun is pretty sweet and it works great. If you take care of it i think it will work wonderful. I paid $179.00, I thougth it was a pretty good price comared to $199.00 every were else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is one of the best guns out on the market,. it has extremly good range and is very accurate its best if you have a 15-17 inch barrel. then it is like a snipers dream. The best part is that is compatable with most spyder parts! the stock is a very nice touch it comes with a 13" barrle and that is longer than most barrles.
Weaknesses: If you bust a ball in the chamber then it takes a while to dissasemble and thats not good. at first mine was breaking some balls but now i gat it fixed and it works like a dream.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best on the market expecially for the price!
if you want to be a sniper and get lots of kill counts then you should get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KK19 Thursday, April 12th, 2001
Strengths: This gun rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!it is extremly accurate and has very far range. When i got it the first game i played i kicked every ones butts!!!!I was just a newbie too. When i went to california we played with pros and they had angles and crap.My bro has the same gun and he did really good!i did ok but of course since he is older than me he did better but still.If you really want to rack up the kills that i suggest this gun.
Weaknesses: I got this gun on x mas and when i tried it out the co2 froze up the gun and i thought it was the gun!it turned out that when it got warm it worked perfecly and i ruled all.So if you want to play in the freezing cold then get compressed air and you will do fine but i dont like to play in the cold any way.
Conclusion: The only upgrade you will need is if you want to play in the freezing cold then you need a commpressed air adaptor. but other than that you dont need it.I think this gun is worth every penny and it comes with a case.it is a really good gun for its price.
And if you have 200 bucks to spend then i say you should get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 11th, 2001
Strengths: First off this gun has a load of great features. venturi bolt, expansion chamber, 13"micro honed barrel, and power feed. Out of the box the gun shoots straight as an arrow. The stock barrel is suprisingly accurate. Over all it is a great looking gun and the stock is a nice touch.
Weaknesses: Now, first when I got the gun and put on co2 ther was a leak in the low pressure, but I took it to a local store and it was easily fixed. Next the gun was double feeding(shot 2 balls at once). But all I had to do there was bend the metal ball detent and that was fixed. For some reason the gun chops a lot of balls and when it does, it goes all over the internals. It takes forever to field strip and is very inconvienent. Another thing is the expansion chamber is very strange, if you take it apart you will see that it is a series of little cones. The stock is kind of inconvienent and if you want to play with it on I would reccomend a drop forward.
Conclusion: Over all this is a decent gun but requires a lot of maintenance. The stock to me is useless. The gun is very accurate but the ball chopping is a problem. This is an above average gun. Next time I would get a piranha pro or bob long millenium.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media