paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2 / Avalon GT Commando 2

Avalon GT Commando 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon GT Commando 2

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon GT Commando 2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Micro-honed 13" barrel, High grade aluminum body, Barrel guard, Shoulder Stock, U-One (low pressure system & adaptor), Sub zero Ex-chambers, Shark sight rail, Stainless steel valve, High fashion 45 grip, DM double trigger, Light trigger action, Rapid Recoil, Designer Venturi bolt, Dual connect bottom line, and a Circular rubber grip cover.
Product Availability 
The Avalon GT Commando 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Demondmaster Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
its a spyder clone
Marker Setup: Kingman Shutter with a All American 14 inch, Check It 15 Degrees Assault Block, Pmi Inline Regulator, Ricochet 2K, two psi gauges, 32 Degrees rubber Grip, AND Evil Omen with a Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck, Viewloader eVLution II Y board, 32 Degrees NightStick 14 inch, and a Dead on Paintball drop forward and Crossfire 92ci4500psi high Pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
any you feel like doing the shock barrel is not the best
Strengths: Range
Looks
Parts
Weaknesses: Its not light
Not to Accurate
chops (get a 12v hopper does wonders)
Review: I've played with this marker for a few months I sold it to my friend and he loves it not saying I didn't like it it was a good marker it had a leak at the expansion chamber but that was no biggy its not hard to change o-rings and it do have some good qulaty parts in to it, the marker is durable so thats a plus i'm not downing the gun its nice and looks sharp and good for the money, its not the marker its the player
Conclusion: I recomment this marker to any new player that wants a marker to learn with
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

supersniper505 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders are the same
Marker Setup: commando 2, revolution X12 electronic hopper, electronic trigger, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the electronic upgrade!
Strengths: this gun has awesome range! i can get 100 yds with just the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: the stock trigger is really annoying. good thing avalon makes an electronic kit for it.
Review: this gun rocks! its worth it , and not just another spyder clone, buy it. i have never gotten shot with it, but everyone who has been shot by my gun hates me. also, the shoulder stock is no gimmick. it holds all the weight and is very comfortable.and the cocking pin falls off. glue it or something
Conclusion: BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBplaya001 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My Spyder Electra DX
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Dragunfly mechanical Cocker
47/3000 crossfire n2
jj 16inch ceramic barrel
xboard revy 12v
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't waste the money on it.
Strengths: -Maybe the stock
-Weight
Weaknesses: Everything else (and i'm not a spoiled baller)
Review: This gun is a piece of JUNK. My (former) teamate had this laying around the house (his first gun a long time ago) and loaned it to a friend. First, the co2 tank wouldn't fit properly obviously because this only takes certain tanks. Then the bolt would jam up. Also, this gun is horribly inaccurate. Do not waste your money get a spyder e99 avant or electra at least. Now I might have only tested this gun and not given it much of a chance, but my teamate uses it and absoutely hates it. It is unreliable.
Conclusion: Don't get this. I will give it a 2 just because I have not had it like my teamate had (even though I cut him and it was like his first gun)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 10:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwnedyouzn00bs9 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine and Elite. This is better totally stock than the other two but can easily be outgunned by anything that has a bit o cash put into it.
Marker Setup: My current set up is as follows-
Spyder Imagine
Dye SS Boomstick
eLVution II
3a 91 ci 4500 psi nitro tank.
Set up for Commando II-
Stock commando with 16 inch Thunder Pig.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend definetly a new barrel as with all guns.
Also a agitated hopper is recomended but not repuired.
Strengths: Pretty accurate for stock
Gas Efficient
Stock
Weaknesses: Long Trigger pull
Cocking Nob falls off
Barrel guard is only ascetics
Expensive replacement parts
Review: I took this gun out of the box and took it out to try it. It was my first gun so i was a little wowed at the fact that it waspretty good. It the best stock gun i had fired to the date and i was pleased. Then after about a week i took it into the feild and got down to playing. This gun was really preforming as it was extreamly accurate. I was getting many eliminations and was pleased with its preformance. now onto the bad. Despite its accuracy it was constantly choping balls. The guns absolutly chews through bad paint and i had many problems of the paint slicing when it went into the tube. Also the gun is non feildstripable so it takes like 5 min at least to clean any breaks. Needless to say if you chop in a game you done.
Conclusion: All in all desptie its problems i say that its a solid gun. It can pull you through games that you think are gone as long as you dont push it too hard. This gun works the best with Diablo Dusk balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NLS Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: the stock is great especially for people who are used to real guns
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks and the sight rail comes loose
Review: This is a real good gun especially for a beginner. Get your kicks out of this one and then upgrade. Never try to do a tourney with this gun. The gun is good for the first months of paintball then when you get enough money to buy a better gun get it.
Conclusion: Ever sense i have had this gun i have loved it and i always will
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ubel Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c
Marker Setup: av gt commando 2 with a 16" 32 deg night stikk
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock is not good at all
Strengths: it has very easy pressure adjust, the stock is nice for balance,
Weaknesses: the stock barrel will chop balls
Review: this is a well balanced gun, its good for woods ball and you should get this gun if you are going to play a sniper roll. any newbies out there should get this gun, it is cheep but a good gun, I even like this gun over the 98c. but I'm not saying this is the best gun if you can I would get a A-5
Conclusion: this is a good marker for 2 reasons, its very easy for newbies and its a good marker at a cheep price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mastersat4500 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Imagine
Teardrop
REvy
HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel the stock barrel sucks
Strengths: Spyder Product
Weaknesses: Barrel (Like usual)
Review: THis was the first marker i owned. I loved it. I owned it for 1 yr. I had not one problem with it. I had a 16" Thunder pig on it. I was takeing out my friend with it at 30yrds easily. I gave it up for an electronic. It was fun while i lasted. With the experance i have now i prob wouldn't of got it again, but it was enjoyable
Conclusion: Nice gun. Kinda like a tippmann but more like a spyder. Don't think this company is around anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GT_Commando2 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: GT Command 2 Black with a iMP Red Dot Point sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: I got a good deal for 139 in a package. But the gun can be beat to hell and it will still kick all the tippmann's butts. Its nice a light to me. i wish i could find some more upgrades but i guess you can buy 32 Degree's barrels for it.
Weaknesses: none for me
Conclusion: buy it. it will be the best gun you can find for its price
i wish i could give it a 15 but you can only go to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintMe2004 Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Gt Commando 2, with a 14" all-american freak barrel, 9v Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Hopper
Strengths: The gun itself has a lot of great features. Once i put on my new barrel and hopper the gun runs like my friends autococker. Now i don't chop any balls.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that the barrel is not very good and you may chop alot of paint. And an occasional spring problem.
Conclusion: The gun is great for the price. It has an awesome look and great features. I don't care what anyone says, this is a great gun. Definitely worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jnall63 Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor Silver Eagle & Stingray 2 / Not as good as Commando 2.
Marker Setup: Avalon GT Commando 2 / Armason twist rifled barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possiably a new barrell, Red Dot Sight, A laser will scare people into surrendering in a night game.
Strengths: All one size O-Rings for ease of changing,
Not many parts so easy cleaning at home,
Stock is cool, removiable, and adjustable,
Expansion Chamber is removiable for a vertical CO2 bottle and stock is removiabe for a CQB/Building gun.
Weaknesses: CO2 line going from constant air adapter to Expansion Chamber leaked when I got it but a little teflon tape fixed that,
It can be field stripped but takes a few minuits
Conclusion: Good gun, I lift weights so I dont see how people say its heavy, next gun I get will probably be a Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Modle 98 Custom, Armotec WG-65 Elite/Sniper, Armotec WG-75 RIS, or a RAM M4 with a M203 Grenade Launcher.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media