paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Menohl Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8" Pull through Squeege
PMI 14" Stick Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Solid 1 piece construction
Perfect Seal when pulling thourh
Weaknesses: none
Review: For less than 3 dollars you cannot go wrong with this squeegee.

I myself am a 98 Custom owner, and I was getting frustrated when every time I needed to use my stick squeegee I had to unscrew my barrell to clean it during a game. I was looking for a faster way to clean my barrel without removing it while playing. Then i came across this squeegee. On my field another 98C user who had a flatline had a gunked up barrell. I felt bad for him because removing those barrels are a real pain, then i see him simply pull the feedneck off and pull out this squeege and feed it through the feed hole and pull it through his barrell. I was amazed.

I coudn't find one locally, so i went online and got one. Once I got one for myself i tried it out and it works like a champ. The seal of the 4 disks is perfect and you only need to run it through once. It gets it all in one swipe.

Not to mention that since its a one piece plastic, you can easily stick it in your pocket, or cut the ball off the end and it fits in the socket on the disk side, and you can put it around your neck and it will stay place.
Conclusion: Hands down the only squeegee you will ever need. It takes seconds to clean your barrel and be right back in the game without ever having to remove your barrel from the marker.

10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Flexible, works like a charm!!
Weaknesses: Doesn't give massages. Can't use it in the field.
Review: As I'm sure you can tell from the pictures, you can't use this thing while on the field. It has to be dropped through, and pulled. But wow does it clean. One run through, and your barrell is paint free. Cleans like a charm. Very impressed. Definately worth the pocket change.
Conclusion: Definately grab one of these. They clean very well. Not much else to say really.... it cleans, and it cleans good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Impulse JR Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stick Squeegees, Brass Eagle Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 12V Revolution, 14" Progressive, 48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: -Can curl to be put in pocket
-Gets ALL of the paint out
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Barrel has to be removed to squeegee
Review: This is a very cheap squeegee that can be bought at many stores like Walmart, or Garts Sports. I got it for only 3 dollars. I tested it out at my house by chopping a ball, then squeegee-ing out the paint. If the barrel is removed, the paint is completely swabbed out, and the barrel will be perfect. This is THE BEST squeegee for Tippmann 98s, because when the hopper is let down, you can squeegee out the whole barrel without removing it.

I would recommend getting a stick squeegee in addition to this one, because this squeegee is floppy and has no rigidity, the barrel has to be removed to squeegee it out fully. the 4 disks get every drop of paint out, and work great. If you take the time to feel the discs down the barrel, I suppose it could work like that, but in all honesty, a stick squeegee or swab will work better during a game.
Conclusion: This is a great squeegee! For 3 dollars, I recommend getting this and a battle swab or something of the like so you can have full cleanage of the barrel. 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkermonkey77 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm... this one is super unique...
Marker Setup: *02 WGP autococker (blue)
- STO RAM
- Shocktech bomb 2-way
- dead on pro products drop
- kapp pressure gauge
- J&J 2-piece barrel
- Hinge Trigger frame with as short of a trigger pull as I could get it
- Dye back block/ bolt combo
*03' WGP Sniper
- ghetto-old 5" drop forward
- 8in. Freak Barrel
- Black Ice inline reg
* Kingman Hammer
- Trracer grip frame
- duct tape
- electrical tape
- grease
- a lil' bit of magic
Strengths: durable
makes cool necklace
cleans barrels too!
Weaknesses: You can cut it in pieces...
Review: It doesnt have beads that fall off, it stays in piece, It cleans your entire barrel, you can wear it as a necklace so it doesnt fall out of your pocket, sheesh- This is one of the few things Viewloader made really well!
- It's really hard to carry on any more about a squeegee, so I apologize that the following content is not relative.
Conclusion: these things are everywhere- you could probly find one on the ground at your local field if you look for 10 minutes... thats what I did...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
APP Viper Squeegee
Marker Setup: Stock WGP Blue VF Cocker
Strengths: -Doesn't break
-Cleans good
-Can wear like a necklace
Weaknesses: -ummm... kind of ugly I guess
Review: This is the best squeegee out of any pull thrus or jerk squeegee. It cleans good, will never break because of it's 1 peice rubber design, and if you cut the little ball off the end, you can put one end in the other and wear it like a necklace. The only disadvantage I can think of it is that you have to take your barrel off to use it properly, but that's typical of any squeegee of this type.
Conclusion: Get one of these and a battle swab, and your set. Your barrel will never drip with paint for long periods of time again...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zeroskulls12 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi squeegee
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL
Egg 2
Palmers Stab
14' Razzor Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to use
Cleans barrel well
Weaknesses: None
Could have swabs at the end
Review: I bought this squeegee after i lost my jerk one while playing some woodsball. I ordered it off the website and it was about 4 dollars which is really great because its a really good product when i was playing and i broke a ball one swipe with the barrel and it was going back to shooting.
Conclusion: Its a perfect product. But it would be better if it had swabs at the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other squeegee, pretty much
Marker Setup: New 04 impulse
Freak(stainless steel inserts)
evo w/ z board
shocktech bolt
On the break Frame
Psycho drop forward
Lpr
cricket board
tapeworm
91/45 Dye Compressed air tank
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: you have to take off the barrel to use it
Review: this is an awsome squeegee from V I E W L O A D E R, and this can even keep up with the tournaments i go to. its simple. Right after a game, you sit down, take off ur barrel(Im not responsable for if u look down the barrel and the marker goes off) and then u push the squeege through one end, and pull it out the other end. Dont hurt urself.
Conclusion: a great, cheap squeegee
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer_n Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8 inch Squeegee
VL Folding Squeegee
VL Care Kit Squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
graphics kit
20 oz Co2
4x15 scope
Strengths: It gets all the paint in one swipe
Weaknesses: None
Review: First of all i wouldve used this squeegee more but i got mine stolen at my last paintball game. I left it where all my stuff was and it was gone when i came back.

So back to the review. This is one of the best squeegees because it gets all the paint in one swipe. You dont have to keep pulling it through, the four rings gets it all. Another thing is they last forever my local paintball stores owner has had one for about 10 years!!!! It is very portable it fits right into your pocket. Now when you go to the paintball field or woods and you have a ball bust just get some of your teamates and clean your barrel its great!!!
Conclusion: This is the best squeegee around!!! If you dont have one i suggest you get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazedmonkey Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: WGP prostock vf autococker
2pc 14in dye ultralight barrel
nexus ram w/ 2 QEVs
shocktech superfly bolt
evolution ii "egg" hopper
68/4500 crossfire HPA tank

Tippmann A-5 (for woodsball)
14in j&j ceramic barrel
A-5 RT
20 oz co2 tank
flatline barrel
Strengths: PRICE
Doesnt scratch inside of barrel
Cleans in 1 pull through
Long
Weaknesses: None
Review: For only 2-3 dollars (i got mine 4 free :D) this thing is great, IMO its better than sum of the 10 dollar ones. It does its job: cleans your barrel. It forms a perfect seal inside your barrel and doesnt scratch the inside of the barrel (the cleaning cable that came with my a-5 feels like it would, so i dont use it).
Conclusion: Nothing wrong with it, does exactly wut its supposed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigboypaintball Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is the only one
Marker Setup: jt 5.0 excellerator the best gun known to man i think a revolution xboard loader its amazing stock barrel because i think it is great
Strengths: Absolutly everything works great it clears the paint from the barrel easily
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: It is amazing i use it all the time and it works perfect all my friends have there fancy little leopard skin ones i have this cheap piece of crap they call it but it is definetly not it is the best even though it is probably the cheapest out there besides home made ones lol but over all get it what the heck its only 3 bucks what can u loose nuthin get out there and get it
Conclusion: Buy it it is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media