paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
friedrice821 Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ACI Korupt Assasin
ViewLoader eVLution II w/ Y Board
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: -Flexible: fits in any pocket
-Works great
Weaknesses: -Not flammable
-Have to remove barrel or hopper
Review: It's great. I've had this thing since Christmas and haven't found it unusable yet. Not only is it a good squeegee, but it can be used for other things. When getting the paint out of your barrel you can pull it really fast so paint goes flying towards other people. You can use it to whack people as well, it's very flexible. It doesn't stretch that good, so you can't use it as a rubber band. But it cleans barrels good. Can't use it on field.
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderman00 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Psyco ballistics
gun pkg. squeegies
Marker Setup: New Spyder e99 avant
Tiller custom barell
revy 12v hopper
soon to be...
acs bolt, jam or kingman
coil remote
flame drop foward
bob long torpedo regulator
etc..(any suestions?)
Strengths: Fits my barell, tiller, and stock spyder, very snug




Weaknesses: No fuzzies of extra absorbtion for any paint.
Review: i haven't had any ball breaks in my barell or my gun yet, but i did get some dirt in my gun, and the squeegee cleaned it right out, super fast and easy. Its really easy to clean on the field in case of a break. pretty much a squeegee is a squeegee, but this one can be bought for only like 2.50 @ ure local shop. Good buy, but there is better ones out there.
I give it an 8.5.
Conclusion: Cheap, slides good in barell, fits in my barell, easy to hook on a pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper002 Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other product used
Marker Setup: Vl Maxis
Vl Quantum
Stock barrel
Strengths: Gets all the paint
Easy to clean
Easy to store

Price
Weaknesses: It loses its stick after a while
Review: I got this with my gun, and it has never failed to pull out a bunch of paint. It is very easy to clean, and the little cord is long enough for like a 20''. This squeegee also can be folded up and put in a small pocket. One friend of mine had a Vl Triton 2, and he was breaking like 4/5 balls. One sweep, and his barrel was clean.
Conclusion: This squeegee is nice, but it is just a squeegee. It is better (I think) than one of those $20-$30 ones
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 26th, 2009 at 9:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake9510 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None of this quality:-)
Marker Setup: PMI Traccer
12" Taso Winforce
Bottomline with expansionchamber
stock hopper
red dot sight
Strengths: One piece design
4 discs
can be used as a necklace
Weaknesses: Ehm, none so far
Review: I actually just wanted to get some paint and a CO2 refill, but because the paint was 5 bucks cheaper I asked how much a new squeegee would be (I usually used my friends squeegee on the field) and the guy in the store said I could either have a pull-throu squeegee for 4,99 or a battle-swab for 9,99, but he would recommend me to get the pull throu, so I bought it and went home to----> chop a ball(not with the chop saw) I took the barrel off and pulled it throu, and- it was perfectly clean, I couldn't get the barrel as clean with the swab as with the 5-bucks squeegee. Then I chopped another ball and left the barrel on the gun, took the elbow off and tried to get it in the barrel(yeah I know, it was thought to take the feedneck off, but surprisingly it works with the feedneck on the gun) first I thought the discs are gonna rip off or something in the gun would break, but i worked perfectly fine.
Conclusion: A perfect pull-through for a perfect price, it probably wouldn't make a difference if it has 2 or 3 discs but it was only 5 bucks which is pocket change, and- you can wear it as a necklace if you cut the ball off and stick it in the hollow end of the disc-side
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My tippmann squeege
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R
E-grip
Adjustable Stock
Cylcone feeder
Strengths: Works
Weaknesses: None
Review: Now this is a product that im really surprised works. It came with my crusader thats now broken,but this is now one of the crucial(spelling?) things in my gear bag that i need. It does what its supposed to do,clean your barrel ,but since it uses four disks to make your it cleans barrel and its a nice rubber that isnt cheap and is better than a one disk metal squeege.
Conclusion: Cant go wrong with this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb46816 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some extreme rage squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
16'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
vl 200
20 oz CO2 tank
32 Degrees Remote w/Slide Check
Strengths: -Flexible rubber
-Placed handles
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: ***All Of My Reviews Are Edited And Re-edited***

I bought this squeegee when i got my 16'' linear barrel. I purposely broke a paintball and rubbed it all over the inside of my new barrel, it looked never-before-used. then i tried it on my stock barrel, clean out some extra crap i had after i washed my barrel out from broken, cheap paint. I got it for $2. The very first time you use it it is hard to go through the barrel, after that it slide right through getting absolutely everything in the barrel.
Conclusion: The flexible rubber helps it go right through your barrel without any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musserplayer Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock squeegee (scratched my stock barrel)
Fuzzy carpet squeegee that got fuzz in my barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Red Dot Sight (Useless, but looks cool)
J&J Ceramic Series 16" barrel
Core Collapsible Stock
Strengths: One piece
Long enough for most barrels
Seals well in barrel
Fast
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this squeegee for free from a friend when I was a beginner, but thought that I could buy an awesome squeegee for 10 bucks. I bought a fuzzy one made from carpet material that sheds like crazy in the barrel. I have since turned back to this one, which seals very well inside chambers and barrels, extracting all paint in no more than 2 passes. It is easy to clean, easy to use on the go, and can be stuffed into a pocket with no consequence. It is the cheapest yet the best squeegee I have ever seen
Conclusion: Don't fall for other squeegee gimmicks. Save the cash and buy this one, which costs less than five dollars. For once, you can be cheap and have the best there is!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some battle, and straight shot squeeges
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Cleans very well
Cheap
Fits in ur pocket
Easy clean up
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is the best squeege i have ever used. At first, I was skeptical, but this thing really works. It gets all paint out of my barrel in one shot; amazing. It cleans so well that it can even clean out any oil you put in your barrel. It folds up easily so u can put it in ur pocket, and it is really cheap. This thing is really easy to clean, you dont have to run it under water or anything, you just wipe the paint off. You still might want a battle squeege, or something cause at the end of the day, some times there is paint residue that this squeege can't get off, so a battle squeege will work nicely, but beyond that, it is perfect.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other squeegees...
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
PMI 72/3000


Strengths: Small, cheap, cleans well.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Honestly, Viewloader doesn't make that many good products. Aside from their hoppers, they've virtually got nothing. However this is an exception. Its a really good squeegee, I got it for about $4, and it cleans the barrel fantastically. It does its job, and it doesn't cost $9 like Dye squeegees/swabs.
Conclusion: Its cheap, it does its job, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crimson thunder Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Swabs - Smeared a lot
Tippmann 98 Stock Squeegee - had to run through the barrel a lot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
Rocket Cock 2
Strengths: Durable
Cleans efficiently
You can turn it into a necklace
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When I got my triad in a player pack, this squeegee came with it. Whenever I had a break, I could very easily clean out the barrel wih one swipe, there wasn't a single drop of paint left. I got my 98C last year, and tried to use the wire squeegee that came with it, but it didn't compare to this one. Also, you can cut the ball off the end of it and turn it into a necklace.
Conclusion: Great squeegee for a great price ($4), easily one of, if not the best squeegee on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media