paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Caleb98 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh...paper towels
Marker Setup: does it matter???
Strengths: does it's job
super cheap
Weaknesses: it's a pull through
Review: Since I have my automag and as you may know they have the automag twist lock, which is dumb so during the heat of the battle you have to twist your barrel off, but that's not the squeegies fault, it's AGDs...

this word requirement is dumb
Richard Simmons is a crazy dude...I don't know where that came from...
Conclusion: They work and you can get them for 3 bucks
It gets a 9 because there is no perfect product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan303 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
anny jerk squeegie
Marker Setup: avalon combat
16" cmi qb
Strengths: get's the barrel very clean
cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great squeegie its fits nicely threw my 16" barrel and only 1 swipe does the trick....it has no swab but it dosn't need one this is really cheep and common to find. i thought i glowed in the dark but it dosn't so don't try.
Conclusion: amazing get one you won't be sorry i give it a perfect 10 becouse it does a perfect job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of squeeges.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Cleans Barrels Well.
~You Can Wear Them On Your Neck.
Weaknesses: ~Barrel Must Be Removed To Use.
~After Use, They Get Oily ... duh.
Review: All the refs at the field I work at (including myself) wear these squeeges on their necks. Not only do they offer an effective way of cleaning your barrel, they look cool too.

PRO
~Cleans barrels of all internal broken paint.
~Wearing them on your neck not only looks cool, it means you'll never lose them.

CON
~Barrels must be removed in order to use.
~After use, they get covered in paint. (This is obviously no problem, just wipe it off on your shirt or something.)
Conclusion: Although I'd never use these squeeges during the heat of a fire fight, they do offer an effective way of cleaning your barrel after a game in the safe zone. If you just cut the end piece off, you can fit both ends of this squeege together and wear it as a necklace.

IF YOU CAN FIND THEM, BUY ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-stick squeegees
-those fluffy ones/battle swabs
Marker Setup: 2003 Mokal Fokus, stock for now. Running on 12oz PE CO2 with a Smarts Parts on/off valve. SP grips.
Strengths: -Gets barrel super clean, often in just one pull through.
Weaknesses: -not good for on-field use
Review: Really good squeegee. Gets my barrel the cleanest of any that I've tried. Very cheap too. Just make sure that your barrel is wet inside, or else it will be very difficult to pull through, and could leave some rubber residue in your barrel.


Made from white rubber. Cut off the ball so it can be used as a necklace.
Conclusion: I believe it when they say it's the best cleaning squeegee on the market. Got a couple bucks? Buy this squeegee!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mradventure888 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot
Marker Setup: Low pressure Autococker (all hand built by me.) --> STO body, Benchmark trigger frame, 3-roller trigger sear, ANS hammer kit, AKALMP tornado valve, Palmer micro-rock regulator, STO ram, Shocktech 3-way, Shocktech superfly bolt.
Barrels= AKALMP, Dye, J&J, Powerlyte, Lapco, Taso, and PMI

Strengths: cleans well
easy wipe down
Weaknesses: none
Review: These things are GREAT! Its the only product i like from Brass Eagle/Viewloader. It cleans in one pass and wipes dry on your shirt. You can roll it up and stuff it in a pocket, then whip it out. If you hold it in you hand while you play it doesn't collect dirt, because there is no furry thing on the end.
Buy as many as you can before Brass Eagle Inc. changes it for the worse.
Conclusion: I highly recommmed this product.
I have 3 how many do you have?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigirish Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot(good for onfield use) , jerk squeegee(waste of money, wouldn't fit through the barrel)
Strengths: it gets my barrel clean with just one pull through the barrel
Weaknesses: lacks a swab, takes too long to use for field use
Review: i like using the proflex a lot. i got it for like 3 or 4 bucks. it gets my barrel clean so fast. i can't use it on the field though. it takes too long to take the barrel off, squeegee it, then put it back on. it would be nice to also have a swab on the end to soak up the moisture from the paint but what do you expect for 3 bucks?
Conclusion: overall, it is a good squeegee. i give it a 9 cause it's not for field use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
straight shot
pmi something or other squeegee
Strengths: cheap
long
Weaknesses: you cant use it in the middle of a game without taking your barrel off
Review: this is a good squeegee. it cant really break unless you get some scissors and cut it....it can fold into your pocket or harness pocket. they come in a ton of lengths...it cleans the barrel really well. i dunno what else to say....its a good squeegee.....you cant expect a million words about a squeegee.......
Conclusion: good squeegee im giving it a 9 because you cant use it without taking your barrel off...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, empire sound activated loader, 16" j&j ceramic barrel, madman spring kit, 20 oz co2
Strengths: cheap
works right
Weaknesses: cant clean perfictly cause it dosent have a swab on it
Review: its cheap it works right but it dosent always clean totaly cause it dosent always fill the whole barrel if you have a bigger bore but hey its onle 3 bucks
it dosent always clean well because it dosent have the little swab on the end but o well
it is easy to carry on the field and it can be pulled out of you pocket really easily cause the way it bends so its good to have
Conclusion: the way i look at it is this squeegee is a "stock" squeegee because it comes with most packages so when you get a new barrel you should get a new squeegeethat is better but if your poor like me or just dont care this is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n1ghtm4r3 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
loads of other squeegees
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel with Front grip
Strengths: Cleans great, super cheap
Weaknesses: gets paint on it when you put it through the barrel...
Review: My gun brakes a lot of balls and I always need to clean the barrel etc... it does what its made to do and thats it. When you put it through your barrel, almost half the paint will get on the squeegee so your hands get frull of paint. My n00b friends and I where playing at a farm and we only had 2 squeegees: this one and a solid push through on thats worth 3 times more. everyone was borrowing mine cus its just cleans way better.
Only real bad thing is that you have to take your barrel off, besides that its definetely a keeper...
Conclusion: It does what its made to do ant its very cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slade xTekno Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-The one that comes with a Tippman Custom 98 [ha]
Marker Setup: Black Tippman Custom 98 w/ Modified Powerfeed Elbow, Polished Internals, Customized Bolt, Maddman Spring Kit
-Vertical Adapter w/ Black Dead On X-Chamber [soon to be ACI 6-Stage]
-Black Dead On Universal Drop Forward
-Lapco 12" BigShot
-Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster
-20 oz CO2 Tank w/ Redz Tank Cover
Strengths: One Piece Rubber [or something]
Tough
Cheap
Cleaning Ability
No Swab
Weaknesses: Only one color [white, which is natural]
Review: It always cleans in 1 pull.
You can wear it around your neck. Just cut off the little ball [just the ball, not more], then stick that end into the other. If you don't want to wear it around your neck, you can find other places [but the neck works best for me].
The only bad this is it doesn't completely clean the front of my Lapco BigShot [if you don't own a BigShot, you may not know what I am talking about]. It does get pretty close. It doesn't clean out the porting either [I haven't seen a squeegee that does, and plus, if you want to clean it in a game, screw your barrel into your gun, plug the end with your hand, and DRY FIRE [MAKE SURE A BALL ISN"T CHAMBERED. TURN OFF YOUR POWERFEED OR TURN YOUR GUN UPSIDE-DOWN].
Conclusion: Overall, the greatest squeegee.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media