paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee / Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Viewloader Proflex Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Proflex Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from an injection molded rubber compound, the quad-disk design provides four times the cleaning efficiency of a standard squeegee. The best cleaning squeegee on the market today. Comes in natural color.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Proflex Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Avery Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cable squeegies, stick squeegies, swab squeegies
Marker Setup: Custom Aim 18 Cocker
==================
AKA Tornado Valve (very tight fit), STO Inline Reg & RAM, Orracle 3-way & Tickler LPR, Aim Clamping Feed, QLoader, Eclipse Mk. 3 Rokkit Blade, 14" Stainless Scepter Kit (Newstyle)

Custom 98
=========
BSI Ebolt, LP Valve, DOP Powertube & Bolt, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot, just about every home mod available, lots of custom work
Strengths: It is very good at getting all the goo out
Weaknesses: Pull-through so you need to remove barrel
Review: It gets out almost all the goo, makes funny noises when you use it, and fits in a pocket. You cannot use it like a stick squeegie. Really, it is the best cable or pull style squeegie I have ever used. I would still recommend that everyone have a stick squeegie and a flexi-swab as well.

EDIT: I use this all the time, even when I'm at home and cleaning a barrel with water or Rain-X. It really leaves nothing behind. I even use it on the field when it's raining to get the rain out of my barrel. These are so cheap they really are a 'must-buy'
Conclusion: Excellent at what it does. After another couple years of use my squeegie is even more precious to me, and nobody else seems to have copied the design. Inexpensive and perfect at its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Squeegee
Brass Eagle Stick Squeegee
Marker Setup: BE Marauder, 14" J & J Ceramic Barrel, Daisy Electronic Point Sight, 9v Revy, 9 oz. Tank
Strengths: -It is very flexible so it rolls up to fit in pocket
-Gets all your paint out in one swipe
-Indestructible
Weaknesses: -A liitle short for your 21" barrels, but thats about it...It's just right for me and my 14" J&J Ceramic.
Review: I got this for free when i bought paint over the Internet a year ago. It has served me great. In the days when I was shooting my Marauder with the stock Barrel, it was used quite often. It would clean out all the muck & paint in one swipe through. My friends would want to borrow it in the middle of a game! But since I purchased my J&J, it has served minimal use, only 2 times in the past 5 games. But I know it's there for me!
Conclusion: A great squeegee for all, newbie or pro. My experience with this squeegee is one of the best I have had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chesterragecrew Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
different no name brand pull through squeegees
Marker Setup: Autococker
Strengths: Good product. Cleans crap put of barrels very well. You can tell it works well beacuse it takes a good tug to pull out of the barrel. One peice so it cant break, can be twisted and sat on and stomped without loseing its shape. can be folded to the size of a silver dolalr and works perfect. 3 bucks for this, and it was the best investment i ever made.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad.
Conclusion: Who the hell uses a 21 inch barrel anyways???

This is the best pull through squeege out on the market. Cheap as hell and very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Venturoso Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle squeegee(do not buy this squeegee! my friends and I bought 3 of these things and all but 1 broke. Once I saw how these things suck I put the last 1 away!)

a BIG cotton swab squeegee that looks like a q-tip. My friend who owned it barely uses it because it is hard to clean. It works pretty decent though
Marker Setup: Tippman PRO/CARBINE w/ stock barrel still( I need to save money and wait for a decent barrel), JAVA 20 oz CO2 tank, and JAVA hopper. I want to find a butt plate that will fit my tank. No aftermarket upgrades. Will get new barrel soon!
Strengths: -easy to carry. Just twist in a knot it like a pretzel

-an easy to use pull-through squeegee. Easy to clean paint in case of a ball break. Since it has no cotton swab and is made of rubber it's easy to clean

-it's durable 1 piece rubber design makes it practically unbreakable

-It's cheap with an MSRP of $3. You can find it almost anywhere
Weaknesses: -it can't work for long barrels. 21 inch sniper barrels can't be cleaned by this squeegee

-sometimes it doesn't clean all the paint in one use. I don't mind though and it doesn't really matter

-It's from Viewloader, which has some bad products on the market. To me the Proflex is the only decent product Viewloader made

That's about it....





Conclusion: This is a great thing to have in your pocket just in case of a ball break. It has lots of good points and a couple bad points. My friends use it all the time! THEY ASK ME TO THROW IT TO THEM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE GAME! The only one they use! don't get any other squegee.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narfy Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Squeegee that came with M98C
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Lapco RVA
Strengths: -Cleans the barrel with one swipe!
-It is one mold so it cant break
-Cheap
-it can fit in your pocket
Weaknesses: -nothing!
Conclusion: This is da bomb! it is a must have over all the other squeegees!

it is the best! get this! this 100 word thingy sucks bad!
I bought 2 of these, just to let you know need 50 more words.... hmmmm this is the best, no wait, already said that.... hmmm.... this is soo good, buy it now! I have never had a problem with this squeegee, it is the best!, really, this 100 word thing really does suck, musttt getttt innnnn moreeee wordssss...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Reef Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann's pull-through squeegie,various off-brand squeegies
Marker Setup: '99 r/f Shocker Turbo-no upgrades.......yet
Strengths: This was the first squeegie I ever bought,and use it almost exclusively.Still have the first one I ever bought,and it's still in perfect shape,even after a year of woodsball abuse.It thoroughly cleans your barrel in one quick swipe,as long as it's dry.As long as you wipe it off after every use(takes like 2 seconds) it'll work flawlessly.
Weaknesses: I have had zero problems with this product in the year I've used it.
Conclusion: This is the king of pull-through squeegies.I've bought and tried other brands,that either break or aren't very effective.It's bright white,so I find it hard to lose(even though this seems to be a problem with others).I would highly suggest you purchase one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Jerk through with the foam and/or the swab on the end. Battle Swabs
Strengths: It gets the job done in one pull. It gets every little thing out of my barrel. I just spin it around or wipe it off to get the paint off. Dont care if you drop it or if it gets dirty. Durbale out the wazoo. It still looks the same and the disks arent worn out. It got stained from paint but who cares.
Weaknesses: Nothing I have to really complain about. And im pretty picky.
Conclusion: Its the best squeegie for price, quality,and durbality. It is amazingly good. and it costs only 3 bucks. I am so happy I got it. Now I dont have to buy new squeegies because of them getting dirty or wearing out. Awesome product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apoc_101 Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Battle Swabs, Straight Shots, Jerks, other pull throughs
Marker Setup: Apocalypse Spyder Mk. 2 | Black Spectre Vertical Feed Full Body with Fatty Striker, back chopped for Top Cocking bolt | Composite Double Trigger Gripframe with custom LED | CP 1-piece 14" chrome | PMI Perfect Drop (polished) | 32º Turbo Valve with Highflow Modded Pin | Dye Stickies | 32º Springs | Apocalypse RSTS (Roller Sear Trigger System, 3.5mm,0.06kg)(Standard Sear Trigger System, 1.5mm,0.31kg)(Cut&Polished Blade Style) | Dualflow ASA Mod | Superflow Stock Bolt Mod, Quick-Strip Top Cocking | Polished Fatty Striker | Air America 88CI 3000PSI Melee nitro with ACi tank cover |
Strengths: Cleans the barrel perfectly, no need for a straight shot to polish it, tie it in a loop to keep it in your pocket, i just stick it through the back of my gun and pull it out through the barrel and it cleans the chamber and the barrel in a single pull! dont need to wash it off cause you can just wipe it on your pants or whatever, so you can keep using it in the unlikely chance that you break 2 balls in a round.
Weaknesses: dont drop it or you will feel sooo sorry, i loved that squeegee and i dropped it last game cause it was hanging out of my pocket! the pain!!!! i cant think of anything wrong with this squeegee, i had it for 2 years and it always cleaned my barrel perfectly first time! *crying* its too much! i will have to go buy a new one immediately... oh the only thing to mention, mine was an original one, made of verrrry soft rubber, extremely flexible and delicious; some of the newer ones look to be made of a cheaper rubber, but as long as they still work the same its good. this is the best pull through there is, far nicer than a Jerk squeegee.
Conclusion: without a doubt the best and most useful squeegee there is, i used this thing 100%% of the time for breakage in the barrel and chamber, took care of it every time. i will never use any other kind of squeegee unless its proven better. i love this squeegee it is my friend! my family! brothers! forever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeper Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other pull thrus
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom- Camo Paint, Silenced/Polished Internals, J&J Ceramic 14", Flatline, Remote, Flurry Industries Ultraback Vest, Rocket Cock, Homemade Sling, "Barrel Extension", Ricochet AK, Double Trigger
PT Pro- Tactical Holster, Extra Feed Tube
Strengths: One piece of plastic
Can loop together if you cut off the ball at the end
Very flexible and never loses shape
Cleans your barrel amazingly
Great size for 12" and shorter barrels
I doubt it will ever break
GREAT price (got mine at County)
Weaknesses: A bit too small for longer barrels, but can still get through a 14"
I lost mine last time I played :( I don't remember how I lost it, but it POed me.
Conclusion: For less than $5, you can't beat this. If you are getting a pull thru sqeegie, then get this one, you won't be sorry. The price is unbeatable for the performance. Its alot to say about a sqeegie, but its true.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

super noob Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VL Triad
Razzor 14" barrel
gravity feed hopper
(embarrassing)
Strengths: Gets all the paint out.
Weaknesses: Have to take the barrel off.
Review: This barrel cleaner has worked perfectly. It gets every little speck of paint out of the barrel. The only thing wrong with it is you have to take the barrel off to clean it. I've tried to clean my barrel during a game, it's way to time consuming and annoying to the people you ask to give you cover fire.
Conclusion: I say you get if you have time between games to clean the barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media