paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister

ACI Sinister Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sinister

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sinister
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI’s Newest and hottest selling item has all the bells and whistles pro players come to expect in a marker of this class. The Sinister is completely compatible with other industry standard parts and accessories, and is available in Vertical Feed or Power Feed Models.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sinister is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
æFOTDæ Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Double Trigger
easy going on CO2
shoots far
Weaknesses: shiny, not good for woods
Review: I like the gun, it is the second gun I have had, my friends make fun of it, but I guess if it is as bad as they say it is then they better hope I don't get a better one, I have played a game that was 4 on 4 with this gun and shot 3 out of 4 on the other team. I like the gun, its a bit hard to turn down the volocity on mine, but it won't chop balls at all, mine has a few problems, but most of them were self made, like smashing my gun on the ground, but it still works pretty good. I wouldn't trade it for very many other markers.
Conclusion: Buy it, just make sure you get it for 100 or less, I enjoy the gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ezero06 Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ne mechanical spyder
Marker Setup: when i used this gun it was pretty much stock except for a 14" progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel although the stock isnt really that bad for such a cheap gun and mayb electric hopper
Strengths: Cheap, looks, accurate, good customer service.
Weaknesses: Loud, shiny, read below.
Review: for the first few months i used this gun it had no problems. but then when i was shooting one day it just started hissing a little after i cocked it. i replaced o-rings and oiled it but it was still leaking. so i contacted ACI, explained my problem and they thought it was most likely a cup seal problem or valve problem. first they sent me a new cup seal but that didnt work. so they sent a valve and it started working perfectly fine. this was al free and my gun was also out of warrenty at this time.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for beginners and by reading other reviews on this i think i just got a bad one. ne ways the great customer service will help if u do.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwendling Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, e-99, esprit, BE Avenger, Stingray, Black Dragun LCD, etc...
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Full Function LCD
PMI perfect cradle
Dragun Regulator
CP barrel Kit
Taso Turbo Valve for LP operation

Spyder Sonix
Sprint frame
PMI perfect Cradle
12in Blue Tear Drop barrel

ACI Sinister Red
Pmi Perfect Cradle
PMI Regulator
Modified bolt, stock valve for LP setup
14in Tear Drop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
some kind of new drop / cradle, barrel, regulator for LP, and venturi removed
Strengths: This gun has the ability to be an awesome gun with a few modifications / upgrades
Weaknesses: not alot, but the stock drop and asa are not very good-leaks
Review: This gun has a lot of potential. I use mine as a backup / cold weather gun, and with the modifications I have made, it works flawlessly. You will definently want to get a new drop / asa for this gun. A new barrel will be an improvement. Depending on what you are using it for, the trigger pull can be shortened. As far as ball breaks go, lower pressure and a good paint / bore size match will cure all of that. Also, it never hurts to use a moterized hopper on any gun these days....electronic or not.
Conclusion: I am still amazed that people can buy this gun for under $100.00 and complain about its performance. Match your paint, get a moterized hopper, and maybe a new barrel and chopping problem solved. This is a great gun for the money!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emifan313 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray, spyder sonix, triton, brass eagle talon, spyder e-99
Marker Setup: speed elbow, 240 round hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmmmm..... all i can say really is for a beginer you really dont need any upgrades but i think mabey alot of o-rings u should buy..... THIS IS A GREAT GUN
Strengths: speed... its a somwhat fast semi auto gun...... accuracy it has real good sniping capibilitys
Weaknesses: makes a pinging sound, hard to cock and the sight rail is useless
Review: well i went out and used it for the first time an i couldnt stop shotting i wqs trigger happy cause the gun was so fast and accuate!!! i love this gun.. great grip on it excelent gun to buy for beginners i wuld deffidently recomend this to anyone... even expeienced players... i cant wait to play it again...
Conclusion: THIS IS A PERFCT GUN FR BEGINERS AND SOME EXPERIENCED PLAYERS ITS CHEAP IN PRICE AND A GREAT QUALIY..... I LOVE THIS GUN
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nsto119 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Completely stock (it was a rental)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
...Just buy a better marker
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Loud
Horribly innacurate
Breaks lots of balls
De-cocks a lot
see review for more
Review: I rented this marker for the last tourney I went to because my E-99 broke. This gun wasn't impressive at all. Balls would fly in random directions about 20 yards out of the barrel, even after a thorough cleaning of the whole gun. The gun broke about 1 of every 100 balls I shot, which made the accuracy even worse. After a thorough check of the gun, I found that the bolt scratches the reciever. One of the pins on the trigger frame come out a little bit with each shot fired, and it was annoying to have to push it back in every 50 shots. One other thing is that this gun is LOUD. It sounds like a shotgun. Don't expect to be Sneaky McSneakster with this gun, it gives you away every time.

Conclusion: Overall, this gun sucked, but since it was a rental, it might have not been in top condition, so maybe I didn't really get a good look at what this gun was really like. Still though, there are better guns in the $100 price range, so I would check those out if you are considering buying this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aslaughterhouse Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
orion, tippman, they both worked correctly so they beat it out
Marker Setup: i right now use my orion aka walmart gun because the aci sinister dosent work for crap
Strengths: Nonenonenonenonenonenonenone
Weaknesses: The mother board wasent set up correctly
Review: Its not a very good product sense it never worked for me to begin with wich pisses me off i so badly need it fixed, i had it fixed but they sent it back and it only worked for 14 shots then started clicking like always mine hasent and ive had it for 2 years. So most of the new aci's dont work
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it because of the mother board being so #@% if any1 out there can help me then PLEASE!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wutang8364 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n e kinds of spyders
Marker Setup: a-5 with fiber optics sight, 20+9 oz co2s, 14 inch 32 degrees barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new triggerframe, halo hopper
Strengths: Inexspensive, light, good firing rate, accurate, reliable
Weaknesses: Triggerframe gets loose after alot of firing
Review: I love this gun. If i had more $ id get another one as my backup for my a-5. It lasted me a little over 6 months before i sold it for my a-5. U cant go wrng with this gun with the price n everything. One thing about the stock barrel is that it is very innacurate when u use it in the winter. I didnt chop 1 ball the first 3 months i used it. it is great for everyone from newbies to 2 year players. Just get a 14 inch barrel n a good metal triggerframe and ul b good for a few years.
Conclusion: U should get it n upgrade it cuz its a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler_145 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bad guns - Brass Eagle Erradicator, Winchester(oh god, waste of $40), and sum rentals such as PMI Pirhanna
Marker Setup: Blue and Chrome ACI Sinister, Clear Dye Grip, blue aci elbow, 9 oz tank, loosened up triger, 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmm, dye sticky, new barrel(stock barrel works great!), colored elbow, coil remote,
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well Ryan314,
Let me tell you sumthin, ACI does not clone SPYDERS. SPYDERS are crappy guns. PMI SPYDERS, are actually a welfare product of Sinisters. SPYDERS a) plastic bolt(Victor and Victor 2), b) on the Spyder Sport, it has a "Vertical Feed", plus a sight rail, which has no use whatsoever, since the "feed" is in the way, c) Also on the Spyder Sport , the fore grip is bad choice of material used plus d) the drop foward is at a bad angle. I have found a member "mstahiphop" who says in conclusion, qoute"waste of time, money, and space. even if you paid $75 for it, i'd say u got taken for about $50."end qoute.Now, to say what i really came here to say. Sinister is a great gun, for anyone. Except for, if you are used to DM4's, ACI Assasin, Autocockers, and Timmies. People who like semi-auto's, great gun. A good thing to do with it, is to take it to a well knowledged person about triggers, and get it loosened alot, once you do that, a Sinister, can keep up with a Full-Auto Assasin.
Conclusion: Overall: Great Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mllrracin35 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder and pmis
Marker Setup: stock as of right now, but i am getting a carbon fiber 16 in barrel, a 4500 psi, 92 ci hpa tank, and maybe a new bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, agitated hopper, and a hpa tank.
Strengths: that it is cheap, Farley accurate and that it is a light gun
Weaknesses: the gun can not be rapid fire
Review: the sinister is a great gun, except for the fact that is not a great gun for rapid fire because of the fact that it will chop balls like crazy. but other than that i have been having a blast with this gun, it is easy to field strip and matain just in case you have to replace a part on the field.
Conclusion: i would reconmend this gun to anyone beginner or not
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrdude89 Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER TL+, JT 3.5, PARADOX, BLACK DRAGUN TES, BE MARAUDER
Marker Setup: -ACI SINISTER
-32* TERMINATOR BARREL
-SHOCK TECH LPC
-DEAD ON 8 STAGE X-CHAMBER
-MACROLINE
-SHOCKTECH DROP
-KINGMAN BOTTOM LINE REG
-CUSTOM TRIGGER AND BALL DETENT
*DRILLED OUT INTERNALS FOR SEMI LOW PRESSURE OPERATION 400-450 PSI AT 280 FPS*
Recommended
Upgrades:
LP OPERATION, BUT ITS EXPENSIVE. THE GUN IS FINE STOCK IF YOUR THE OCCASIONAL PLAYER, JUST HAVE FUN PAINTBALLING!
Strengths: -PRICE
-RELIABILITY
-PLENTY OF UPGRADES (SPYDER CLONE)
-LOOKS
Weaknesses: -LOUD
-POLYMER TRIGGER FRAME
-LONG TRIGGER PULL
-ITS REAR COCKING
Review: A GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY, THIS GUN WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. GREAT GUN TO START OUT WITH BUT FULLY UPGRADEBLE TOO!! WORKS GREAT WITH LOW PRESSURE.... SHOOTS VERY NICE WITH THE RIGHT PARTS. I AM CURRENTLY OPERATING BETWEEN THE 400-500 PSI RANGE AT 280 FPS AND SHOOTS VERY NICEL AND CONSISTENT.... ALOT QUIETER WHEN RUNNING ON LP. GETTING A SECONDARY REG SOON (TORPEDO) WHICH I WILL THEN DROP THE PRESSURE DOWN TO ABOUT 350 PSI FOR EFFEINCY SAKE. GREAT GUN FULLY COMPATIBLE WITH ALL SPYDER PARTS WHICH = ONE SICK UPGRADED BEAST.
Conclusion: THIS GUN DESERVES AN 9 BECAUSE OF THE CHEAP PLASTIC FRAME THE OTHER WEAKNESSES YOU CAN EXPECT FOR THIS LOW PRICED GUN. GREAT GUN AND GREAT BUY!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media