paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR

Worr Game Products Tickler LPR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Tickler LPR

Paintball Autococker Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Tickler LPR
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $57

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WGP's "Tickler" LPR for the Cocker is one of the smallest and lightest available. Comes in either Black or Nickel Plated. Specify when ordering.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Tickler LPR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
DYEHALO92 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-wgp lpr
Marker Setup: -05 prostock
-E2
-Planet eclpise micro drop
-Macro line
-tickler lpr
-evo ram
-2 dart QEVS
-05 proto barrel
-egg
-72/3000

-98 coustom
-Egg
-14" whisper barrel
-Psychoballistics bullet drop
-Response Trigger
-72/3000 or CO2
Strengths: -Doesn't leak
-Nice design
-Haven't had any probs yet
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: The Tickler lpr is probably one of the best lprs on the market today. I would highly recommend this product to any one w/ a cocker looking for up grades. it has great shape and durability and changing the pressure is a breeze compared to the stock lpr where you have to get an alen wrench and twist it.
Conclusion: Nice design, easy to use, easy to install, good reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regulator, Black Magic/Outkast Regulator
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: Easily Adjustable / Consistent / Looks Great
Weaknesses: None, except you can screw the adjustable can into the barb and scratch it
Review: I have one of the new style ones like the one on the Karnivor. It is my "03 vert feed. It is very adjustable and overall a great LPR. I would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade for better performance and for looks. It is great being able to adjust the knob to tune my gun instead of using an allen wrench.
Conclusion: Great LPR. works very well and keeps your marker running very consistently.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" LPR
A.N.S. "Jackhammer 2" LPR
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Compact, Lightweight, NICE Milling, Easy To Adjust, No Post-Adjustment "Wandering"
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: Basically, all Low Pressure Regulators (LPR) do the same thing..... provide the neccessary pressure to the ram to re-cock the hammer.

The only reason I replaced my A.N.S. "Jackhammer 2" with this little jem, is because I wanted to have a "Tighter" front-Block. This particular LPR is rebuilable (A BIG Plus), compact, and EXTREMELY Light. Adjustment is easy, and you no longer have to worry about "Wandering" (when the adjustment knob moves due to vibration caused by high rates of fire). Once again WGP has provided us "Cocker-Philes" with a quality product. You can buy them online, from your local shop, or my favorite...... Ebay (I got mine, BRAND NEW, for only $15.00, and that INCLUDES SHIPPING)!!!!!
Conclusion: If you want to reduce weight, and decrease your front-block's profile, then this is what you have been looking for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bac0n Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE rocket lpr and shocktech lpr.
Marker Setup: Custom autococker: Advance Concept body, JT 14in two piece barrel, WGP black magic regulator, orracle tickler, orracle 3 way, STO ram, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, WGP cocking rod, WGP delrin bolt, dye mini drop w/ 3a on|off ASA, Eclipse valve, PMI 68 45 compress air tank, and egg II.
Strengths: Great looks, extremly easy to adjust and constantly working.
Weaknesses: Leaked at the barb the first time i gased it (teflon fixed the problem).
Review: Before switching to the orracle tickler, I used the WGP stock lpr. I always had a hassle in adjusting my pressure and velocity. This all changed when I purchased the tickler lpr. Once installed onto my autococker, I notice a slight change of weight because of the tickler being so small. Also, the tickler has a front knob which can easy be twisted to adjust your pressure setting in an instant. However, I did ran into a little problem when I first gassed up my maker, the barbed on the tickler was leaking. I'm not sure if this happens to all other ticklers but it did to mine in particular. But a little teflon fixed the problem. Comparing the tickler to other lpr i have use si superb. The tickler is small, light, and gives extraordinary style to your marker.
Conclusion: Overall, the orracle tickler is great since you're able to adjust it by hand. No more hassle in taking out your back block and turning the volocity nut!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockerboy05 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp reg, stock 04 reg, rock, mini rock
Marker Setup: AIM Swift, 15* asa, FreeFlow ram w/ qev's and valve, shocktech bolt and hammer and beavertail, tickler, E-blade, Bob Long torpedo, System X drop, Freak Set, Halo B, Kapp Cocking rod, PE 72/45
Strengths: Price, looks, funtionality
Weaknesses: None
Review: People say this thing is too easy to turn, i think they are wrong. They must has never tried to turn a rock or mini rock when aired up with a knob. Mine has always stayed in place and has not gave me one problem. this product is very close to if not better than a mini rock.
Conclusion: Go out a buy one if you want an aftermarket lpr. its the best for the money and the looks are also better than all the regs on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf14 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, ans
Marker Setup: 2k2
Strengths: Very consistant and easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Little to easy to adjust but not a prob.
Review: An awsome reg. It is very easy to adjust, a little to easy to adjust when degased but i solved this prob. By just puttin tape on it b4 i degas. Easy enough. Someone reviewed the product and gave it a 1 because they were sent a crappy one. They shouldnt have reviewed if it was a deffective product. If he hadent reviewed this reg. Would recieve its rightful score of 9.7
Conclusion: Good reg. Reasonable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red_Reign Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmer rock reg; tested
Marker Setup: aim18+ crow body kit with barrel
worr blade kit (eyes installed)
delrin bolt
tickler lpr
KAPP F.A.T. ram
CP hpr
Planet Eclipse hammer kit
titanium pump arm
KAPP twisted cocking rod
68/4500 PE tank
halo b
Strengths: consistant! compact! looks hella sweet.
Weaknesses: none i can see.
Review: shut off my air supply and got 25 or so cycles off it, was still keepin up with the tight timing pretty good without air. im guessing its pretty high flow as well. keeps up with 18 shots per second with no problem. this is probably the last part on my gun i would change. every bit as good as the famed rock reg, but maybe costs a little more.
Conclusion: if you already have one, good for you. if you dont have one, get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananajambo Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sledgehammer, Jackhammer
Marker Setup: Blue Vertical 2003 Autococker, Orracle front block, all delrin bolt, J&J ceramic, 68/4500 centerflag hyperflow, evo2
Strengths: Small, attractive, light, adjustable, consistent
Weaknesses: Scratches easy, adjusts too easy
Review: I got this lpr to replace the stock one on my 03' and I noticed a huge improvement. It's great that its adjustable but it sometimes turns to easy wich has lead me to some choped balls. Its some much lighter than pretty much anything ive seen especially the stock.
Conclusion: Good looking, light, consistent, adjustable (too easy?)... Overall a good buy, picked up mine for 45 and love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockersrrockers Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only product that i would put in its class is the ans reg but htat bearly holds on they bth are adjustable.
Marker Setup: shocktech sfl autococker with system x drop forward and halo b hopper angle air 68ci, dye boomstick. Also 2003 autococker w/ eblade, orracle front block and orracle bolt, dye ultralite,88ci 3000psi,evolution. E-ranger / 12volt x-board revolution and 68ci 3000 psi
Strengths: you can adjust it by yourself
Weaknesses: maybe to easy to turn
Review: this is the best thing you can put on your cocker but dont buy it sepratly and dont buy it as your first upgrade do a barrel and then a drop and then the bolt and then do the front pneumatics. i am so tired of having to put as many words as we have to on the pages someone talk to the owner plaese
Conclusion: this is so great like i said dont pu this on riht away put it on later but this is a must have if you play front and your alway hiting your front block on the ground.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beanbreaker Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '04 VF LPR
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: No allen key to adjust.
Consistant
High quality
Weaknesses: A little wide
Review: It's tough to compare the stock '04 WGP VF LPR to an Orracle Tickler, but I'll attempt to anyhow. The milling on the knob is nice, and makes good grip to turn the knob. It's a little wider than the stock LPR, which can crowd other pneumatics, but it's also short which keeps your profile a little more pleasing to the eye.

Some people complain that the knob turns TOO easy. I've had no problems with it being loose, or having to readjust before games. It's just perfect. Enough resistance where it won't turn on it's own, and not so much so it takes a strap wrench to turn it. it's nice being able to ditch the allen key from the stock reg
Conclusion: Consistant. Pleasing to the eye. Comes in various colors. No complaints here.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media