paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base

System X Vengeance Base Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Base

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Base
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vengeance Base marker comes complete with all system X original parts, Vengeance frontblock regulator, 6-way adjustable Vengeance Regulator, Tacky grips, Inline V-Regulator, Swing Trigger, Everything on this marker was made by the people at System X.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Base is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
flushingfury03 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a wgp nightcast only tested a few games, i did have a wgp right feed, and i had an old impulse but it was but ugly and it kind of sucked
Marker Setup: I have a system x vengance base with a empire twister barrel, a ans delerion bolt, a shocktecht spring so the trigger is alot lighter, i have a red shocktecht three way a red wgp ram and a red hose kit, evil rat valve kit, dye beavertail, system x red drop forward with on/off and a 72ci 3000psi pure energy tank soon to get an worr blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would deflently suggest a new barrel and a spring kit so the trigger lighter or a new trigger frame
Strengths: it is very good accruacy with a aftermarket barrel and is a light cocker
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks and the three way will break down on you
Review: I love this gun because of its excellent accuracy and because im a back player i need a power gun like this one the standard bolt is very well unlike other standard bolts also the looks of it is tight the trigger is a bit heavy but i can deal with that but to be safe i got a spring kit and the light of this cocker is awsome unlike other cockers i used this is the lightest one i played with so i recomend that if you want an autococker be sure to get this one.
Conclusion: I love after getting upgrades and i am never going to get rid of it so go out buy one of these and plan on getting upgrades
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calis Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other autocockers before, but i have used 32 degrees, kingman, tippman and M3 semi automatics. I also have used dark angels before, and various other high end markers.
Marker Setup: system X vengeance, 12volt hopper, 68 4500 tank, stock barrel atm.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, stock one isn't horrible but a new one does make a noticeable difference. A new bolt, it gets worn out quick, I suggest a delron autococker bolt, friend just got one, real nice.
Strengths: Good base autococker, with upgrades it's just as good as a $1000+cocker.
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a drop forward/bottom line, weak barrel.
Review: Friend of mine got one of these, and i did some shooting with it and i decided it was a good cocker, and well i have searched around and there really is nothing better for the price that i have found except for some slightly different which is mostly for personal preference. So i decided to get one of these, their real nice for the price and if price doesn't matter you can really customize it with new front block, valves, low pressure it, well without rambling on, you know what i mean. With this customizing with new bolts and barrels and fun parts you can make it just as good as the high end autocockers but it will be personalized to your tastes.
Conclusion: Its a great cocker to get if you cant buy everything at once, or for a rec player that knows the difference between a gun and a fine piece of projectile machinery. Its best for customization at this price level, and is a good cocker anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFreak Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag with Dye Ironmen 12" Boomstick barrel, System Expansion Chamber, 12v revy, and 20oz. Co2.
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base cocker with Dye Ironmen 12" Boomstick barrel, System X two-piece Regulator, 88/3000 Nitro tank, 12v revy, and x-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must and Nitro would not hurt either. DO NOT run this gun on Co2! It will destroy the internals.
Strengths: Accurate (With new barrel), affordable, light, quiet, and shoot fast!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is horrible. Does not come with a regulator gauge to adjust PSI.
Review: Overall, this gun is easily worth the money. As I Mentioned above though you can not run it on C02 which can get pricey once you go into Nitrogen tanks and the stock barrel is not of any use. On the good side the gun shoots fast, quietly, and accurately. There is rarely a time when I can not hit what I am aiming for. I have not yet experienced any drop-offs in pressure either. Only other minor thing I could find wrong with this gun is that the Pneumatic hoses seem to pop off sometimes when you hook up your Nitro in high heat and humidity. All guns have there little problems but this gun is reliable and amazing. It even comes with a 3 year warranty! I would recommend this gun to any pb player who is entering tourneys or plays at a field often. GO out and get one now!
Conclusion: Worth the money easily. You won't find any other gun at this price level and with this kinda quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontlineFightr Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2002 Cocker with and without Eblade/, Dye Reflex and Ultralight, ANS
Marker Setup: System X Base, Kapp FAT Ram and Ball Detent, Planet Eclipse Hinge Frame, Dye 03 Stickies, WGP Orracle Bolt and Cocking Rod, Palmer Inline Reg., Crossfire Drop Forward to match my 72ci 4500 Stubby, Evo II, 14" Dye Ultralight Barrel and sometimes the 12" Equation Sniper Pro w/Inserts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely the bolt the Orracle or Warped Sports D/S. Barrel is a must as well. A Better Reg.
Strengths: Extremely Quiet, Consistant and Accurate. Looks Nice, a better start for the price than the WGP. Remember you are always going to upgrade a base cocker. The trigger frame and adjustable three way are really nice as is the front reg.. Not to much bad here.
Weaknesses: The bad is simple, the original twist and pull design was flawed and created problems do to the fact that occasionally you will have to pull the bolt out for cleaning. A quick call to Xtreme and they sent a new bolt and back block with a conventional design. I believe this problem has since been fixed on all their new base models. Props to their Customer Service.
Conclusion: A Good Gun, Great Customer Service. You shouldn't have to pay more than $350.00 Shipped. I recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tholthaus Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder (doesn't count first gun), Bushmaster BKO, impulse w/vision, and regular 2002 wgp autococker
Marker Setup: dye boomstick 14", drop zone II cradle, system x 68/3000 nitro tank, black evolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW barrel is a MUST!!(stock one is load and is unaccurate), maybe a dropforward, and an electronic hopper is a must.
Strengths: I love this gun shoots really nice, accurate, really easy to set-up (if u sort of know what ur doing), doesn't break paint often, and it looks cool.
Weaknesses: i didn't like the stock barrel at all, but besides that the gun Rocks!
Conclusion: this is a definate good buy, i recomend this to anyone that is serious about paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mr papuwon Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic
regular wgp autococker
Marker Setup: vengeance base
sysem x drop forward
dye boomstick
12 volt revolution hopper
crossfire nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is a must the stock barrel this comes with is terrible
Strengths: with a good barrel it is very quiet
accurate
shoots fast
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about this gun is the weight, it is heavy dammit
Conclusion: buy it it is good, i think it is better than the 2003 wgp autocockers
dont listen to the crap you hear about system x cause it isnt true this marker doesnt fall apart on you and i think there is a three year warenty anyway
im giving it a nine because of the weight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MillaJ Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker- CAN be better, BM-much nicer, Freeflow- king of cockers, and then spyders but those don't count
Marker Setup: 2k2RedVert'Cocker, Red WDP Minirock Reg, Bomb3way, AKA lightning bolt, Red Cp2piece with .689 and .685 backs, Clear Dye Stickies, Red Sys X D/F, 68/3k crossfire HPA, Red Dye cover, 12v w/x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel....
Strengths: Great Trigger, I don't like doubles, however if I had to get one it would be the Sys X, it is fairly hard to pull, but a short pull which makes it feel "snappy" which I like.

Comes with upgrades reg, bolt, and pnues and for under 375
Weaknesses: Bolt is strange, I don't get it but hey thats just me

I have also heard that on the first ones produced the bolts were faulty, I guess they fixed that now, but if you are going to buy this, check to see if it has the newer or older bolt.
Conclusion: If you dont want to mess with your cocker, just add a barrel and rock and roll, this is perfect, if you want to fiddle with it, just get a stock cocker and build it yourself, the part you are getting are good, but not great, this would also be good for first timers with cockers.

I am giving it a 9, as there is nothing actually wrong with the marker as far as I can tell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robskate Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr games guns
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boomstick barrel or armson stealth barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Rarely chops balls
Quiet
Nice handle/Trigger
Consistent
Weaknesses: If you are new to paintballing and do not know what you are doing, you should read about this gun before you start messing around with the gauges. You could screw up the cock mechanism by turning the big gauge in the front then it will be a pain and you will chop balls.
Conclusion: Get it and learn how to use it. Excellent product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJG88 Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many diff. autocokers mini vertibre, wgp standard, sto ,oracles, System x basic.
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w 68ci nitro tank + revolution hopper ( one of those new ones )+ schyco balistics handle/chamber+ AGD drop foward+ All american 1 piece 12 inch barrel
Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo + 68ci nitro tank + revo hopper+ Custom on off valve+ 3000 vision sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
ive only tested it but you need a good barrel for it I sugest FREAK!!!
Strengths: I Think this is one of the Best cockers made its light for a cocker faster than a wgp cocker, and it looks niver than any cocker out there besides a vertibre.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel stinks, definetly to bring your playing experience to a new level buy the freak system foe the 200 its the best barrel there will ever be ( unless freak makes a new one )
Conclusion: Light fast accurate dosent chop paint its the 2nd best cocker ive ever seen next to the mini vertibrate. BUY IT MI sells em for 350 im buyin one next week!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wenninjj Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Autococker
Marker Setup: Shocktech VF Autococker, Kapp Reflex Frame, 14" Full Freak Kit, Palmer Stabilizer, 12v Revy w/ X-board and 68cu 3000psi Crossfire HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop forward of some kind and maybe an on/off ASA. Definitly a motorized loader and eventually a barrel.
Strengths: This is a very nice Autococker. It looks nice and has some nice milling. It feels light and appears to be very solidly built.
This thing shot very very well. Nice flat trajectory and very fast. The swing trigger is very hard to short stroke.
The bolt has almost no resistance and the entire marker cycles very smoothly. The System X regulator seems to do a very nice job. It was only shooting about a +-3 fps over the chrono.
Weaknesses: The only thing I didn't really like about this marker was that it has an external adjustment knob on the 3-way. Now I know this is a great feature to some but, I personally think that it's just too easy to mess around with and screw up your cockers timing.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anyone intersted in moving up to an autocoker. The price is great for what you get. I mean 425.00 for the entire thing an all you have to get is a bottomline kit and a hopper. That is a great deal for this marker.
Try one out and you'll see what I mean. System X has done a great job on this and you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media