paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base

System X Vengeance Base Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Base

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Base
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vengeance Base marker comes complete with all system X original parts, Vengeance frontblock regulator, 6-way adjustable Vengeance Regulator, Tacky grips, Inline V-Regulator, Swing Trigger, Everything on this marker was made by the people at System X.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Base is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
JIHADJIMAH Tuesday, November 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Oraccle, sto, bushmaster, model 98
Marker Setup: WGP STO w/ system x on/off drop forward, 12V Revolution, 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire Nitrogen Tank, and WGP hinged Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen, drop forward, revolution hopper, maybe barrel
Strengths: Shoots straight,
quite
doesnt chop very often
shoots fast
Hinge trigger
Weaknesses: chops without a revolution
Bolt is hard to get out at first
If you havent shot a cocker before its a little hard to shoot
Conclusion: Its a good product for a reasonable price! Its almost as good as the STO but for the price you cant beat it. Buy one if you want a good cocker to start out with.
My friend just bought one and he can compete with my STO when it come to shooting fast and being quite. The STO can shhot just a little more accurate, but my friends has not got the system x tuned in yet!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajaws Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Cocker, JT Excellerator, Cocker Base.
Marker Setup: E-pirahna with 12" barrel
Vengeance Base with System X drop forward (on/off), 68/3000 Carbon fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop forward
Strengths: I like this marker, it has a good feel to it, I did chop a couple of balls in it though. The price I got it for you can't beat it. You can probably find it for $400 if you shop around. Email me and I can tell you where to get it from. awing@southern-ute.nsn.us. The double trigger is a definite plus to this marker. Get it timed and tuned and this marker will rock for you.
Weaknesses: It does chop ball, but it's not to bad.
No drop forward or hose kit.
Bolt is really hard to twist out at first, so you need to break it in.
Conclusion: For the price you can't beat this marker even if your going to use it for a back up.
My advise to the beginner player, Don't waste your money on all the other lower price markers and save it up and get one of these for your first marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Systemx18 Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X Pro ~ ANS GX 3
Marker Setup: System X base
Freak system barrel
12v Rev.
68/4500 Bulldog II Nitro/HPA
System X Cradle w/ on/off
Dye guage 0-1200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!!!!!!! Nitro ~ 12v rev.
Strengths: This gun kicks ass when it is timed right!!!!! I loved shooting it, I can't wait till I can go play with it in a tourney!!!!! I had minor problem but thats it, I still love this gun!!!!! Just get a new barrel, the stock sucks @ss.....
Weaknesses: When I go it , it was shooting perfect after i had timed it. Then I let it go until the next day and when i went to shoot it the velocity went down a lot????? I turned it back up and everything and then it was acting weird, it wouldn't let air into the upper part of the gun... Everything was ok I checked it, but it might be that i got soem tephlone tape int he reg i dunno....Well i gave it to my local dealer and he said that he would take car eof it so no big worrys.... He said its just somethin minor... I'm sorta new with cockers so I prob messed somethin uip on accident haha
Conclusion: I would buiy thsi gun.... It is the best gun for the price, you get the performance of an orracle except with out the milling and cool stuff!!! there is always an unripe apple on a tree.....Not every gun is made perfect....I would definitly reccomend this gun, its nice!!!!! All of my friends are jellous hahahaha
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zortness Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a variety of mid-range markers... My heavily modified E-99, an A-5, a WGP Autococker, and several others that I only tested.
Marker Setup: SX Vengeance Base, SX Drop w/ on/off, SX one-piece barrel, PMI N2, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine actually came with a different barrel than what the other 2 reviewers have previously posted and different than what is actually advertised in the pictures. So if you did get one of the non-ported crap barrels, that's probably the only thing out-of-the-box that I could think of to upgrade on this marker.
Strengths: Well, my E-99, now my backup, has an incredibly short trigger pull due to some slight modifications... And so moving from that to this, I was actually amazed at how short the trigger pull was compared to any other 'cocker, or even non-electro marker I've shot in the past. I love the fact that every part on this gun is exactly the same as the pro model, just not as flashy. The front block is exactly the same, the bolt is the same, the body is even the same (just not milled to be as perdy). My Vengeance, as I said above, came with a SX one-piece auminumn barrel that shoots pretty decently at 50 yards for a 12" barrel, and yes, it's ported. And if you want to know what it feels like to shoot this marker, I can tell you in one word... "smooth"... There is almost no kick at all when firing... Everything moves smooth as can be and the ball just seems to hit exactly where you want it to.
Weaknesses: There's a few things that I wish were included when you buy the base model... First off, the drop-forward. The base doesn't come with a drop on it. Of course I looked into this before I bought it and decided that the cost of buying one aftermarket still left this 'cocker about $200 short of any other cocker with the same parts added aftermarket. Also, I wish that the base model came with the 15degree ASA adapter that's on the pro models, although I'm just being picky there. One more thing while I'm being picky, a two-piece SX barrel would have been nice as well, but hey, I can't argue with what I got for the price!
Conclusion: I love this gun. If you are thinking about a 'cocker, you should deffinately look into this one. For those of you scared of moving away from your electro marker to a semi, don't sweat it... yea, there's a change in firing style, but you can't beat the accuracy and consistancy that comes with one of these beauties. There's nothing much more to say really, I think I've covered everything.. except maybe the price... I've seen these markers go from between $400 and $450 online. You WILL NOT find a better 'cocker for that amount of money. You can look all you want, I know, I looked for months before making this purchase. Extreme Enterprises may be an up-and-coming company, but I can promise you that these markers are going to stick around for quite a while, they're just that well-built.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasons36 Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use a Tippman Carbine as a backup, but its not at all similar to any autococker of any kind.
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance base Autococker. JT 2 piece barrel. System X drop foward. 12v revvie.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel might just be the worst barrel I have ever seen. It has absolutely no porting and no rifling. An aftermarket barrel is a must! I dont care which one you get, anything would be an improvement.
Strengths: I love this gun! This is the first high end marker ive used and i wish i could take back all the money ive spent on my Tippman and put into a cocker a long time ago. The rate of fire is incredible. This thing rips off paint so fast and with so little trigger effort I couldnt believe it. Its also very accurate with my JT barrel. Comes standard with hinge trigger and venturi twist lock bolt. I love the body too. Its not boxy and bulky like a stock Cocker body but it has a similar dull black finish which i like.
Weaknesses: I have only one complaint about this gun. When I first got it, i took it out of the box and aired it up and it was leaking from the 3 way. I took it to a local shop and they confirmed the 3 way o-rings were to fault. I emailed system x with the problem and they assured me they would send me o-rings immediately. It took a little longer than i would have liked, but i did eventually get them. After changing the o-rings and timing the gun, it shot incredible. Absolutely no other problems with this gun.
Conclusion: The System X BASE Vengeance cocker is possibly the best value in paintball. You can get it all over the internet for $425 and that includes the hinge trigger, twist lock venturi bolt, and the same front end pneumatics found on the Vengeance Pro sold aftermarket for $150 alone. If you were to buy a stock autococker and buy a hinge trigger and a pneumatics kit, you would already be at $600. Not to mention your gonna buy a barrel for any cocker you buy anyway. This gun is a steal. Buy one if you want an Autococker. Giving it a 9 because of the o-ring problem but performs like a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Intonjutsu Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Erm, I got to touch a BlackMagik, Angel, Impulse.
Marker Setup: PIE2 Black Dragun, BigDaddy barrel (old style freak), check it trigger job, check it DF, modified check it bolt. 3000psi 68 cross fire.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, and get the SX DF (nice on/off, though the web one looks alot cooler.)
Strengths: AWSOME TRIGGER, I have never shot a cocker before, and with just the simple instruction of "let it go ALL the way back and forth" I never short stroked (before today I did not even know what SS was), the trigger pull was only slightly longer than my BD, however, I have more real firearms experiance than in PB, so the BM 45 trigger felt better (though I am sure this is better as far as performance). I was able to keep a steady rate of aimed fire (not throwing paint like a bazooka like with my BD) for as long as I wanted by double fingering it, hella nice.
Weaknesses: Looks ugly (but it makes me fell better knowing I am not paying for looks)

Barrel Sucks big time: IT HAS NO PORTING, the guy who let me try it, stuck his finger in the marker, and fired (no balls, but hopper on) and it was enough to flip the revvy lid open!

Bolt: I dunno, this came right out of the box, but there was something wrong with the bolt, it only took 3 minutes to fix. I just dont know, this new bolt is strange, I would perfer the regular style bolt.
Conclusion: This thing is really nice and ready to rip with a HPA, DF, and a new Barrel.

After asking which I should buy the BM or this he said this (it is a retail store, and I am sure they would like my extra $400, so it must be nice, and it is so cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, aggetated loader, new reg
Strengths: Its fast and very accurate
Weaknesses: Nothin i can think of
Review: This is a excelent gun it is very fast and accurate. I got mine on ebay for $316 with a rat valve, black magic reg, new bolt, and kanner barrel. This gun is perfect it is timmed and everything. I would not recomend co2 with thin gun or any other cocker.
Conclusion: This gun is great if you take good care of it it will take care of you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntblljnky Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cockers
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Base Cocker, VL rev. with xboard, 68/3k carbon fiber wraped hpa bottle, 14" 2004 Dye Boomstick, Shocktech superfly 2k bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod, Evil AC valve, System X Drop Forward with On/Off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest a new barrel

New bolt

I am also considering the Planet Eclips Nexus upgrade kit. It comes with internals, a ram, and a bolt, all to increase the speed and efficiency of your cocker.
Strengths: ~Accurate
~Easy to clean
~Reliable
~Shoots fast
~Strong
~Uses all air for pretty much everything
Weaknesses: They could have done a better job on the looks
Thats pretty much it
Review: Autocockers are awesome. They are the most accurate guns on the market. Cockers Are closed bolt, meaning the bolt moves back as the paintball shoots out. Closed bolt guns use air. Cockers dont us alot of springs, the air replaces it.
I play frontman, and this gun is good for it beacause i can pull a fast snap shot. This gun is fast shooting and very accurate.
This gun is good for its price. I payed $370 for it and its much worth it. Autocockers can be very tricky, they are very mechanical and take alot of maintanace. If you take care of this gun this gun will take care of you.
I love the swing trigger on this gun, it looks cool, it feels just awesome and it performs like a dream.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cocker and dont want to spend for 700 dollors and just want to upgrade in the future to your taste, then get this gun. You wont be dissapointed. I love it and Its well worth the price. ITS AWESOME!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye rocks :) Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: system x autococker with commpresed air ricocket ak with hurley and evil sticker on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need to get compressed air for it or it will freeze constantly
Strengths: Its fast ,cool looking,cheaper then others,pretty relible
Weaknesses: wasn't timed when i got it, took a while getting the velocity down
Review: This was my first autocoker and i liked it.I got it for cheap on ebay,maybe thats why it took at least an hour to get the velocity down the 280.But i got if for $275 with free shipping.Also when i got it the safety was gone(but i fond it deep in the box)out of the 45 frame when i put it in it still dident work. so i have no safety.the only safety i have is my fingers.hehehe
Conclusion: All i got to say is dont buy you gun on ebay unless its a super good deal and has a long description for it.even thought it didn't jave a safety or it wasn't timed when i got it i still give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faygo19 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: system X base with freak system system X drop forward with on/off 12v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel either a freak or boomstick.
Strengths: cheap, quite
Weaknesses: gas hog and a new barrel
Review: This gun doesn't work with O2 so if you for some reason tried to use O2 with it you prolly blew out all the Orings and will have to replace each and every one of them. The stock barrel sucks nuts buy a freak or boomstick i like the freak because you can use different paint but if your just gonna use evil or something good boomstick is the way to go. The gun is very quite all i hear from my gun is the cocking just click click click. Its very nice when your trying to sneak up while liting up. This cocker is very cheap and can be upgraded like any other so all your missing out on this bad boy is a nice pink paint job and i don't care about that because black is better anyways. I get some mad action with this gun i can get 8-10 balls a second with it. The hard thing to get used to is to make sure you full stroke the trigger. All of you video gamers should have a problem with that. I havn't had my gun break down once. Learn how to adjust the air flow though because thats the most important thing with a autococker. I love this gun im sure you will too.
Conclusion: buy this gun cheap and easy to upgrade 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media