paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc

CORE Sharc Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Sharc

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Sharc
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CORE Sharc is the most feature loaded entry level marker on the market today. From its tournament level barrel to a complete Co2 improvement system you'll notice the attention to detail put into this marker and appreciate its consistent delivery on the field for years to come.
Product Availability 
The CORE Sharc is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
surferkid001 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every spyder, tippmann 98 custom, tippmann A-5, black dragun basic, and sum other guns that i 4got
Marker Setup: red to black fade ans gen-x 3 chaos series autococker w/ a 12in freak w/ ss back and red aa front, system x swing trigger, system x on/off drop, black richochet 2k, 68/3000 nitro duck n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the sprint frame makes a good upgrade but u dont really need it
a boomstick or freak (freak jr even) would b nice 2 but the gun is pretty nice by itself
a n2 tank there always a good upgrade but c02 works good on it to
Strengths: the gun is awsome and u dont have to do much 2 it to make it good. it comes ready to use out of the box and it a great gun 4 a beginner or even not a beginner
Weaknesses: nothing really u dont need 2 do nething 2 it cause its already pretty good
Conclusion: the guns great works awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HughzerC16 Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Syders, tip 98
Marker Setup: I use a coiled remote. It dosen't need anything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm thinking about getting a smartparts Big Daddy barrel. the stock one works extreamly well, but I'm might upgrade.
Strengths: I love the internal bolt. They are so anoying on the Spyders. Its expantion chamber is huge. I have very consisten volosity even when I'm fireing fast. It comes completely upgraded. Its bolt is a venture style and just as good. The trigger pull is liter then the spyder's, and not as long. The stockmini expantion chamber is Real. Unlike most of the spyders the are just solid and made to look cool. This one is completely drilled out . It's not as complicated as the spyder around the valve area. If you want to get to the valve. all you have to do is unscrew the mini expantion chamber. You know that O-ring that is always busting in the Spyder? The one that is by valve? The one that to get to you have to unscrew the screw that holds the bottom line/mini? It dosen't exist on the Sharc! even if there was an O-ring somewhere around there, all you would have to do is unscrew, "by hand without tools" the mini. The barrel "if you could get inside", would reflect your image. It is perfectly polished. There aren't even any lines! Just nice and smooth.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
As a matter of preferance though... The field striping doesn't work by punching out a pin. You have to "by hand" unscrew top and bottom. and then pull the internals out the back. It's not that big of a deal though.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I'm thinking about getting the 2003 and putting a big daddy barrel on it, but I wouldn't mind sticking with this one. I would give it a 9.5 because of the field stripping thing. But like I said, it's not that big of a deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The barrel that comes with this gun is very high quality; it shoot accurately and quietly. The gun is light compared to other guns of the same value (ex. Tippman 98s, spiders). Other features that I really like that come with it are the expansion chamber and the double trigger. This gun also works really well when you connect the co2 tank up in front of the trigger (you just have to unscrew the expansion chamber.
Weaknesses: 1. The piece on the gun that connects to the hopper elbow gets in the way of the sight rail.
2. You have to pull the double trigger back a little too far for my taste (more of a gripe). More of a pull than a tippman 98 or an F4 Illustrator.
3. The screws are different sizes on the gun so it is harder to take your gun apart to clean.
(gripe) please please please don't get the green gun. It is a very light metallic green that will stick out in the woods anyway. Core made a bad color choice there -- the black gun is probably the nicest looking one to get.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun for the price you pay . On most guns at the same price, you will not get as high quality of a barrel. You might also not get the expansion chamber or the double trigger. This gun is especially useful to anyone who runs around all game because of it's light weight. If you have any questions, e-mail me and I will try to answer you back. Dee
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invicta Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom stock
Tippman 98 custom - upgraded barrel, expansion chamber, double trigger, rear velocity thumb screw
Marker Setup: 2003 Core Sharc (All Black with Silver accents) with a 2002 All American Barrel (Black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade the barrel if yours doesn't perform well. I highly suggest the 2002 All American.
Strengths: Best bang for your buck. Best stock features. Good quality.
Weaknesses: Make sure that everything is nice and tight. Some stuff may come loose from the factory. I wouldn't fault the gun for this though.
Review: I have used this marker in several games. It has been as accurate as any other gun on the field (after upgraded barrel). I played against some guys with tricked out Spyders (Full auto, Evolution 2 loader, regulator, headsets, boomsticks and all) and owned them all day. A couple of short bursts and they were gone. So much for their full auto. =p

Includes most of the upgrades you would have to purchase separately for a stock Tippman such expansion chamber, double trigger, drop forward, etc. This gun is fairly light. Internals are easy to figure out (take apart and clean). All parts seem to be made with quality in mind and stand up against tough use. Good price. Looks sweet too.I play every month or so and this gun suits me fine. I did take off the sight rail because I didn't use it and it just stands out in woods play. However you get the option to use it and that is what counts.
Conclusion: Excellent choice for a beginning/intermediate player. Excellent value. If you are thinking about buying this gun go ahead and get it. You shouldn't be disappointed based on my experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notsok01 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this gun is not worth the investment
Strengths: Cheap, CO2 Effiecient, Shoots accurate at first.
Weaknesses: Maybe i just got unlucky, but my gun was worthless. It worked great the first time i used it, i played in a field with 7 of my friends and everything went great, then later i went to play at a professional field. The first game went great, then during the second game, just out of no where my co2 just started bursting out of my Expansion chamber. I found out i needed a new chamber, so when i went to the store i found out that, seeing as this is a small name brand at shops, nothing was compadible, so i had to get new fittings, expansion chamber, air hose, and regulator (i think thats what its called, where the co2 actually screws into the gun :-) ) So after i get it all repaired it shoots ok, i shoot it in my yard and it works good. then i go to an indoor field. the first 2 or 3 games it was breaking lots of paint and curving after about 20 feet. Then after the third game i found out that my entire cocking bolt fell out, and i had noticed when it worked that it would come lose out of no where. So now i have a sharc with no cocking bolt or spring, and i dont know where to find compadible parts, so i bought a tippmann a-5, which has been an excellent gun.
Conclusion: This gun was worth nothing to me, maybe a few games. But with the money i paid, i could have gotten a spyder shutter, which is almost identicle to the sharc, and 2 of my friends have one, and got theirs the same time i got mine, and theirs hasnt broken a ball yet and has played with me everytime i played. If you are planning on buying this gun, don't, get a spyder or a tippmann, where parts are compadible and the brand is much more reliable.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cyrex Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
maraduer lol dont ask newbe jt 6.0 spyders avent and extra tipman a-5
Marker Setup: stock pretty much been too broke to upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 or 18 barrel electric trigger and a lcd grip if that possible
Strengths: shoots good havent had it chop yet and i tryed too trust me
Weaknesses: the threeds on bottem line are too sharp and cut some orings
Review: nice gun looks badas* and the best part is no one els has it at the field if anyone knows how to get intoo contact with the makers of this awsome gun info me any newbe or even vets looking for a good priced gun get it i got mone off the net so parts are hard to find pther then that its an all around gun
Conclusion: DONT GET I WANT TO BE THE ONLY ONE WITH IT HAHAHA
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dspsblehero03 Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock (x-chamber, low-pressure chamber, Drop foward, Custom grip)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Velocity Spring
Strengths: Good Overall gun for beginners. Nice accurate stock barrel and great features stock. With over 2000 balls i fired out of the gun during play NONE busted Which is always a great thing
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING needs to be lubricated and tightened WELL before you go out on the field to play with it. I had the drop-foward came loose a couple times during play. Also I had a major problem with the rear cocking mechanism. IT seized up on me in the middle of a game when i was pinned down and needed it most. I ended up sitting out the last game so i could throughly lubricate my rear cocking mechanism. But even with the lubrication it is still difficult to cock the gun out on the field without serious effort
Conclusion: A good beginner gun. It was very accurate and i have never had balls bust in my barrel. If you lke to tinker with your gun and fix things for yourself then this is the gun for you. I am personally happy with this gun. It did what it wanted it to do
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gozer Friday, November 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 C (worse out of the box)
Spyder Special Edition, Sport, TL + (not as good)
Tornado PG-1 (not even close)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
R/T Trigger
X-Chamber
Richochet AK hopper
J & J 14" Ceramic
PS Rocketcock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, really (not many are available anyway)
Strengths: This gun is very well made and finished, it's lightweight and feels great. Nicely balanced and maneuverable. It's one of the most quiet markers I have ever heard, there's barely even a *pop* when it's fired. Range and accuracy are great, and the stock barrel is surprisingly very good. Very consistent performance and CO2 efficient. Easy to clean. Looks nice, also.
Weaknesses: As recommended below, definitely make sure the marker is tight and completely put together when you buy it. My friend has had some intermittent re-cocking problems with his Sharc, and the bottom line/expansion chamber wasn't tight when he took it out of the box. This gun is something of an oil hog, it demands frequent attention or it won't re-cock. The O-rings need to be oiled up every time before the gun is used. There also are very few upgrades available for this gun, it takes Spyder barrels but honestly the stock barrel is better than a lot of aftermarket ones.
Conclusion: For the price, this is the best semi-auto - out of the box - that I've shot so far. Its performance is way above either the Tippman 98 or the various Spyders I've used. The finish of the gun is great and it feels like a quality piece. The only downside is the amount of care and maintenance needed to keep it working, and the fact that you won't really be able to upgrade it over time. However, it has pretty much everything you need for any rec game, anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Bomb Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 & custom / spyders / genesis
Marker Setup: Core the Sharc with a 32 degrees terminator barrel, a nice scope, a remote, and 2, 9 oz Co2's
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel even though the stock is very accurate a slihtly longer barrel really gives you the length of field you need to dominate all your friends markers. Looks awsome in black with the black barrel!!! An aggitated hopper is going to be my next upgrade even though I rarely chop paint. If you can get a scope mounted on it, this marker will have the accuracy and consistancy to make the scope very useful.
Strengths: Really accurate and consistant, with my scope from 25 yards my pattern was inside 1 foot!!!!! / Easy to take care of, take apart, clean, fix / looks bad @ss / a serious performer / rear velocity lock out / the rear cocker doesn't move when you shoot / double trigger /
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is over after about 30 minutes after recieving the marker. ****Before you ever shoot this gun**** you must take it apart fully and tighten everything. Start with the X-chamber, unscrew it from the marker and tighten the internal screw attached to the marker, then take out the bolt assembly and lube that up. Put it back in and crank down both rear cocker and velocity screws with a wrench as tight as possible. Because of this I have never had a problem with internal o-rings, bolts flying out or anything. TLC fixes everything on this gun. It will kick all your friends markers [butt's]. The only actually bad thing is the scope mount blows real bad. Oh well you can still get it to work, it just isn't good.
Conclusion: This is the best marker for you money. Performs better that any other semi!!!!
Look cool and have a great advantage over other players. Also paintballonline is really good about warranty claims so I suggest getting the 3 year extension for $23. Good luck on getting yours today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fallachi Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL .. Tipman98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Armson 10" pro 12v Revvy CORE SHARC
Recommended
Upgrades:
For an entry level marker it needs none.. It shoots good and is Accurate as hell !!!!! There is no reason to upgrade until you are ready to go to the next level in a Marker
Strengths: Accurate !!!! It shoots where you aim it . Looks great .. colors are awesome.. The double trigger is a good thing to get used to .. as you upgrade you WILL have one...Until you get a 1500.00 e-marker. It shoots as well if not a little better than a tricked out spyder with a medium grade barrel costing about 40 bucks. NO BALL BREAKS !!!!! Put it through hell there... mixed 3 types of paint in the same hopper and never broke a ball !! Shot 1500 rounds for the day and did not break any. I was able to take out an Angel and a cocker or 2 .. but In speed ball you have to use your head and realize you are shooting an inferior gun.. but you can still get them !!!!!!
Weaknesses: I hate to say this but.... The marker I got was defective.. Misfired alot.. found the problen in the trigger link and fixed it as well as we could. It rocked after that for about 6 games ....we thought we found the problem but at the end of the day I was Manually cocking the gun ... Quite a challange in speedball but was still able to select my shots and get kills. So I cant fairly say that there is a bad side to this marker.. see below to see how paintball-online handled the situation.
Conclusion: In all despite malfunction ... This is a great Gun ... I know this sounds kinda sick but I was taking people out with a gun that would not fire at times.. So that tells me that if I had a gun that was not defective.. IT WOULD HAVE ROCKED!! I was acctually quite pleased with the gun even given the defect ... I still killed people and was still a "target that needed to be taken out" in every game.. By the way when we got to the woods... It got down to 6 on 1... with 4 minuts left... it ended at 2 on 1 with time expired...enought said about the accuracy ?? For 160 bucks BUY this gun!! As far as paintball-online... they were great .. I shipped the gun back and they gave me a discount on the other stuff I ordered with free shipping thrown in ... I have heard alot of bad about them online but to be honest they will exceed your expectations as long as they are realistic...SO>>>> Here we go ... GOD I want to give this gun a ten but I did have problems so I will give it a 9 but I really think a gun that is functioning properly would get a 10... As far as paintball-online.. a 12 will do :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media