paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc

CORE Sharc Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Sharc

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Sharc
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CORE Sharc is the most feature loaded entry level marker on the market today. From its tournament level barrel to a complete Co2 improvement system you'll notice the attention to detail put into this marker and appreciate its consistent delivery on the field for years to come.
Product Availability 
The CORE Sharc is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tippman autococker
Marker Setup: new grips, remote, 24 inch barrel, 12v hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would recommend a remote because of the drop backward
Strengths: this gun is very accurate even with the stock barrel, it never chops paint, i have had 1 ball chop in the last 4500 paintballs, shoots quick, has a expansion chamber,
Weaknesses: nothin at all i would get this gun it is awsome, the only thing that is bad is that the sight rail sucks really bad there is no point for it except for it to look cool, and i would get new grips but it doesn't even matter
Conclusion: if you were looking to buy a paintball gun i would get this one it is the best for the money and it is better than any other gun, i have used many other guns and this is the best one yet better than my autococker, it is really accurate i love this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickO Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, spyder compact
Marker Setup: Core Sharc(green), Core Co2 performance regulator, Mako Storm Frame (chrome), coil remote, and 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips if you really hate the one it has, Remote, and agitated hopper.
Strengths: Accurate, Shoots quick, nice color, doesn't chop much paint maybe 1 or 2 from a case, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Grips, drop backward. But I though the grips were fine just other people i know hate them. But the drop backward does suck because if you have a 20 oz tank it gets real heavy holding it all day long.
Conclusion: It's a really good gun. With my gun I hit people right in the mask from 120 feet all day long, and thats with the stock barrel. That says it all about how this gun performs. But it might just be that im a good shot. AHHH it's probably both.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stock, 20oz tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
12V Rev, New barrel
Strengths: I ordered 14 guns and many other accessories from paintball online for our new paintball field. Their service was excellent and the guns arrived at their destination (overseas) on time. All the guns work very well and we were extremely impressed. They look good and shoot hard. Very accurate. Almost no ball chops from all 14 guns!!!
Weaknesses: I had to cut the springs on all 14 guns! They all were shooting at 350fps. Easy enough to do though.
The screw behind the bolt needs to be real tight. lost 3 in 2nd day of testing.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and I highly recommend it. I am probably the only one here that owns 14 of them and I have to say it is well worth the money. Will probably order 28 more once our Supair and speedball field is ready.
For those of you who don't know, CORE is an in-house brand of Paintball Online. If you have problems, call them and they will fix it! Spare parts can be ordered from them too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyer tl plus
Marker Setup: everything stock but got smart parts camo grips 12 ounce co2 and new trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
GRipps!!!!!!!!! get sticky or the camo if u want ur gun to look AwSomE!!!!! i would keep a 12 ounce co2 on this gun cause it shot it at 321 fps with that and i couldnt even hit much hioght than 200 with the nitro.....thats weird though.... uhh i would get a barrel next but the stick is one of the best u can get. take the drop off this gun and coil ur hose so that it fits the co2 connecter with a twist.
Strengths: very acccurate and shot really fast. easy to clean and the gun is really soid sound when u shoot it. overall a really good starter gun but u gotta keep everything tight on it
Weaknesses: the one bad thing bout this gun is that there are two bolts on the outside of the barrel wall and u gotta keep those screws really tight or else you will start stooting 4 or 5 balls at a time. (it looks really cool when u do that though). and just keep the o rings lubeed as usual
Conclusion: this is a great product and takes the same upgrades as all of the spyders so it s a good alternative to not getting a spyder (plus it looks really cool)... o yea take that stupid drop off the gun it maked it really stupid. get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
SPyder TL Plus, JT 3.0
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New grip possibly, the plastic is annoying
Strengths: It shoots good out of the box, shoots hard, doesn't chop much. I like the barrel and i have heard that it is a very accurate stock barrel but i have had trouble, every shot curves like nuts, i think it is my paint though (brass eagle).
Weaknesses: Screws come loose sooo easily. On my second day of use my bolt fell out in the middle of play and i could not find it. I had to orer a new one. It needs a camo color. It shoots great but it feels relativly cheap, though i like it and would recomnd it to begginer or intermediate players like me, probably not if yo are advanced.
Conclusion: It is a well rounded gun, but it chops cheap paint like nothig, i would recomend new grips.Good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cranked Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter Tippman Model 98
Marker Setup: Core Shark, Dye Stickies, 14" Dye Boomstick, Remote, Dye 45 double trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips, remote, and if the plastic trigger bugs you a new frame
Strengths: Very very accurate out of the box, inexpensive, very reliable backup gun, and great gun for begginers, and even intermediate players to.
Weaknesses: Shoots TOO hard out of the box, may have to cut a few coils, grips, I dont like the fact that the expansion chamber gets so damn cold, but i play w\o gloves, so thats my problem, its a little loud, but if your good enough that doesnt matter, the plastic trigger bugged me a bit, but hey for the money who can complain?
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun to go out and have some fun with. I doubt anyone whose seriously into paintball would even consider it, but im sure that they've been shot a few times by people who have these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
F1 Illustrator
Pirahna STS
Tippman 98
Spyders
Marker Setup: VL 12Volt Hopper
PMI 4500 Tank
Freak Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Change from Drop Back to Drop Forward
Nitro Tank
VL 12 Volt Hopper
Sticky Grip
Strengths: I have used quite a few guns, only owned a few. But this gun shoots very well. Very accurate.
Good weight
Stock Barrel is very accurate. (NOTE : VERY ACCURATE)
Light Trigger (The Pull is a little long) (Lighter would have been better)
Shoots pretty quick.
Very easy to field strip.
No paintball chops. (Used PMI/Diablo balls) Used it twice now. Shot about 4000 balls now.

Weaknesses: Rear bolts are made of soft alluminum,
Mine stripped after the first 2 hours of use. But thats because I didnt tighten it enough and when it got loose, and I fired. Its stripped the bolt. I used the same bolt and tightened it with a pair of pliers as tight as possible, and even with the stripped bolt it works perfect now.
Stock grip is horrible. Change it.
Gun shoots a little loud.
Drop backwards? Doesnt make any sense, but whatever, just change it.
Get a 12v Hopper and you can shoot as fast as your fingers can pull the trigger.
Conclusion: This gun is very nice at its price range.
I bought this for 120.00 U.S. from Ebay.
I live in Canada, and they shipped the gun to me right away. I had no problems with them.
I ordered some extra parts from them and they shipped without any problems. I honestly think they have gotten their shipping straightened out.
For $120.00 U.S. I cant seem to find a better gun for this price range.
I outshot all Tippmans, all Spyders.
I used all kinds of paints and found no problem.
I bought a PMI 4500 68 Nitro Tank and the accuracy was even better. Range was very consistent as well.

I recommend this gun for beginners-Intermediate users. Its price is amazing. The quality and craftmanship is alright. Could have been better, but like I said with this price range you cant really complain.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Cobb Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excelerator
Marker Setup: Core Sharc
20oz
3000psi coiled remote
dye stickygrips
32 Degress Quiet Riot
Recommended
Upgrades:
New grips
Strengths: Looks cool
shoots fast
accurate
light
cheap
x chamber
shoots great right out of the box
Weaknesses: I ordered it and got 2-3 day delivery. It didnt show up for like a week, no big deal. But when i opened the box there was no barrell so we had to call paintballonline they said it would be here by the end of the week but it didnt. so it took forever for me to actually be able to shoot it.
Conclusion: Kick anus gun. get green if u want to show it off. get black if you want to be stealthy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really just hire guns
Marker Setup: i use a core shark up grades just 18v hopper and jjperformance barrel
Strengths: it fires fast and is pretty acurate its easy to strip down it all so looks the part ive got a green one which i think looks cool
Weaknesses: no real bad points but some of my mates have got them one out of the six guns we bought we have had nothing but trouble with the other five are fine this one gun the spring on the trigger broke we fixed that and now its fireing on full power all the time which is sending balls in all directions the power adjuster just does not seem to work on it but the rest of the guns are fine
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to any one you will not get better value for money any where great to get you started in paint ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro/Carbine(CORE Sharc is a lot better for money and accuracy!)
Marker Setup: 3000PSI remote, On/Off valve for the 20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (regular barrel is O.K. but i suggest you get a new barrel.) CAN USE ANY SPYDER BARREL!!
Strengths: This gun is very accurate. It shoots fairly fast. My friends love this gun. It is an excellent price and to me shoots better than a Spyder Shutter.
Weaknesses: The trigger looks cheap, but the gun itself is good.
Conclusion: It is perfect for newbies through advanced.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media