paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc / CORE Sharc

CORE Sharc Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Sharc

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Sharc
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CORE Sharc is the most feature loaded entry level marker on the market today. From its tournament level barrel to a complete Co2 improvement system you'll notice the attention to detail put into this marker and appreciate its consistent delivery on the field for years to come.
Product Availability 
The CORE Sharc is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, August 30th, 2001
Strengths: I just bought this gun and it works wonderfull! If you are a newbie and considering getting a gun, get this gun. It has all of the upgrades on it that you would put on a more expensive gun. It has
1. THE most accurate stock barrel
2. A 4 stage expantion chamber ( a real co2 saver )
3. A oversized 3.5 inch low pressure chamber ( gives you more shots per tank )
4. A extreamly light smooth trigger pull( got 10 bps with a Lcd counter! )
5. Rear cocking and rear velocity
6. Drop foward
&. CHEAP
Weaknesses: Well, there are some bad things about this gun though. It has very uncomforatable grips ( which can be replaced by some Dye sticky grips which only cost about 20 bucks ) And this gun is not very well known but trust me, if you are planing to get a spyder tippman or any other similar priced semi-gun, get this one.
Conclusion: If you have any questions or problems please e-mail me at VHSPirate@aol.com. This gun is priced like a 5, but works like a 10!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: excellent gun, especially for the price. shoots very smooth, accurate and quiet. looks great and parts seem to be very high quality (great stock barrel). i was very surprised with the accuracy and velocity out of the box (294 fps).
Weaknesses: its kind of a pain to strip, atleast the first time, some of the screws are hard to get to.
Conclusion: a lot of people knock the grips, but they really arent that bad. it reminds me a lot of my friends spyder shutter and its about half the price. overall, i am 100%% satisfied, i think its one of the highest quality semis and would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: The good part is as everybody has said, it saves a lot of c02, and it is very quiet. It comes with an awesome 4-stage expansion chamber and it will take any barrel that will fit a spyder. In a small game on a big field it is perfect for snyping.(for even more acurate results get a dot site)
Weaknesses: Well, the grips really do suck, but that can be fixed.
Conclusion: In conclusion, it is one of the best guns you can get for under 200$. It performs extremely well out on the field, considering it is so damn quiet, and I would definatly reccomend anyone to buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: Great accuracy for the new stock barrel. The exspansion chamber and low pressure chamber conserve a lot of CO2. The velocity ajuster is easy and to turn, not like the other guns that have to use Allen wrenches.
Weaknesses: I bought 8 o-rings and never got to use them.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun for that price, to my opinion it is even better tham the tippman model 98!!!! If you don't want to send a fortune on CO2 get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 18th, 2001
Strengths: Conservative on CO2, I fired the gun and it took 700 shots to waste a 9 oz tank! The O-ring does not break easily, great price.
Weaknesses: The grip and aiming. Get a dye sticky grip it is good for the handling and the cross feed blocks your vision of aiming, just mount a sight on the 7/8 rail.
Conclusion: The gun is good for all players I wouldn't recomend it for expert players though, it is a good gun to start out with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 12th, 2001
Strengths: everything. stock barrel is great.
Weaknesses: when i was trying the thing out i found i can easily out-shoot my vl-200 hopper. and 12v revvy is a must in my opinion. also, after you put a tank on it, it throws the balance a little, so i would recommend a remote.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this is the best semi-auto you can get short of a cocker or mag. the stock barrel is the most accurate stock i've ever shot. i was shooting about a 4 inch grouping from 40 yards. i would recommend this marker to anyone who doesn't want to spend the money for a cocker or mag but still wants a high-qualitiy semi-auto. just buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chillywilly Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra- better
Custom 98- better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
gas the grip
barrel
Strengths: Looks nice
Shoots strong
Weaknesses: Leaks a lot
Extremely loud
Review: I went paintballing with a guy who had this gun. First time it was ever shot. We were getting ready to play, and as soon as he screwed in his CO2, all the air poured out of a hole in the x chamber. We fixed it, and then we played a game. We were sitting around waiting to play the next game, and all of a sudden we hear an air leak again. the gas thru grip was leaking from the bottom now. We had to take off the grip and screw the CO2 directly into the x chamber to get it to work.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun, too much trouble. Buy a Spyder Xtra or a 98 Custom.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vercetti Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, tippmann a-5, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: 2003 Core sharc, 12 in. smart parts progressive barrel, hopper, 12 0z co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: -inexpensive $159.99
-accurate with stock barrel
-easy to clean
-tournament velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: -not much
-broke in one day
Review: Right now to me this gun sucks. I used it once and when I went to play again it was broken. When I put the Co2 in it started coming out from every where. It shot out and burned my leg now i have a big puss bubble there. I am sending it back to get it fixed or a new one. If my new one doesn't break in one day then i will edit my review.
Conclusion: From my experience this gun isn't very good. I would spend the extra cash and get a tippmann a-5 or something.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 9:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media