paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
progxballer4 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann with RT, drop, 2x trigger, rear cocking system, pro team bolt, 16 in striker series barrel, richochet 2k and some other lil stuff
Impulse with vision. smaller feed neck, magnetic trigger and EVO II
Alias Intimidator ( not mine, friend let me borrow it for a week )
Marker Setup: EVO II
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Dye Rhino blue tank cover
ANS black nipple cover
ANS 14 two piece barrel
Pair of QEV's ( quick exhaust valves )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well its great outta the box, timed fine. Depends whether you should get a new barrel or not if you got the 14 inch barrel that some come with, deff a pair of QEV's, increase your bps by 2-3 but for me it was a 4-5 bps increase and they also lower your LPR, and thats pretty much it, but obviously a new loader i would suggest the EVO II cuz its at 17 bps and no way can you beat that with a mech cocker, but if you do get an E blade then just upgrade the EVO II with the Z board to go to 25 bps.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I love to tuck so with the drop and my Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby the back of the tank lines up with the back of the beaver tail and my EVO II it just lines up perfectly, the phuematics are great, the 3-way is good, nice smooth trigger pull, and theres a screw on the top of the trigger that allows you to pull the trigger back a lil so its a smaller trigger pull, but just make sure you adjust it with air goin through it cuz if you turn it back too much it will just waste all your air cuz it will prolly go through your 3-way, also the new quick strip bolt allows you to just press a lil nob or button thing to take it out, the 14 inch barrel i got is great, really accurate, the regulator is good too, shootin 280, 280, 282, 281, 280, 281, 280, 282, 280, 281, which is pretty constant for me, the On/Off is really convinient, dont worry bout bustin those O-rings, just make sure you screw your tank off when its Off, then screw it On when your tanks in and your guns cocked, also i forgot to say that i was shootin off 225 Psi, which is pretty good,

i got it from this store for 500 brand new with the 14inch barrel a free DVD, and free shipping, here is there number, 918 459 0659 sorry if the website edited it out, but i put it there
I love this gun, and i know if you get it you wil too
Conclusion: Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman123 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gx-3 and a suped up 03 cocker
Marker Setup: ans gx-4 blue-grey fade 68/3000 kingman black n blue revvy and a freak (adding a eblade soon!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gun comes stock with everything that u need but if u want u can get a new barrel. might also consider a new bolt cus the stock scratches easy. id go with a delrin.
Strengths: consistant, accurate, looks awseome, one of the fastest shooting mechanical cockers ive ever seen!
Weaknesses: nothing. but my frens tell me that the ram sux and it will brake soon.
Review: This gun is awseome. It came timed and ready to shoot right out of the box. Mostly everything on this gun that comes stock is an upgrade on any other cocker. I played for the first time with this gun last saturday and it shot awseome. I love this gun. It turned a lot of heads at the field. the reg is beutiful n consistant. U can get alot of shots out of it too. The valve keeps it very consistant . This gun didnt come stock with the crappy 8" barrel. It came with a nice 2 piece. The 3way is awseome n makes the trigger pull nice n short. The only thing that i wus dissapointed about wus that my jr. freak didnt fit. while screwing it in, part of the back gets on the pnematics. o well. the gun is still nice n well worth the $$$. U get a good deal, a nice stock barrel n a awseome beutifl timed marker.
Conclusion: I love this gun. go out and buy it today. u wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Panda 36 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3 Cahos Seize
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 with Dye Ti Boomstick with a 88ci 4500psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recemond a new barel for the GX-4, the barel it comes with is a junky barel, that is all i would up grade on the gun. (possibly a different drop foreward but that is personal preference)
Strengths: This gun is very accurate gun it is fast shooting and comes with the best reg i have ever used.. The ANS reg is the easyest reg i have ever used...Also the bolt is easy and simple to take out while on the feild, and it comes with a cool paint job.
Weaknesses: The gun costs $800 and comes with a dinky barel...
Conclusion: I would reccemond this gun to someone who plays often because of its durability and accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeySteel Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers Galore
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 Cocker kit. Polish Grey. ANS Drop Forward with on/off. ANS Regulator. ANS Pnuematics. ANS Hinge Frame. ANS Everything. 12in Smartparts Stainless Steel Barrel. Crossfire 68ci 4500psi with all the added nick nacks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. The GX4 comes with a matching 5in barrel. I like it completes the markers looks. But doesnt have the length or range. Other than that its all personal choice.
Strengths: You get an awsome Autococker. From a reliable company. Everything you need to start with. Comes with all the bells and whisles. Just add Air and a barrel of your choice. Its at a fair price from actionvillage $800 dollars is a steal for the GX4. Shoots accurate. Has long range with 12+ inch barrels. Works fine on speedball and woods. Did I forget to mention that it comes with a hinge frame? OH its so fast. The hinge on my ANS GX4 looks like a Eclipse Blade. Maybe it is? Very good on N2. Get lots of shots off a full 68ci 4500psi. Not much of a gas hog. Consistant over the crono. 280 280 280. Shoots steady streams onto your target.
Weaknesses: The Stock Barrel. Geeze I can throw paintballs farther than the 5inch stock barrel. For 800 bucks they could have added 7 more inches to the length of the barrel. I had to time mine right out of the box. DO NOT USE CO2 or I will kick your Butt.
Conclusion: I play back posstion. Its about the best deal for someone like myself looking for everything in one box minus a few personal things. I get alot of attention from people because its pewter polished "Polished Grey" same thing. IMO I have about the best looking marker out there besides the missouri black magic cocker. And the performance is Fricking great. Considering this is the second cocker I have owned after playing six years with tippmann markers. Honestly if you are tired of looking around for other guns that come with less options consider the GX3 this is about the best Cocker deal out that I have seen so far. Fast shooting, Accurate with great range after you change the barrel. Its lighter than my 96 cocker so go figure. I was crushing angel lossers all day with the GX4. Maybe thats from experience? Who knows? Its a KICK F**king A** marker well worth the price. All the goodies in one box! Get one TODAY or tomarrow or whenever you have the dough for one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slobber Sunday, October 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other auto cockers
Spyder phonix
Spyder Flash
JT excellerator 3.0, 4.0, 5.0
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Chaos
12 volt rev
Remote
HPA 3000/72
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit of some kind
Aggitating hopper
Remote (that is really up to you though)
Strengths: solid gun shoots well.
It's accurate and pretty consistant (with barrel kit)
Weaknesses: heavy
Uses lots of air
Cant replace feed neck
Review: The gun overall is a great gun. I got it used and it still seemed to look as good as new. The only wear I could see on it was a little paint rubbed off the bolt. This speaks well for its construction.

You don't need the upgrades I suggest for it to do well for you. Even with the stock barrel (not the 8") it did pretty well.

Your battery will never die on this gun! (one of the reasons I got it, one less thing to go wrong)

The gun is heavy comparied to what I have played with in the past. It does not bother me because I use a remote. It would weigh a ton with hopper and tank hanging off the gun. Weighs around 4 pounds with nothing on it.

It is not the most efficient with air but not to a point to be concerned with it. My last gun was super efficient.

You have to sand some hoppers down to get them to fit in the feedneck and you cant change it to anything else.

The consistancy was not the best but still good. I checked the fps through several shots and it bounced around by as much as 20 fps between shots. An aftermarket reg would fix that but it does not make any difference for normal players.
Conclusion: The gun overall is a great gun. If you can still find one then it would be worth buying (got mine for about $235 used). I give it a 9 because there are several small problems but they dont make a huge difference. I love my gun and see no need to add any other upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saint Alfonzo Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder XTRA
Dragun Empire Dragunfly
Marker Setup: Black GX4 Chaos, 70/4500 WorrGas, 14" SS Freak, Empire Reloader, Jackhammer 2, X-2 Reg, stock bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock bolt, works fine, but if not babied to the ultimate degree it will scratch your body and the bolt. Barrel.
Strengths: very very gas efficient, looks great, hardly any need to upgrade.
Weaknesses: The stock bolt is rather troublesome. Barrel isn't too overly accurate.
Review: For almost a year now, I have used a Spyder XTRA, A great beginner gun, but unless it is uberly upgraded, that's what it is: A Beginners Gun. The ANS Chaos is my second cocker, if you can call the Dragunfly a cocker, it is still a very new concept to me. I love tweaking on the gun. The GX4, compared to what I've read in the forums, uses some of the most efficient gas regulating systems of any other cocker in the biz, and all the parts are stock. I have the reg using 250 PSI and that translates to 290 FPS on the chrono... awesome. Nitro is a must on this marker, unless you are using antisiphoned CO2 but I would still be wary. The milling on the marker is fairly plain, but the anodizing is very high quality. I didn't receive the stock barrel when I purchased my marker but from what I here, it's not horrible. I have the 14" Freak SS on it right now, and it works great. The stock bolt looks good at first, I haven't chopped a ball yet, but if you don't do everything humanly possible to keep it in shape it will scratch the body and get scratches on itself. Since you are saving on all the upgrades when you buy this marker I would use the money you save and put it towards a new ANS delrin bolt and back block.
Conclusion: Works great, looks great, almost all upgrades you need are included at a very fair price.
If you are new to cockers, have an old cocker, or just want something different: Get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fateful Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Blue-Black
Stock everything (right now)
Halo B
68/4500 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV (helps you fire a bit faster, less likely to short trigger pull, fewer breaks)
ANS Barrel Kit (it's suppose to be very good, not to mention it matches the marker!)
Strengths: Accuracy, consistancy, stock parts are awesome, people become envious
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Although some who order paintball products through the internet find themselves waiting so impatiently they feel like they'll burst with anticipation, those who recieve the gun are oftentimes angered with broken, damaged, and flat out bad products. This was not so for the ANS-GX4. From the first second I recieved it I loved it, not only for its looks, but for the fact that everything came installed, everything looked like it works, and ANS is quite reputable for ensuring their products preform as well as they look. Oh, did I mention it looks absolutely awesome?
Guess what: it works. After firing about a tank of HPA through it, not to mention a good 500 paintballs at a wooden structure in my back yard, I decided that this gun was well worth my $550. Matter of fact, with all the aftermarket products on this gun, as ANS products are nearly all aftermarket, it should cost far more! But no, you get one of the most consistant guns (most consistant I've ever seen, +-2 fps, else the first shot) PLUS one of the sweetest looking, PLUS one of the most accurate guns also.
As far as I can tell, this is the sweetest gun ever. Some may buy an angel for an orracle because it's "the best" but this truly is better for one reason - you actually hit exactly what you're shooting at. 25 yards was about a three inch spread, 40 a six...with the stock barrel AND non-matching paint...
Conclusion: Just buy this gun, you'll like it for every reason, inculding the fact that it's been pre-timed, and ensured a speed of about 290 for the first paintball shot out of it. GET IT, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kinger Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all autocockers, by far this is the best one so far.
Marker Setup: Pure stcok except for ti. boomstick & crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade i recomend is the barrel. 12 works best on this baby. I highly recomend the ti. boomstick(best boomer out there) or the freak kit.
Strengths: The accuracy on this gun is absolutly amazing. Amazing accuracy with boomer
Weaknesses: Barrel. And i would upgrade the bolt to a superfly just for kicks.
Review: This gun is the best gun i have ever used by far. i own a spyder amg right now. After i tested this gun, i took my spyder amg. steped on it, and ordered myself one of these! i think it is one of the best guns out the. it rips angels apart. you would think that for over 1k they would have really good accuracy.mmmm nope. dont get me wrong they are still good in accuracy. but there main purpose is speed. so if u want a highly accuarate gun with an awsome reg.(very consistant shots) and a good rate of fire(that u can easily upgrade). GET THIS BABY! BEST THING EVER!
Conclusion: buy it. but it now it is by far the best gun i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slinger Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees custom cocker
Automag R/T
Marker Setup: grey to black powder fade GX4
12" J&J Ceramic
68ci 3K Pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Yeah, absolutely the barrel
Strengths: consistency, construction, and price
Weaknesses: lame barrel, linkage noise and occasional "Hot shots"
Review: I handed down my sweet little 32 degrees Autococker to my son and bought a new GX4. Many of the reviews I read here aided in that decision.

The quality of this marker screams at you right out of the box. This thing is SOLID. Beautiful tight milling, clean lines...just plain 'ol quality. It is a little weighty, but it only adds to its feeling so solid. the best of everything ANS has to offer is on this thing. (theres no doubt its all ANS as they laser-scripted thier badge on every dang part in the marker - except the grips which are Dye stickies) Anyway, well built and beautiful marker. (And it was timed to perfection right out of the box!)

The real test came Last weekend out on the field for the first time. I chrono'd in the first shot at 296. The three that followed were all 281. I suspect the new porting in the GX4 allows a pretty sizeable amount if air to sit on tap. It was rather warm that day and I suspect the trapped air was expanding a bit, causing the first paintball out the barrel to run a little hot. It happened a couple times out on the field as well. Not a huge deal, but it was something I noticed. Other than that it was a dream machine. I was shooting bb's all day. I felt the bolt close on a ball on a couple of occasions but it just pinched it.....didnt chop a single ball all day. Very nice.

The action of the bolt is a bit noisy compared to some cockers. The quick-release detents on the quick-pull bolt are probably the cause, but its a pretty minor issue. (I'll take the quick release bolt over a little noise any day). Dont get me wrong, its not LOUD, just louder than some.


Conclusion: This is a SWEET marker for the money. Super tight and crazy accurate. Fast, strong marker.....HIGHLY recommended. I am completely satisfied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toebe Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ihave used many autocockers from the dye autococker to the orecal
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 Chaos Cocker w/ a dye 14" boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
1)nitrogen tank 2)halo frontman hopper and maybe 3)a new barrel
Strengths: compact keeps you tight for front play, awesome looks, and a nice drop w/ foward
Weaknesses: i really saw no weakness.
Review: Nice gun, easy to use, come w/ some good stuff already on it. I can't complain. Some people say the barrel but if your playing, front it nice cause you can weave and duck around things w/ out worring about your barrel hitting something and slowing you up. the only reason i got the boom stick is i play back too.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product, but more for an experinced player. You can find it on the wb w/ packages for some good prices not a bad buy i like and it is now my main front play gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media