paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
iPaintball68 Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Autococker, Gen-X3, Gen-X4, STO Autococker, Automag
Marker Setup: Automag with 12 inch Smart parts stainless steel barrel, benchy4grip, warped sportz drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel is a little bit small, 8 inch is not very practical. I would say upgrade to a 10-12 inch CP or Smart Parts barrel. The drop is nice if you like to play super tight, other then that, its drops to far
Strengths: Extremly fast. The trigger pull is very nice and crisp. The swing style frame really makes a difference, its very hard to chop with this frame. The gun is very accurate and consistent. Around -/+3 FPS, with the occassional jump. The gun is extremly accurate. The stock barrel isnt to bad on it, but its a little to short for my taste.
Weaknesses: For another 250 dollers more then the GENx3, your getting a slightly better, but not very noticable, pneumatics, 8 inch barrel (which most people will probably upgrade), and a drop (which again, most people will probably ditch). So for the money, i would say its cheaper to buy a Genx3 and slap on a barrel and drop of your choice.
Conclusion: Very very good gun. A little pricey. The gun is very stylish and shoots awsome. Very accurate, crsip trigger, lot of features.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

290FPS Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
2K2 Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Autococker Red2Black Fade
Clear Halo B
Planet Eclipse eBlade
Freak Barrel System 14in Front [Red]
Crossfire 72ci 4500psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
My only recommended upgrade would be the barrel.
Strengths: Overall finish and craftsmanship
Weaknesses: The barrel would be the only thing I would consider a weakness
Review: Right out of the box this marker was shooting without a hitch. Very consistent at the chronograph everytime.
Smooth trigger pull, nice overall setup and reliability are this markers assets without a doubt. The only thing I wanted to do was to add the Planet Eclipse eBlade to it so I could see how far I could push the GX-4. 2 months later and I'm still trying to push it over the edge. The GX-4 just won't quit.
Conclusion: I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one ANS product. In fact I'll probably end up getting the ANS GX-E for next season
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlucasone Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle, 2000 mini-cocker
Marker Setup: Ans Gx-4
CP 2 piece
Centerflag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Nice trigger frame, top notch pneumatics, sexy looks. This marker is very accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is decent, but is the only thing that should ever be upgraded.
Review: This cocker is not a bad little unit. I recently acquired this piece second hand, and I have been nothing but satisfied with my purchase. I bought this to have a high quality marker, but low priced and I wanted to save on paint. Once you get used to the trigger, you will be snapshooting just as good as the kids with electros. It feels nice caning all the kids with new electros that mommy bought them. This gun is pretty efficient, fully upgraded, sexy, and feels like solid gold in your hands.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very nice unit for players who are old school enough to use a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seen Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 stock wgp cocker
Marker Setup: 2004 vision shocker with debounce board
GX4 with qev's, ans delrin bolt, cp drop forward and eblade
2001 stock wgp autococker
Recommended
Upgrades:
-smaller drop forward
-delrin bolt
-pressure guage mod
Strengths: -Reliability
-Durability
-Efficiency
-Easy to clean
-Comes factory ready
-consistent reg
Weaknesses: -Drop forward asa broke within a month
-Pressure gauge broke within a month
-Heavy
Review: -The pressure guage breaks if too much pressure is let in through the reg.

-The asa on the drop forward broke within a few weeks.

-The stock bolt scratches the inside of the gun.

-Take pressure guage off reg and move it up under the front block for better grip.

-This gun weighs about 3 pounds without barrel.

-This gun is 14 inches long from front reg to end of beavertail.

-Accuracy is based on paint to bore match, very little about the marker affects accuracy.

-The gun never broke down on me once in the past 2 years.

-I get around 1200 shots from a 68/4500.

-The ans reg is very consistent and easy to use.

-Its a great woods ball gun.

-If you get an eblade the solenoid will lean to the side unless you get a shorter front block screw.

-Its an autococker so its easy on brittle paint.

-The ans 14" barrel is of very high quality.

-The gx4 comes ready to use right out of the box.
Conclusion: Buy a gx4 you want a gun that is reliable, consistent, and easy to use.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sacpbyee Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cocker
dm4
angel speed
timmy
mag
Marker Setup: gx4
15' asa
compressed air
delrin bolt
ststem x drop
sm-1 barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
delrin bolt
compressed air
15 degree asa
very comfortable
Strengths: Fast, Accurate with a new barrel and very consistent
Weaknesses: Little heavy but its not that bad
Review: Great buy and is a good overall gun buy if you can, but cockers have horrible resale value. this gx4 is better than Most cockers out there on the market right now...most cockers. If you give this gun a chance you will get use to it and love it. It rips once you get use to it and start to sweet spot it
Conclusion: Great gun and good to start with but there is always better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP outkast, Dark Timmy, imagine03 and 04, impy, angel ir3, Bko, Gz timmy, Alias.
Marker Setup: clear to blue gx-4
revy
68/4500
ans 14 inch barrel
oracle bolt
kapp razor back block
dye boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt (supa fly or oracle bolt)
new barrel (stock 14in is good better then bommy imo)
revy
QEV (quick exhaust valve)
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Nice reg and inline reg
Weaknesses: Stock bolt scratches inside gun
Heavy (i can live with it)
Review: This gun is so god that i would recommend it to anyone anywhere anyday. Im glad i picked this over the impulse vision. This gun can definately do some damage on the field if u set the reg at around 270 or 275psi. Get this gun off www.ansxtreme.com. its the cheapest. You cant beat 550 while everywhere else sell them for 600 up. anyways the accuracy is amazing. Even though i didnt play it on a field yet i shot a thousand round on my backyard and i hit all the trees.
EDIT: I just got back from an x-ball game at my local field. This Gx-4 got more attention then my freind's new shocker. Out on the field I shot about 14bps with the help of my QEV's. So accurate that I shot some kid of break. I used my freinds freak kit and had about 5 inch spread from shooting at about 100ft. That pretty accurate. I nailed kids with timmy's and shocker's with this gun. Timmy players shoot fast but for me i snap shoot and hit them with the first shot.
Conclusion: Get this gun or you will regret it. Fastest cocker i ever shot so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 8:50 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

patdh1028 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Prostock, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
4 inch JCS stubby barrel or a flatline, but mostly use Smart Parts 14in. teardrop
dye throttle 71/45 (i know, nice air system on a tippmann, but i decided to upgrade air before my gun, that way i dont have to run c02 through a nice gun)
remote line, makes the marker setup light
Polished internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
consistent tank
Strengths: If one has a consistent tank, the marker should be totally sweet
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy, because i am used to having my tank on my back
Review: My friend bought a GX4 for $530, and put a whole case of paint through it in about 2 hours of playing. So he just watched the games after that (when we go paintballing, we go for about 6 hours). The day was winding down, and i had a hopper full of paint to get rid of, so i asked my friend if i could use his setup for a game with my paint. He said sure, so i loaded my cheap, rec play balls into the evo II hopper and went out. the only field that was starting a game was the hyperball field, so my friends(team) and i went over there. Unfortunately, my freinds and i ended up on different teams, and i ended up with a bunch of newbs, not to mention the facts that aiming a vert feed autococker is very different from aiming a side feed tippmann. So off the break half my team got out, and the best i could do was lob paint down the field because my friends tank was a 500 psi and the balls were only going half the field length (previously using a tippmann with a small CO2 tank, i am pretty good at this). so i got out and i told my friends what had happened, and my friend was like, "i barely did anything because some guy had me pinned for most of the game", and it turned out it was me who had him pinned behind his bunker. The one major problem with this gun setup is the weight. the massive reinforced drop forward is way too heavy, and my arm was aching after the game.
Conclusion: Overall, this marker is consistent with the air that is given it. I was lobbing the paint in the same spot, so that is good. just make sure you have a good enough nitro tank, or else you will be dissappionted. 8 of 10 because of the weight
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AK DeEp FreEZe Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed,Omen,A5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 12" Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy,Durability,Speed,Color,Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awsome Awsome gun,but needs a new barrel. nitro is reccomended, btu co2 is fine i hit a 6" box at 150+ feet absolutly Insane, but the guns a little on the heavy side,This gun is definently worth your money!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT,Awsome Awsome gun,This gun is definently worth your money!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

VolcomPaint Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k3 vert
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 blue/black (polish), empire reloader, 3a 68ci/3000psi hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro. Maybe a barrel?
Strengths: Fast, consistent, (accurate) looks VERY good. Smokes WGP orracle.
Weaknesses: The only weakness -not really even a weakness, I like it - Slightly heavy.
Review: Got this product from americanpaintballsupply on ebay. VERY cheap, extremely good value. I couldn't wait to rip it out of the box. I still can't stop starring at this beautiful marker even two weeks later. Such a pleasure to hold and look at. Performance is unbeleivable, I aired it up and took it outside. Needless to say, crazy fast. My friend came over with his mech orracle - whiped. NO contest folks, this gun is the best in the business. If you're thinking about using a whorr games marker, get your head examined. This gun is the pinnacle of paintball POWER.
Conclusion: This so far is the best gun I have ever seen, let-alone owned. (And I've seen alot of paintball guns) The only gun I can think of that actually competes is the GX-E, which is the gx-4 with a racegrip. PLEASE do yourself a favor and buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Itsworr51 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 2K2 cocker with egg 47 ci...12 cp barrel ans reg shocktech drop with on off dye sticky grip lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel the stock isnt so bad. nitro. a egg if u can shoot that fast
Strengths: nice looking. very fast. accurate. small. worth the 550 of a paintballgear
Weaknesses: reg will mess up. thats it
Review: good stuff- small fast accurate very fast shooter, works perfect out of the box. compact. very nice looking. its wortht the money. tournement level gun. quiet. works great with a stock barrel even tho u can get a boomstick and it would work GREAT. get this gun or get a wgp and upgrade. thats what i did and works just as good so it all matters what u like really.

bad stuff-NOTHING..just that high maintence. its like that with any cocker. dont get this for ur 1st gun PLZ.
Conclusion: you should get this gun plain and simple the gx series is very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media