paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
RPBZ4LIFE1 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Test shot a WGP 2003 Vert. Feed. Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4
14'' Dye Boomstick, .688
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Halo TSA Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, A decent hopper, and depending on your taste a new drop forward.
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
Fun to shoot
Weaknesses: A little heavy, but not as bad as some people make it out to be
Review: When I first got the gun I loved how it felt, and the way it was vrafted. The milling was exellent and the fade job was really good. Out of the box it operates 300psi, thats a pretty decent output pressure for stock. The stock barrel was "OK". I only put about a hopper through on the stock barrel, and from what I saw it wasn't half bad. The shots had just a little bit of curve, but nothing too bad. When I put the Boomstick on it shot like a dream. It was almost like a hose of paintballs. When 2 hoppers were emptied with the Boomstick (I was using RPS Polar Ice by the way) I decided to rip as fast as i could to see the consistency of the regulator. It amazed me, under 9-10 balls persecond the gauge only moved down about 1/16th of an inch and stayed there. I love this gun like a son.
Conclusion: Great gun, worth the money. Definitely.. Consistent and accurate, thats what i like in a gun out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeLiXx Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker, System X vengeance Pro 2.0 Autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 ANS Gen-x 4 Autococker, Crossfire 4500 N2 Tank, Dye Boomstick 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick! And a good hopper, Rev 2 or Halo
Strengths: -Accurate
-Looks PIMP!
-Comfortable
-Smooth
-Colors!
-POWNAGE!
Weaknesses: Only one thing, bolt scratches the inside of the gun.
-But otherwise, great gun!
Review: Shot it right out of the box, it was pure heaven. Shoots like a dream with my Boomstick. If you have a cocker, get a boomstick! No questions asked, BOOMSTICK! Trigger pull is smooth and short. Never Chops!! Its accuracy is out of hand, get one of these, trust me you will not be disappointed! ANS Gen-X4 is POWNAGE!
Conclusion: If you dont have one and your not on my team, sucks to be you!
This gun is absolutely beautiful, and awesome for the competitive paintballer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jester_GX4 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: ANS GX4, DYE Boomstick (Spyder threaded) with Lapco Barrel Adapter, Viewloader Xboard Revy, System X 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
ANS Delrin Bolt, any aftermarket barrel -Dye or SmartParts, Halo or VL Revy Xboard Hopper, and a must - compressed air only.
Strengths: Smooth & fast for a semi. Aesthetically appealing and a very well crafted piece of machinery.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel - its only good for display. Get an aftermarket Barrel!!!
Review: ANS has outdone itself on this one! What can I say, this is one beautiful marker that is ready out of the box. Although I could not say the same thing about its stock barrel. For seven bills though, ANS could have made it a ten incher, at the LEAST. The barrel is the only thing I could find at fault with this marker. I love the double fingered swing trigger. It is very fast, very smooth and responsive. It is difficult to short stroke it. So far I have used two cases of matched paint and I haven't been able to chop any!
Conclusion: Overall, an excellent marker. Gorgeous, stylish and very accurate. An envy for others to look at and to drool! I highly recommend it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zenigma Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing non-electro that I can think of
Marker Setup: GX-4
ANS Delrin bolt
Powerlyte barrel
ACI 68/4500 High output tank
Empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
ANS Delrin bolt, Barrel according to play
Strengths: Reliable, fast, little improvement needed, accurate, 20,000 rounds 0 breaks
Weaknesses: Nne
Review: I was totally impressed with the marker overall, 0 problems out of the box. I am not into elctro markers yet, I want to learn some serious skill before upgrade my GX-4 to an electro, electro drop the skill to alot of spray and pray. I don't see why some down play ANS so much I had 0 problems and the marker kicks the all the other autocokers on the several fields that I go to. I watch and laugh when I see the Dye cocker pop hoses and that orracle have cocking problems.

The GX-4 fires fast really fast and with the new ANS delrin bolt it is even faster.
Accurate as paintball goes, I come from using a MP5 and Glock21 so I am used to a different type measuring accurancy.
Having a tactical background having a no-nonsence and dependable marker is #1 and having one that is fast and accurate as this plays mayhem on the local pro's. Especially when I can see that they spent thousands of dollars and hours tunning thier marker to get wacked by an 8in barreled autococker.
ANS RULES AUTOCOCKERS
Conclusion: Overall it is one of the best autocockers that I have encountered and really plays hard. KICK@$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LUMBAJACK Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO, most stock cokers, spyders galore
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Black polish, 14'' Dye Ultralite, 12 v revvy w/ X-board, 68 ci 4500psi Crossfire N2 tank. sickest cocker ever made
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel. The one ANS gives you is honed decently but is too short for long distance play. Replace it, but it is decent for speedball. Other than that no upgrades necessary because this is the nastiest cocker ever made.
Strengths: First of all, with all cockers, there are:
(continued in "review")
Weaknesses: Nothing is weak about this GUN. It is completely flawless, and awesome.
Review: Ok, lets see
when i took this baby to the chrono, 291,291,291, enough said. great distance, and the accuracy is UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! when i hit my target board i had a 1-inch spread, from 55 yds, away, sick. Looks awesome, but that doesnt matter. just simply said this gun is amzing and blows every other gun away for the money. Its just so amzing. accuarate, badass, far-shooting-fast, etc.
when i played with my firends today,
played 20 matches, and i was undefeated. everyone was compleltely blown away. it was 5v5, and i decimated my foes. maybe its the gun???????? maybe its me?????? oh its both. AMaZING GUN

Back Block:only works with quick pull bolts, it doesnt shoot out the back anymore.
Beavertail:Looks good, doesnt ring like the GX3 beaver tail did.
Internals:Amazing, work great, velocity is easy to adjust.
Drop: This gun comes with one, and it drops so far, the on/off is GOD
Front Pneumatics: Work amazing together, wouldnt get anything else.(very conistent, 3way allows for short pull)
Bolt: 16-hole bolt, great air distributuion, love the quick-pull
Inline Reg: Best reg on the market. Enough said
Trigger: Quick and smooth pull, IT RIPS!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Best autococker there is for the money. i recommend you go and get one now! GET IT GET IT GET IT
( i must have said 'amazing' bout 200 times)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PatriotBaller Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3 , O2' WGP Cocker, 01' WGP Cocker
Marker Setup: 45/4500 PMI Tank
10 in.Freak Barrel Kit
12v Revy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel, I would recommend a Freak Kit. The stock barrel doesnt go the distance you need it to.
Strengths: High BPS rate with the hinge trigger. Nice distance w/ new barrel.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel and cleaning it! Heh. Dont get shot in the pnuematics!
Review: The newer version of the front pnuematics works great! The ANS GX-2 Inline reg works great if you need to adjust velocity without having to take out the firing pin and turning it in or out. The trigger also is amazing, I can shot alot faster then my old stock 02' WGP Cocker. Also the cradle is a nice plus, my tank is lined up right with the back of the gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone that can afford it. It is pricey but you get what you pay for. The only thing you need to invest in after you get the gun is a new barrel. If you have any questions about the gun IM me at SomeBumOnTheRoad or email me at DizturbdChild@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris9909 Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i have tested. shockers,impies,tricked cockers, ans spiders and all that jive stuf.
Marker Setup: red to balck fade ans genx 4 autococker. wit 12 volt revvie wiht x-board. 12in boomstick barrel. 68ci 4500 psi nitro duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
defiantly a new barrel that 8 inch one is nice but hey it is 8 inches.ummmmmmm . all i want now is to get my barrel faded like ym gunn that is all i need to make it complet.
Strengths: everyhting... the gunn trigger pull is so smooth and short(i think better than the elcpise).it is so accurate with the dye boomsitck and verry good on gas. and come on the thing is soo nice looking i jsut wanna cry when i use it.
Weaknesses: ummmmm. well the barrel but hey what can you expect everyhting to be perfect.o well it is .lol
Conclusion: get this gunn it is so fast accurate and a damm nice looking gunn all the heads at the field will turn and drule over it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcocker5 Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye cocker, gex 3, kapp flame cocker.
Marker Setup: red-black fade gx 4
black 12v revy with impeller
68ci 4500psi crossfire
cp 12in 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the only recommened upgrade on this marker is the barrel. The stock sucks big time.
Strengths: this cocker is amazing.
the front ans block works like a dream. you will not ever break or chop a ball with this .
the trigger is real nice to shoot with a the pull is pretty light.
the reg takes a little getting used to. i found it a liltle uncomfortable at first but now im perfectly fine with it.
the drop is another upside considering it comes with the gun and it not bad at all. As i said this cocker is amazing.
Weaknesses: This cocker one and only one thing wrong about it but i can be fixed very easily.
the stock barrel. its only 5 stinkin inches. i mean u would think an 800 dollar gun....decent barrel....wrongoo.
defintly recomend a new barrel.
Conclusion: the gun is Godly. a must have.
just get a new barrel....trust me u want it.
otherwise absolutly everything on this gun is awosme!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic2 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 2k2 wutococker, Bob long lasoya intimidator, wdp angel ir3, spyder e-99, tippman 98
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4
Worrblade
Kaner Barrel System
Pure Energy 68ci 300psi
Halo b w/ nightgame light
Custom milling
redisigned pnuematics
14" freak set
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-frame (for backmen)
New barrel (stock sucks)
New cocking rod(only if you adjust your velocity through the spring.
Strengths: shoots flatter and straiter than any gun! Good rof if you shoot right.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is useless and and brobably would make a better paperweight
Review: As soon as i got this gun i was amazed! it was perfect! it shoots like nothing else and is unbelivably accurate! i would probably reccomend getting an e frame for it if you play back more. the barrel needs badly to be replaced as soon as you get it. my favorite gun in the world.
Conclusion: other than the barrel a perfect gun i would reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2003 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falco Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP's Black Magic and STO are no competition for this gun
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Blue to gray powder
14" Freak system blue All American front
Air America "The Reg" 68/4500
12v Rev w/xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrell, change it.
Strengths: Accurate, very accurate
Perfectly adjusted from factory
Gorgeous
Weaknesses: the only weakness: the factory barrel.
Review: This is an extraordinary marker, well built, first class components, out of the box it will give you zero problems and 100% fun.
Check the grip screws some are not tight enough and you can lose them, add some locktite and that's it.
I don't understand why the gauge dial's glass has a hole in the middle, covered by a small sticker, if you receive a direct hit there it will remove the sticker.
Also it is hard to understand why the marker comes with no paper work, no manual, no warranty, nothing.
Also if you ask for help at the technical e mail you will not receive an answer.
Regardless it is an excellent marker.
Conclusion: Get rid of the factory barrel, it´s only use is for display purposes, buy a Boomstick or a Freak and enjoy the most accurate weapon in the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media