paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
zach thompson Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue to black fade gx-4 with e-blade frame-
superfly bolt
shocktech clamping feed neck
shocktech back block
Recommended
Upgrades:
Superfly bolt helps a ton (mainly doesn't scratch inside of your gun)
Clamping feed neck
dye ultalite
Strengths: dependable
accurate (with longer barrel)
fast (with superfly bolt)
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: bolt scatches inside of gun
clamp neck can only hold rev.
HUGE DROP
Review: I LOVE this gun. Right away buy different bolt, new barrel, different drop and this gun is a machine gun. Especially with e-blade frame. I recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy an autococker. This gun already has top of the line stuff in it mainly reg. and pneumatics.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY you won't be disappointed. Right out of the box this gun is timed and ready to shoot. Those upgrades will make your gun that much faster and more accurate but aren't necessary. So go get this gun and light some people up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnen1212 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Reflex - Angel Ir3 - Shocktech Bushmaster - 2k2 Intimidator - and now my favorite ANS GENX - 4.
Marker Setup: Ans Genx - 4 with 45 4500 System X - Smart Parts All - American - CP on/off with drop - Hybrid Grips - and one of the pentunics (or whatever it's called) is a Dye with Eclipse Parts. O, and an Eclipse ball dedent.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LOL - A new barrel. The stock is crap.
Strengths: Accuracy. Balance. Paint job is cool. Constant at the Chrono.
Weaknesses: vertical feed is so small. A little heavy.
Review: I have gone through so many guns. NONE OF WHICH I LIKED. Angels Ir3 - 2k2 Intimidator etc etc. This gun really stood out from the rest. It was so constant and the accuracy was great. I was hitting guys clear accross the field with 2 shoots (that's no lie). The gun got a little heavy - but once you were playing a game you couldn't notice it. I put the All American on there and it was 110 percent better than the stock barrel. Who in there right mind would put an 8 in. barrel on a Cocker ! I think they were a little off there rocker :D. We'll after selling my 2k2 Timmy I thought I made a big mistake buying this baby. Truth is - it was not a mistake at all. I miss the speed of my Timmy, but the accuracy on this baby makes up for it.
Conclusion: It's a really good gun. You can pick one off of eBay for around 350 - 380. High is 515 new but I didn't buy mine new. Your choice. I tested my friends 2003 WGP Autococker. There was no comparision in my eyes. This baby ran circles around his cocker. The GENX - 4 easily was able to shoot clear across the field and tag people. I would say my 45 4500 on there is a little small but it ligthens the load of the gun (which isn't all that bad) but it makes it a little more compact. This is my first review on any gun I have owned. I wouldn't be writing it if I didn't believe in the product. If you have any questions feel free to email me. I give it a 9 because my front reg. guage is a little off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_dog_2007 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
1st cocker i owned
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 cocker, EvoII Hopper, ACI buldog 47*3000psi nitro tank, ANS Racegun E-Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ans E-frame
Strengths: Its a ANS Autococker what more can you ask for!!!
Weaknesses: Little heavy but not bad.
Review: This gun is awsome righy out of the box, it comes w/ the quality of ANS and the ans name, and Its an autococker. Not a bad trigger pull for a mechanical too. I got the ANS Racegun E-frame and now this thing rips, anoter upgrade you should get is Q.E.V.'s (Quick Exhost Valves).
Conclusion: Get it its awsome, unless you can afford the ANS GX-E then get that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atomixpaintball Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight
Marker Setup: stock everything, came with new barrel, ANS now gives 14" instead of 8"
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, maybe new bolt
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: a bit on the heavy side ( not a big deal)
Review: omg this gun is GREAT! i didnt even want to touch it, it looks soo shiney! im holding it as we speak, its my baby ahah, if u get one u will feel the same way, it performes GREAT! and if one person says it sucks, dont listen, cuz so fare i have not come accross a person that said it sucked or its just OK, everyone on the web and in person says its "EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!" seriously, they say that and im saying that. It also shoots quick, i use my fingers and shoot like to do on a eletro pnumatic gun and i dont short stroke it, wow this gun is amazing, trust me, read other reviews, its great, its a tourniment grade marker too, and people will be stund when they see this beautiful piece of work in action! GET IT!!!
Conclusion: great gun, no problems, buy it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hemdo5 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 Angel, 03 Cocker, 98 Angel LED
Marker Setup: i used a 12 volt hopper, a nitroduck tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET the eblade for this gun, it need it. U don't need to upgrade the barrel. the barrel is perfect.
Strengths: VERY Accurate... Almost Perfect
Weaknesses: this gun is very loud, and kinda slow, need eblade
Review: First of all, this gun kicks A$$. It is very accurate. Now, it isn't as fast as some other cockers, get the eblade for it. It makes a difference. Even tho the barrel is small, u dont need a new one. Barrels don't make a difference in performance. Only NOOBS say that barrels make the difference. Also, the gun is load. A little to loud. But the 3 way on it is awsome. Be sure to keep the reg pressure on it below 300 or ir will burst. This gun is truly what a autococker is supposed to be. I love my GX4. But u need a ebalde for it.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 out of 10 beacuse it need a eblade, but this gun does kick some heavy duty A$$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

compy222 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic (Tested), WGP Orracle (Tested), WGP 2002 Vertical feed (1 game)
Marker Setup: GX-4 Chaos Series Cocker, QEV's, Blue to Gray Polish, assorted barrels, 68/3k

Model 98 Custom w/ a double trigger, e-bolt, evo2,
red paint (looks good)
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV's are awesome but not required, they come with a 14" barrel now, i suggest the delrin bolt.
nothing is really needed though, its great out of the box...
Strengths: -obscene accuracy
-fast for a mech.
-no chops
-low pressure
-looks good
-air efficient
-service
Weaknesses: -i don't like the quickpull bolt much, but its no big problem
Review: It is incredibly accurate, I got it and all the sudden i was shooting feet, barrels, exposed pod pack, anything that sticks out. Even the stock 14" barrel is quite accurate though a little heavy. I also love how it looks, i got rid of the drop forward, its not a problem as that is all personal preference, i run a duckbill off the back of the gun. This subsequently makes the gun 6 ounces lighter too.
I find with the original drop the gun is unstable, but i'm a fan of a stock/long gun. Plus the gun kicks very little. The smooth operation and cycling of an autocker is world class. I really enjoy the fact that the ball is fired before the cycle of the gun, making it more stable and inherently more accurate.
The air efficiency is also fairly good, roughly 900-1100 shots out of a 68/3000 tank, furthermore this is with absolutely great low pressure operation. First off you set it at 250psi, and its immediately at 270 feet per second, its consistent with good paint too. The QEV's are worth the 20 bucks, as it really does shorten and lighten the pull, my friend has one too, after shooting mine, he sent his gun in to ANS for them. Did I mention the ANS Service is crazy, they will do anything for you (a lot like tippmann).
After 6-7 cases i have yet to chop a ball, with a good hopper like an eggo, you won't chop. I once finished a game and notice a ball had been pinched by the bolt. Not Broken, pinched, like with a physical indentation in it from the bolt by being jammed in the gun....now that is Low pressure. I would also like to note it looks cool too, the milling is great, and it catches a lot of looks.
I do however, dislike the QuickPull Bolt, it works good and doesn't have a top or bottom for you clueless fools that can put it in upside down. I would prefer delrin over metal as it runs a little faster, but overall its a personal preference issue.
Conclusion: I can't say enough positive things about this gun. The accuracy is what really gets me. I also like how when guys that play X-ball shoot it and say "i didn't know they made cockers like this". It blows me away that all the performance can be had for under $600.00. Seriously, if your looking at a mid-level gun, and have HPA, save your money and buy one of these! I like the action of an autococker too, it just looks cooler when its really ripping. Don't waste your money on any other cocker, buy an ANS and don't be disappointed by a System X or Dragun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pete03 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Completely tricked out 2k cocker, Sleeper, STO, Black Magic, Various other cockers. All great markers, but didnt compare to the Gx4, especially in price and out of the box performance.
Marker Setup: Just got it, so at the moment only my Nitro Duck and rev. I plan on purchasing a Delrin bolt and an Ultralite to match!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say all that is necessary is a new Barrel, however the stock 14" 2 piece i recieved is marvelous. However, Id rather have an ultralite. A new delrin bolt could be purchased as well to preserve the internals.
Strengths: The trigger, The looks, The quality, everything!
Weaknesses: As of now, i have not found any. Wonderful product!
Review: This marker is wonderful. For the price i paid and the amount of craftsmanship put into this marker it is without a dought the best bang for your buck. My old cocker was easily worth over 800 dollars with the amount of parts and time i put into it, and it shot nowhere nearly as smoothly or quickly as this gun does. The accuracy was there....but it had a boomstick, not the stock barrel. Even after running 200 rounds of walmart paint through this marker, i was shooting darts, and even when i started to really rip on it and happened to short stroke it....it wont chop! the bolt stops, and on your next shot 2 balls come out!!
Conclusion: All in all, wonderful marker, and a great investment if your looking for a new gun, personally i think its withought a dought the best bang for your buck for an autococker. Everything is there, right out of the box, Accuracy, quality, looks, and speed. Its got it all. Did i mention the color choices kick A$$? It took me 30 min to choose my fade!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbooof Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE!
Marker Setup: stock gx4 cocker
java 45/4.5 n2 tank
eggII

*soon to come*
empire 4 piece kit
eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u play back barrel
if ur pocket can ahndle it eblade
Strengths: quickness of the trigger pull
nearly impossible to short stroke
Weaknesses: none hard to find paint for the stock barrel and a little heavy
Review: this gun is great never shortstroked and never kraped out. i luv it. i just got back from playin and it just ripped. i just switched from a BKO and it is alot heavier but it is worth the extra haul. absolutly great if u wanna play paintball after u buy this gun buy this gun i was gonna buy a timmy but feel short :'( o well it'll be awhile i dont regret cheepin out on a cocker expesally this one
Conclusion: if u want performance get this gun if u want to play paintball after buyin this gun buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invader Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vertical 2004 and vertical 1999
Marker Setup: GNX-4 red Evo II And 20 oz siphon Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bolt maybe later on and a barrell but the one on it is good.
Strengths: Speed, looks, accuraccy, did i say looks
Weaknesses: None really just you might need a derlin bolt later on
Review: When i first open the box i was like wow... this thing is awsome. The looks on this cocker are sweet. I was glad to see a 2 piece 14inch barrel insted of the 8 inch in the pictures. The swing trrigger is so much smoother then the hinge (i think) it is unbeliveable.Thats why this marker is faster then any other cocker i have shot. The accuraccy is really good to, I was playing and i nailed a guy right int he mask about 60 yards away i was amazed i did it.
Conclusion: 3 Words Buy this Gun!!! IF you have the money defentially spend it on this gun. It looks sweet, shoots fast and has accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dhc13 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders Tippmans Piranas
Marker Setup: Stock GX-4 with a 47CI 3000psi crossfire tank and a VL evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, a multi sized barrel would be good, other wize dont waste the money on an upgraded barrel. an eblade if you can afford it (the swing is pretty fast as it is though)
Strengths: great looks extreame accuracy well balanced
Weaknesses: somewhat slow rate of fire kind of heavy
Review: First off what an amazing looking gun. i was blown away when i first opened the box. Next it is one of the most accurate guns ive ever shot. i put a freak and a blade trigger on mine. the ball on ball accuracy is amazing asswell as the ball per second rate. then there is the durrability. this was the main concearn with me when i bought this gun because autocockers dont have the best reputation for their durrability. But i havent had a problem with mine and ive probably put about six or seven cases through it. this is the best gun for the money. all my freinds went out and bought impulses before i got the GX-4. i tried them out and found that they had an amazing bps (ball per second) rate but werent very accurate. but if you want a high rate of fire go with the impulse. its faster than my cocker could even dream of being. with the stock swing trigger the cocker was shooting about 7-9 bps and with the blade is shooting about 17-18 bps depending on who is behind the trigger.
Conclusion: This is an amazing gun even if you cant afford to upgrade it. Its the most bang for your buck autococker. do yourself a favor and pick one of these up! if anyone has any questions about the gun E-mail me at dhc13@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media