paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
eviltriprug Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: accurate, smooth, consistent, short trigger pull
Weaknesses: HEAVY
Review: well when i first got it i was impressed, the annodizing was great and it looked like some 1000 dollar gun. but when i picked it up, i almost dropped it, it is heavier than my woodsball 98. anyways, i aired it up and it shot very consistently and accurately
Conclusion: ide reccomend this to someone as their first autococker, but currently im putting an eblade and an aim21 eagle on it, should lighten and speed it up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ANS_GX4 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the gxe is very close
Marker Setup: gx4 wiht evolution II hopper and a 12 inch ans barrel
tippmann 98 custom with the car stock 14 inch all american smart part barrel, response trigger a lapco sight rail pure energy drop and a double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
the biggest thing is probaly the barrel try to get a freak or a dye ultra light. also the bolt is fine but if you can upgrade it do so
Strengths: it has good acuracy and very quite
Weaknesses: the weight is kind of hevy but it aint bad
Review: I think this gun is a very high quality gun i love it and it is very good. Its accuracy is the best part it can hit any thing with the right person shooting it. like i said it is kinda heavy but if u cant cary it work out.
Conclusion: this gun is defaintly the gun you would need to take it to the next step i highly recomend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skytracker27 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custum, spyder image, spyder compact, 2003 wgp autococker.
Marker Setup: Gen X-4 green to black fade, 14inch dye ultra light, 68cubic inch 45psi Pure energy tank, 12vlt revy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel was good (it is actually a 14inch two piece), but I already had the dye. I would recomend getting Q.E.V's (quick exhaust valves), pretty much eliminates short stroking. Besides that, you can throw on a hopper (motorized) and a tank (high pressured) and go and play.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Great looking
Has awesome stock parts (pnematics and the X-2 inline reg)
Weaknesses: the stock bolt
Review: Pro:
When I recived it from ANS it was nicely packed in two boxes.
This is the best gun I have ever shot, it is so smooth, accurate, and quiet.
The X-2 inline reg makes it extremely easy to change the velocity, just turn the knob on the bottom.
First time I ever took it to the field people's jaws just dropped at the site of it. Most people were intimidated by it. Which is awesome, because paintball 20 percent looks, 40 percent intimidation, 20 percent attitude, and 20 percent skill.
This was my first cocker, so I was a little worried about short stroking. But with the double trigger short stroking doesn't happen very often.
The people at ANS are really nice, patient, and knowledgeable. They will help you with any problem, and they will help put upgrades on your gun.
the drop forward is unbelievable. I love the thing, it makes it so I can play tight, and the on/off makes it possible to leave the tank on the gun.
Con:
The stock bolt, isn't the best. I am going to upgrade to the ANS delrin bolt soon. The bolt will start to take some wear, but don't be alarm that is normal. That is the only thing that I can find wrong.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is awesome, I highly recomened it to any one who wants to kick some serious a$$. The ANS department is great, there is even a website you can go to, where all the ANS gun owners come to talk about anything related to paintball www.ansusergroup.com.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaysonPaintball Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN A-5, 98 W/ ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES - SPYDER FENIX, OUTKAST,
VERT 04
Marker Setup: ANS GX4, stock barrel, Crossfire 68/4500, evolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
You may want an different barrel, but they have since many of these reviews were written, gone to a 14" 2piece which is extremely accuate for a stock barrel.
NO Upgrades are needed w/ this baby. Eblade?
Strengths: Looks, cost
Weaknesses: Almost too nice looking. Hate to scratch it. NONE!
Review: I haven't yet gotten to play with this marker much, but I have chronoed it and ran over 200 balls through It came out of the box, timed and set at 300 fps. The only... And I mean ONLY thing I had to do was to sand down my hopper neck to go into the feedneck. But I know several other guys w/ Cockers that had to do the same thing.
It is a very well built gun, w/ all the bells and whisles installed at the factory. Most upgrades to cockers end up being ANS anyways so why not start at the top? The colors of these guns whether they be Matte or Gloss are SUPERB.
All mechanics are first rate and it has the mini 3 way. I absolutely love this marker
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recomend this marker to ANYONE who is looking for a top of the line marker at a reasonable price. ANS has a WINNERE HERE!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

layingthelaw Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfly led, spyder,angel
Marker Setup: ans gx-4,E-Blade, 12v revy, freak barrel, dye throttle 71/4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
EBLADE, EBLADE ,EBLADE and barrel
Strengths: accuracy, distance and reliability with great customer support.
Weaknesses: barrel sucks
Review: I really did not think much of ans until I purchased one. So me and my brother who is just like me very picky went to test fire it and let me tell you something, this is a dream come true and with the-eblade you should win way more then you lose.It's now fun when i see someone about 125 or 150 feet away and get them with 1 shot or 2. You have to get a ANS GX-4 or I will come to your house a beat you to death!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: JUST RUN OUT AND BUY ONE. The price is around $550.00 and it comes ready out the box with all the top notch parts included. There's a reason that there regulators sell for $100.00 or more and the gun comes with that included.What's your excuse NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tranceport Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP cocker, GX2, GXE
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 green to clear fade, 88/45 pure energy air, eVLution, 14in boomstick.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel, QEVs.
Strengths: Accuracy, Consistency, Speed, Price, drop and barrel included, Low Pressure opperation (200-250psi)
Weaknesses: Everyone says the barrel, but it now comes with a 14 in.
Review: This gun is incredible. When I first shot it, I was amazed at the speed of this marker. I have shot many a cocker, but this one was way fast. The day I bought it, I immediately put QEV's on it which increase the ROF and makes it shoot 'crisper'. My friend bought a gx4, but never played with it or even fired it. He sold it back and purchased the angel speed. The first day I played with it, he came with me with his speed. He shot the gen at the chrono and was absolutely amazed at how fast it was, and regretted selling it back. The consistency of this marker is amazing. 275 275... wtf the chrono is stuck? 276 275 276 277. I almost cried. The accuracy is even better. I totally recommend this gun and if you are thinking about buying a new marker, this is the one. Fast, accurate... and the best part: You buy it, it's sexy... and stays sexy forever.

Conclusion: One of the best markers I have ever fired...ever. ANS did a top-notch job. Definitely worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anslover Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gx3 slower than x4 and weight in-balance.
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 powder black. freak kit, 14 inch AA front , freak back. black evolution 2 (egg), 88 ci/4500 psi kingman java. dye rhino skin tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
evil pipe barrel system or freak kit. n2 , 12v rev, or egg 2
Strengths: ACCURACY WITH FREAK KIT
CONSISTANT BALLS
DISTANCE
QUITE
Weaknesses: heavy bugger, but its cool
Review: this is an awesome piece. Its beautiful very nicly cut and carved (looks much better in your hands then in a pictures on a website) its quite and very fast, and has very consistant air pressure. This beauty can shoot within a 1 ft radius from 55ft away. The first time i used it i was kickin ass, (compared to the old days when i used to have a spyder shutter). I was slapping paint on at least 3 guys per game, it was so exciting to finally have a good marker which can actually hit a person from a good distance have good speed and consistancy with shots.
Conclusion: this marker is great! buy it. If your looking to upgrade from your crappy spyder or tipmann and looking for a great looking , outrageously accurate, silent, fast fine piece get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sL1m Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP orracle, 2003 vert. autococker
Marker Setup: Angel speed, soft face bolt, speedy drop forward, egg, nitro duck 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEVS!!!
Strengths: Acuracy, speed for a mechanical autococker, lookes, trigger pull
Weaknesses: GAS HOG at start, weight
Review: My friend bought this marker about 2 weeks ago and the next weekend we went and I tryed this puppy out, it was sweeeet. It was hella accurate, the speed for this type of autococker blew my mind. And its looks are also pretty tight. The only thing that sucks about it is its weight, geeez when I held it my arm dropped cause i wasn't used to the weight of a gun like that.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good autococker for its price and for its type of autococker. If you liek autocockers you should get this one for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 8th, 2004 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j91188 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP vert feed. - The gx-4 is alot better, has better gas efficiency, faster, less short strokes, better feeling trigger, shorter trigger pull... (the list goes on)
Marker Setup: -Bronze to Brown fade GX-4
-Pure Energy 68 ci 3000 PSI tank
-Dye Tank cover
-Halo B loader w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Dye Boomstick (12''-16'')
-AnS Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, good gas efficiency
Weaknesses: Cruddy stock barrel and bolt.
Review: I have used this product for under a month but it already has 6000 balls under its belt. I have had no chops and I shoot fast with it. I have only had 3 breaks in the barrel, but that was using cheap PMI big ball paint. Even with the POS stock 8" barrel it shoots pretty far and accurate. But if you strap on a boomstick it is a lot better. With a 14" Boom I was sniping with the best of them in jungle and shooting with the speed I need in hyperball. This gun has great speed for an autococker and I would recommend it for everyone. If it had a better barrel and stock bolt . The bolt doesn't scratch the inside as people say but you do have to lube it quite frequently.
Conclusion: This gun is an excellent gun even with its minor and very correctable flaws. I would give a 10 but bolt and barrel has got to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sh0rtY117 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Vert-4/10, Orracle-6/10,
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, 14" Freak Set, 68/3000, Dye Sticky Grip, evo II smoke, Double QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitating Loader, QEV
Strengths: Accuracy, Looks, Speed, Trigger Pull, Weight, Push Button Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: gas hog before regulator is broken in, slow w/o QEVs
Review: I bought this gun from the ANS store in Simi Valley for $545, stock it shoots 9 bps, if you add QEVs (Exhaust valves)($50), it goes to 13-15 bps and takes away the possiblity of short stroking. If you get it from ANS store, you get a choice of the 8" stock or a matching 2-Piece 14" barrel. You can shoot from 30 feet and hit a 6 inch spread with the 2-Piece. The dropforward is really cool with a 5" travel and 3" drop with an on-off. The last thing is the bolt, it has a button on the back that is parallel with the body of the gun, you push it and it slides out, I can do it in about 1 second, and on my friends Orracle, it takes about 4-5 seconds.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun if you want a cocker, my friend's orracle isn't very amazing, its worth the $600 and you can easily upgrade to electronic and is really easy to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 8th, 2004 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media