paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos / ANS GX-4 Chaos

ANS GX-4 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-4 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-4 Chaos
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Front end Pneumatic kit. More porting has been added to the Jackhammer and 3way for faster recharge rates and higher ROF. New adjustable drop-forward assembly. New Adjustable Swing Trigger and N2 Hammer kit. Unlike the GX-3 Chaos Autococker the GX-4 comes with a 8" matching barrel.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-4 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
rsar1029 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first autococker
Marker Setup: ans gx4 red/black
empire sound activated hopper
pmi 68ci 3000psi n2 tank
(maybe e-blade in the future)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electric hopper
new drop forward if u dont like it (i love it)
maybe e-blade
Strengths: fast
awesome looking
nice drop forward
nice trigger
great milling and it is fairly light
Weaknesses: u have 2 sand down ur hopper for it 2 fit
Review: this is a very good gun

it has a very nice drop forward and the colors are great. it has a very fast trigger. it may seem to have a lot of tension, but when u shoot is it has great bounce. it is also very close

i had a problem with my on/off valve. the air was leaking through a hole in it, but i figured out that it was not screwed on all the way. it was fixed very fast
Conclusion: this is a great gun. i would reccomend to anyone. it has a great price for these good features. the only bad part about this gun is the feed neck. you have 2 sand down ur hopper for it 2 fit ur gun, but that didnt take long
GO BUY ONE NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballnick Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games 03, 02, gx3, orracle e-blade
Marker Setup: ANS Gx4 chaos cocker w/ 68ci, 3000psi carbonfiber cross fire tank, eVlution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
evlution 2 hopper and a nice commpressed air tank
Strengths: very fast shooting, small and compact nicely milled
Weaknesses: nothing really, price i guess,
Review: the ans series of cockers is a sweat 1 and the gx4 is no exception. it is very fast, light weight, small and very comact. I play turny ball with my team, "mislead youth" (watch for us!!) and it holds up against any other team with any kind of gun that they have. Very accurate and cosistent. runs off about 250psi witch is really good without paying 1000+ dollars for a gun. if you have the money, BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!
Conclusion: BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goffr Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse shocker tippmann
Marker Setup: gx-4 with 12 or 14 inch dye barrel really small drop forward 68 4500 nitro. 12 revi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
basically what i have i shot a stock one then this setup and its way better.
Strengths: awesome trigger, really fast, really accurate, only $500 on ebay.
Weaknesses: a little heavy off the field but on the field you don't notice.
Review: i was at the local indoor field with it and i used in about 5 games and quiet simply this is the best gun in the world period. I've shot other cockers but the trigger always made me stay away from them but this ones trigger is like a normal gun and it rips. its so accurate too i shot like 50 shots fast as i can and they all hit like the same spot. i could just take a few shots if some one foot was sticking out on the other side of the field and he would be out. i got twice as many eliminations as i normally do. i have to have one of these.
Conclusion: every one go out and get one of these theyre the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gx3 cocker
gxe cocker
orracle cocker
sto cocker
Marker Setup: stock gen-x 4
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, derlin bolt, qev's
Strengths: Fast, consistent, good looking
Weaknesses: annoing comes of bolt very quickly
Review: One of the guys on my team uses a gx4 and it's a sweet gun. It's basically the mechanical version of my gxe. Shoots extremely fast for a mechanical cocker (13-15 balls a sec). Even with the crappy 8" stock barrel this thing shoots darts. Very, very, very reliable. I'm out team's mechanic and i've only had to work on it once and that was to lube the reg. It's an ans product so it comes with a lifetime warranty. Ans also has the best tech line in the business.
Conclusion: Definately worth the $550 price tag. Plus it comes with a lifetime warranty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bryanpaintballi Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert feed cocker w/ many ans upgrades
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Freak System, revvie
Bushmaster 2002 LCD- Pyschoballistics drop forward, vapor works II bolt, palmers pursuit stabilizer, dye sticky's, check it high rise Optional warp feed, freak system, revvie
Spyder Flash- Pyschoballistics drop forward, mako bolt, all american barrel and freak system, revvie
Boss Raider-revvie, freak and all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A revvie- this is a fast shooting cocker, a new barrel the stock is ok
Strengths: Distance, accuracy, speed, low profile, speed, speed, and speed
Weaknesses: umm..... gimme a year I might be able to come up with something
Review: WOW. This is one of the fastest shooting cockers I have ever shot. I have shot a lot of cockers and this is by far the best there is. There is no cocker that can be as pinpoint accurate yet be so fast. I remember there was someone sticking their barrel out of the bunker. I shot 3 shots at him from 50 feet away. The first one was to high but the next two were dead on. The ref behind me started to laugh and said he wanted to see me do it again. There have been plenty of games were I have gone 5 on 1 because the rest of my team got annihalated but me and my trusty cocker held our own and were able to win. In fact I can think of 2 occasions where it has happened in the last month. If you are an experienced player looking for a very good cocker this is the one to get.
Conclusion: You have to get this gun. It is the fastest most accurate cocker I have shot and I have been playing for a pretty long time. Even though it is a cocker and cockers aren't made to shot fast, this can get a pretty good string of paint from your barrel to your opponent pretty good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers
Marker Setup: bunch of nice cockers but who actually reads this?
Recommended
Upgrades:
E/worr blade.
Strengths: fast, accurate, looks good, smooth, lots of nice upgrade parts come stock on it.
Weaknesses: a little heavy, but if you have any muscle it isnt a problem.
Review: this gun is amazing. i was a little skeptic at first but the more i saw it in the shop, the more i liked it, so i bought it and it is amazing. the on/off works great, no leaks. the gx-2 reg works pretty good, the ans pnematics work very well, the bolt is pretty good, all the parts have a matching anno and it looks great. the trigger is the best though, it is light and fast, i absolutly love it and can rip it like mad. the barrel is really accurate and looks good too (mine came with the new ANS 14'' 2 piece barrel) it was so good, i now use it instead of my ultralight.
Conclusion: i would recomend this product to anyone looking for a great mid-priced marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfreak98 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my own 03 vert by wgp. some other cockers
Marker Setup: right now its a 03 vert with a 14 boomer cuz my dz3 broke(again)
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much. well the one i tested had a freak kit
Strengths: well it was very smooth. it was fast. definately fast. uh.... air efficient
Weaknesses: all i really know is its price.
Review: well if you know chris from xcalibur in socal you prolly remember his blue to black fade with a freak kit. thats the one i tested. i shot about a hoppers worth. very accurate because of the freak kit. it was probably the smoothest pull on a cocker ive ever fired. it had a new bolt too. revvie kept up nicely so i didnt worry about short stroking.
Conclusion: its really good people. i guess he got a good one or something because ive heard people complain about peoples ans parts leaking and breaking. but chris's worked fine. overall i think its good but its pricey
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubld Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 response, awesome marker, but no gx 4 chaos
Marker Setup: gx-4 ans custom with new 12 in. 2 piece ans stock barrel (brand new), pure energy 88/4500 tank, vl revolution electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
with new 2pc ans barrel no upgrades needed
Strengths: fast trigger, low pressure, quiet, smooth operation, the best non electro marker out there
Weaknesses: none found except that you have to reload your hopper every miniute
Review: awesome marker, if your into semi auto this is the only choice. as of this review the ans store in simi valley has these on sale for 599, limited time only. and there offering the new ans 2pc 12in barrel. this is a steal.
i played with the tippman a5 response long enough, now its time to kick a__


Conclusion: no explanation need here, shoot his gun, buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

criminalmindfre Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2002 Black Magic
WGP T-Ranger
Marker Setup: Rikochet2K
Nitro Duck 47/ 3000 HPA
OTP precision Multi bore barrel


Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on if you play front or not, definately get electro hopper
Strengths: trigger smooth
consistent chrono
good on air
asa works
fast accurate
looks pimp
Weaknesses: nothing really unless you count it kinda hard to find a weakness
Review: the marker is extremely fast and accurate. the looks on this thing are absolutely pimp. i was getting looks all day. my 47/ 3000 tank was easily shooting 400-500 balss before i went to fill and it was still not under 1500. dont think i even got close to 1500.i didnt really know how to chrono but it was very easy to figure out and easy to adjust. operates at a nice low pressure
Conclusion: get this thing if ya want a cocker that will have heads turning and people cowering when ya hit the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Myroe Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP autococker v/f
32 degrees Bob long cocker
evolution cocker
gen x 3
Marker Setup: ANS gx-4
12v REvolution hopper w/ xboard
12 inch j&j ceramic barell
67/3000 psi nitro duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is like not other. all the stock parts are tournament ready.

should get a new barell but believe it or not...the 5 inch stock one isnt that bad

but other than that...get a fiber wrapped tank just so itll be alittle bit lighter
Strengths: Accurate, tournament ready, fast for a semi.
Weaknesses: Heavy,,, thats the only weakness
Review: when i first recieved this gun...i wet my frigin pants. this gun just rips. it had to be the most accurate gun ive ever shot...for speed...its not bad at all....it can handle about 10 bps...and i get about 8 bps. never had a problem with it...its just the best gun ive ever shot. i love it to death....plus i got a deal on it. 700$
Conclusion: best gun ive ever shot. youll feel what i feel when your in a tourny and your enemies elbows hanging out.....splat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media