paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Smorgie76 Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other on/offs
Marker Setup: 11 rental Tippmann C98 all have 20 oz Smart Parts on/off valves.
Strengths: Saves O rings and CO2. Different colours.
Weaknesses: Don't have any weaknesses with this product.
Review: Great to save your CO2. Looks good doing it. Smart Parts kicks but. For those of you who complain about CO2 left in your marker, it's really not the valve's fault at all, your marker holds CO2 in the lines and stuff so don't blame the valve. The valve does have a bit of grease on the stem so those of you who have a hard time turning it maybe need to apply some grease next time your tank is empty take the valve apart with the snap ring and grease it. Also your valve stem may be bent or someone cranked on the body of the valve too hard and buggered the body of the valve. BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
Conclusion: BUY IT. USE COMMON SENSE WHOEVER INSTALLS IT AND ALL MOVING PARTS NEED TLC! I have 11 markers with this set up (rental units of course) and have never had a problem with these valves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradkoll09 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pin valve tanks
Marker Setup: 98c with 20oz co2 and SP on/off valve
Strengths: Saves o-rings and co2
You getta laugh at others hurrying to unscrew their tanks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've only used it a few times but it works perfectly. The first time I screwed it into my gun I turned on the valve and it leaked, but after messing with it I figured out that all I had to do was get the o-ring a little wet by just licking my finger and rubbing it on the o-ring. I probably wasted an ounce of co2 figuring this out but at least I know it wasn't really a problem. If you use co2 then you really need to get one of these.
Conclusion: Best thing you can buy to save o-rings and co2. I guarantee that you will love this valve, and then you make fun of other people when they get in a hurry to screw off their tank and end up blowing an o-ring. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 21st, 2004 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

warrriorsnake Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pin valve tanks(A LOT BETTER, ILL EXPLAIN)
Marker Setup: 98 custom, A-5, spyder xtra
Strengths: They do save o-rings.
Easy to use
Holds a lot
Weaknesses: THEy leak, they leak, and umm they leak.(read review)
Review: I bought two pure energy tanks with these valves on them. let me say at first, they worked very well. then i suddenly found out that they are the worst valves ever. i don't know how people are rating these valves so high, but they are junk. COMPLETE GARBAGE. and if you think i know nothing about paintball, your completely wrong. heres whats the problem with them.

after i get them filled(by paintbal stores, and ace hardware)they leak. whereever your turn the valve knob, it leaks. This is because the seals onn the knob are complete junk.
I emptied the tanks and took the little snap rings off. i took out the knobs. There are two 0-rings on the knob. I went to the hardware store. i put good quality o-rings and perfect sized ones on the sports. i put the knobs back in. they guy filled thgem a little. guess what, they still leaked. so i took apart again. we put teflont tape where the o-rings were to creat a thicker and better seal. guess what, it still leaked. I even had my proshop put new o-rings on it, and it still leaked. i have no problems with my pin valve tanks. by the way, pin valve tanks only blow o-rings by misuse. you turn the tank a little bit, and then fire the excess co2. there you go, no o-rings blown after uising a pin valve co2 tank.

STAY away fro these valve. they are such garbage. i dont know if i got faulty ones, but i have 2(two)(dos) and they are jacked up. and i already explained that i know what im talking about. so these are crap. go with the pin valves. cheaper and will not leak
Conclusion: Don not buy these valves. They were very dissapointing to me. I would not reccomend these, but i do suggest pin valves
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This valve helps so you dont eat up the co2 orings on the tip of the valve
Weaknesses: It breaks too much.. the oring inside around the part you turn to turn it on busts and it leaks until you turn it off. Then to fix it you have to let all of your co2 out. this has happend to me 2 out of the last 3 times i have played.
Conclusion: its good but can have problems
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valves
Marker Setup: Silver Nerve
.689 Aluminum Freak Insert
Evolution 2
92/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Strengths: Saves o-rings
Secksy looking
Worth the money
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: I got this a few months ago and have only had positive experiences with it. This on/off valve saves orings, looks cool, and allows you to stop your gun from going into that annoying full auto thing when it runs out of co2. The valve only needs to have a slight turn and it is on.(don't worry it isn't so easy to turn on that it will happen on accident) Something you should know when you first get it is to lubricate the oring with some saliva or vaseline otherwise it might not work for some reason.
Conclusion: There is no reason to not get this. Nothing better than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 11:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Saves o-rings
Saves air
Good Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have used this for a while now. It works great. I used to go through a lot of o-rings every month, but now i havent gone through any yet. It also saves air. Usually with a tank with a pin valve, when you unscrew it you waste about 10 plus shots and possibly an o-ring. With this, you turn it off, take several shots, unscrew, no hiss, saves an o-ring.
Conclusion: Great valve for price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PIn Valves- Hard to deal with
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: -Saves Gas
-No more hurrying to screw the tank off
-No busted o-rings
Weaknesses: -Must be professionally installed (if you want it to work)
-On/Off not labeled
Review: I love this thing. It saves gas and its easy: Screw it on at your leisure, then turn it on and play. When you're done, turn it off, shoot the gas already in the gun out and screw it off. It saves a lot of headaches and busted o-rings. The on/off isn't labeled, but it isn't to hard to figure out, and you can always write it on with a sharpie. Pro install is a must.
Conclusion: Great product! If you are getting new tanks, get the 20 oz tanks with them already installed at $35 from Action Village. If you are putting them on existing tanks, get a pro shop to install them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks.....thats really it for air

Marker Setup: Red WGP 2k3 vert autococker- 14" red Smart Parts All American barrel- 32* flame dropforward- Black Halo TSA backman hopper
Strengths: saves on co2 and orings
it looks cool
easy (simple turn of a knob)
Weaknesses: the bronze look of it.....its not really a weakness.....
Review: replaces pin valve on your co2 tank.....almost completely eliminates oring brakes ( still you should always lubricate them, i use 3 in 1 oil)....helps save on co2...looks pretty cool.....nice little smart parts knob....easier than the on/offs with the screw that controls the air....SO MUCH CONTROL FOR SUCH A SMALL THING..lol....800psi at your fingertips....anyway...its a good product...does its job....looks good....what more do u want, its an on/off.....GET A PRO SHOP or AIRSMITH to install it...trust me...its a SOB to take of the pin valve...plus u have to seal it properly
Conclusion: get it...its a nice investment for co2 users and its cool to have...easy to use.....get a pro shop to install it tho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valves - not similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, crossfire N2, Air America Vigilante reg, Pb pro-drop, lp kit, rt kit, flatline, big shot, 20 oz anti-syphon & on off, ricochet AK, kaner system w/ lapco adapter, double trigger, I'm sure I have left something out

2003 Red AKA Viking, bs drop, shared kaner barrel system, shared rico ak hopper, soon to have eyes and covers
Strengths: Can turn air off
Weaknesses: None, maybe installation but boo - hoo, and smart parts new reputation
Review: I have the tank mount version and a FEMALE version so I can use 1 on / off on all my other tanks. These are a good idea because they rid the world off the dreaded turn & hiss. So i guess they also help out alot with frozen and broken O rings. Also I bought this when smart parts was a good company not a greedy company.
Conclusion: Buy this product, it will pay for itself in o rings ( a lot of o rings )
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-pin valve that came stock on my 12oz PE CO2 tank.
Marker Setup: 2003 Mokal Fokus, stock for now. Running on 12oz PE CO2 with a Smarts Parts on/off valve. SP grips.
Strengths: -Works well
-Saves O-rings and air
Weaknesses: -none
Review: A tank with this valve is probably the closest you will ever get to having a 'cool' co2 tank. The knob is easy to turn except gets it can get kinda stiff when you let tons air out quickly, or just after a fill (freezes the lubricant a little I think). Smart Parts was nice enough to also include an extra o-ring for future matenance. Good stuff.
Conclusion: Highly recommend for any CO2 user. Will pay for itself in the long run, and you can scare people by opening it when they don't expect it (theres goes 'saves CO2'). Purchase!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media